Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers

Human Quality Made for Pets™. Maximum Formula For Dogs. Delivers the Highest Concentration of Ingredients for Maximum Recovery. Great-Tasting Chewable Wafers. Potency & Purity Guaranteed. MAXIMUM RECOVERY FORMULA FOR DOGS. An All-Natural full spectrum complex formulated to address aging joints and the debilitating stiffness it can cause. Dancing Paws® canine formula provides a comprehensive blend of 4 primary ingredients and a botanical herb complex designed to help your dog maximize joint health. HOLISTIC APPROACH: Our pets' chemistry is intricate and easily thrown out of balance. For this reason we recommend using a quality pet food and thoughtful supplementation. Dancing Paws® team of renowned doctors and veterinarians has precisely identified the vitamins minerals and botanical nutrients pets need. We have perfectly and safely combined these ingredients into the finest Pet Nutrient System available today. EXPERT CARE: Dancing Paws® Pet Nutrient System should be used in conjunction with expert veterinary care. We recommend consulting with a veterinarian who is familiar with the efficacy of complementary medicine including nutritional supplements and remedies.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers
Review 1 for Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buenasalud
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product provides some relief.
 August 15, 2013
"This product was recommended to me by a veterinarian. I provides relief to my 14 year old dog who has developed arthritis of the hip and joints. I have tried a couple of times to purchase other products over the counter because this one has to be ordered. She won't take any other product. It is a chewable tablet that she takes easily and you can see some relief and she can move with greater ease. I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InAustin
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for my old dog with aches & pains
 March 10, 2013
"I've used this product for my 13 year old Westie for about 5 years. She now rarely suffers from joint pain. She loves eating one each morning as she seems to view it as a treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gochoa
fromColorful Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dancing Paws has my Furry Pal Dancing
 February 24, 2013
"My poor GSD has bad hips at an early age. I researched for some products and found this one. Its way less expensive than if you purchased it from the company direct or purchased it from a vitamin shop down the road. My girls eat them up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GabandAndysMom
Best thing we ever gave our dog
 December 19, 2012
"We started giving our doberman this supplement when she was 10 on recommendation from a rotweiler breader. Within days she was no longer struggling to get up off the floor and her hips stopped sliding on the hardwood. When we would forget to place an order and run out of pills, she would be stumbling again within days and then when the pills arrived she would be back to normal within 2-3 days...amazing. Gabby lived until almost 17 years old and her quality of life was astonishing. I attribute that to Dancing Paws high potency joint pills. I recommend them to every dog owner with arthritis/hip concerns."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlwaysHealthConscious
Start early
 August 19, 2012
"We've been using the product for approx 10 years. We give this supplement to our dogs when they hit around 7 years old and figure why wait until they are hurting? It helped our senior dog (adopted at 10 years old). A breeze would weaken his legs and send him stumbling when we first got him. Gave these to him twice a day and he was NOTICABLY improved within weeks. He was still hiking at 15+ years old. Our other dog has been on it since she was 7 and at 13 she's still bouncing at play and hard-hiking! I highly recommend it and the multivitamins. We just adopted another 7 year old and we intend to get him on it as soon as I refill .We find it keeps their joints healthy and restores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
captdoglover
fromSth Western New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product.
 December 4, 2008
"I've never beleived any of this nonsence about herb and supplements. I was given this product years ago for my dog. It had expired when I decided to give it a try. My dog is getting older and cant keep up with me anymore. He was lethargic and showing signs of really slowing down. I started giving him this stuff and its like night and day. He seems to recover better and last longer while hiking. He used to walk about a mile and begin to limp. Not anymore. Maybe this is just a plazebo and I am being unrealistic. If so, I'm hooked. I just ordered another large bottle of a dog medicine that had sit on my shelf for at least 4 or 5 years without being used. I dont normally waste time with these questioners but thought I'd say a bit about a product I really didnt think would do any good. All my friends have also commented that my dog is looking healthy after commenting before that he wasnt. Like I said before, if its not the medicine I don't know what else it could be and if it is just the placebo effect, guess what? I'll keep doing it anyway. I do beleive that this product has worked great for my old dog."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DUMBBELL
fromSALT LAKE CITY, UTAH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
DOEN'T DO A THING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 November 17, 2008
"DANCING PAWS ????
Did not do a thing for my dog >>>>>>>
Would not recomend it to anyone !!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
18Paws
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This really works!
 September 17, 2008
"I am generally very skeptical about the MANY joint-therapy meds for both humans and animals. Nothing I have personally tried, nor tried with my dogs, has really had any noticeable effect. However, I can't rave enough about this formula. I can't tell you what makes it different, but I can attest that it has a profound affect on the mobility and general well-being of my 10-year-old, 150 lb male dog. This formula was recommended by a new vet, and I bought wth skepticism. But after 2 to 3 weeks I saw a significant change in my dog's ability to rise, to take a long walk and yes, to even trot and do a little running. I would NEVER stop giving him these tabs (I administer 3 tabs/day) and I am so impressed that I am seriously considering taking some tabs myself. You will NOT regret trying this formula!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRPV, CA
Great Product
 January 3, 2008
"Since our first experience with Dancing Paws we have been very satisfied. We highly recommend this product for senior dogs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dancing Paws Hi-Potency Joint Recovery™ for Dogs -- 180 Chewable Wafers
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product