Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Safe & Effective. Guaranteed to Contain NO Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1227 reviews) 1111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,227 reviews
5 Stars
958
4 Stars
164
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
24
1 Star
33
1,136 out of 1,227(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Naturallykay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well for everyday use
 September 14, 2014
"I really like this deodorant, it smells like soap but I like that and it works well for everyday use but not so much for working out or if you're going to be sweating a lot. I normally use it once or twice a day but I don't use it if I'm going to be working out I use a stronger one"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nauni
fromSt. George, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 September 13, 2014
"Works great without harmful ingredients. Terrific price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bocabren
fromSt pete FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2014
"I have been using this for quite some time because it gives good odor protection and is healthier. Vitacost has the best price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nl73
Contains Aluminum
 September 10, 2014
"I bought several of these based on reviews. I was devastated to learn that Alcloxa is an aluminum salt. Wish this product was aluminum free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kapmul
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this deo!
 September 6, 2014
"I absolutely love this deodorant. I bought this as a spontaneous buy, saw it advertised and decided it was reasonably priced enough to give it a try. I wear it, sweat all day and still smell fresh at night. It's amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
newbyeri
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
okay
 September 4, 2014
"smells nice, light. With moderate activity (10-15 mile biking), holds up pretty well. Contains alcloxa which is aluminum, but other than that ingredients are good. Won't buy again because of that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angemary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works well
 September 3, 2014
"This is the only natural deodorant that I've found to actually work well. I don't get nervous about smelling bad when I wear it. I don't prefer the powdery scent of the deodorant, but that's what other women's deodorants smell like so it's fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jornae1
fromCalabasas, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands down BEST deodorant I have ever used!
 September 3, 2014
"I am not sure how something so simple works so Amazingly?! However, I really don't to know. Hahahah it works period. I have given this to several family members and friends--at first they are like "is this a hint?" LOL ... Then I tell them about it and they LOVE it. Its so great that it does not use all the harsh chemicals that sooooo many others do and it works so much better. Okay you get the point. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mgurci
fromSebring Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good product
 August 30, 2014
"Simple , clean long lasting , no strange stuff in it. I bought 2 more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yardi
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Deodorant
 August 24, 2014
"Since I discovered this deodorant last year I haven't used anything else. I've also given it to several friends who were dissatisfied with their toxic deodorants and they have all been very pleased.
I highly recommend!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyorganic15
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it
 August 23, 2014
"Very mild smell. The best alternative I have found for natural deodorant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debsy
 August 22, 2014
"No more supermarket deodorants for me!!
This brand does the trick and is pure and smells fresh"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlaVita
fromMelbourne, FL
Great Natural Deoderant
 August 21, 2014
"I have tried almost all the natural deodorants, and I have had very little success. The salt based ones don't work at all for me, nor do the other main health store brands. Some leave a residue or a smell that's worse than body odor. When I found this, I was delighted to have something natural and effective. I sweat a lot, living in Florida, and although I still sweat, as it's not an antiperspirant, which I knew and didn't want anyway, it is a really effective deodorant.
The aloe-base with the almond scent is very nice. It's a roll on, so obviously, let is dry, but then it works very well.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fruitveggiegirl
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Deodorant
 August 20, 2014
"After trying many other brands, I am so happy to finally find a deodorant only - no aluminum - that actually works! The only reason for 4 stars is because I prefer the unscented version. However, my husband uses the Aloe & Almonds and says it works great for him."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anitap
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 August 18, 2014
"I love the smell of this deodorant. It goes on kind of messy, but it seems to do the job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJTX
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great smell all day long!
 August 17, 2014
"I have used this product for well over 10 years. I work outdoors and this deodorant smells great all day long."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AtAt
Misleading
 August 15, 2014
"This has TEA and aluminum. NOT ALL NATURAL."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vibeke
fromthomasville, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
least expensive, nice scent
 August 15, 2014
"this is the least expensive natural deo I've found, and I love the smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heila
fromLas Vegas, NV and Germany
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lightweight and Pleasant
 August 13, 2014
"I bought this a few weeks ago and it works well! I need to apply a thin layer of another natural deodorant before using the Alvera due to my body's chemistry, but even when I wind up using the Alvera by itself, it does a pretty good job at keeping body odor at bay. You might need to reapply it through out the day depending on how much you sweat, what you have eaten (i.e. garlic or onions), what materials your clothes are, etc. The scent is not overwhelming and it doesn't seem to stain or leave heavy residue."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aniri31
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 10, 2014
"It's a great product. Works all day long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next