Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Wrestle body odor to the ground with a sweet earth-grown herbal blend. All-day odor protection with all-natural ingredients. Powered by aloe vera witch hazel and grapefruit seed extract. No animal ingredients alcohol dyes or preservatives. Safe and effective alternative to chemical deodorants. Easily rolls on skin without irritation or interruption to your busy day! Sweating like a pig is one thing. Smelling like one is another. When you need to keep your odor pinned down deodorant is your first line of defense…until you take a closer look. Peeking at the labels of big-brand body care can often induce high-pitched squealing. Sure you may steam up like a zoo on a hot summer day but you don’t want to lather yourself in animal ingredients. The pigs don’t deserve that – and neither do you!  . The next time you’re gearing up for a workout a work presentation or for a day of work around the house try a 100% natural solution to keep you smelling fresh. Using an herbal blend Alvera Aloe & Almonds All Natural Roll-On Deodorant goes on smooth and keeps you dry all day long. Without a care in the world (or chemicals alcohol or dyes on your body) you can turn on beast mode and hit the ground running – literally!
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1497 reviews) 1372
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,497 reviews
5 Stars
1,160
4 Stars
209
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
27
1 Star
44
1,389 out of 1,497(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenep
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective natural deodorant
 February 2, 2016
"I like this deodorant. It has a pleasant scent and is safe and eective. My teen daughter even likes it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
booksbegone
fromWaco, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Great For Men & Women, All Natural
 February 1, 2016
"We, my husband and I have used this product for several years. He works outside in the heat of Texas summers. It keeps body odor under control. We both love this product as it is all natural with NO unsafe or harmful additives. It is not an anti-perspirant but it allows the body to perspire naturally but not smell offensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wineandcheese
Awesome!
 January 31, 2016
"Opinion: The protection of this deodorant is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sandydaze
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Liked It except.....
 January 28, 2016
"It's hard to find a natural deodorant that works, but this one does. I liked the smell too. The only problem is that it makes my under arms itch. I am not allergic to much of anything, but had to stop using this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaggedyAunt
fromMuncie, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really great deodorant.
 January 21, 2016
"I love this deodorant! I have been purchasing this brand for several years. I love the aloe vera base. It does its job, plus it is very soothing on the skin. The scent is nice, too. Not overpowering. Has been used by males, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatsySantaMaria
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fabulous product
 January 20, 2016
"I had tried several other products with no aluminum but I still had a problem with B.O. I almost gave up trying when I came across "Alvera All Natural Deodorant Aloe & Almonds". I absolutely love it. Even on hot sweaty days it saves me. I may be a little wet under the arms, but no B.O."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dusti99
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 January 20, 2016
"This is used by my husband. He is allergic to Aluminum Zirconium found in most antiperspirants. This does not have it and it works. He has been using this product for over 3 years and still loves it. We also like the price from Vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2ahealthnut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works like it should
 January 19, 2016
"This isn't what I thought I had ordered but I've used it and it works great. It keeps me from having any wetness and odor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quanah
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 17, 2016
"I really like this deodorant. I have very sensitive skin and this product eliminates odor all day long without irritating my skin. I would definitely recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jc64
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very nice.
 January 16, 2016
"If you use roll-on deodorants you will like this one. Nice and light on the skin and gets you through the day. Nice smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mystic1970
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 16, 2016
"The smell of this is very pleasant, not to strong. Keeps you odor free all day at least it does for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
56pickles
Gender:Female
Tried others, but keep coming back to this one
 January 11, 2016
"This deodorant is one of my favorites, no aluminum deodorants. I have tried others, but found they did not work for me, either they left a residue on my clothes, or they just plain did not work. This one does not have a strong scent, which I like and still does work. And you will find the best price here on Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrx23
fromNewnan Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is a good product
 January 11, 2016
"Good product if you're looking for something that's natural and lasts all day. It's great if you have sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works effectively
 January 7, 2016
"Works effectively. Other natural ones that I have tried does not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffsherwood
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It actually works!
 January 6, 2016
"I have searched high and low for years for a deodorant that didn't have aluminum in it, that actually worked. I have tried most of the deodorants that are sold. I was skeptical, but because of all the good reviews, tried this, and have been using it for about a year. I can apply it in the morning, and not have to reapply until the next day. Other brands would work until I started to sweat. Then it would be sweat smell mixed with deodorant. Which is gross. That doesn't happen at all with this stuff. This stuff actually works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
xyz333
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This depdorant does what it is suppose to do.
 January 5, 2016
"It goes on smoothly, dries quickly, and smells great without being too strong."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HB72714
fromSpring Hill, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really surprised!!
 January 5, 2016
"I've struggled with trying to find a deodorant without aluminum that works, but every one I tried left me feeling sticky and I would always end up going back to my Dove deodorant. I was a bit unsure to try this one, but the reviews seemed very positive. I have used this product for a week now and I love it! The smell is very pleasant and it works pretty good to keep me dry throughout the day. I have not used it yet during a super hot day or at the gym yet, but for everyday it works great. You do have to let it air dry before putting on your shirt, but it's totally worth it. Thanks Vitacost!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lisso
fromSouthern Cali
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great scent
 January 5, 2016
"Very good product. Controls underarm odor. I'm at the gym 6 days a week, this keeps me funk-less! A little too wet when applying, that's my only con."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Editgirl
Gender:Female
Has stood the test of time
 January 3, 2016
"I've used this since the 80s and it's the only deoderant that works super well, is very gentle, doesn't have antiperspirant in it, and I will keep using as long as I can. It goes on wet so you have to dry it off - I use a little bath powder. Then it stops odors for 24 hours. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csvag
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
product tested!
 January 1, 2016
"I was recently diagnosed with cancer and have been looking for deodorants that are all natural. This product not only smells good but works! I now have other family members using it! Thank you for putting out products not full of chemicals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 69 next