Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Safe & Effective. Guaranteed to Contain NO Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1196 reviews) 1081
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,196 reviews
5 Stars
938
4 Stars
159
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
23
1 Star
30
1,111 out of 1,196(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SVBrad
fromSun Valley Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The only one that works
 July 25, 2014
"This product works, I've tried dozens of other natural deodorants and always stink after just a couple of hors regardless of the climate.
Alvera works!
Simple, I also prefer the almond over the herbal, just a scent thing.
Cheers, your friends will appreciate it.
SVB"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janita
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my favorite
 July 25, 2014
"I have tried a lot of different natural deodorants and this one is my favorite. It's hard to find a natural one that works. I bought one for my granddaughter, and my daughter tried it and liked it so I bought her one as well. It does go on wet but dries quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plant7trees
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
A Great Product!
 July 24, 2014
"In our quest to find the best natural deodorant we came across Alvera All Natural Deodorant on Vitacost - our favorite online place to shop. Again an excellent product that works with no worries about some dangerous ingredient as it is all natural plus we like anything with Aloe. That being said, this product does what it says and has a fresh natural aroma that lasts. We will continue to purchase it from now on. Thanks Alvera and Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gustave
fromOttawa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beware
 July 23, 2014
"I bought 2 of these because of the great reviews.Just found out that it contains aluminum(alcloxa).Disapointing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYakima, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Must Try!
 July 20, 2014
"This is by far the best all natural deodorant! The scent is amazing, if you love the scent of almond you will love this. This product keeps me smelling fresh all day and dry as well (9hrs+ in this hot weather). I have not used this yet while working out, but will update on how it performs. Buy this product, you won't regret it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shroppy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This WORKS!
 July 17, 2014
"No nasties in this product and it works for a full 24 hours. I can use it even when my pits have just been shaved. I did not think I would EVER find a natural product that works for me..and I have the stinkiest pits in the world despite a healthy wholesome diet :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lettymae
fromCasco, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for all ages!
 July 13, 2014
"Even the kids love this product. It's natural, smells heavenly and works well, not to mention an unbeatable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
planetobagirl
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works
 July 8, 2014
"one of the few natural dedorants that work !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
richmondbest
fromrichmond
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
effective!
 July 5, 2014
"I found this product to be not only affordable but very effective and it smells good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ldrn
fromRichfield, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 July 5, 2014
"I have been very satisfied with this. I am very sensitive to smells but the smell of this is very pleasant and it works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heathafeatha
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The BEST natural deo
 July 3, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE this deodorant! The scent is fresh and pleasant and lasts all day. I don't like that it goes on wet, but I just apply and dry post application with a hair dryer and it keeps me fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
free2edjewk8
fromLouisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome deodorant
 July 1, 2014
"This stuff really works for an all natural deodorant. I've tried many different brands and none of them even come close to this one. It smells good and fresh and most importantly it works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
d7keyes
fromEncino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
All natural and long lasting, I love this stuff!
 June 30, 2014
"Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds is perfect for every person in my family. We are sick of deodorants that contain aluminum so Alvera is the one for us."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eloisee
Good
 June 30, 2014
"Good but I use this product with baking soda for a better effect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TamaraR
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great natual stuff!!!
 June 29, 2014
"I will not use aluminum laden antiperspirant and this is wonderful natural alternative. I am also menopausal so odor can be a problem but not with this. I love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
herring
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has natural ingredients.
 June 27, 2014
"I like the idea of using natural ingredients that are much safer than some in other products...the products smells nice and I have not had a problem of underarm odor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyDawn
fromCleveland Heights, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I've used this deodorant for years
 June 27, 2014
"I don't remember when I haven't used this Alvera product. It is just a matter of habit: roll on and put on clothing.
I've never had sweat stains on clothing and I certainly do perspire.
This will be my go-to as long as it is on a shelf.
I keep one in my travel bag as well and have never had an issue with it drying out when my travel bag didn't go anywhere for months at a time.
I don't know what I'd try if this product weren't available.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EmilyGt
fromNew England
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't Work For Me
 June 26, 2014
"Despite the wonderful reviews, this product did not work for me. I think the key is to use it only on clean underarms, otherwise skin bacteria gets on/in the deodorant and it no longer works (it worked the first few days).
It did, though, leave my underarms soft and was not irritating. I believe it could work for someone else's body chemistry and taking into account the clean underarm thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharmas
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very impressed
 June 25, 2014
"finally found a safe deodorant that works really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyLady80
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overall a great product!
 June 25, 2014
"I've tried at least 4 types of natural deodorants and have broken out from each one. This one did not irritate me at all, is long lasting, and does work. I'm not super fond of the almondy smell, but it's worth it to have one that works and doesn't irritate me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 55 next