Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,169)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,816)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(670)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,387)
Omega-3(4,469)
Probiotics(4,427)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,042)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,003)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets

The "After Meal" Supplement®. Natural Digestive Enzyme Support. Promotes Nutrient Absorption. Vegetarian Formula / Suitable for Vegans. Digestive Health. The famous blend is the perfect "after meal" supplement to help support and maintain daily digestive health. We combine the finest quality of freshly ripened Papaya fruit with papain amylase and protease enzymes which aid in the digestion of proteins and carbohydrates while encouraging proper nutrient absorption. Take this delicious natural papaya enzyme regularly to promote gastrointestinal wellness.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom23kids
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good fruity flavor alt. to the peppermint type
 February 3, 2014
"I bought these to try after taking the super enzyme chewables for a few months (which have a desirable peppermint flavor worth mentioning). I like options, so I keep both on hand so I can choose a flavor."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UmJoshua
fromDubai UAE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 24, 2013
"Was recommended this from my birthing center to get rid of my awful heartburn. It did the job!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
kids, adults, dogs
 October 30, 2012
"this product works for kids, adults, dogs. take after
a meal - or upset stomach - or we give to our poodle
when has upset stomach - she likes them
they are chewable
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
GREAT PRODUCT!!
 June 25, 2011
"I have tried other Papaya Enzymes and these are the best! They are easy to take, taste good and they work! Thank you Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ExtendingMiracles
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for The Stomach!
 October 5, 2009
"I have been taking the papaya enzymes to help me digest certain foods and it works great. I also love the taste. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebjean
Amazing!
 August 12, 2008
"I've been repeatedly amazed at how well these papaya enzymes work.
At first I would only use them when indigestion struck, and the relief was immediate. However, at age 51 I have found that my body struggles more and more with digesting meat. So, now on those occasions that I do eat meat, I follow imediately with papaya enzymes, and NO PROBLEM! Same for spicy foods and curries.
I've been extremely satisfied with this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quarrithbrakka
fromPlacerville, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
What a wonderful product!
 March 8, 2008
"The Papaya Enzyme has been an overwhelmingly wonderful product for my wife and me. For an upset stomach or overeating until feeling bloated is quickly relieved by taking these little tablets. I recommend them to everyone, and everyone should keep them in their cars, trucks, purses, pockets, kitchens, bathrooms, wherever they will be the most handy. They are inexpensive and are a true blessing to all who use them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ccathy
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not pure Papaya
 January 17, 2008
"If you are looking for pure papaya, without added ingredients (like sodium bicarbonate) don't buy this product. I wanted a papaya supplement to help with heart burn during pregnancy. I didn't realize that there were other things in this supplement other than papaya."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 December 12, 2007
"Our family has used this product, especially after "spicy" meals or after dining out, where one can't be sure of the methods or ingredients used in the preparation of foods. It ALWAYS helps the digestive process. We count on this product on those occasions!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
momof4
Great for little ones
 April 28, 2007
"I don't find it to be as helpful for dairy, but I love the fact that this is chewable for my 6 and 3 year olds."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 100 Tablets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product