Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags

Senna Leaf Tea Bags. Caffeine Free. Senna (Senna alexandrina) is a small peelable-bark shrub that grows in the upper Nile regions of Africa and the Arabian peninsula. Senna was used over 3500 years ago by ancient Egyptian physicians. According to a rare and amazing Egyptian medical papyrus dating to the 16th century B.C. Senna was prescribed by the physicians for their distinguished patients. It was also used extensively by Arabian physicians according to their 9th century A.D. writings. Senna was introduced to Europe before the Crusades and has been widely used ever since. The Native Americans also employed the use of American Senna a variety of the European species. Senna is often combined with various aromatic herbs. For more than 75 years long before it became fashionable Alvita was championing the profound health-giving properties of herbal teas. Alvita travels to the far reaches of the globe for the finest herbs the best growers the most precious sources. Small wonder that so many consumers trust the Alvita name. Today it stands for more than 100 different teas including classic single herb varieties and our unique Alvita blends. The package you hold in your hand combines ancient herbal wisdom with modern science and brings to you all the richness and benefits of herbal teas. This philosophy is the very reason why you will find sensible English pillow style tea bags that are oxygen bleached not chlorine treated. And why you won't find any strings tags or staples. We thank you for choosing our product but more importantly we thank you for the trust you've put in the herbal values that we all share. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 out of 40(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rika13
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
work ok
 January 13, 2014
"I take this tea 1 to 2 times a week. in a space of 3 days/ it works after 15 hours. I drink it around 4 or 6 in the afternoon, so it will work in the morning of next day. for a flat belly and light feeling.
I do not add sugar but I ad, red fruit water anhancer, (liquid kind) just few drop are enough and taste yummy. if no anhancer, the taste is not really good.. but work ok especially if you are on a low carb diet and you have cheated once...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromdiamond bar calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best price in town
 January 7, 2014
"Vitacost is an excellent company to buy vitamins and health supplies. You have the best prices and quick delivery not to mention free for me. thanks, and I will continue to buy you and recommend your product to friends"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michele777
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous product for cleansing!
 November 21, 2013
"I have ordered from Vitacost for years and have always received exceptional customer service, deliveries arrive very fast and the quality is always top of the line! I use this product in conjunction with a cleansing program and it works wonderfully!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burtp
fromNapa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Does the job
 December 26, 2012
"One cup of tea before bed will get things moving in the morning. Taste is okay."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penelopi
fromboston, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 12, 2012
"It works and it is natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catfish1
fromlancaster pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great product great taste works well
 September 27, 2012
"it works great taste good and good price for what it does.take 1 cup before bed time and you will be in great shape in the morning, relief at last . thanks vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveNatureProducts
great product!
 July 18, 2012
"it works great without causing any discomfort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delldude
fromFlorence, Alabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It works great for me
 April 22, 2012
"I've used the product for the last 25 years and its great for what its used for"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tangomoon
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Stuff!
 March 22, 2011
"Good price with fast shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAFFABLUE
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 January 23, 2011
"CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS TEA!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teeeep
fromChehalis, WA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
tea
 August 9, 2010
"good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AtlantaJJ
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Predictable Overnight Relief
 June 22, 2010
"This great to have on hand for times when my digestion and elimination gets a little sluggish. This product is very predicable and it does not cause me any discomfort at all. Everyone is different so proceed with caution."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smilin29
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent purchase
 February 16, 2010
"This is an excellent tea, it produces the desired results quickly and efficiently"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewlady
relaxing tea
 February 13, 2010
"My freinds and some of my reitives all enjoy drinking this tea. I enjoy a cup in the evenings and I feel relaxed after drinking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FARRIS4
fromMason Ohio
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dr. recomeded
 March 2, 2009
"to much caffine in coffee Dr. put me on Fennel decaf. tea works just great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorr7
fromnc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 December 28, 2008
"i have tried everything all kinds of fiber and this tea works takes a couple of days and i still take a stool softener with it but the stool softener alone does nothing with this tea i go daily. MAJOR"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Purpose
fromStone Mountain, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
 December 12, 2008
"Purchased the Alvita Senna Leaf Tea last year and it made me cramp really bad, broke out in a sweat and became very nautious. Tried it again last night and woke up this morning with severe cramps and a very loose stool. Senna leaf is too harsh for my system but I'm pleased to know it works for some. I will be giving the box to a co-worker who wants to try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromFresno, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural effective method
 May 31, 2008
"This tea is 100% natural and has the most effective results. I wish I had known about it years ago. It is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
heifer
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 29, 2008
"If anyone has trouble with regularity, this is the product you need. I have tried everything but nothing works as well as this tea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alvita Caffeine Free Senna Leaf Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
It works
 May 16, 2008
"Constant and effective when used daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next