Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags

Chinese Green Tea (Plain) Tea Bags. The practice of drinking Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) was brought to Japan by monks returning from their studies at the great Zen monasteries of 12th century China. For them tea functioned as an aid to meditation as a health aid and as a tool to propagate Zen. As the years went by tea and the reason for drinking it changed but it never went out of fashion. Today Green Tea is one of the three major non-alcoholic beverages in the world. Green Tea is a typical non-fermented tea that is enjoyed by many and is immensely popular in Japan. It is utilized as both a daily beverage and as a healthful drink. Green Tea contains a rich natural source of polyphenols and bioflavonoids. Recent studies have identified the valuable active constituents of Green Tea and continue to review its historical uses. For more than 75 years long before it became fashionable Alvita was championing the profound health-giving properties of herbal teas. Alvita travels to the far reaches of the globe for the finest herbs the best growers the most precious sources. Small wonder that so many consumers trust the Alvita name. Today it stands for more than 100 different teas including classic single herb varieties and our unique Alvita blends. The package you hold in your hand combines ancient herbal wisdom with modern science and brings to you all the richness and benefits of herbal teas. This philosophy is the very reason why you will find sensible English pillow style tea bags that are oxygen bleached not chlorine treated. And why you won't find any strings tags or staples. We thank you for choosing our product but more importantly we thank you for the trust you've put in the herbal values that we all share. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valuesexpert
fromSan diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
tea bags
 August 17, 2013
"great value and nice taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitalodi
fromLodi, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 August 10, 2013
"Wasn't familiar with the flavor of green tea before purchasing. Took a bit of getting used to. Seems like a good product and the price (BOGO) was great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightray
fromwaterford ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
i have told everyone who comes to myhome for tea
 August 9, 2013
"I love this line of tea and the price and buy one get one free is so wonderful thank you for such a blessing it is really hard to find such blessing in the kind of world we live in today"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancg
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellant sale price!
 August 2, 2013
"I haven't tried the tea yet but the sale price was fantastic!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Infinite8
fromNaples , Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Smells Green , is Green
 July 24, 2013
"One of my FAVORITE GREEN TEAS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalHealingisBest
fromBrandon, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect cup of Tea
 July 8, 2011
"This tea has the perfect amount of caffeine for me, and great flavor. I can have two cups in the morning and be set for the day. The only thing I would like to change is to have it grown organically. Many tea growers use large amounts of pesticides and I don't know how much alvita uses to grow this particular green tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetandsassy
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent green tea
 September 10, 2010
"I drink green tea everyday, and I always use the Alvita brand. It was becoming very expensive in the health food store I visit, and when I found this tea on the Vitacost site at such a good price, I stocked up!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kchealth
fromKansas city, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best tea great price
 February 4, 2009
"over the years I have bought a lot of tea. This chinese Green tea is a great tasting tea and does not cause jitters. This tea is non-fermented, which is very healthy for you. I like the taste so well it is not necessary to add anything to the tea. Enjoy...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AverageUSConsumer
fromBellevue, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Alvita Chinese Green Tea
 February 20, 2008
"The best green tea without the added fillers and blends of other so called green tea suppliers. This tea is simply green tea leaves and for those who medically require a non-blend of herbs or flora, this is the tea for you. I sound like an advertisement, but I am a common person with no affiliation with the manufacturer or Vitacost. I was asked to write my review and you just read it. Enjoy a fine cup of green tea. Thanks, Eric"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LawStudent
Best Green Tea Ever
 December 9, 2007
"Alvita Green Tea is the best on the market. The taste is great and the tea has the perfect amount of caffeine. The tea will curb your appetite & make you have more energy. I have been drinking this tea for years & I will never switch brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawniedi
good stuff
 June 28, 2007
"I've been drinking this brand for years. I LOVE it. Good taste, nice potency. Recently I've been making a small pot with one bag and it's perfect. All other brands seem to pale in comparison."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alvita Chinese Green Tea Plain -- 30 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product