Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz

Wrestle body odor to the ground with a sweet earth-grown herbal blend. All-day odor protection with all-natural ingredients. Powered by aloe vera witch hazel and grapefruit seed extract. No animal ingredients alcohol dyes or preservatives. Safe and effective alternative to chemical deodorants. Easily rolls on skin without irritation or interruption to your busy day! Sweating like a pig is one thing. Smelling like one is another. When you need to keep your odor pinned down deodorant is your first line of defense…until you take a closer look. Peeking at the labels of big-brand body care can often induce high-pitched squealing. Sure you may steam up like a zoo on a hot summer day but you don’t want to lather yourself in animal ingredients. The pigs don’t deserve that – and neither do you!  . The next time you’re gearing up for a workout a work presentation or for a day of work around the house try a 100% natural solution to keep you smelling fresh. Using an herbal blend Alvera Aloe & Almonds All Natural Roll-On Deodorant goes on smooth and keeps you dry all day long. Without a care in the world (or chemicals alcohol or dyes on your body) you can turn on beast mode and hit the ground running – literally!
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1533 reviews) 1408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,533 reviews
5 Stars
1,187
4 Stars
215
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
29
1 Star
45
1,422 out of 1,533(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyV59
fromHudson, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Natural Deoderant
 April 27, 2016
"I love this Roll-On Deodorant! It's unlike most other natural ones that I have used. This actually works! And, it smells wonderful! I'm so glad that I found it & recommend it highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennilyn
fromNova Scotia, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 April 25, 2016
"Both my husband and I have been using this product for about 2 years and we are both totally satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEGardenGal
fromRochester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works well and smells nice
 April 22, 2016
"I started using this product a few years ago because I wanted a natural deodorant that didn't contain the chemicals (like aluminum zirconium) found in other deodorants.
I'm really pleased with this product! It works really well to control body odor and perspiration, and it has a nice almond scent besides. (Other natural deodorants I've tried didn't smell as nice as this one.)
I definitely recommend Alvera natural roll-on deodorant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shannon7777
Fantastic Product
 April 17, 2016
"I have tried many natural deodorants through the years and even made my own but give up on them after just a few days due to poor odor control. I wasn't expecting much from this brand but it was cheap enough I figured I could throw it away. I am super impressed! This deodorant lasts nearly 24 hours before I need to reapply. The smell is very good but quite strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fvshaggy
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice and Almondy
 April 16, 2016
"This product is pretty good for the better for you style deodorants. This is not a substitute for Old Spice or anything like that but it does a good job of keeping me smelling fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davrobass
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 15, 2016
"Great sent and works all day ! My wife Mary and I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureStrong
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
wow, excellent
 April 11, 2016
"Excellent product, no harsh chemicals, love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DreamAway
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells nice
 April 9, 2016
"I did not find it works for me that well, but a friend of mine swears by it. It has a wonderful scent, and is very pleasant. If someone is extremely active, try it first in private and see if it works for you. Even though it does not seem to last for me, I will use it in a pinch."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Msmom1
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good quality natural deodorant at a great price!
 April 8, 2016
"The smell of almond is sweet but not overpowering. I've used it for the last two years. I love finding hygiene products made from natural ingredients - no harsh chemicals to absorb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inconvenient
Very pleasant smell
 April 7, 2016
"The deodorant has pleasant smell, but not over powering, Also keeps the sweat away for 6 hrs nicely"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthkicktoday
smells bad
 April 6, 2016
"I really don't like the way this product smells. It smells of almond extract but not sweet at all... almost reminds me of nursing home smell. Not fresh at all. I really hated the smell too much to even wear it once so I cannot speak to its efficacy."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tolpa
fromCollege Park, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
semi-efficient
 April 6, 2016
"I really liked the idea of a natural deodorant but unless you keep reapplying it every couple hours, it may not really serve its purpose"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2140sha
fromPA.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
the best
 March 31, 2016
"I have used this deoderant for 5 or 6 years and I wouldn't
use any other kind . It works well and is smooth and not
sticky
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookie57
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Organic Deodorant
 March 30, 2016
"I love this very much. It really last and I used to get bumps under my arm's for years with store bought deodorant and they are all gone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdpv
fromConcord NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great all natural product
 March 30, 2016
"This holds me all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starluver62
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great long-lasting odor control!
 March 29, 2016
"I have been using this deodorant since August of 2015 and have been very happy with it. I chose it because of the natural ingredients, but was a little apprehensive because some of the reviews said that it did not smell good. I was very pleasantly surprised with the smell... very light with sort of a mix of vanilla and almonds. I'm very sensitive to smells and this one NEVER bothers me. I was going back and forth between Secret and Dove, but was not getting all day control. This deodorant controls odor for at least 12 hours even after working up a sweat. It comes in a roll-on and probably the only drawback is that it goes on wet. Some people do not like this or don't have time for it to dry. I normally use just a little bit of Cornstarch Baby Powder to make it dry faster. Not all people will be able to use this product simply due to how their body is made, though. I bought 2 bottles and gave one to my daughter. She loved the smell also, but it did not work for her at all. For the price it is very worth a try!! She gave her bottle back to me and I'm just now starting on it. That's only 2 bottles of deodorant used in less than 1 year!! Saves me a good bit of money and has not let me down yet! And I don't expect it to. I feel safe health-wise using this product and would highly recommend it to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeepinOn
fromRichmond, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best & longest lasting natural deodorant
 March 28, 2016
"Best natural deodorant I've found. One application leaves you odor free for at least 24 hours. No perfume or alcohol smell. Doesn't fail even with hard work in the garden. There is another scent, but I find the Almonds & Aloe works best for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
granolanut
fromCanada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 March 27, 2016
"very g and well ood deodorant smell nice. Good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maomom
fromSan Diego, CA
Strongly scented but works
 March 22, 2016
"Some other reviews have praised the scent of this deodorant, but I've found it to be way too strong and overwhelming when first applied. Fortunately, it tones down with time. Otherwise very happy with it, and it works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe and Almonds -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gatorgryl39
fromAltamonte Springs, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally, a product that works!
 March 21, 2016
"Over the past couple of years (thank you hormones), I have had issues with armpit odor. I've tried everything the shelf (including Arm & Hammer). It didn't work because I would have to reapply 2 times a day and then again before bed. Then I discovered this product and figured "why not?" since I have tried almost every brand under the sun. I decided to try it (Aloe & Almonds) for a week or more before leaving a review. I am SO happy that I've found it. I no longer have to reapply deodorant anymore. I roll it on in the mornings and I'm done for the entire day & in the evening. The scent is pleasant, not overpowering, and it stays on all day. Plus it doesn't stain my clothes! After working out and doing outside chores, it still lasts. I still can't believe that it works. It's nice being able to raise my arms and not be embarrassed anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 71 next