Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,671)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,405)
Coconut Oil(3,760)
Collagen(279)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,994)
Melatonin(1,128)
Multivitamins(11,735)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,114)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,561)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,964)
Vitamin C(2,859)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels

Menopause Support. Calcium • Magnesium • Black Cohosh. Promotes Female Health Throughout All Stages of Menopause. EstroPause Menopause Support is formulated specifically for aging women. Female Support: Menopause is a natural stage of life that all women must go through. To make the transition smooth and easy many women require additional support. Minerals: Calcium and Magnesium are two of the most important minerals for pre-menopausal women and support the structure and function of bones muscles and nerves. Botanicals: This multi-approach formula contains women's health herb including Black Cohosh Chasteberry and Red Clover. Ginseng has been traditionally used as a tonic combat physical fatigue and to support cognitive function. EstroPause Menopause Support delivers powerful ingredients to promote female health throughout all stages of menopause. What makes us different:. Liquid Soft-Gels- The nutrients in these easy-to-swallow Liquid Soft-Gels are released fast. Other forms of delivery can contain binders and fillers that may cause stomach upset and offer no nutritional value. Advanced Liquid Soft-Gels provide an optimum delivery system. Quality Assurance-Irwin Naturals is committed to providing the highest quality products for your health. We employ compliance testing to ensure purity and potency. Patented BioPerine- BioPerine enhances the bioavailability absorption and potency of many nutrients.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 32(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Review 1 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phantasm79
fromCamp Hill. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I saw an immediate difference!
 January 8, 2015
"I researched many products on the web that would combat pre-menopause effects that my wife was beginning to suffer and this one contained the best combination of ingredients that we were looking for. When we first ordered it, about 3 years ago, I saw an almost immediate change, for the BETTER! Her bedroom drive increased to awesome levels and her mood did a complete 180. This is a product I NEVER want her to be without."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hiptutu
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome Product!!!!!
 October 19, 2014
"Had awful mood swings, and no desire to speak of, to be intimate. Irwin Naturals Estropause is amazing= ==mood swings are under control, and my husband is much happier with me!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holleys2
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome
 July 18, 2014
"These pills help me so much. I am in menopause and can't take hormones. Was having terrible hotflashes, and Estropause has cut them down to maybe 4 a day from 15 a day. And stops them before they go into a full on hotflash. Now I just get really warm from chest up for a minute or two then goes away. Love these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phantasm
fromCentral, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
We decided to try this about a year ago.
 January 26, 2014
"Got this for my wife about a year ago after doing some research on pre-menopause. We searched Vitacost to see if they carried the product, which indeed they did, and we have turned back since. It has completely changed her mood and bedroom drive. We will continue with this product for many many years to come!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This stuff works!
 October 9, 2013
"3-4 capsules a day keep the hot flashes away!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loyal1
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works!
 May 8, 2013
"Take it for at least 1 month for results--doesn't work instantly, but it does really cut hot flash severity quite well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DLCook
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
VERY EFFECTIVE IN CONTROLLING HOT FLASHES
 April 12, 2013
"I am very pleased with this product. It took about a week to really kick in and take affect on my hot flashes. I was having several flashes a day and I am now down to just a couple and they are pretty mild compared to what they were. I take 2 in the a.m. and 2 in the p.m. which seems to work very well for me. If I run out for a few days, I can really notice the difference! The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review was because it didn't completely ELIMINATE my hot flashes. I'll definitely keep these in my cupboard until past the flashing stage of menopause!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mzopps
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT
 March 3, 2013
"If you have hot flashes then this is the product you want. I have used this for over a year and could not be more happy!
Plus great service from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Swishums
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Neutral for me
 December 30, 2012
"I still have hot flashes at night. I think I may even have them more after taking Estropause. I agree with the reviewer who said natural vitamin E might be better for hot flashes. Wheat germ oil (high source of vitamin E) has worked for me. I do not find these gel capsules hard to swallow as one reviewer claimed. I find them very easy to swallow."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mkristo
fromNewport News, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lacks punch
 November 10, 2012
"It lacks punch compared to the product **Estrovent.** Your product also requires that I take way too many pills to get the maximum result."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzyVisionary
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Powerful
 August 22, 2012
"This product has worked better than any product that I have taken for hot flashes and hormone balance. It is quick, fast, and effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micheleall
fromMiddleton, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works!!!
 August 13, 2012
"I recommend Estrapause to anyone experiencing menopause because it works. I wanted an all natural way of relieving my symptoms and my doctor recommended Estrapause. She had patients who were using it that were very satisfied, so I ordered some. I didn't want to use hormones real or synthetic for fear of their long term effects. Estrapause works for me, I take two in the morning and two twelve hours later. It has been over a year and I am happy with the results I am getting.
Thanks for a great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Riebie
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Results are neutral for me
 August 4, 2012
"Not sure how well this is helping to be honest. Although I do notice it has to be taken consistently for a good couple weeks or more before it is effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
amoz
fromBlountstown Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 7, 2012
"my wife thought they were just ok"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MZCs
 December 9, 2011
"I tried it for increased moisture for intimacy. Works great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CassieCat
fromMoreno Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Decision Ever
 September 21, 2011
"This really works! Glad I found it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayJaySee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
It worked for me
 July 27, 2011
"I've tried a lot of supplements over the past 3 years and this has worked the best for me - their blend using black cohash, red clover and soy was what convinced me to give it a try. I have used Irwin Naurals in the past and have a lot of confidence in choosing their product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
junebug56
fromNorth Hills, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
nothing special
 February 15, 2010
"pills are huge...hard to take especially when you see no results from gagging down these huge pills"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txsunshine
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This really helps!
 December 2, 2008
"After my hysterectomy I wanted a product that would help with menopause. It really helps with hot flashes and levels me out. I plan on buying this product for a long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songgirl
fromWashington, D.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product
 October 7, 2008
"I've been using this product for several months and am very satisfied. Unlike most of my friends, I no longer have any night sweats or hot flashes, and I am assured of getting the extra calcium doctors recommend for mid-life. I also like taking the easy to swallow gelcaps. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next