Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Safe & Effective. Guaranteed to Contain NO Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1201 reviews) 1086
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,201 reviews
5 Stars
940
4 Stars
160
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
23
1 Star
31
1,114 out of 1,201(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beverann
fromFort Myers, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product, Good Price
 July 30, 2014
"Love the smell and without all the chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsagoodday
frompacific grove, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yes, it actually works!
 July 30, 2014
"I have been using Alvera Almond Deodorant for a few years now and it works great. It is best to use it immediately after the shower. During warmer weather, if you don't shower the following day (hey, we all miss an occasional day…) make sure you use a washcloth, clean under your arms and put it on again. Unlike a lot of mainstream deodorants, it smells great, both for men and women. Do be aware that there is a difference between deodorants and anti-perspirants. You may still perspire with this product (which is healthy) but you won't smell. I tried numerous products (the crystal stick, Tom's etc..) and this is by far the best product I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lunnany
fromCa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smeel bad...
 July 30, 2014
"And do not work at all...my husband did not like"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KaD2
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 29, 2014
"I have been looking for an all natural deodorant for some time now that is EFFECTIVE and LONG LASTING... this product is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Juliet007
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not for me
 July 29, 2014
"I thought this was going to be my new Deodorant but It was disappointing that it did not work as well as I wanted. The smell was not nice and refreshing and just did not last."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SVBrad
fromSun Valley Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The only one that works
 July 25, 2014
"This product works, I've tried dozens of other natural deodorants and always stink after just a couple of hors regardless of the climate.
Alvera works!
Simple, I also prefer the almond over the herbal, just a scent thing.
Cheers, your friends will appreciate it.
SVB"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janita
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my favorite
 July 25, 2014
"I have tried a lot of different natural deodorants and this one is my favorite. It's hard to find a natural one that works. I bought one for my granddaughter, and my daughter tried it and liked it so I bought her one as well. It does go on wet but dries quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plant7trees
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
A Great Product!
 July 24, 2014
"In our quest to find the best natural deodorant we came across Alvera All Natural Deodorant on Vitacost - our favorite online place to shop. Again an excellent product that works with no worries about some dangerous ingredient as it is all natural plus we like anything with Aloe. That being said, this product does what it says and has a fresh natural aroma that lasts. We will continue to purchase it from now on. Thanks Alvera and Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gustave
fromOttawa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beware
 July 23, 2014
"I bought 2 of these because of the great reviews.Just found out that it contains aluminum(alcloxa).Disapointing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromYakima, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Must Try!
 July 20, 2014
"This is by far the best all natural deodorant! The scent is amazing, if you love the scent of almond you will love this. This product keeps me smelling fresh all day and dry as well (9hrs+ in this hot weather). I have not used this yet while working out, but will update on how it performs. Buy this product, you won't regret it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shroppy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This WORKS!
 July 17, 2014
"No nasties in this product and it works for a full 24 hours. I can use it even when my pits have just been shaved. I did not think I would EVER find a natural product that works for me..and I have the stinkiest pits in the world despite a healthy wholesome diet :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lettymae
fromCasco, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for all ages!
 July 13, 2014
"Even the kids love this product. It's natural, smells heavenly and works well, not to mention an unbeatable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
planetobagirl
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works
 July 8, 2014
"one of the few natural dedorants that work !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
richmondbest
fromrichmond
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
effective!
 July 5, 2014
"I found this product to be not only affordable but very effective and it smells good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ldrn
fromRichfield, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 July 5, 2014
"I have been very satisfied with this. I am very sensitive to smells but the smell of this is very pleasant and it works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heathafeatha
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The BEST natural deo
 July 3, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE this deodorant! The scent is fresh and pleasant and lasts all day. I don't like that it goes on wet, but I just apply and dry post application with a hair dryer and it keeps me fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
free2edjewk8
fromLouisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome deodorant
 July 1, 2014
"This stuff really works for an all natural deodorant. I've tried many different brands and none of them even come close to this one. It smells good and fresh and most importantly it works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
d7keyes
fromEncino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
All natural and long lasting, I love this stuff!
 June 30, 2014
"Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds is perfect for every person in my family. We are sick of deodorants that contain aluminum so Alvera is the one for us."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eloisee
Good
 June 30, 2014
"Good but I use this product with baking soda for a better effect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TamaraR
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great natual stuff!!!
 June 29, 2014
"I will not use aluminum laden antiperspirant and this is wonderful natural alternative. I am also menopausal so odor can be a problem but not with this. I love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 55 next