Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz

Guaranteed to contain no animal ingredients alcohol dyes artificial preservatives or bactericides. This all-natural all-vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(239 reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
224 out of 239(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waliska
fromMiami FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 April 10, 2014
"easy to use and it works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalPam
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't expect excellent
 April 5, 2014
"I never thought I would actually be happy with an all natural deodorant. I have tried other popular store bought brands and I still smell or am quite wet under my arms. This one takes a few minutes to dry but leaves me with no smell during the day, even after sweating. It does not prevent the wetness of course but definitely worth buying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ConZ
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good natural deodorant
 March 21, 2014
"This product is working well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cocoloko
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great natural deodorant
 March 20, 2014
"My underarms get rashes and itch every time i use deodorants that have scents in them (I react to almost all commercial products). So I've been looking for a natural deodorant that's unscented. I've tried other few natural brands but it didn't keep me dry the whole day. It would only last for a few hours. This is the first natural product that i have used that is gentle on my skin but does what it claims to do. It keeps me smelling fresh and dry the whole day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaethe
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 29, 2014
"I love this product, been using it for some time, its the best I found from among many others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Superselective
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non-rritating and effective
 January 27, 2014
"We have found this to be the most effective of the alternative deodorants by far. It' s not easy to find and we're grateful that Vitacost carries it. I wouldn't say it keeps us dry but we're odor-free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yumyumfly
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
The best deodorant on the market!
 January 8, 2014
"Let's see, after working at a health food store, I've tried them all. Well not the ones that have been out recently. Because now I don't have to. It's weird that some of the "healthy alternative" deodorants actually make you more odoriferous.
Over the past few years, I have turned this product onto a 1/2 dozen men. I say men, because I prefer the almond-scented one. This one has a nice neutral scent.
It really works and without aluminum and other harmful chemicals or anti-antiperspirants.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SheltieSue
fromWestern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works better than any other natural product
 December 19, 2013
"Works better than any other natural product I have tried. And our household only uses unscented products and this has no scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tristantc
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy Alternative to Toxic Chemical Deodorants
 December 12, 2013
"Both my husband and I switched to this deodorant and we both absolutely love it. It gets the job done, doesn't stain your clothes, doesn't jeopardize your health and has no odor. We stay clear of the chemical infused products advertised on TV, (AXE, etc.). We care too much about our health and the environment!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoMomOf2
works great, great price
 November 1, 2013
"I tried this product upon seeing reviews on this website, and a great sale price. Previously I would use two natural deodorants together to try to get them to last through the day. This one product works better than any I have ever tried, without irritation. And you can't beat the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommythegreat
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well for me
 October 28, 2013
"This deod works well for me though I must add that I am not a heavy sweater. Even though, at times when I do sweat heavily the body odor is moderate. So, if you are looking for a product to eliminate odor, this one isn't it but if you are looking for a good moderate deod, then this one should work great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squaredancer
fromCypress, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 October 19, 2013
"Wanting to avoid deodorants that contain aluminum, we are delighted with Alvera Roll on Deod. We have recommended it to several family menbers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikolavna
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very natural stuff
 October 2, 2013
"That's what i need it -- i do not smell anymore! I can use my favorite perfume and that aroma won't mix with ... my body aroma )))."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SylwiaG
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 September 20, 2013
"It is a very effective product for a very good price. Last long, no scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALCW1962
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 September 14, 2013
"I think this is the best of the natural deodurants I have ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldfeet
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Natural Deo I have found
 September 1, 2013
"I've been searching for the elusive natural deodorant that works for me and have found it at last.
Eliminates odor really well without scent and keeps me dry usually. I do add some talc (arrowroot) on days I think I will need extra drying power. Try it for yourself. Priced right too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivera87
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
does the job
 August 29, 2013
"I like this one better than aloe and almonds. The almonds one has a strong scent. It's not bad. It works. Everyone else in the world likes it. I'm just picky. This brand of deodorants has much safer ingredients. Covers well. I will be buying more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
food4thawt
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It came, I tried, It failed
 August 17, 2013
"I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who sweats any amount, period. If you're laying around the house and don't plan on perspiring (or moving at all), then go for it - but this unscented roll-on by Alvera will not work in neutralizing odor. The scented Alvera roll-ons might mask odor enough, like the almond or herbal variety, but this one - NO WAY! I felt strongly enough to leave my first review on this product after multiple uses.
Anyone who raves about this unscented roll-on must enjoy their own natural body odor or had their sweat glands removed from their armpits (or maybe their nose has stopped working). One other possibility is that they are lying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MusicTeacher
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for people who sweat an average amount
 August 15, 2013
"My husband loves this. It definitely prevents the odor you'd get after sweating all day. I don't use it, as I inherited from my dad the 'extra sweat' gene----if you've got it, you know it. If you don't have that gene, you might want to give this a try. (I do use it after shaving sometimes, though, as it's very gentle.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frogpondkids
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
would buy again
 July 12, 2013
"As with most natural deodorants, this needs to be applied more than once throughout the day, especially when working outdoors, Overall, appears to be a good product with pure ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next