Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Wrestle body odor to the ground with a sweet earth-grown herbal blend. All-day odor protection with all-natural ingredients. Powered by aloe vera witch hazel and grapefruit seed extract. No animal ingredients alcohol dyes or preservatives. Safe and effective alternative to chemical deodorants. Easily rolls on skin without irritation or interruption to your busy day! Sweating like a pig is one thing. Smelling like one is another. When you need to keep your odor pinned down deodorant is your first line of defense…until you take a closer look. Peaking at the labels of big-brand body care can often induce high-pitched squealing. Sure you may steam up like a zoo on a hot summer day but you don’t want to lather yourself in animal ingredients. The pigs don’t deserve that – and neither do you!  . The next time you’re gearing up for a workout a work presentation or for a day of work around the house try a 100% natural solution to keep you smelling fresh. Using an herbal blend Alvera Aloe & Almonds All Natural Roll-On Deodorant goes on smooth and keeps you dry all day long. Without a care in the world (or chemicals alcohol or dyes on your body) you can turn on beast mode and hit the ground running – literally! .
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1379 reviews) 1257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,379 reviews
5 Stars
1,066
4 Stars
193
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
27
1 Star
38
1,278 out of 1,379(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not bad...
 May 26, 2015
"I'm really not sure why I got roll on, I usually hate walking around with wet pits! this works ok and smells pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunflowergurl
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Alvera All Natural Deodorant
 May 20, 2015
"I love this product. Was looking for an all-natural deodorant that works in the humid Florida weather. The smell is mild and pleasant enough for my husband to use. I give it only 4 stars because it does not last, or keep me fresh for more than a day, I could not ask for more with the good and harmless ingredient list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicgirly
fromlong island ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 19, 2015
"This product works great!! It has no harmful ingredients and really works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
It's what I'm wearing these days
 May 18, 2015
"My underarms are very sensitive to most deodorants. After trying many kinds that left them red and irritated, I'm happy to say I can wear this without problems. I like the almond scent. It is kind of strong, but I don't have a problem with odor when I wear this. Also, I like the fact that it's a roll-on. I can't stand the cakey deodorants that leave white gunk on my clothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldanddiamondgirl
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great deodorant protection, yet safe and natural.
 May 17, 2015
"This deodorant works great. I find that any natural ingredient product for this kind of protection works better if you wash with a good natural soap and dry underarms immediately before applying. The elimination of odor-causing bacteria with a thorough cleansing of the area gives the product a chance to do the job of protection while maintaining the healthy ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raphah
fromillinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 14, 2015
"In my opinion, the all natural aloe and almond roll-on deodorant has
a light, pleasant fragrance. It has worked well as far as keeping
me fresh from the humid summer heat. I feel confident each time
I wear it because the protection has lasted throughout
the entire day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JME73
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We love it!
 May 12, 2015
"So far this is has been the best natural deodorant I have tried. It feels a little wet at first (being a roll-on), but when it dries it's fine. The scent is gentle and the product does not irritate my skin like many other natural deodorants I have tried. I have noticed that it does not keep you from sweating if you're being very active as it is not an antiperspirant, but the sweat doesn't seem to be smelly. My husband likes it very much also, and it works well for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
VEGANFOREVERYTHING
Why do 93% of customers recommend this?
 May 11, 2015
"I thought that this product would finally be the answer to my search for a natural deodorant that actually works well because of all the positive comments. However, it is just like all of the other natural deodorants I have wasted money on. It smells fine, it's easy to put on, it's vegan, etc., but it doesn't do what a deodorant is supposed to do - prevent odor. Therefore, I would not recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell55
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best deodorant!
 May 7, 2015
"Have been using this for years. It works great and is natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaDi
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice scent and really works!
 May 6, 2015
"I usually buy the unscented version but this one was on sale so I gave it a try. It works as wells as the unscented (which they both work great to make me order free all day) and the scent dissipates after about half an hour, which works for me. I am not allergic to any of the ingredients and it is very mild on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AC81
fromTaos, nm
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Long lasting
 May 5, 2015
"This product goes on smooth, is long lasting, and smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZLaura
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Natural Deodorant
 May 4, 2015
"I have tried almost every natural deodorant out there and this is the only one that has worked well for me...and I live in Arizona and it still works great in the summer when it is super hot. I have recommended it to many friends and they all love it too. It works great and smells great too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swred
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 4, 2015
"OMG, love this product, this product "Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant " was recommended to me. Because it had now harsh chemicals in it. I tried it, and yes no chemicals and no odor. Now my underarm pores do not feel clogged or sticky. I use this roll on and I am very happy. Thank you Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthisnumber1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural product!
 April 30, 2015
"I buy this deodorant over and over because I feel I get the best value for the money and because it is all natural and I don't have to worry and for the most part it works well. However, when I need extra protecction, it doesn't always do the best job at that.But I have not found a better deodorant out there that has all natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
happysmile
fromToronto,ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's ok but I didn't like the smell
 April 27, 2015
"It's ok but I didn't like the smell , smells too chemical to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brayg
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's not often I feel compelled to write a review.
 April 27, 2015
"I was skeptical when I ordered this deodorant. Not sure why...maybe it's because it's a roll-on or maybe it's the outdated looking packaging or the cheap price. Whatever it was, I'm glad I ordered! I'm so happy with this deodorant. It smells great, it works great--what more could I ask for? I definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NSF1965
fromcanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best deodorant I've ever used.
 April 26, 2015
"This deodorant has a very pleasant mild scent. Goes on clear and has excellent odour control. Easily controls odour for over 24 hours even with lots of activity. And has no harsh chemicals. And the low price is amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamess
 April 26, 2015
"I use it all the time and it does not aggravate my armpits' skin. It says, does not contain "animal ingredients, alcohol, dyes, artificial preservatives or bactericides.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachloversrq
fromSarasota, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great
 April 25, 2015
"Not only does this natural deodorant have a great smell (fresh but not too overpowering), it works well too. My husband and I both use it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yahighnez2u
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love It
 April 23, 2015
"This is my first time trying a natural deodorant, and I'm hooked!! I absolutely LOVE this deodorant, and it smells good all day. I will certainly be purchasing this brand again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 63 next