Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Safe & Effective. Guaranteed to contain no animal ingredients alcohol dyes artificial preservatives or bactericides This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.631 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1131 reviews) 1018
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,131 reviews
5 Stars
889
4 Stars
148
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
23
1 Star
29
1,048 out of 1,131(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clia
fromZadar, Croatia
Best deo EVER!
 April 16, 2014
"I deeply recommend this deodorant! Its almost 100% natural in its ingridients, and smells superb + does its job and protects from the exudation. Im very happy with it, will reorder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromWest Des Moines, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth using
 April 10, 2014
"Good natural, non- chemical, non metal compounds. Depending upon your activity level, you may need to apply it more than once in the morning. Good value for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
axavantooshik
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
finally
 April 10, 2014
"this is the best natural deodorant out there for the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenhouseGrrl
fromOttawa, Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 8, 2014
"I have a very physical job and most deodorants and anti-perspirants don't work very well for me. The deodorant crystal works great, but has no smell. This keeps the odour down and leaves a very nice scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6624380
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2014
"this product works well and smells good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthierliving
Good product
 March 26, 2014
"I like the scent of this deodorant. It seems to work pretty good in controlling odor for at least 14 hours then it seems to start wearing off. But it has been winter so I'm not sure how it'll work in the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
reviewerr
Contains aluminum
 March 26, 2014
"This product contains aluminum, which is what most people are generally avoiding when it comes to using natural deodorants. The aluminum is listed under Alcloxa on the ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angeljoy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 24, 2014
"I really like this deodorant and would recommend it. Its the only natural one I've found that really works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyNJ
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No side effects deodorant that actually works.
 March 24, 2014
"I have been using this deodorant for almost 10 years and love everything about it! It's natural, works well, smells good, doesn't stain and you can't beat the price! FYI - if you have been using antiperspirants, it may take a little while for Alvera to work to your liking. Your body needs to get rid of the chemical residue left by your old product first."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zomo
fromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent replacement for regular anti-persperant
 March 19, 2014
"This deodorant has been my go to deodorant for the past year. It has a very pleasant smell and works pretty well, especially if you are wearing a cotton shirt or other fabrics that breathe pretty well. I have found that it does not work so well with some fabrics such as polyester that don't breathe as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElaineB
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this deodorant!
 March 15, 2014
"I started using this deodorant several years ago. It works well and contains no aluminum - what more do you want?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeJo
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The easiest All Natural Deodorant I've tried
 March 13, 2014
"I began using all natural deodorants several years ago when I read an article that suggested possible links of certain anti-perspirants to breast cancer. I have no idea how true that is but I decided not to take the chance. I love the fact that this all natural deodorant comes in a roll-on. The others I've tried are in either crystal or stick form.
This product works great and you can't beat the price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deelo
fromLebanon, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2014
"i've been buying this product for several years now and am very satisfied. i call this product "food for the skin" because it nourishes while eliminating odor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1990
fromBoston MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
works great
 March 4, 2014
"nice size bottle fit right in gym bag"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leenie2014
frommarlton,nj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
does what it claims
 March 2, 2014
"i have spent years trying natural deodorants and this is the only one i have yet to like. the price is good and the product works. i wouldnt say it lasts from morning til night under any conditions but it holds up pretty darn well for being natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doxie247
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works with my senstive skin
 March 1, 2014
"I really love this product. I ordered it because I wanted an affordable, natural, deodorant, that fingers crossed, would work with my very sensitive skin, and I found it right here! I love the smell too, I can see where some find it on the stronger side, but the fragrance does fade nicely. It's a warmer scent of almond and herbs. I can also get away with only applying it once or twice a day depending on how active I am. Very happy with this product and will order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oskari
fromOakland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Natural Product!
 February 28, 2014
"This product is great especially if you are looking for an alternative to the regular stuff. I work hard and get smelly easy, so I actually have to apply it in layers, but it works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A great job of deoderizing.
 February 20, 2014
"I've tried several all natural deodorants because my skin is so sensitive. This one deodorizes very well. I try not to use it more than 2 days in a row because even this one gives me a rash after a while. For an alternate deodorant I use a hand sanitizer. When that is too rough I use "Nelson's Calendula Cream", also available from Vitacost.
With my skin problems this is the best I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Create22
A staple deodorant for me:)
 February 15, 2014
"This is probably the third time I have purchased and will continue to do so! I have no problems with smell, and it works just great!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuyan
fromGainesville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best all-natural deodorant that we found
 February 12, 2014
"We've tried all kinds of natural deodorants and Alvera works the best. It doesn't leave any residue and has a pleasing, light scent. We re-apply if we're out for a long time in the heat, or if absolutely necessary, but otherwise it works all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 next