Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz

Guaranteed to Contain NO Animal Ingredients Alcohol Dyes Artificial Preservatives or Bactericides. This all-natural all-vegetable deodorant formula is designed to keep you dry and odor-free throughout the entire day. This unique lotion formula conditions your skin as it works to provide a safe and non-irritating yet effective alternative to chemical deodorants.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(291 reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
274 out of 291(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Gatos, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 27, 2016
" Works great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like this product
 June 23, 2016
" This keeps me dry & smelling good all day. It works great and I don't have to worry about all the harsh chemicals. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Natural Deodorant Ever
 March 24, 2016
" I've tried dozens of natural deodorants, and this is by FAR the best out there. Most conventional deodorants don't even work for me, nevermind anything natural. But this stuff works! Even my husband loves it (although he prefers the herbal aloe scent). We've been using it for years. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMountain View, Arkansas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Unscented deodorant!
 February 20, 2016
" It is hard to find really good unscented products and this Roll-On Deodorant is super! It has great features; easy to use, is non greasy and it lasts all day long. Best deodorant I have ever used. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite deodorant
 February 6, 2016
" I really like this deodorant. It doesn't contain all those questionable ingredients. Two members of my family use it and we both think it's great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice natural Deodorant
 February 4, 2016
" l have been using this for years. With many allergies & delicate skin I don't get any reaction to this brand. It works great for odor too! In the summer months I use Thai salt deodorant mist along with it for keeping dry. Its a great all day protection team for me!
Recently my daughter got a bad rash on both her armpits-- this was the only deodorant that didn't make it worse & worked all day to keep her fresh! She tried many and finally asked me!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe and Natural
 January 8, 2016
" IF you've always thought to yourself, NO it won't work !
Oh please, give it a try. You will be surprised and buy
it over and over again. AMAZING !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore, Md
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works well
 December 26, 2015
" Was looking for a non aluminum deodorant, that works and it did. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Deodorant ever
 December 23, 2015
" I love this deodorant. I don't have to worry about the aluminum because its all natural. Love how dry it keeps me too. I will never use anything else! I got my mom using it too and she loves it "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love!
 December 5, 2015
" Works as well as regular antiperspirant. Won't go back! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 2, 2015
" I have used this deodorant for a few years and just feel good to use a natural product that really works. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
The same excellent product for much less...
 October 25, 2015
" This safe, natural product keeps underarms free from
odor and dampness. I have used it for 20 years at a much higher price before I ordered from Viatcost. I could not be happier with the service!.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good, just doesn't last...
 May 29, 2015
" I searched for a good fragrance-free deodorant for a while before deciding to try this one. I landed on it because it got some great reviews on Vitacost and was recommended by our local naturals store. I'm not a fan of roll-on deodorants, and this one took a bit longer than most to finally dry on (and can leave light marks on your clothing during the day if you don't let it dry). The smell and consistency of this deodorant was fine, and it worked for me for about 10 hours and then I'd have to re-apply it in order to not stink. I thought there had to be something that lasted longer than this and was scent-free, so I landed on the Thai Crystal (LOVE it!) and it lasts much longer. I still keep this one as my "back-up" deodorant in case I need it (since they Thai Crystal needs water in order to apply). Overall a decent product, but my low score is because I wish it would've been longer lasting. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great Natural Deodorant
 May 23, 2015
" This is an awesome deodorant. it is very effective, smells nice and lasts a nice amount of time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love that it's natural
 May 23, 2015
" This deodorant works quite well, but it takes a bit for your body to get used to a natural deodorant, so give it time. It doesn't stop moisture, but as long as it doesn't stink, that isn't that big of a deal! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York , NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best deodorant
 May 22, 2015
" This is the best natural deodorant. Me & my daughters use this exclusively & swear by it. Simply the best & ALL NATURAL. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WORKS BETTER THAN ANYTHING ELSE, REALLY!
 April 8, 2015
" I have been using Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented for about 2 years now. I was looking for a fragrance free, aluminum free product. I chose this because of positive reviews. I can easily go 24hours and still have no underarm odor. Nothing else will do that for me. Price is great, too. The roll on dries pretty quickly and I have never noticed any type of stains on my clothes. I always keep a backup from Vitacost on hand so I won't have to use a regular store brand. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIMPLY THE WORLD'S BEST
 March 9, 2015
" A SIMPLE FORMULA WITH EASE OF APPLICATION AND GREAT RESULTS.NON-TOXIC 100%. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ALCLOXA IS ALUMINUM
 February 13, 2015
" The person who wrote this product contains aluminum is correct I checked on Dogpile. "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvera All Natural Roll-On Deodorant Aloe Unscented -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGlendale Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best
 January 15, 2015
" I was never a roll on fan. However the natural food store when I moved to Florida did not have the one I wanted and had been and I got hooked on Aloe & Amonds Alvera - Well my daughter cannot have any scents at her place of work, so seeing as I am a fan of the product I sent her this and she was suprised that it kept her freshly smelling all day :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next