Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz

Guaranteed to Contain NO Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all-natural all-vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(287 reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
270 out of 287(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyKitchen
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite deodorant
 February 6, 2016
"I really like this deodorant. It doesn't contain all those questionable ingredients. Two members of my family use it and we both think it's great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainey
fromBoston, Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice natural Deodorant
 February 4, 2016
"l have been using this for years. With many allergies & delicate skin I don't get any reaction to this brand. It works great for odor too! In the summer months I use Thai salt deodorant mist along with it for keeping dry. Its a great all day protection team for me!
Recently my daughter got a bad rash on both her armpits-- this was the only deodorant that didn't make it worse & worked all day to keep her fresh! She tried many and finally asked me!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treewoman
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe and Natural
 January 8, 2016
"IF you've always thought to yourself, NO it won't work !
Oh please, give it a try. You will be surprised and buy
it over and over again. AMAZING !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnJB
fromBaltimore, Md
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works well
 December 26, 2015
"Was looking for a non aluminum deodorant, that works and it did."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love2behealthy
fromNorth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Deodorant ever
 December 23, 2015
"I love this deodorant. I don't have to worry about the aluminum because its all natural. Love how dry it keeps me too. I will never use anything else! I got my mom using it too and she loves it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTKT
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love!
 December 5, 2015
"Works as well as regular antiperspirant. Won't go back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melah
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 2, 2015
"I have used this deodorant for a few years and just feel good to use a natural product that really works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auriela
fromRaleigh, NC
The same excellent product for much less...
 October 25, 2015
"This safe, natural product keeps underarms free from
odor and dampness. I have used it for 20 years at a much higher price before I ordered from Viatcost. I could not be happier with the service!.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PROCURE
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good, just doesn't last...
 May 29, 2015
"I searched for a good fragrance-free deodorant for a while before deciding to try this one. I landed on it because it got some great reviews on Vitacost and was recommended by our local naturals store. I'm not a fan of roll-on deodorants, and this one took a bit longer than most to finally dry on (and can leave light marks on your clothing during the day if you don't let it dry). The smell and consistency of this deodorant was fine, and it worked for me for about 10 hours and then I'd have to re-apply it in order to not stink. I thought there had to be something that lasted longer than this and was scent-free, so I landed on the Thai Crystal (LOVE it!) and it lasts much longer. I still keep this one as my "back-up" deodorant in case I need it (since they Thai Crystal needs water in order to apply). Overall a decent product, but my low score is because I wish it would've been longer lasting."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nimo
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great Natural Deodorant
 May 23, 2015
"This is an awesome deodorant. it is very effective, smells nice and lasts a nice amount of time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
autohied
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love that it's natural
 May 23, 2015
"This deodorant works quite well, but it takes a bit for your body to get used to a natural deodorant, so give it time. It doesn't stop moisture, but as long as it doesn't stink, that isn't that big of a deal!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachMomma
fromNew York , NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best deodorant
 May 22, 2015
"This is the best natural deodorant. Me & my daughters use this exclusively & swear by it. Simply the best & ALL NATURAL."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amykh111
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WORKS BETTER THAN ANYTHING ELSE, REALLY!
 April 8, 2015
"I have been using Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented for about 2 years now. I was looking for a fragrance free, aluminum free product. I chose this because of positive reviews. I can easily go 24hours and still have no underarm odor. Nothing else will do that for me. Price is great, too. The roll on dries pretty quickly and I have never noticed any type of stains on my clothes. I always keep a backup from Vitacost on hand so I won't have to use a regular store brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anonymous33
SIMPLY THE WORLD'S BEST
 March 9, 2015
"A SIMPLE FORMULA WITH EASE OF APPLICATION AND GREAT RESULTS.NON-TOXIC 100%."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dorleen
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ALCLOXA IS ALUMINUM
 February 13, 2015
"The person who wrote this product contains aluminum is correct I checked on Dogpile."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yourshopgirl
fromGlendale Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best
 January 15, 2015
"I was never a roll on fan. However the natural food store when I moved to Florida did not have the one I wanted and had been and I got hooked on Aloe & Amonds Alvera - Well my daughter cannot have any scents at her place of work, so seeing as I am a fan of the product I sent her this and she was suprised that it kept her freshly smelling all day :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NBean
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A product well worth trying
 January 5, 2015
"I have been using Alvera unscented roll on deodorant for years. It works better than anything else I've ever tried because it causes no irritation, and does not leave residue on clothing. Love the fact that it is made with Aloe, is all natural and has no harmful ingredients. My husband is even a believer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danny5k
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tough Customer!
 December 30, 2014
"This stuff works GREAT!
1/8 the price of Keihls!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanliving
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This gentle deodorant works!
 December 20, 2014
"I have been devoted to the unscented Aloe deodorant for several years. Highly recommended for anyone with light needs- it is not an antiperspirant. No sweat smell with this, and the bottle lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElixirGirl
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 December 11, 2014
"one of the purest ingredients for deodorant"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next