Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules

Estrogen Rebuilding System with 10 Menopause Support Agents. Dietary Supplement. Bioperine Enhanced. Medical Doctor Formulated. One of the events that occurs in menopause is a steep drop in estrogen levels. This major change in your body reduces bone density effects memory and mood causes hot flashes increases risk of eye heart and colon disease and causes vaginal dryness. EstroPause has been carefully formulated to support:. HotFlash Control. Memory & Mood. Estrogen Production. Bone Density. Eye Heart and Colon. Vaginal Moisture. What makes us different:. Liquid Gel Caps - The liquid content of these easy-to-swallow caps allows them to be quickly absorbed by the body. Dry capsules and tablets contain binders and fillers which can cause stomach upset. Natural Liquid Gels are body friendly. Independent Lab Testing - This product has passed each rigorous phase of the IPQP (Industry Pure Quality Program) standard. No batch is shipped unless it passes this independent analysis. Rain Forest Protection - 5% of our profit is donated to the Rain Forest Alliance and National Wildlife Federation. 90% of our future medicines may come from our dwindling rain forests. Patented Bioperin Complex - The bioavailability absorption and potency of this formula is "super-charged" with Bioperine.
Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 29(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Review 1 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phantasm
fromCentral, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
We decided to try this about a year ago.
 January 26, 2014
"Got this for my wife about a year ago after doing some research on pre-menopause. We searched Vitacost to see if they carried the product, which indeed they did, and we have turned back since. It has completely changed her mood and bedroom drive. We will continue with this product for many many years to come!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This stuff works!
 October 9, 2013
"3-4 capsules a day keep the hot flashes away!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loyal1
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works!
 May 8, 2013
"Take it for at least 1 month for results--doesn't work instantly, but it does really cut hot flash severity quite well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DLCook
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
VERY EFFECTIVE IN CONTROLLING HOT FLASHES
 April 12, 2013
"I am very pleased with this product. It took about a week to really kick in and take affect on my hot flashes. I was having several flashes a day and I am now down to just a couple and they are pretty mild compared to what they were. I take 2 in the a.m. and 2 in the p.m. which seems to work very well for me. If I run out for a few days, I can really notice the difference! The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review was because it didn't completely ELIMINATE my hot flashes. I'll definitely keep these in my cupboard until past the flashing stage of menopause!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mzopps
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT
 March 3, 2013
"If you have hot flashes then this is the product you want. I have used this for over a year and could not be more happy!
Plus great service from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Swishums
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Neutral for me
 December 30, 2012
"I still have hot flashes at night. I think I may even have them more after taking Estropause. I agree with the reviewer who said natural vitamin E might be better for hot flashes. Wheat germ oil (high source of vitamin E) has worked for me. I do not find these gel capsules hard to swallow as one reviewer claimed. I find them very easy to swallow."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mkristo
fromNewport News, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lacks punch
 November 10, 2012
"It lacks punch compared to the product **Estrovent.** Your product also requires that I take way too many pills to get the maximum result."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzyVisionary
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Powerful
 August 22, 2012
"This product has worked better than any product that I have taken for hot flashes and hormone balance. It is quick, fast, and effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micheleall
fromMiddleton, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works!!!
 August 13, 2012
"I recommend Estrapause to anyone experiencing menopause because it works. I wanted an all natural way of relieving my symptoms and my doctor recommended Estrapause. She had patients who were using it that were very satisfied, so I ordered some. I didn't want to use hormones real or synthetic for fear of their long term effects. Estrapause works for me, I take two in the morning and two twelve hours later. It has been over a year and I am happy with the results I am getting.
Thanks for a great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Riebie
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Results are neutral for me
 August 4, 2012
"Not sure how well this is helping to be honest. Although I do notice it has to be taken consistently for a good couple weeks or more before it is effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
amoz
fromBlountstown Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 7, 2012
"my wife thought they were just ok"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MZCs
 December 9, 2011
"I tried it for increased moisture for intimacy. Works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CassieCat
fromMoreno Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Decision Ever
 September 21, 2011
"This really works! Glad I found it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayJaySee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
It worked for me
 July 27, 2011
"I've tried a lot of supplements over the past 3 years and this has worked the best for me - their blend using black cohash, red clover and soy was what convinced me to give it a try. I have used Irwin Naurals in the past and have a lot of confidence in choosing their product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
junebug56
fromNorth Hills, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
nothing special
 February 15, 2010
"pills are huge...hard to take especially when you see no results from gagging down these huge pills"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txsunshine
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This really helps!
 December 2, 2008
"After my hysterectomy I wanted a product that would help with menopause. It really helps with hot flashes and levels me out. I plan on buying this product for a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songgirl
fromWashington, D.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product
 October 7, 2008
"I've been using this product for several months and am very satisfied. Unlike most of my friends, I no longer have any night sweats or hot flashes, and I am assured of getting the extra calcium doctors recommend for mid-life. I also like taking the easy to swallow gelcaps. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxxxyyyy
very good product
 February 21, 2008
"EstroPause does a very good job of suppressing hot flashes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pat7t
Doesn't relieve menopausal symptoms
 August 18, 2007
"I like the fact that it has calcium and magnesium and a vary of items that help certain people, but it didn't help me. Natural Vit E helps the most for hot flashes and night sweats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Irwin Naturals Estropause -- 80 Liquid Gel Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbyt
A very good product
 June 11, 2007
"My wife uses this and is very happy with the results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next