Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags

Hawthorn Berries Tea Bags. Caffeine Free. Hawthorne (Crataegus monogyna) is a small thorny tree or shrub that produces brilliant red clusters of berries. Native to the Mediterranean region including north Africa and all of Europe and central Asia Hawthorne can now be found in many areas of North America. According to Christian legend the Crown of Thorns was believed to be made of Hawthorn. Therefore the herb was thought to possess miraculous health properties. In ancient Greece Hawthorn was a symbol of hope and happiness while in Rome it was considered a potent charm. Both ancient and modern herbalists have successfully used Hawthorn for its food and health benefits.  . For more than 75 years long before it became fashionable Alvita was championing the profound health-giving properties of herbal teas. For more than 75 years long before it became fashionable Alvita was championing the profound health-giving properties of herbal teas. Alvita travels to the far reaches of the globe for the finest herbs the best growers the most precious sources. Small wonder that so many consumers trust the Alvita name. Today it stands for more than 100 different teas including classic single herb varieties and our unique Alvita blends. The package you hold in your hand combines ancient herbal wisdom with modern science and brings to you all the richness and benefits of herbal teas. This philosophy is the very reason why you will find sensible English pillow style tea bags that are oxygen bleached not chlorine treated. And why you won't find any strings tags or staples. We thank you for choosing our product but more importantly we thank you for the trust you've put in the herbal values that we all share. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
19 out of 22(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ilha
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I loved the taste
 April 4, 2014
"I Usually take some tea at night and this is quite convenient as it is Caffeine free. The taste is really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLS7
My favorite go to tea!
 February 21, 2014
"Besides the green tea this is my favorite tea. Such a mild delicious flavor. Best tea ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dyana444
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Alvita Hawthorn Berry TEa
 January 22, 2014
"Nice mild tasting tea, no bitterness, good brand. A little more then other names but better quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dee28
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Weak Tea/bags
 January 6, 2014
"I'm suprised that they're not more people mentioning how weak this tea is. You need more than 2 at a time. I think this is why it was or is a BOGO Free item."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sydney0800
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Tasting Tea
 December 31, 2013
"Like this tea. Has a nice mild flavor. No caffeine so good in the evenings"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
betelnut
fromMalaysia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Bland as water
 July 13, 2013
"Hawthorn berries are known for its sourish unique flavor. But even one tea bag steeped in half a cup of water bears absolutely no taste. Wonder what was put in the tea bag!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
verboo
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 16, 2013
"Always atified with this product. High quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromWashington state
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great. Will order again.
 April 15, 2013
"This tea tastes wonderful, especially with a little honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlygap
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A very refreshing tea--I love it
 February 17, 2013
"I understand that it is good for the heart. I drink it at night before I go to bed, and in the morning to start my day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyDebbie
fromHammond, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 August 10, 2012
"Enjoy as an occasional afternoon tea with elderly parents, leaving them in high sprits."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DKENYA
fromALBANY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
HARD TO FIND
 May 11, 2012
"QUICK DELIVERY AND JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR UNABLE TO FIND IN TEA BAG FORM"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 June 18, 2010
"I like this company's teas, and will continue using them. Very full flavored. Excellent teas!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goolilcook75
fromRay Twp, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 16, 2009
"Great product for the money. Blends well with other tea also. Very mild and delicate. Also known to be good for heart health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FairOaks
fromFair Oaks
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
We liked the taste
 March 19, 2009
"this healthy tea tasted good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
YMWong
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better if Self prepare
 February 21, 2009
"This is totally tasteles despite using 2 bags for 100 ml of water. I can get bags of dried hawthorn berries from the chinese medical store and prepare a better brew."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snookums
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Refreshing and soothing
 January 17, 2008
"This is a soothing, refreshing beverage. I use it in conjunction with Hawthorn capsules and occasionally the extract as I wanted quick results. Overall, I find the Hawthorn products effective for me, and plan to use them for an indefinite period."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Hawthorn Berries -- 24 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product