Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Caffeine Free Fenugreek Seed Tea -- 30 Tea Bags

Fenugreek Seed Tea Bags. Caffeine Free. Originating in the Mediterranean region and Asia Fenugreek (Trigonella foenum-graecum) is one of the oldest herbs known. Its seeds were highly praised for their beneficial uses in ancient Egypt and India and later among the Greeks and Romans. The seeds were also used to produce a yellow dye for coloring wool. As Fenugreek spread around the Mediterranean ancient physicians learned that its seeds contained a great deal of mucilage and when mixed with water provided many health benefits. The most common uses of Fenugreek today are culinary such as providing a maple flavor for confectioneries an ingredient of curry powders and as an enhancement for meats poultry and marinated vegetables. For more than 75 years long before it became fashionable Alvita was championing the profound health-giving properties of herbal teas. Alvita travels to the far reaches of the globe for the finest herbs the best growers the most precious sources. Small wonder that so many consumers trust the Alvita name. Today it stands for more than 100 different teas including classic single herb varieties and our unique Alvita blends. The package you hold in your hand combines ancient herbal wisdom with modern science and brings to you all the richness and benefits of herbal teas. This philosophy is the very reason why you will find sensible English pillow style tea bags that are oxygen bleached not chlorine treated. And why you won't find any strings tags or staples. We thank you for choosing our product but more importantly we thank you for the trust you've put in the herbal values that we all share. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment. Made from 100% recycled paper board.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
13 out of 17(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Fenugreek Seed Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Alvita Caffeine Free Fenugreek Seed Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illey13
fromCape Girardeau, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A tea you must try
 January 2, 2014
"This tea is very aromatic and delicious. I like it with a dash of cayenne pepper for an awesome afternoon snack. The medicinal benefit possibilities are too numerous to list...google it and try it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Alvita Caffeine Free Milk Thistle Tea -- 24 Tea Bags
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Caffeine Free Fenugreek Seed Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SlowlyButSurely
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not too tasty
 December 31, 2013
"I tried this brand of Fenugreek after reading other patron's reviews and I can not believe this brand is less bitter. If you can get around the taste the benefits of the tea are great; I need to add a lot of honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Caffeine Free Fenugreek Seed Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
QualityCounts2
fromCentral Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very bitter
 December 19, 2013
"Fenugreek is good for a lot of things and I like it in Indian food so I thought the tea would be good. It is terrible. It is very bitter and tastes terrible. I suggest using the Fenugreek capsules and avoiding this tea unless you're going to mix it with something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Caffeine Free Fenugreek Seed Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty66
fromFarmington Hills, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great changeup to green tea!
 November 16, 2013
"I drink several of Alvita's teas, and I especially like this one. I find it particularly great in the cooler weather, because it is almost like a light consume or broth. It has a nice warming taste and texture. I make it just like a regular tea with 160 degree water, and steeped for 4 mins. If you like to experiment with different teas, I don't think that you will be disappointed in this one. If you have some fresh parsley, try chopping a few leaves and putting them in this tea .I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Caffeine Free Fenugreek Seed Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nycfta
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wow...
 May 2, 2013
"Very strong tease. Burning hot."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Caffeine Free Fenugreek Seed Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pineaple
fromHerndon, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strong smell
 March 16, 2013
"It is a quality product and a good value, but you have to like the smell of it, because it is very strong. I steep it for 20 min, and it has some of the bitter taste. I drink it for its overall health benefits, do not care about the taste, that why I gave only 3 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Caffeine Free Fenugreek Seed Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starryeyes
frommorganton, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this tea
 May 16, 2012
"I bought this tea by mistake at a local store...had wanted fennel tea. I tried the fenugreek and it is my favorite! It reminds me of a watered down version of chicory based coffee, and I enjoy it daily.
It may not appeal to those who do not care for a fennel/licorce taste.
It is a good choice to my tea collection.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Caffeine Free Fenugreek Seed Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very strong and bitter
 March 8, 2012
"I drink fenugreek tea every day for health reasons and have for years although I have never really liked the taste. Alvita is the brand I have always bought and always thought it to be good quality. I decided to try Celebration brand because it was organic and wow, what a huge difference! I had always thought fenugreek tea was strong and bitter but the Celebration brand is not at all. I don't know if the difference is that it is organic but I will be buying it from now on."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Fenugreek Seed Tea -- 30 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product