Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Wrestle body odor to the ground with a sweet earth-grown herbal blend. All-day odor protection with all-natural ingredients. Powered by aloe vera witch hazel and grapefruit seed extract. No animal ingredients alcohol dyes or preservatives. Safe and effective alternative to chemical deodorants. Easily rolls on skin without irritation or interruption to your busy day! Sweating like a pig is one thing. Smelling like one is another. When you need to keep your odor pinned down deodorant is your first line of defense…until you take a closer look. Peaking at the labels of big-brand body care can often induce high-pitched squealing. Sure you may steam up like a zoo on a hot summer day but you don’t want to lather yourself in animal ingredients. The pigs don’t deserve that – and neither do you!  . The next time you’re gearing up for a workout a work presentation or for a day of work around the house try a 100% natural solution to keep you smelling fresh. Using an herbal blend Alvera Aloe & Almonds All Natural Roll-On Deodorant goes on smooth and keeps you dry all day long. Without a care in the world (or chemicals alcohol or dyes on your body) you can turn on beast mode and hit the ground running – literally!
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1401 reviews) 1279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,401 reviews
5 Stars
1,086
4 Stars
193
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
27
1 Star
40
1,298 out of 1,401(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hudsonb222
fromPeachtree City, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 July 6, 2015
"The product was effective with a very pleasant scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindymarienv
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Deodorant!
 July 6, 2015
"I love the smell and this deodorant works great! I have tried many "Natural" deodorants and this is the first one I truly like!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doodah
fromDeming, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I've used this deodorant for years
 July 3, 2015
"I've used this deodorant for over a decade, ever since I discovered it when I was looking for a good deodorant without aluminum in it. The scent is mild but nice, and the deodorant works for me all day long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skichick
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
First natural deo I've tried that works
 July 1, 2015
"I love this product. It's the first natural deodorant I've tried that actually lasts most of the day. I'm a fan of anything almond and find the smell appealing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raini3
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great deodorant
 June 30, 2015
"Love the smell of this deodorant and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hashimoto
fromBergen County, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2015
"I stopped using Aluminum deodorants over 5 years ago. I had tried deodorants without propolyne glycol (Old Spice, etc) but they had a ton of perfumes and other chemicals in them. This deordorant is bar far the most effective and has a light almond oil scent which is pleasing but not overpowering. Alvera lasts all day. If it is extremely hot out you may need to apply more than once (depending on how much you sweat) but at least I'm not putting Aluminum or Propylene Gycol in my lymph system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy2014
fromSt Perersburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New favorite deodorant
 June 19, 2015
"This works great for me. I had tried Tom's deodorant because I wanted to avoid aluminum. But it did not work for me. I always felt like I had a bad odor after a short time.
This one, however, works great for odor and perspiration. It has a pleasant scent. It goes on very wet, but drys quickly. And I can still be aluminum free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmandbaby
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 June 18, 2015
"I use this regularly because the smell is so pleasant. It dries fairly quickly, and does not leave residue or cause discoloration to the clothes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GermanGirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
gentle, effective, lovely fragrance
 June 17, 2015
"I love this product. It's non-irritating, even when applied after I've shaved. It seems to last all day in quashing odor. And it smells just wonderful; at the risk of sounding like a weirdo, I actually look forward to pulling the bottle out of my medicine cabinet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFBuffaloGrl
fromBuffalo NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy and effective deodorant
 June 14, 2015
"I've been using Alvera all natural deodorant for several years. It smells fresh and clean, there is no residue on my clothes, it keeps me fresh without chemicals and it lasts all day. It's perfect for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lexushombre
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 June 11, 2015
"I have been using this deodorant with complete satisfaction for the last three years. Easy application but does not run, no cheap perfume smell. Efficient at its job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TitaB
Age:35-44
Hot yoga approved!
 June 10, 2015
"I've tried several 'natural' deodorants that claim to do the job of deodorizing :). Alvera is gentle in my skin, yet provides powerful sweat-smell protection, even in a hot yoga practice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muddypaws
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleased with this product
 June 6, 2015
"Nice natural deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodin
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best natural deodorant ever!
 June 5, 2015
"I was continually breaking out in my armpits. The dermatologist recommended a natural deodorant without chemicals. It took me a while to locate this, but it is the BEST! Smells great, feels great & works!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RRobinson
Great Product
 June 4, 2015
"Great natural deodorant - slightly sweet smell, but not overpowering, and keeps my own odor at bay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teteha
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Natural Deodorant
 June 3, 2015
"This is by far the best natural deodorant that I've ever used. It leaves me feeling and smelling fresh throughout the day. I have tried other natural deodorants and did not experience the same comfort as with this product. I am so thankful to God that I have found such a great product that leaves me so fresh during the entire day. Awesome deodorant for anyone wanting that fresh clean smell that last all day!!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geminime
fromWilmington, DE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this deodorant
 June 2, 2015
"I am always scared to try natural deodorants, but this one is really great. It smells great and I haven't had any odor issues with it. I think it works better than my old Secret."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rach726
fromLima. NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 June 2, 2015
"Love the smell. Keeps me dry and fresh all day. Very happy with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crosby1
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works great, smells great
 May 29, 2015
"This deodorant has a great scent and works well for me. I'm pretty active every day and this works all day. I plan to buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great workout deodorant
 May 28, 2015
"This deodorant is great for the gym, it keeps me fresh during the entire workout and more. Ive used others but they are not as potent. The scent is a bit strong when you first use it but it wears down. I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 64 next