Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Safe & Effective. Guaranteed to Contain NO Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1245 reviews) 1129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,245 reviews
5 Stars
974
4 Stars
165
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
24
1 Star
33
1,154 out of 1,245(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamDown1
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The only All Natural Deodorant that works.
 October 19, 2014
"My wife and I several years back got into this organic health way of life. We tried several organic deodorants but none worked, until we came across this product. Even though it is not organic, it is the closest and it works. We are very happy with this product and hope they keep making it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deanabanana
fromTaylor, Arkansas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells amazing and works all day!
 October 9, 2014
"Most deodorants I have used would only work for a while and smelt unusual, but Alvera aloe and almonds smells great and it actually lasted me a long time. I finally found a good natural deodorant that lasts a long time and is inexpensive :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErinLynn
fromDes Moines IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works
 October 8, 2014
"This is the only deodorant I have used that smells nice and actually works."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGardener
Works - No Odor
 October 3, 2014
"Like others I have tried many brands of alternative deodrants. Some were very expensive. I work hard and long hours. Alvera actually controls the odor (for me) until evening cleanup. Note it doesn't help with wetness but I don't smell:) Thank you Alvera for a product that works and is inexpensive."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CostaMak
 October 2, 2014
"the best natural deo I've ever had, nice fragrance"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelpie
fromWestwood, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me!
 September 30, 2014
"I have spent the last 10 years looking for the best natural products to use but when it came to deodorant I thought I'd just have to accept mediocrity as I could never find one that "worked" as well I'd hoped. My search is over - this product delivers for me. Make sure your underarms are completely dry before using and then make sure product dries before dressing. If you do this it will work perfectly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MHL1
fromSt Marys, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
1st time using product, impressed
 September 26, 2014
"Overall better than expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LekLee
fromWest Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Blew me away
 September 25, 2014
"I have been using the Thai Crystal Deodorant Stone for quite some time and really enjoy it. However, I never liked that when I did sweat, I reeked. I decided to give this a go because 1) the reviews were great, 2) it was cheap, and 3) I could always return it if I didn't like it.
I LOVE it. I still sweat, which I don't mind, but at least I smell like the deodorant and not body odor. I will forever use this product!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hnolan
 September 23, 2014
"Love love love"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alternativeme
fromColumbia, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Deodorant!
 September 22, 2014
"This has worked better for me then conventional deodorants that have left me musty smelling by the end of the day. I use once in the morning, it does not dry sticky, and I'm confident throughout the day. I will sweat if I'm at the amusement park or working out - but honestly, humans sweat...and it's healthy. This is now my staple."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vitaddicted
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 September 20, 2014
"Works well, alothough I feel like I have to reapply throughout the day. Its better than the chemical laden deorderants though. Smells good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent deodorant
 September 20, 2014
"We purchased this product locally (in Orlando) earlier this year, and my wife loves it. Vitacost made us an offer we just couldn't refuse, so we were very happy to re-stock through Vitacost. Very good and effective product. No complaints at all. Highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pigletsdream
 September 16, 2014
"Such a horrible smell. It leaves skin wet and sticky. The worst natural deodorant ever!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Naturallykay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well for everyday use
 September 14, 2014
"I really like this deodorant, it smells like soap but I like that and it works well for everyday use but not so much for working out or if you're going to be sweating a lot. I normally use it once or twice a day but I don't use it if I'm going to be working out I use a stronger one"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nauni
fromSt. George, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 September 13, 2014
"Works great without harmful ingredients. Terrific price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bocabren
fromSt pete FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2014
"I have been using this for quite some time because it gives good odor protection and is healthier. Vitacost has the best price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nl73
Contains Aluminum
 September 10, 2014
"I bought several of these based on reviews. I was devastated to learn that Alcloxa is an aluminum salt. Wish this product was aluminum free."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McDee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
 September 7, 2014
"How this stuff works is beyond me but it does. No chemicals or bad juju. I have all of my family, friends and neighbors using this now. We all swear by it.
The only thing that used to work for me was poison Mitchum. So happy to have found a natural solution. And it works even BETTER than Mitchum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kapmul
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this deo!
 September 6, 2014
"I absolutely love this deodorant. I bought this as a spontaneous buy, saw it advertised and decided it was reasonably priced enough to give it a try. I wear it, sweat all day and still smell fresh at night. It's amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
newbyeri
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
okay
 September 4, 2014
"smells nice, light. With moderate activity (10-15 mile biking), holds up pretty well. Contains alcloxa which is aluminum, but other than that ingredients are good. Won't buy again because of that."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next