Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Wrestle body odor to the ground with a sweet earth-grown herbal blend. All-day odor protection with all-natural ingredients. Powered by aloe vera witch hazel and grapefruit seed extract. No animal ingredients alcohol dyes or preservatives. Safe and effective alternative to chemical deodorants. Easily rolls on skin without irritation or interruption to your busy day! Sweating like a pig is one thing. Smelling like one is another. When you need to keep your odor pinned down deodorant is your first line of defense…until you take a closer look. Peeking at the labels of big-brand body care can often induce high-pitched squealing. Sure you may steam up like a zoo on a hot summer day but you don’t want to lather yourself in animal ingredients. The pigs don’t deserve that – and neither do you!  . The next time you’re gearing up for a workout a work presentation or for a day of work around the house try a 100% natural solution to keep you smelling fresh. Using an herbal blend Alvera Aloe & Almonds All Natural Roll-On Deodorant goes on smooth and keeps you dry all day long. Without a care in the world (or chemicals alcohol or dyes on your body) you can turn on beast mode and hit the ground running – literally!
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1542 reviews) 1417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,542 reviews
5 Stars
1,194
4 Stars
216
3 Stars
58
2 Stars
29
1 Star
45
1,431 out of 1,542(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product all in all
 May 31, 2016
" Great price and great product I must say! I fell in love with the smell and my son loves it too! Why spend money on aluminum based product when you can get this natural one for the same price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
it works
 May 30, 2016
" I like a roll on deodorant and this is one of the few that controls odors even in hot, humid Florida weather. I apply after shower and when I change clothes. No skin reactions at all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLincoln, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I can't believe that it works so well
 May 29, 2016
" I kept hearing of the dangers of regular deodorant and antiperspirant so I started trying out different natural products. I tried many different deodorants and nothing was working! I have a nose like a bloodhound which is blessing and a curse, so I can sniff out my own BO quickly and I was getting very discouraged thinking I could never get off the 'cancer stick'. I noticed that my chiropractor keeps this stocked at her office, but I knew Vitacost would have it cheaper so I purchased it here. I live outside Sacramento where it gets extremely hot, and I work out a ton, so I knew I wanted to try this for awhile before reviewing. IT WORKS!!! Most days I put it on in the morning and that's it. I sometimes have to reapply during the day (when it is very hot or I work out) so I feel fresh but not because I notice BO. I just carry one in my purse just in case I want to dab some on. Note: This goes on very wet and drippy, so put it on when you are getting ready and let it dry for a few minutes. I am thrilled I found such a great product and a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, ma
It works!
 May 28, 2016
" Love this product! Smells great and works! I'm the summer I apply twice a day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely Love This Deodorant!
 May 19, 2016
" I originally purchased this Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds for my daughter and I. I was looking for a natural deodorant with good reviews that was not too costly. It was on sale so I decided to give it a try and ordered 2. We both absolutely love this deodorant. The smell is wonderful. It is non irritating, and it really does work. It is long lasting, and altogether pleasant to use. I already reordered as this was on sale again, and am happy that I did so. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCranberry Township, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous
 May 18, 2016
" We have been purchasing this products for months now. I recommended it to a friend and she agrees, this product is great. All natural and it keeps you fresh and clean. My husband is very sensitive to deodorants and always would complain about how they irritated his underarms. No more issues and honestly, even after a hard day of physical labor, no odor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 11, 2016
" I am very sensitive to fragrances so I was unable to use this product. Vitacost refunded my money immediately, no questions asked. I will always order from this company. Great customer service ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Works as good a clinical grade deodorants!
 May 4, 2016
" I've been trying to find a clinical grade deodorant that was all natural. It seems as though I had to choose between the two. I used a popular clinical grade deodorant which worked great, but was always concerned about the toxins that were going in my body each time I slathered it on my pits. I tried crystal deodorants and other all natural deodorants along with doTERRA's natural deodorant which I was excited about but didn't work and made me smell worse - not to mention it was $8.50!! *sigh*
Then I saw all the reviews and here and at a super affordable price point, I thought I'd try this deodorant. It works AWESOME!! It smells great, doesn't leave white marks on my shirts and I feel good using something that uses all natural ingredients! Thanks for such a great product!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sufficient!
 April 28, 2016
" I am pro-natural deodorant. Have been for at least five years now. I've gone through the withdrawals symptoms of not having the "fresh" scented smell that goes with conventional anti-antiperspirant. However, I will say that this deodorant is pleasing to the senses and healthy for my body. I do cheat a little though. I use this one closes to my body and dove over top of this. It's a compromise! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHudson, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Natural Deoderant
 April 27, 2016
" I love this Roll-On Deodorant! It's unlike most other natural ones that I have used. This actually works! And, it smells wonderful! I'm so glad that I found it & recommend it highly. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNova Scotia, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 April 25, 2016
" Both my husband and I have been using this product for about 2 years and we are both totally satisfied. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works well and smells nice
 April 22, 2016
" I started using this product a few years ago because I wanted a natural deodorant that didn't contain the chemicals (like aluminum zirconium) found in other deodorants.
I'm really pleased with this product! It works really well to control body odor and perspiration, and it has a nice almond scent besides. (Other natural deodorants I've tried didn't smell as nice as this one.)
I definitely recommend Alvera natural roll-on deodorant! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
 April 17, 2016
" I have tried many natural deodorants through the years and even made my own but give up on them after just a few days due to poor odor control. I wasn't expecting much from this brand but it was cheap enough I figured I could throw it away. I am super impressed! This deodorant lasts nearly 24 hours before I need to reapply. The smell is very good but quite strong. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice and Almondy
 April 16, 2016
" This product is pretty good for the better for you style deodorants. This is not a substitute for Old Spice or anything like that but it does a good job of keeping me smelling fresh. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 15, 2016
" Great sent and works all day ! My wife Mary and I love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
wow, excellent
 April 11, 2016
" Excellent product, no harsh chemicals, love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells nice
 April 9, 2016
" I did not find it works for me that well, but a friend of mine swears by it. It has a wonderful scent, and is very pleasant. If someone is extremely active, try it first in private and see if it works for you. Even though it does not seem to last for me, I will use it in a pinch. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good quality natural deodorant at a great price!
 April 8, 2016
" The smell of almond is sweet but not overpowering. I've used it for the last two years. I love finding hygiene products made from natural ingredients - no harsh chemicals to absorb. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleasant smell
 April 7, 2016
" The deodorant has pleasant smell, but not over powering, Also keeps the sweat away for 6 hrs nicely "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
smells bad
 April 6, 2016
" I really don't like the way this product smells. It smells of almond extract but not sweet at all... almost reminds me of nursing home smell. Not fresh at all. I really hated the smell too much to even wear it once so I cannot speak to its efficacy. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 71 next