Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(498)
Amino Acids(1,322)
Calcium(3,473)
CoQ10(2,330)
Coconut Oil(3,175)
EFAs(3,338)
Fish Oil(1,463)
Iron(525)
Krill Oil(727)
Magnesium(1,671)
Melatonin(1,012)
Multivitamins(10,803)
Omega-3(4,670)
Algae(733)
Bee Pollen(271)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(215)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(372)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(38)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(221)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(321)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(371)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(134)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,788)
SAMe(542)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(131)
Vitamin B(4,365)
Vitamin C(2,644)
Vitamin D(2,314)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(251)
Whole Foods(1,165)
Zinc(340)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lecithin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz

A Pure Vegetable Product In Its Natural Liquid State. Not Bleached. Kosher. Fearn liquid lecithin contains as much lecithin in one tablespoon as twelve 1200 mg lecithin pearls or 1½ level tablespoons lecithin granules. Add lecithin to sauces salad dressings and gravies simply mix 1 Tbsp. of liquid lecithin into hot sauces and gravies or replace 1 Tbsp. of oil use in salad dressings or baked goods. Liquid lecithin may be whipped into softened butter margarine or peanut butter.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Espana
fromOrange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 23, 2011
"The flavor is good and there is no after taste. I purchased 2 bottles and I would order again when I run out."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adwin12
fromHawaii
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Real Bargain
 September 28, 2010
"I keep a mixture of lecithin and olive oil as a no stick frying solution. (I avoid no-stick cookware because of the health hazards.) It works beautifully and increases the healthy content of the food. I use it in my rice cooker as well as my frying pan. It is brain food and contributes to the health of hair, skin, and internal organs. Use it as food or for external applications. You'll find you don't need the expensive moisturizers. Just mix your own."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SisoftheMoon
fromHampton Roads, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
This bottle will last me forever!
 May 26, 2009
"I use this for my hair lotions. It helps to moisturize, aids in absorption, and is a very nice, natural product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KansasGirl67735
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love It
 May 20, 2009
"The first bottle of this lecithin I got was given to me by my Mom. I loved it so much that when it got low I bought two more bottles. Lecithin is very healthy, for the heart and veins and arterys. There are other things too. So yes I recommend this product highly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mslou2000
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for bags under the eyes
 February 5, 2009
"I give this 5 stars just because one application under the eyes (careful not to get in eyes - stings, but you'll survive), before going to bed, noticeably reduced bags under my eyes in the morning. I'm sooo tempted to rub this on my stomach :-)
My skin and hair love it also."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockmanHealth
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best Deal on Lecithin
 January 11, 2009
"I used to take this Years ago in protein shakes with other components, and have recently started with it again and I am glad I have after expensive capsules. It is the best buy and the best product when it comes to soy lecithin. It is a wonderful product for the body as far as I am concerned and is hands down the best deal on lecithin that I know of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissPammy
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent value
 September 25, 2008
"I've tried other lecithin products--granules, etc.--and I like this one the best. It pours easily, it's palatable enough, and the price is outstanding. At my local health food store, the same product costs nearly twice as much. Don't refrigerate it, though; that makes it hard to pour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kaycee
Skin care use
 August 20, 2007
"Mix equal parts with liquid wheat germ oil for skin care."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildflower
A Great Form
 May 6, 2007
"In this form it can be used in skin products as well as internally."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ag4gt
makes best bread
 April 25, 2007
"I use this item in making bread. It helps to improve the texture and the keepability of the finished product.I have been very pleased in the use of this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Fearn Liquid Lecithin -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product