Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Safe & Effective. Guaranteed to Contain NO Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1238 reviews) 1122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,238 reviews
5 Stars
966
4 Stars
165
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
24
1 Star
34
1,146 out of 1,238(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MHL1
fromSt Marys, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
1st time using product, impressed
 September 26, 2014
"Overall better than expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LekLee
fromWest Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Blew me away
 September 25, 2014
"I have been using the Thai Crystal Deodorant Stone for quite some time and really enjoy it. However, I never liked that when I did sweat, I reeked. I decided to give this a go because 1) the reviews were great, 2) it was cheap, and 3) I could always return it if I didn't like it.
I LOVE it. I still sweat, which I don't mind, but at least I smell like the deodorant and not body odor. I will forever use this product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hnolan
 September 23, 2014
"Love love love"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alternativeme
fromColumbia, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Deodorant!
 September 22, 2014
"This has worked better for me then conventional deodorants that have left me musty smelling by the end of the day. I use once in the morning, it does not dry sticky, and I'm confident throughout the day. I will sweat if I'm at the amusement park or working out - but honestly, humans sweat...and it's healthy. This is now my staple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vitaddicted
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 September 20, 2014
"Works well, alothough I feel like I have to reapply throughout the day. Its better than the chemical laden deorderants though. Smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent deodorant
 September 20, 2014
"We purchased this product locally (in Orlando) earlier this year, and my wife loves it. Vitacost made us an offer we just couldn't refuse, so we were very happy to re-stock through Vitacost. Very good and effective product. No complaints at all. Highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pigletsdream
 September 16, 2014
"Such a horrible smell. It leaves skin wet and sticky. The worst natural deodorant ever!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Naturallykay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well for everyday use
 September 14, 2014
"I really like this deodorant, it smells like soap but I like that and it works well for everyday use but not so much for working out or if you're going to be sweating a lot. I normally use it once or twice a day but I don't use it if I'm going to be working out I use a stronger one"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nauni
fromSt. George, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 September 13, 2014
"Works great without harmful ingredients. Terrific price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bocabren
fromSt pete FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2014
"I have been using this for quite some time because it gives good odor protection and is healthier. Vitacost has the best price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nl73
Contains Aluminum
 September 10, 2014
"I bought several of these based on reviews. I was devastated to learn that Alcloxa is an aluminum salt. Wish this product was aluminum free."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kapmul
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this deo!
 September 6, 2014
"I absolutely love this deodorant. I bought this as a spontaneous buy, saw it advertised and decided it was reasonably priced enough to give it a try. I wear it, sweat all day and still smell fresh at night. It's amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
newbyeri
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
okay
 September 4, 2014
"smells nice, light. With moderate activity (10-15 mile biking), holds up pretty well. Contains alcloxa which is aluminum, but other than that ingredients are good. Won't buy again because of that."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angemary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works well
 September 3, 2014
"This is the only natural deodorant that I've found to actually work well. I don't get nervous about smelling bad when I wear it. I don't prefer the powdery scent of the deodorant, but that's what other women's deodorants smell like so it's fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jornae1
fromCalabasas, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands down BEST deodorant I have ever used!
 September 3, 2014
"I am not sure how something so simple works so Amazingly?! However, I really don't to know. Hahahah it works period. I have given this to several family members and friends--at first they are like "is this a hint?" LOL ... Then I tell them about it and they LOVE it. Its so great that it does not use all the harsh chemicals that sooooo many others do and it works so much better. Okay you get the point. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mgurci
fromSebring Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good product
 August 30, 2014
"Simple , clean long lasting , no strange stuff in it. I bought 2 more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nessie31
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST THING EVER!
 August 30, 2014
"I LOVE this stuff! I am on my 3rd bottle in the past year (my boyfriend and I share) I am obsessed with this stuff and worry when it is running low! Just buy it! Also we just traveled around Central America and I used this on itchy bug bites and it did the trick! All natural!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmomof3
 August 28, 2014
"Great smell and works well without burning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimberline
fromCentral Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great product at a great price!
 August 28, 2014
"I am so happy that I found this natural deodorant through Vitacost. I used to buy it at a health food store at more than double the price. My daughter has extremely sensitive skin and this product is gentle enough for her to use without irritation yet is strong enough that it works well for her. I couldn't be more pleased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yardi
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Deodorant
 August 24, 2014
"Since I discovered this deodorant last year I haven't used anything else. I've also given it to several friends who were dissatisfied with their toxic deodorants and they have all been very pleased.
I highly recommend!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next