Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz

Gently Cleans & Deodorizes Naturally. pH Balanced with Aloe Vera Protein and Panthenol. No Dyes Alcohol or Artificial Fragrance. Made in USA • Biodegradable. PetGuard® Shampoo & Conditioner is for dogs and cats of all ages.  . PetGuard® Shampoo & Conditioner is tearless mild and low sudsing. PetGuard® non-irritating shampoo conditions as it cleans removes embedded dust and dirt prevents mats and tangles and revitalizes your pet's coat.  . PetGuard® Shampoo & Conditioner contains the herbs Aloe Vera and Pennyroyal along with Keratin Protein and Panthenol to help build a healthier skin and lustrous coat.  . PetGuard® Shampoo & Conditioner cleans naturally and safely without harmful chemicals alcohol artificial dyes or fragrances. The long lasting scent of the herb Pennyroyal leaves your pet's coat smelling minty fresh.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans pretty good
 November 14, 2015
" This shampoo cleans pretty good. The only reason I tried it was because Vitacost was out of stock on "Buddy Wash". Using it only made me realize what a great shampoo "Buddy Wash" really is. (Please try to keep that in stock). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Doggie Shampoo
 May 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" This shampoo lathers great and leaves my dog's hair very soft. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Smells good
 November 27, 2011
" I like this shampoo for my dog. I like that it is toxin free and it smells great. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's Dog Shampoo
 August 21, 2011
" I thought what's the difference between dog shampoo... Well, after I used this on my Yorkie I realized not all shampoo are created equally. I will usually blow dry his hair and on both times I used it, I immediately noticed how soft & manageable his hair was. I'm very pleased with this purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've Used
 August 12, 2011
" Have to say I was a bit leary at first, because of the smell when wet but after my poodle was dry I was very happy. She smelled nice and her coat was soft and shiny. Highly recommend this product, glad I started out with 2 bottles! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Shampoo
 August 1, 2011
" Loved this shampoo, my puppie did too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good purchase
 April 18, 2011
" This isn't the absolute best shampoo I have used for our dogs, but it still works very well. The smell is nice and they don't seem to mind it. Their coat does feel clean afterward and it seems to clean very well. I would recommend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Outstanding product
 June 28, 2009
" This stuff lift the dirt out like nothing I have ever seen. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 June 1, 2009
" My Bichon loves this shampoo. It makes her fur soft. Great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Goo Purchase for the money
 January 3, 2009
" The product leaves the coast quite conditioned, smells good, I do like it. I'll continue to use it on our toy poodle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
so-so
 December 30, 2008
" I WAS using dish soap to wash the dog and after many protests from friends and family, 'invested' in proper shampoo. I like the smell well enough only the dog still stinks, even after shampooing/rinsing 2x. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
soft and shiney
 November 30, 2008
" My Westies does great with this!! Clean and soft, what more can you ask for, and its natural!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Great shampoo!
 November 18, 2008
" I've been using this shampoo on our Corgi-Sheltie mix for almost 14 years. It does a great job on her long, dense coat, leaves it soft and shiny, and doesn't irritate her skin. The herbal, minty scent leaves her smelling fresh and lasts for several days. I tried a few other brands in the past, but this is the only one she liked. She really enjoys getting a bath with PetGaurd. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
 July 21, 2008
" I have alot of dogs and it really does the job. Their coats look really fluffy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice product
 June 24, 2008
" This product creates just the right amount of suds. Nice aroma without being overpowering. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGainesville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best dog shampoo
 April 18, 2008
" I love this shampoo for my short-haired Chihuahua, Italian Greyhound mix. It lathers up well, smells minty fresh, cleans well, and leaves his coat soft and shiny. It is the only shampoo I have found that doesn't give him dandruff afterwards. As an added plus, I don't have to worry about eye irritation and can wash his face. The bottle is probably too small to be cost-effective for long-haired breeds, but if you don't mind the expense, it is a great dog shampoo! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells clean!
 February 14, 2008
" I gave my 3-month-old golden retriever a bath after having played in the mud most of the afternoon. It cleaned him very nicely, and he continued to smell clean for days except after playing outside in the mud..again. (My bad!) It is a nice shampoo that I'll continue to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All-Natural Shampoo!
 August 21, 2007
" This shampoo is wonderful, it made my Border Collie's coat so soft and shiny, and the best part is it's all natural ingredients! I would definately recommend this product, it is a great conditioner in addition to it being shampoo. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best pet shampoo
 July 3, 2007
" No chemicals! We are so glad our pets can take baths without all the chemicals other shampoos have...just read the labels of what you are using now and compare with this ingredient list. My dogs have no complaints either! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetGuard Shampoo And Conditioner For Dogs and Cats of All Ages -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
 May 10, 2007
" Clean, shiny coat! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next