Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz

Thicker Fuller Hair Naturally! • Natural Shampoo with Biotin. • Phase 1. • Shampooing Natural.  
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
34 out of 41(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjfinca
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product - Great Price
 August 20, 2014
"At Vitacost.com you can save on everything from vitamins and supplements and food items to soaps, shampoo & conditioners. Mill Creek Biotene H-24 shampoo and conditioner keep my hair healthy and thick -- Vitacost.com low prices helps me save on these great products and free shipping on my orders give me extra time and extra savings on gas and wear and tear on my car!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitahelper
fromNorthern California
It works.
 February 14, 2014
"All that can be said, is that this product really works. From time to time I begin to loose hair faster than it grows back--not what any of us want. This shampoo along with its related cream rinse stop that process within about a month. I've never found any other products that works so well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanF
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 January 16, 2014
"I actually purchased this product ( and the cream rinse) by accident. Ended up it was a good accident. I have fine, thinning hair. These two products are definitely helping the look and feel of my hair. I have had numerous complements - even from one of my teenage sons!! - on how nice my hair looks. My son even asked what I was doing differently! You only need a little bit of shampoo - same with cream rinse. Both products are thick. Nice, light fragrance, soaps up very nicely, rinses very well. If you are looking for a product to help your thinning hair, you should give this a try. I will definitely purchase this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Westonite
fromFort lauderdale fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not thrilled
 December 1, 2013
"Tried thus shampoo after all the great reviews. Nothing great about this product and came in a tiny bottle"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
b224
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great suds and shine
 April 21, 2013
"H-24 cleans hair well, and provides lots of shine. Used this many, many years ago and feel lucky to locate again, for a better price, I might add. Luckily the shampoo does not have parabens, though the conditioner does. Wish they would take that out. The whole family uses this shampoo, including children, and all appear to have the healthiest, shiniest hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
behealthy13
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WOW WOW WOW!!!
 March 15, 2013
"I had hair fall problem since age of 16 and never really found any shampoo that will stop the hair fall until I found this shampoo. You have to try to know how it work, really. I only need to shampoo every other day and my hair with this shampoo still feel clean. Has reduce my hair fall by 80% and now I don't have to worry about losing my hair no more. A+++ shampoo every for me so far! so far order more than 20 bottles for my family. Vitacost got the best deal too!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cantgetenough
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gives great body
 March 14, 2013
"I have been using Mill Creek Biotene H-24 for years. Every once in awhile I will switch to another product but the truth is, this shampoo really gives my thin hair body and I end up coming back to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
downundergirl
fromMoravian Falls, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 March 14, 2013
"Work very, well, does not make your hair frizzy. Lasts a long time as you only need a little."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pembrook
fromMenlo Park CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I'm a shampoo-aholic
 March 10, 2013
"On my quest for the perfect shampoo, this one has met the test and while it's not "perfect" it is excellent. I'd say buy it and you'll probably have to go to the hairstylist more often because your hair will be so thick ... or at least you feel it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaIrene
fromCentral/Southern Illinois
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is my favorite natural product ever
 December 21, 2012
"Usually, I come across shampoos and they definitely clean my hair, but they leave it completely matted and dried out feeling and I have to compensate with tons of conditioner. With this shampoo, however, I feel like I can go completely without conditioner. It leaves my hair so tangle-free, shiny, and soft it's unreal. It also smells amazing. I would expect a product this great to cost much, much more!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cleo59
fromNorthern VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did Not Work for Me
 September 7, 2012
"After reading information on quite a few web sites on this product, I thought it would be nice to try it on my aging hair. What it did was make my hair too soft instead of adding body to it. I was disappointed as was my young adult daughter who tried it and was unimpressed. If you have really coarse unmanageable hair, it may be your answer. Left our hair flat and lifeless. Shampoos are hard to recommend. What may work for you may not work for another!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuddyBear
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great shampoo
 April 22, 2012
"I've been using H-24 for about 12 years now. It's a great product. It cleans well without repeating, gives my (slightly thinning) hair good thickness, and doesn't leave my hair smelling like a girl."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
opini
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Was a Great Product
 March 29, 2012
"The company changed the formula begining with the 2014 expiration. Previous bottles worked like magic for my hair. New formula is a different product. The color is much lighter and is not as concentrated as the older version. It is unfortuante that Mill Creek changed both the shampoo and conditioner. They did not even mention it on the bottle. Why would they change a previously great product.
Please go back to the previous formula. Now I have to shop for another shampoo and conditioner. BE CAREFUL OF THE CHANGE."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveyourdog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
So far so good....
 January 16, 2012
"This shampoo has made my hair feel thicker,look thicker and more body/volume. Even my husband noticed. I will definitely order this again. I have only used it like 4 or 5 times. Noticed difference with just one use....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PureHealth
fromLos Angeles, CA USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Shampoo and Conditioner
 January 9, 2012
"Millcreek is the best shampoo and conditioner I ever used. It wasn't just me who noticed but my stylist as well who I've been going to for the last 10 years. Soft, manageable, full and healthy hair is what you'll get...like everything else the more consistent you are in use the better the results. I have thin, oily hair by nature but this keeps it all in tact."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fray
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Biotin h-24 a family favorite
 December 8, 2011
"great shampoo has been a favorite for years. Smells fantastic and is gentle and cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minder
fromVancouver, BC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It does work!!
 November 16, 2011
"This is a legit review, lol! This shampoo really works. I was googling shampoos one day and came across this one just because it was sulphate free. I then decided to buy it at a nutrtional store here in Vancouver BC, after the first use, I lost less hair than usual and i fell in love! I tried Mill Creek botanical shampoo and i lost almost 90-100 strands every wash, which was every 4th day..i guess thats normal? But after using this shampoo, i lost around 10 in the shower, and around 34-36 while combing. yes I count lol! SO far so good. Been my first wash. After switching to Mill Creek's botanical, i was losing alot. After switching to Mill Creek's Biotene h-24, i saw results and i straightened my hair today, woohooo! I lost 50% of my hair and im 22. But im going to invest in a shower filter and see if it works! I have shampoo buildup so I think that's the cause. I will be purchasing more!! Ohhh and not to forget, i got the shampoos on time. What I found funny and cute...two shampoo bottles in such a big box. i thought someone sent me something and then I realize it was my shampoo 8-). I hope the shampoo imrpoves teh hair, including my supplments, exercising AND the HSOWER FILTER. I heard sprite slim line is really good!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamama
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works Great
 April 1, 2011
"I bought this and the Biotene Conditioner for my husband. His hair immediately looked thicker and fuller. After a few weeks of using it his hair looks thicker every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
candleladie
fromChandler, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like it
 April 1, 2011
"I have very thin, fine, not a lot of there hair. I was looking for a product to help with volume and thickness. This is better than most I tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mill Creek Biotene H-24® Shampoo -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Suebee7
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not a good product for me
 March 18, 2011
"This shampoo has an overpwoering scent. I am sensitive to perfume, but this is over the top. Also, I did not like the way it left my hair. It never felt really clean, like there was some residue left. I would have returned it, but the postage would have been about the same as my refund. I would like to encourage Vitacost to cover postage on returns as this is the second time I have not returned an item that was unsatisfactory because of cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next