Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Safe & Effective. Guaranteed to Contain NO Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1327 reviews) 1208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,327 reviews
5 Stars
1,030
4 Stars
183
3 Stars
51
2 Stars
27
1 Star
36
1,229 out of 1,327(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KindKathy
fromGlendale,AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The product does not contain harmful chemicals.
 March 2, 2015
"Works very well as a deodorant and the mild clean fragrance is very nice. Now my whole family use this now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMax
Gender:Female
Keeps me smell free!
 March 2, 2015
"At first I wasn't sure about the smell of the product and how it would react with me. I have tried other "natural" deodorants and they often made me stink worse than I did without it. I really like this product and I can't even tell I'm wearing anything. It glides on nicely and I would recommend this natural deodorant more than I would any other that I've tried!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YSbev
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Surprisingly good results
 March 2, 2015
"I've been using this natural deodorant for almost two weeks. Must admit that I did not expect it to work. I've used antiperspirants till now (which work well but...are not so healthy) and all natural deo I ever tried on resulted in a nasty odor or just did not work. This product is easily applied, make my underarm skin feel that it can breath and does the job. After 12 hours, at work and running around with the kids, my underarm still smells fresh aloe. Even works when I exercise. Most recommended. I rated it 4 due to the initial smell of almonds which is quite intense. Nevertheless, it fades away within a few minutes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyDW
fromNorthern New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Keeps your body fresh!
 March 1, 2015
"Great product that is aluminum free! Keeps me fresh all day. It dries quickly and does not run."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firegirl729
frompalm city fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 1, 2015
"I've used this for years great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnylady2
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice fragrance
 February 27, 2015
"Works well and has a nice fragrance. Great alternative to deodorants with unnecessary ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
refriair
fromPuerto Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The Best!
 February 23, 2015
"Excellent for the whole Fam...!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyJ
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works good
 February 20, 2015
"This has been working very well for me. The price is great for this product. You just have to allow a few minutes drying time as it goes on wet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KPinFL
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Superb Product
 February 20, 2015
"In my quest to find an effective natural deodorant, I have probably tried over 25 brands. Some worked okay, but none was 100% effective in Florida's hot weather. Then I found Alvera and was amazed at the 24 hour effective protection. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redd72
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 February 17, 2015
"I am very pleased to finally find a safe deodorant that delivers on it's promise. I gave a bottle to my daughter who is an athlete and she said the product continued to work after a day full of sweating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKfromNY
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best darn deodorant EVAR
 February 16, 2015
"This stuff is, in the words of Carla Hall (from "Top Chef" and "The Chew"), "the jam"! It's everything! I've been using it for at least four years now and have NOT looked back. It has such a pleasant fragrance, and it lasts for about 24-36 hours for me (I work long hours) if I'm not doing anything strenuous. That's great for an all-natural deodorant!
It does get a bit runny, but it's liquid so there's that. I too use a blow dryer to get it to dry faster, but again, it's liquid. It does not stop sweating, which is a natural function. However, you will not stink at all with this stuff, even after the end of the day. Except in high heat and humidity, it takes a while for my armpits to sweat after applying this stuff. In summer, I shower twice a day, and between this deodorant, and my Chandrika soap, body odor is NEVER an issue.
If you use this deodorant, keep a decent diet full of water and fresh leafy greens and fruit, you'll never stink again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
badger1
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 16, 2015
"Nice natural product with a light pleasant scent at a reasonable price.
would not only buy again but recommend to others looking for a natural product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pgsboy
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works BUT
 February 14, 2015
"The only thing with this deodorant is that it takes a long time to dry. I usually end up using a blow dryer under my arms to get it to dry faster. Holds up pretty well. I've used others that were better tho'"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bjones1128
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised
 February 13, 2015
"This was my first try with any kind of deodorant besides the normal kind that contains aluminum and I was pleasantly surprised. This deodorant has a strong, natural "soapy" smell. I have only used it in winter but so far it has done a great job keeping me smelling fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimF777
fromspokane washington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almond Deodorant
 February 12, 2015
"This is wonderful deodorant love the smell. Almonds wow its great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walkerfam6
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST DEODORANT EVER!
 February 11, 2015
"I really love this stuff. My husband and I have been using it for at least a year...maybe even more than two years at this point. The fact that my hubby can use it and not get stinky halfway through the day is huge. It took me a long time to get him away from using antiperspirants and unnatural products because nothing ever worked well...until we discovered this deodorant. I wouldn't use anything else and its an amazing price here at vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deficient
fromShawnee, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 February 10, 2015
"This is the 2nd natural deodorant/anti-perspirant I have tried. The first one didn't keep me dry. But this one does. Once you get it to dry after putting it on that is. The one thing I don't like about it, is that it's a roll on. I have never liked roll ons, because you have to keep fanning your arm pits to get it to dry. But once it's dry I stay dry with this product. Albeit is still winter, so the final test will be this summer. I also don't tend to sweat much anyway, but my arm pits do get hot, but have not had that problem since using this stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ardmore
fromFlorence, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best
 February 8, 2015
"I have sensitive skin and this works great for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosy36
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this deodorant !
 February 8, 2015
"Before giving a raving review, I would like to point out that I live in a hot country and I haven't experienced the product during summer when it can get up to 35 degrees C. For the winter months - it being between 10-20 degrees C - this deodorant is great ! I love the smell of it. It has a distinct almond smell. Will try to remember to check in again in another few months when the temperature will be much higher and the deo will have to perform accordingly. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shwek
frombrooklyn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no special features
 February 3, 2015
"I find this to be one of the best deodorants I have found in years. Contains none of the toxic ingredients of other deodorants that are on the shelves in stores. And the bonus, it keeps you smelling fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next