Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,248)
CoQ10(2,230)
Coconut Oil(2,826)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,381)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,400)
Omega-3(4,471)
Algae(693)
Bee Pollen(240)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,434)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,047)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,141)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,009)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lecithin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz

Naturally Great Tasting. 97% Phosphatides. An Excellent Source of Phosphatidylcholine and Unsaturated Fatty Acids. Fearn Lecithin Granules contain 97% Phosphatides the highest concentration of any lecithin product available. Freshness is guaranteed by Fearn Natural Foods leaders in lecithin and soy products for over 70 years. Fearn Lecithin Granules are pure lecithin. The high quality of this lecithin makes it unnecessary for Fearn to enhance the flavor or odor with added ingredients. Nature put a small amount of lecithin into many foods. But with today's processing and refining methods of the foods we eat much of the lecithin is removed. Lecithin is an important part of our diet. It helps our bodies emulsify fat and allows our bodies to digest it more easily. It also helps our bodies assimilate many of the other required nutrients in our diet.Fearn Lecithin Granules are high in Phosphatidylcholine and Phosphatidylinositol giving us the whole complex of Phosphatides. They are also an excellent source of essential fatty acids including linoleic acid.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
46 out of 47(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ATLopinion
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
 April 4, 2014
"These granules stay separate and crunchy in the refrigerator for weeks. Other brands have become mushy in the past. The taste is light and clean and does not interfere with the taste of my smoothies. Fearn Lecithin Granules are a great option for adding lecithin to your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smarttubes
GREAT PRODUCT
 January 16, 2014
"THESE LECITHIN PRODUCT IS PLEASANT TASTING AND WORKS GREAT IN SALADS AND YOGURT. GREAT SOUCE OF B VITAMINS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomofP
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 January 3, 2014
"I have this on the table alongside the salt and pepper. I've been using lecithin for many years and am so happy to have found a brand with no added flavoring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4tata
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good packaging
 December 9, 2013
"It's a good product, i think so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhydidBuilding7fallon911
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes good
 October 25, 2013
"I add this to oatmeal. It tastes sweet and is supposed to help digestion. I was told to use in since I had my gallbladder removed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ne2954
fromPalm Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for you
 December 12, 2012
"This has helped my brain fog, increased my ability to focus, and seems to kicked me off that weight loss plateau I'd been on for too long. Yes, it's pellets - and they are a bit sticky - but I put it in my cereal (along with protein powder) and it's fine. I let it run out for a few weeks last month and noticed a definite difference in my ability to think and focus. They did change the formula a little bit a while back which is why it gets four stars instead of five."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pucha
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Price and easy to store.
 November 15, 2012
"I like the flavor (add it to oat meal) and it just takes the right space in the fridge, Price is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamL1
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Prodruct and Price!
 September 10, 2012
"I use this everyday twice a day, along with enrich yeast plus and flaxseed. Has plenty of vitamins in it more then other Lecithin Granules. Works wonder as well helps a person to lose weight. Con for this product, you need to use a big cup, because the pellets stick to the side of the cup and it's a little tedious to clean, other then that its good and I recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
katie363
fromrichmond, va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality gone downhill
 August 14, 2012
"I have been taking this for years & it has always given me energy & pep. It was always very moist & tasted great.
In the past year, it has become very dry, no longer moist & I don't get the benefits I had before. I doubt if I will buy this again. Very sad when they cheapen the product so badly.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleinstature
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Surprising product
 January 5, 2012
"I have tried several different brands and this is my favorite. I like the texture and flavor. I will definitely stick with this brand. I am completely satisfied."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessie1
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lecithin
 October 26, 2011
"Lecithin granules r the purest form. I keep it cold in the Fridge and have a spoonful in the morning which tastes good alone or you can sprinkle it on top of your breakfast food. Excellent product and value."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
azbikermom
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good stuff
 April 6, 2011
"I can't point to specific, noticeable benefits, but this appears to be a good form of lecithin. It does have a little bit of a flavor even though it claims not to, but I don't mind it, it's mild."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frannie
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yum!
 April 1, 2011
"Great in smoothies! No discernible taste. I don't know if it's a coincidence, but my mind certainly feels clearer! I sometimes put this in my oatmeal too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbsnspices
fromSt. Petersburg, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value
 February 13, 2011
"Our local natural food stores carry various brands of lecithin in 16oz sizes and none can come within $5.00 of the VitaCost price. With the very fair shipping charge, ordering several units is a significant savings. Thank you VitaCost.
I have for years used Fearn Soya protein granules and find the lecithin granules to be of the highest quality and over time you will be aware of the effectiveness. Thank you Fearn.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R3D3
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff!
 January 20, 2011
"I like this product very much. It tastes good and seems to be of high quality. I mix a spoonful of it with my green drink every morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Supplement!
 July 13, 2010
"I read an article that Lecithin helps with your brain and concentration; I just started taking the lecithin a couple of weeks ago and haven't really noticed any change however I believe it can only be a positive to my health so I'll continue to take it. I enjoy adding a couple of tbl spoons to my yogurt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morticia
 May 31, 2010
"Completely tasteless, which makes it easy to take and give to kids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SOUTHPAW41
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 18, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierra
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 November 24, 2009
"Great tasting product with good amount of phosphytidalcholine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fearn Lecithin Granules -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEllis
Great product!
 November 22, 2009
"Consistent quality. Product is always fresh. Performs as listed. Easy dispersion. Mild flavor. I use it to enhance moisture and texture in my low carb baking recipes, ice cream and smoothies and find it to be indispensable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next