Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Safe & Effective. Guaranteed to Contain NO Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all natural all vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1219 reviews) 1103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,219 reviews
5 Stars
953
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
23
1 Star
33
1,130 out of 1,219(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mgurci
fromSebring Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good product
 August 30, 2014
"Simple , clean long lasting , no strange stuff in it. I bought 2 more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yardi
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Deodorant
 August 24, 2014
"Since I discovered this deodorant last year I haven't used anything else. I've also given it to several friends who were dissatisfied with their toxic deodorants and they have all been very pleased.
I highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyorganic15
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it
 August 23, 2014
"Very mild smell. The best alternative I have found for natural deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debsy
 August 22, 2014
"No more supermarket deodorants for me!!
This brand does the trick and is pure and smells fresh"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlaVita
fromMelbourne, FL
Great Natural Deoderant
 August 21, 2014
"I have tried almost all the natural deodorants, and I have had very little success. The salt based ones don't work at all for me, nor do the other main health store brands. Some leave a residue or a smell that's worse than body odor. When I found this, I was delighted to have something natural and effective. I sweat a lot, living in Florida, and although I still sweat, as it's not an antiperspirant, which I knew and didn't want anyway, it is a really effective deodorant.
The aloe-base with the almond scent is very nice. It's a roll on, so obviously, let is dry, but then it works very well.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fruitveggiegirl
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Deodorant
 August 20, 2014
"After trying many other brands, I am so happy to finally find a deodorant only - no aluminum - that actually works! The only reason for 4 stars is because I prefer the unscented version. However, my husband uses the Aloe & Almonds and says it works great for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anitap
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 August 18, 2014
"I love the smell of this deodorant. It goes on kind of messy, but it seems to do the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJTX
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great smell all day long!
 August 17, 2014
"I have used this product for well over 10 years. I work outdoors and this deodorant smells great all day long."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AtAt
Misleading
 August 15, 2014
"This has TEA and aluminum. NOT ALL NATURAL."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vibeke
fromthomasville, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
least expensive, nice scent
 August 15, 2014
"this is the least expensive natural deo I've found, and I love the smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heila
fromLas Vegas, NV and Germany
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lightweight and Pleasant
 August 13, 2014
"I bought this a few weeks ago and it works well! I need to apply a thin layer of another natural deodorant before using the Alvera due to my body's chemistry, but even when I wind up using the Alvera by itself, it does a pretty good job at keeping body odor at bay. You might need to reapply it through out the day depending on how much you sweat, what you have eaten (i.e. garlic or onions), what materials your clothes are, etc. The scent is not overwhelming and it doesn't seem to stain or leave heavy residue."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aniri31
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 10, 2014
"It's a great product. Works all day long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
browntoe
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Alvera All Natural Aloe & Almonds Deodorant
 August 10, 2014
"I've tried three deodorant products from this company but the Aloe & Almonds deodorant is the best. I'm not sure why but it works better for me than the other Alvera deodorants. I guess it depends on your own body chemistry. My daughter likes this deodorant also. The scent is very nice and lasts all day. I appreciate the amount of product in the container as it lasts an ample length of time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawana
fromDesert Hot, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great, and it works!
 August 8, 2014
"I have tried many "natural" deodorants for the underarm. This one actually works. And I like the sweet almond aroma. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debgirl
fromcanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yes it prevents door
 August 7, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised. It works! It's healthy! Great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ela502
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT
 August 7, 2014
"I have tried a few deodorants that do not have aluminum and this one is the best! It smells good and works! The price is unbeatable as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WildWildWest
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Couldn't get past the smell
 August 4, 2014
"I cannot say how well this stuff works because I could not get past the smell to keep it on my skin that long. It smells like a public restroom air freshener. I bought it on a BOGO deal so now I have two bottles of it that will go to waste.
I've been using the Queen Helene Deodorant Stick Tea Tree Oil and like it but doesn't feel like it ever dries so I was looking for something new. This is not it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beverann
fromFort Myers, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product, Good Price
 July 30, 2014
"Love the smell and without all the chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsagoodday
frompacific grove, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yes, it actually works!
 July 30, 2014
"I have been using Alvera Almond Deodorant for a few years now and it works great. It is best to use it immediately after the shower. During warmer weather, if you don't shower the following day (hey, we all miss an occasional day…) make sure you use a washcloth, clean under your arms and put it on again. Unlike a lot of mainstream deodorants, it smells great, both for men and women. Do be aware that there is a difference between deodorants and anti-perspirants. You may still perspire with this product (which is healthy) but you won't smell. I tried numerous products (the crystal stick, Tom's etc..) and this is by far the best product I've found."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lunnany
fromCa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smeel bad...
 July 30, 2014
"And do not work at all...my husband did not like"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next