Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls™ -- 1 billion CFU - 30 Capsules

Alleviates Occasional Gas and Constipation Plus Symptoms of Lactose Intolerance. Beneficial probiotics can help you get relief from occasional gas loose stools constipation sensitive stomach and lactose intolerance. Ensures your body is not weighed down by toxins which may limit your immune defenses. Probiotics help support healthy skin from the inside out: they help manage and eliminate free radicals and toxins. Acidophilus Pearls™ delivers active cultures where you need them - guaranteed. The patented capsule ensured live cultures are undamaged by harmful stomach acids and delivered to your intestines where they go to work.  . Just one capsule daily can help alleviate occasional gas and constipation plus symptoms of lactose intolerance. No refrigeration required - unlike other acidophilus products.  
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls™ -- 1 billion CFU - 30 Capsules
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls™ -- 1 billion CFU - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmazonQueen
fromFort Myers, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Simplicity At It's Finest
 June 15, 2013
"It is patented. 'The pearls deliver up to 900% more intact microflora to the intestine in relation to label claim than 4 leading competitors, including those with enteric coatings'. I feel better since starting this regime. I researched many products before arriving at this one. It is a keeper. No refrigeration was another plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls™ -- 1 billion CFU - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
60plus
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
convenient product, price is right
 December 16, 2012
"Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls are a very convenient way to take a good quality acidophilus supplement. And on Vitacost, the price is right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls™ -- 1 billion CFU - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIMK
factory packing issue
 January 14, 2012
"This product is fine and seems to work for my elderly mother. However, the packaging from the factory makes it extremely difficult for her to get the pearls out of the foil and paper backing. I have no issues with Vitacost's part in the sale and delivery, just the company that chooses this type of packaging without thinking of the elderly or handicapped person that might be using the product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls™ -- 1 billion CFU - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyside
fromCentral New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
A perfect probiotic for me
 March 16, 2010
"I thought all pro biotics were the same, but this one seemed to work so much better for me. It's so tiny and I only take one a day. It keeps me regular where some other probiotics made me feel like I always had to be near a bathroom."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls™ -- 1 billion CFU - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moca86
Awesome
 October 18, 2009
"I have had major bloating and this product helped in the first couple of days and more regular."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls™ -- 1 billion CFU - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
natcherly
fromLAKE ARROWHEAD, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 29, 2009
"I WOULD NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN. IT DID NOTHING FOR ME. I LIKE PB8 ACIDOLPHILUS BETTER. I THINK THE PEARLS PRICE IS TO HIGH."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls™ -- 1 billion CFU - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azswimmer
fromCave Creek, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Acidophilus Product
 December 3, 2007
"This is a great product for travel, since it does not have to be refrigerated. It is packed everytime I take a trip to another city or country."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls™ -- 1 billion CFU - 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opinionated1
Excellent product
 August 19, 2007
"This is the best - especially since I don't have to refrigerate it as I have had to with other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls™ -- 1 billion CFU - 30 Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product