Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Wrestle body odor to the ground with a sweet earth-grown herbal blend. All-day odor protection with all-natural ingredients. Powered by aloe vera witch hazel and grapefruit seed extract. No animal ingredients alcohol dyes or preservatives. Safe and effective alternative to chemical deodorants. Easily rolls on skin without irritation or interruption to your busy day! Sweating like a pig is one thing. Smelling like one is another. When you need to keep your odor pinned down deodorant is your first line of defense…until you take a closer look. Peeking at the labels of big-brand body care can often induce high-pitched squealing. Sure you may steam up like a zoo on a hot summer day but you don’t want to lather yourself in animal ingredients. The pigs don’t deserve that – and neither do you!  . The next time you’re gearing up for a workout a work presentation or for a day of work around the house try a 100% natural solution to keep you smelling fresh. Using an herbal blend Alvera Aloe & Almonds All Natural Roll-On Deodorant goes on smooth and keeps you dry all day long. Without a care in the world (or chemicals alcohol or dyes on your body) you can turn on beast mode and hit the ground running – literally!
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1553 reviews) 1427
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,553 reviews
5 Stars
1,202
4 Stars
217
3 Stars
58
2 Stars
29
1 Star
47
1,440 out of 1,553(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromFair Lawn, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
strong smell
 June 26, 2016
" I read the reviews and decided to order to try. Vitacost is forced to buy two pieces instead of one.
I don't like it cause strong smell. I feel it all day and can't thing about another else except my smell. I am disappointed by this purchase.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTemecula, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 June 21, 2016
" A new must have for me. I love it and it works. And no bad stuff! And very affordable! I've used expensive healthy options at triple the cost that don't work as well as this one! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Texas
Works
 June 21, 2016
" Works fine. I'm not a big sweater, so I can't speak as to how well it would work for everyone. Has a pleasant not over-powering smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChevy Chase, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Our favorite Roll-On
 June 16, 2016
" My wife & I were looking for a deodorant that didn't contain objectionable ingredients. We tried this deodorant and it works great at minimizing underarm odors. After application, it dries fairly quickly. We also prefer a roll-on rather than the stick deodorants. This is our favorite deodorant. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDetroit, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product really work great!!!!
 June 12, 2016
" I really do like this product!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Natural Deodorant Ever
 June 12, 2016
" I've been making my own homemade natural deodorant for years and it works great until we get into the warm months of New England. I'd have to reapply it several times a day in order for it to maintain its integrity. Then my daughter discovered Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant, purchased two bottles and gave me one. I absolutely love it! It most definitely holds up to our warmest weather AND my hot flashes. I will gladly continue to purchase this great product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
We LOVE This Deodorant!
 June 9, 2016
" We have been using this deodorant for at least 3 years, and both my husband and I find it effective. We also both like the smell and are glad it is environmentally friendly. I am very sensitive to things with chemicals, and this deodorant does not bother me. It is a keeper! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWestland, Mi.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural Deodorant
 June 8, 2016
" I will not use aluminum deodorants again, since my hair analysis came back with aluminum levels off the chart. A friend suggested that I use Alvera roll-on deodorant. I love the smell of the Aloe and Almonds. It goes on wet, but drys really fast. Is not sticky. Only problem, it does not last all day. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great and keeps me that way!
 June 5, 2016
" This is not an antiperspirant, but just a deodorant. I love this stuff, both the Aloe and Almonds and the herb one. I got them both to try and not sure which one I like better. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The only one that works for me!
 June 3, 2016
" I have tried a lot of all natural deodorants and this is the only one that works. I like the smell a lot - it is a very faint and calming/fresh smell. It is a roll on - clear liquid that dries quickly. I apply once after a shower and it lasts for my work day. The only time I would definitely have to reapply or worry that it won't last is if I go to the gym. This is meant for every day use - not for exercising. I carry one in my purse if I know it's going to be a hot day and I'll be running around. I'm so happy with this product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product all in all
 May 31, 2016
" Great price and great product I must say! I fell in love with the smell and my son loves it too! Why spend money on aluminum based product when you can get this natural one for the same price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
it works
 May 30, 2016
" I like a roll on deodorant and this is one of the few that controls odors even in hot, humid Florida weather. I apply after shower and when I change clothes. No skin reactions at all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLincoln, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I can't believe that it works so well
 May 29, 2016
" I kept hearing of the dangers of regular deodorant and antiperspirant so I started trying out different natural products. I tried many different deodorants and nothing was working! I have a nose like a bloodhound which is blessing and a curse, so I can sniff out my own BO quickly and I was getting very discouraged thinking I could never get off the 'cancer stick'. I noticed that my chiropractor keeps this stocked at her office, but I knew Vitacost would have it cheaper so I purchased it here. I live outside Sacramento where it gets extremely hot, and I work out a ton, so I knew I wanted to try this for awhile before reviewing. IT WORKS!!! Most days I put it on in the morning and that's it. I sometimes have to reapply during the day (when it is very hot or I work out) so I feel fresh but not because I notice BO. I just carry one in my purse just in case I want to dab some on. Note: This goes on very wet and drippy, so put it on when you are getting ready and let it dry for a few minutes. I am thrilled I found such a great product and a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, ma
It works!
 May 28, 2016
" Love this product! Smells great and works! I'm the summer I apply twice a day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely Love This Deodorant!
 May 19, 2016
" I originally purchased this Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds for my daughter and I. I was looking for a natural deodorant with good reviews that was not too costly. It was on sale so I decided to give it a try and ordered 2. We both absolutely love this deodorant. The smell is wonderful. It is non irritating, and it really does work. It is long lasting, and altogether pleasant to use. I already reordered as this was on sale again, and am happy that I did so. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCranberry Township, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous
 May 18, 2016
" We have been purchasing this products for months now. I recommended it to a friend and she agrees, this product is great. All natural and it keeps you fresh and clean. My husband is very sensitive to deodorants and always would complain about how they irritated his underarms. No more issues and honestly, even after a hard day of physical labor, no odor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 11, 2016
" I am very sensitive to fragrances so I was unable to use this product. Vitacost refunded my money immediately, no questions asked. I will always order from this company. Great customer service ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Works as good a clinical grade deodorants!
 May 4, 2016
" I've been trying to find a clinical grade deodorant that was all natural. It seems as though I had to choose between the two. I used a popular clinical grade deodorant which worked great, but was always concerned about the toxins that were going in my body each time I slathered it on my pits. I tried crystal deodorants and other all natural deodorants along with doTERRA's natural deodorant which I was excited about but didn't work and made me smell worse - not to mention it was $8.50!! *sigh*
Then I saw all the reviews and here and at a super affordable price point, I thought I'd try this deodorant. It works AWESOME!! It smells great, doesn't leave white marks on my shirts and I feel good using something that uses all natural ingredients! Thanks for such a great product!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sufficient!
 April 28, 2016
" I am pro-natural deodorant. Have been for at least five years now. I've gone through the withdrawals symptoms of not having the "fresh" scented smell that goes with conventional anti-antiperspirant. However, I will say that this deodorant is pleasing to the senses and healthy for my body. I do cheat a little though. I use this one closes to my body and dove over top of this. It's a compromise! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHudson, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Natural Deoderant
 April 27, 2016
" I love this Roll-On Deodorant! It's unlike most other natural ones that I have used. This actually works! And, it smells wonderful! I'm so glad that I found it & recommend it highly. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 72 next