Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Wrestle body odor to the ground with a sweet earth-grown herbal blend. All-day odor protection with all-natural ingredients. Powered by aloe vera witch hazel and grapefruit seed extract. No animal ingredients alcohol dyes or preservatives. Safe and effective alternative to chemical deodorants. Easily rolls on skin without irritation or interruption to your busy day! Sweating like a pig is one thing. Smelling like one is another. When you need to keep your odor pinned down deodorant is your first line of defense…until you take a closer look. Peaking at the labels of big-brand body care can often induce high-pitched squealing. Sure you may steam up like a zoo on a hot summer day but you don’t want to lather yourself in animal ingredients. The pigs don’t deserve that – and neither do you!  . The next time you’re gearing up for a workout a work presentation or for a day of work around the house try a 100% natural solution to keep you smelling fresh. Using an herbal blend Alvera Aloe & Almonds All Natural Roll-On Deodorant goes on smooth and keeps you dry all day long. Without a care in the world (or chemicals alcohol or dyes on your body) you can turn on beast mode and hit the ground running – literally!
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1423 reviews) 1300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,423 reviews
5 Stars
1,101
4 Stars
198
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
27
1 Star
41
1,318 out of 1,423(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KEH1
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural deodorant
 August 17, 2015
"So it smells a little like an old lady, but I really like how well it works. For the most part, it's 100 percent effective. I've ordered it multiple times. I tried the herb scent once, but didn't like that smell. I haven't tried the unscented, but I like to be able to smell something just to know it's really on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mersh
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 16, 2015
"Best all natural deodorant on the market!
Love the smell!! So glad vitacost carries it,cause it's hard to find in the stores! And this is a great price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anon2207
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 August 14, 2015
"I've probably tried just about every single natural deodorant out there in the last few years and have found very few I'd repurchase. This is not a miracle product by any means, but it's one of the most effective I've tried at reducing odor.
The scent is very clean and light, gender neutral, and it dries fairly quick. But, on hot summer days I still have to reapply often. And it does very little for sweating. I still haven't found a natural replacement that stands up to hot days and provides office-appropriate performance but this is one of the best and coincidentally cheapest natural options available. Great for home days, milder climates or people who sweat little."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JHF6
Great stuff
 August 13, 2015
"I have been using this deodorant for a decade… Amazing price, works beautifully, smells great! No toxins!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katie9898
Actually works!
 August 10, 2015
"Many aluminum-free deodorants don't work - this one does, and longer than 6-8 hours! Smells great, too! Pleasantly surprised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicalme
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural Roll-On Deodorant won over this skeptic!
 August 9, 2015
"Wanted to switch from an anti-perspirant to a natural type deodorant and bought this. Wasn't sure if it would work out but much to my surprise, it's doing its job! Only thing that I'm not fond of is it stays wet for awhile after applying. That's my own personal opinion and others may not agree. But, I will be buying again though b/c it works and I can feel good knowing there aren't a lot of chemicals in it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MackinacPeriwinkle
fromUpper Penninsula of MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent anti-Persperant and deoderant
 August 9, 2015
"Alvera aloe-almond roll-on always keeps me dry. I have not had any underarm stains on clothes. My underarms are soft too.
The only issue with the current bottle is it seems to leak out and drip quite a bit-but I just rub my arm on my side to solve that issue.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
swans
 August 7, 2015
"The product works if you put a thick coat on and let it dry before getting dressed. I roll it on and blow dry and it works all day. If I just roll it on and do not dry it all the way it does not work that well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinLannie
fromindiana
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 6, 2015
"bought several. gave two other females in my life each a bottle, and they liked it, too. They both had trouble getting 'natural' type deodorants to work for them, but they both agreed that this works well. The smell is strong in the bottle (not bad), but totally dissipates upon wearing. A little more watery than some I've used, but works well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teenie
fromWarrenton, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the smell and the way it works!
 August 6, 2015
"We've been using this for several years now. We've tried many other brands and stlyes of natural deodorants and this one works the best for my husband and children. The smell is great, and keeps them fresh for hours... Even when working physically. The only disadvantage is that it is a roll-on and still needs time to dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JADE22
fromTORONTO , on
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
okay product
 August 4, 2015
"This product works well for odor control, however I dont really like the scent of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen2014
loved the aroma
 August 3, 2015
"I thought it would not work since I have tried several natural deodorants and they are just active for one hour, but this one really last
I have to reapply after couple hours if It is too humid too sunny or did exercise but in general just the application in the morning is enough
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patann54
fromSt. Louis, mo.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It seems to work.
 August 2, 2015
"Haven't used it long enough but it seems to work well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
saji
Horrifying Smell
 July 31, 2015
"Smells bad"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmluna
Good natural deodorant
 July 31, 2015
"Finally found a natural deodorant that works for me, it blocks unpleasant smells and doesn't irritate my skin. Glad that Vitacost carries this product, couldn't find it elsewhere."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yonniemac
fromSE Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great
 July 30, 2015
"I have tried other natural deorderants in the past and had little luck. I was very pleased at how well this one works, even in the middle of summer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanalrb
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great!
 July 30, 2015
"This is the first natural deodorant I have used that actually prevented odor and caused no skin irritation. It has even withstood our hot, muggy southern summer. My whole family is now using it, including my husband whose business has him working outside much of the day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agcbeaglemom
fromFairport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My go-to natural deodorant
 July 28, 2015
"This is the best natural deodorant I've ever tried. The price is reasonable, the scent is pleasant and light, and it keeps me fresh even in these sticky hot summer days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artista60
fromNovi, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Effective Product
 July 14, 2015
"I had not used a roll-on deoderant for years, using a commercial stick, but wanted something more natural. This product is not wet, has a soft smell and is the most effective product ever. I am very pleased."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AginGracefully
fromOkemos, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No aluminum and it works!
 July 9, 2015
"This is the only deodorant I've found that has no aluminum and actually keeps me from getting stinky. I have used the non-scented version, but I actually like the mild almond scent of this product. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 66 next