Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Safe & Effective. Guaranteed to Contain NO Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1284 reviews) 1167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,284 reviews
5 Stars
998
4 Stars
176
3 Stars
50
2 Stars
24
1 Star
36
1,189 out of 1,284(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super affordable, and works great!
 December 17, 2014
"This is my go-to roll on deodorant. It smells great and works well for me. I even have my 10 year old son using it now and he really likes it. I will repurchase for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaseyT
fromSunshine State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Happy!
 December 16, 2014
"This works!! Very happy with it's performance and I live in Florida and sweat a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suzyq42
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This natural deodorant works very well.
 December 15, 2014
"I like the smell of the deodorant. Also, it lasts all day without having to re-apply it later in the day. The only criticism I have is the amount of deodorant that comes out when you roll it on. Most times it's just too much and it takes a while to dry. Otherwise, it's better than other natural deodorants I've tried and I will continue to buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Works and Smells good!
 December 14, 2014
"This deodorant really does work, goes on good, and smells great! The only issue is the same with any roll on.. A lot of liquid and takes awhile to dry. I would still recommend over any other roll on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hybrid
fromRoebuck, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant
 December 13, 2014
"Do not like the after-smell that lingers all day!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gunnysack
fromIndiana
 December 12, 2014
"I really love this product.. It works really well and the smell is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pdlg
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product good overall
 December 12, 2014
"Well, thus far this deodorant has impressed me. We live in a very hot climate and other deodorants have never thwarted that sweaty smell. This products seems to keep BO at bay. I can say it works better than numerous other deodorants we have tried and I would say try it. The smell is very like almond, so if you don't like that smell, this would not appeal to you. Overall, very satisfied with it's ability to mask that unwanted underarm sweaty smell!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clockwatcher
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product
 December 10, 2014
"Just purchased this and I really like it. It has a nice scent to it and it really works good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PrimalGF
fromLos Angeles, CA
Extremely strong unpleasant scent
 December 7, 2014
"After opening I was put off by the smell, but went ahead with it to give it a try. The scent was just too annoying even from a light application, so I tried washing my underarms and changing shirts, but the scent still annoyed me throughout the day.
Unfortunately vitacost made me buy 2, but they both went into the trash after one use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silah
fromNew Braunfels TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like it, BUT
 December 7, 2014
"This actually works really well and I don't mind the scent. BUT I am disappointed that it still contains T.E.A. ??"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mauigirl70
fromMaui, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 7, 2014
"Best natural deodorant my husband and I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ufan
Okay product
 December 5, 2014
"Deodorant only work for few hours. I would not recommend for all day use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
corgisnme
fromportland, or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the smell!
 December 4, 2014
"Well, perhaps I should have been more cautious in ordering. I don't know whether it works, but the smell when I first applied it today made me wipe it right off. Really, really strong sort of cheap perfume smell. I guess it is what you are used to. I don't normally use deodorants with a strong smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeezBee
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 1, 2014
"This natural deodorant really works. No BO after working out. It is very gentle on the skin. Love the way it smells."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luvrly
fromNaples FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best
 December 1, 2014
"Have tried many deordorants and this is the only one that works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pejota52
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
new scent took getting used to
 November 28, 2014
"I have used this deodorant without the almond addition for many years, and when I first had a whiff of this version, I wasn't thrilled. Hornets, I have grown to like it quite well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taylormom
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 November 25, 2014
"Smells good and does the trick with no harmful chemicals. Just what I have been looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WildGreenGirl
fromHobart, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 24, 2014
"This deodorant worked great for me and felt that it was pretty natural. I liked the smell of the almonds.
After purchasing I looked more into the ingrdients.. I do not like the fact that the ingredient TEA is in it, or that fragrance is in it, so I will be still searching for the perfect ALL NATURAL deodorant that works great.
Though it did work, and I did not smell at all. Only had to apply once a day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AskElle
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 22, 2014
"Works great, nice smell, can't beat the price! Also comes in herbal but I finsd the almond does a better job for whatever reason."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bluezinnia
fromOcala, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This works just fine!
 November 20, 2014
"And it will last the whole day; however for me....the Almond scent was too over powering....because the scent is so strong, I will not be purchasing this product again. The scent also stays strong for 24 hrs...and it's just too much for me...you wouldn't dare spritz on a perfume, etc...because of it....Infact, the almond scent was so strong, I just wanted to wash it off... and I love almonds, but not this scent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next