Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Wrestle body odor to the ground with a sweet earth-grown herbal blend. All-day odor protection with all-natural ingredients. Powered by aloe vera witch hazel and grapefruit seed extract. No animal ingredients alcohol dyes or preservatives. Safe and effective alternative to chemical deodorants. Easily rolls on skin without irritation or interruption to your busy day! Sweating like a pig is one thing. Smelling like one is another. When you need to keep your odor pinned down deodorant is your first line of defense…until you take a closer look. Peaking at the labels of big-brand body care can often induce high-pitched squealing. Sure you may steam up like a zoo on a hot summer day but you don’t want to lather yourself in animal ingredients. The pigs don’t deserve that – and neither do you!  . The next time you’re gearing up for a workout a work presentation or for a day of work around the house try a 100% natural solution to keep you smelling fresh. Using an herbal blend Alvera Aloe & Almonds All Natural Roll-On Deodorant goes on smooth and keeps you dry all day long. Without a care in the world (or chemicals alcohol or dyes on your body) you can turn on beast mode and hit the ground running – literally! .
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1351 reviews) 1229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,351 reviews
5 Stars
1,046
4 Stars
189
3 Stars
52
2 Stars
27
1 Star
37
1,252 out of 1,351(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Momof3funboys
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent alternative to traditional Deodorant
 April 7, 2015
"I have been looking for an alternative to traditional Deodorant for awhile. I really like this one! It has a great smell and does the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aramama
fromHaifa Israel
Great
 April 5, 2015
"It is the second time I order this brand. It's great. Nice smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAandClaudia
fromDecatur, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
BEST EVER!
 April 5, 2015
"We LOVE this deodorant! Wish this company made other skin and body products!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyinterest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
so far, so good.
 April 4, 2015
"So far this product seems to be working for me. I have tried a lot of natural deodorants that have not worked very well. I work a pretty active job - it is indoors, but in rehab - on the move all day. I bought more of this product when it was on sale because it appears to be doing the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prolix
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 4, 2015
"I have tried many deodorants natural and otherwise. Delightful scent.
This is by far the best, I buy in quantity.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nativesf
fromsan francisco california
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
IT REALLY WORKS!
 April 3, 2015
"Not too crazy about this particular scent combination and next time I will get non-scented but it REALLY WORKS"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fivekoepps
fromValley Springs, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 April 2, 2015
"After trying several other natural deodorant products with no luck, a friend recommended the Alvera deodorant... I love this stuff! Smells nice (not overpowering), WORKS, and a great price on Vitacost. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyJF
Works well
 April 1, 2015
"I love that it's natural. Need a minute to dry after applying"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jacks2677
fromasheville, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent- smells lovely
 April 1, 2015
"smells lovely. dries quickly and really works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 30, 2015
"One of my favorite finds at vitacost. This product works. I like it because it's gentle and does not contain many of the harmful chemicals found in other deodorants. Yet, like I said, it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rawbie
Good product, but not aluminium free
 March 29, 2015
"This deodorant works well and most ingredients are natural, but be aware that it is NOT aluminium free."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
poplargate
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice and natural
 March 26, 2015
"It works well after shower and the more natural the better these days"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbalist55
fromchattanooga, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice smell, all natural
 March 26, 2015
"I've used this product for years. I find it fresh almond smelling (not overwhelming) and although i'm not a big sweater, it seems to do the job. (when I don't use this, I use coconut oil mixed with a bit of baking soda- which also works well)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moi5
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 22, 2015
"I will be buying more of these for my friends to try.
I live in a hot, overly humid area. I teach dance and work out. I have never lived anywhere where the sweat was dripping off of me just getting out of bed in the AM.
I always had to reapply my standard deodorant several times a day.
Not with this one.
I put it on as soon as I am out of the shower to give it time to dry and that is it.
Great smell and feel.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12smiles
fromGrand Marais, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle and effective
 March 19, 2015
"Best natural deodorant I have found and it comes in a roll-on form for easy application."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andymimi
fromBoise, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
really love this product
 March 15, 2015
"when I first smelled it I didn't think I would like it at all. But I love this deoderant and it smells good on my skin. It is now the only one I use. I have tried the other aloe sent one that they make and don't care for it as much. I have not had any issues with the smell not working after a long day like I have with other natural deoderants."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JuJuMama
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 15, 2015
"I have to use something stronger in the middle of the summer. Otherwise, works fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erindipity
AMAZING PRODUCT DOESN'T BEGIN TO DESCRIBE IT!
 March 12, 2015
"This is the only natural deodorant I have ever used that actually keeps the stink away.
The GSE kills the bacteria at the source. You have to put it on right after you shower for it to work (doesn't do much once you start stinking)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutwv
fromWest VIrginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely scent, works well
 March 11, 2015
"This deodorant goes on very wet, but it dries quickly and does not stain your clothes. I use it twice a day, and it works great. I am much more pleased with this natural deodorant than any other I have tried. Smells great! A subtle fragrance that doesn't compete with your other scented products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KindKathy
fromGlendale,AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The product does not contain harmful chemicals.
 March 2, 2015
"Works very well as a deodorant and the mild clean fragrance is very nice. Now my whole family use this now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 62 next