Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs

100% Pure Whey. Including Whey Protein Isolate. Significant Levels of BCAA's. 3g Carbs. 78 Servings. The Original Super Value. Iron-Tek® Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey offers a power packed blend of whey protein concentrates and isolates. This blend supplies a wide array of bioactive protein fractions that provide a superior advantage over many available whey protein products for muscle growth and maintenance. Iron-Tek's® whey protein is essential for optimal performance in the gym.  . Iron-Tek® Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey contains a blend of whey protein concentrate and whey protein isolate including naturally occurring peptide fractions: alpha lactalbumin immunoglobulins and lactoferrin.  . Iron-Tek® Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Features:. Rapidly assimilated. Minimum levels of carbohydrate cholesterol fat and lactose. Instantized mixes easily without a blender. High biological value. Complete amino acid profile rich in branched chain amino acids. High nitrogen retention. Increases Glutathione production in the body
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BonnieK
fromFresno, CA
Not as expected
 December 5, 2009
"I bought this product as others stated it tasted great and that it contained no artificial sweeteners. Unfortunately, I have used much better tasting vanilla protein powders and the product sweetness tastes artificial. Bottom line, I will not buy this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
labelreader
fromfort wayne, In
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best bang for the buck
 April 3, 2009
"Love the product. Its high in protein, low in sugar and it taste great as a shake, mixed in with oatmeal and in yogurt. No chalky after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyE
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2009
"My husband & I have been using for several years. Rich taste. Sometimes mix it with half orange juice & milk & it tastes like an orange julius."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Girlfin13
fromTampa Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2009
"Great Flavor, Great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKWhipple
Protien Drink
 January 24, 2009
"We ordered the Vanilla Cake and Fudge flavors. Both are fine in water but we usually add it to our morning smoothie. We like that it doesn't contain artificial sweeteners and tastes plenty sweet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tennisgal09
fromReston, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Cost
 January 5, 2009
"I have been using this product for over 5 years. I love the taste and usually blend it with banana (I keep frozen banana on hand - adds a nice texture) and other fruit for breakfast and any meal replacement (before my tennis matches for example).
The cost is much cheaper than my local nutrition centers also!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDTD
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Whey
 October 23, 2008
"Really the best out there, with solid caloric value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldsgymrat
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product/Great Taste
 June 13, 2008
"Excellent product, and great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnny13
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Taste great more filling
 May 9, 2008
"I like to mix this product with skim milk, 1 big spoon of natural peanut butter, and a banana. It tastes fantastic! Much better than some of the other whey proteins out there. Noticed this one has lower sodium too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Julw
Bad taste
 March 11, 2008
"I wasn't impressed with the dried milk like taste. It left a bad taste in my mounth. I purchased it because I thought it would taste similar to the Iron-Tek protein powder I purchase locally from my health food store.
But I was wrong. I like to use protein powder in shakes that I make but this powder overwhelmed the flavor of the shake (berries).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caster
fromMcallen Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good Product
 January 18, 2008
"Been using this product for some time now and it's a very good substitute for a meal when time doesn't allow for eating or one is always on the run. It's also a great supply of protein for building lean muscle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cobraddict
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fantastic basic protein
 August 28, 2007
"This is a very good choice if you're looking for a great basic protein supplement. This is not a "designer" protein - it gives you 22 grams of digestible protein in a good tasting, easily mixed powder. Protein powders are not meant to be milk shakes, they're supplements - so in a fray of powders that are more about taste than the delivery of protein, this is an awesome, very affordable choice. I've used it for several months as a sole means of supporting/sustaining muscle growth, and it's done a more than satisfactory job. Opinion: If you're using it for muscle repair and/or endurance, you may want to add a branch-chain amino supp and/or L-Glutamine with it to increase the anabolic effect. Regardless...great product, great taste, great results, great price. And if you don't know it already, VitaCost has the best prices around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neal
Extremely Satisfied
 August 12, 2007
"I tried the protein powder based on a recommendation from a friend of mine and I have to say that it has lived up to the hype for me. I seem to have a good deal more energy and it really helps me bounce back faster after a long workout. It has also been a contributing factor to my weight loss over the last three months.
I would recommend this product to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyotis
Best Purchase
 August 6, 2007
"Excellent value as it only requires one scoop per 22 grams of protein. Great quality and flavor. My husband and I are repeat customers for this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Protien packed & tasty too
 May 17, 2007
"I've recently started making a protien shake to start my day & keep me going. This vanilla flavored powder is an excellent way to do it. The taste is great & it's easy to stick with."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Iron-Tek Essential Protein 100% Pure Whey Vanilla Cake Flavor -- 5 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product