Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz

Super Antioxidant! Also Helps Firm & Texturize Skin. Treats Past Damage as it Fights Future Skin Damage. It's Not Only the Ingredients and Proper Potencies It's The Blending Know-How. To firm skin as it fights future skin damage Reviva has encased these 3 unique ingredients in a soy liposome—for deep penetration and time-release action. Thus as your body rests during the night the nutrients help “lift” skin as they fight the effects of time. Contains alpha lipoic acid the all-powerful antioxidant that helps prevent future skin damage ... DMAE to help tighten firm and tone facial skin ... and vitamin C ester that further fights free radical damage ... all in a liposome. to aid absorption! It's a dramatic new nutrient complex to help skin look younger as it protects against daytime aggressions!
Overall rating:
4.377 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(329 reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 329 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
11
1 Star
18
291 out of 329(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Calle
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not For Me
 June 16, 2015
"Didn't notice any results. Will stick with my usual skin care brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitacostFanToo
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is OK
 May 14, 2015
"This cream does apply easily and smoothly. Dries quickly, as long as you don't put a huge amount on your face.
Can't say that I'm seeing any results from using it, other than my skin is no longer dried out and flaky. But then, any moisturizing product is going to stop that condition.
Still have all my skin spots and wrinkles :)
Will probably not purchase this particular product again as there are moisturizing products that cost considerably less that would do the same job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fioralba
fromUnion City, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2015
"I've been using this product for years now and my friends and acquaintances thinks I look centuries younger than my actual age. Great, affordable and effective product for me and my daughters."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthFloridaMom
fromSouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product
 May 3, 2015
"Nice cream. Smooth and feels good on my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So soft!
 April 29, 2015
"When I wake up from applying the night before my skin is so soft and hydrated. Great stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ribbin
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cream has strong bad odor which prevents using it
 April 26, 2015
"I usually don't write reviews but had to review this product due to its odor. This product has a strong odor of burnt tires. It is very strong and unpleasant. I read the reviews but there were so few about the odor, so I went ahead and purchased it. It is so bad, I cannot use it. I urge you to not purchase it. The eye cream is fine, but this product is not."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatgranny4
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good for day or night
 April 24, 2015
"If you have not had much experience with vit. C products, this is a good place to start. It says for night, but I like it am and pm. Not perfumed, which I love. Having asthma, I dont do well with perfumed products. I'll know more after I use for awhile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadConn
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can be used AM or PM
 April 24, 2015
"I purchased this product because of the great ingredients.
Being an esthetician, it is important to have good ingredients that will be effective.
I use it both for morning and night along with the eye cream serum, and my skin looks very radiant and soft. This cream is not too heavy, so can be used for day or night. At night I use a little extra on my neck and the difference is remarkable.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Appears to work
 April 18, 2015
"I will continue to use this product also"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me2012
fromHampton, VA
Gender:Female
Lots of Complements
 April 13, 2015
"This is a great product and I always get compliments when I use it. The vitamin C in it is a wonderful tool for the replacement of plastic surgery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonnie96
fromGraham, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
48 yr old happy Nana/Mama
 March 28, 2015
"I love this product...after 1 week people started to notice my forehead lines and above my lip diminish... They are not gone but don't expect. I have used all the expensive creams 5 yrs ago and stopped everything..now I use the vitamin c serum and this! I love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raspberry1
fromIndonesia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good skin booster suitable for sensitive skins
 March 12, 2015
"I have very sensitive skin, and a naturopath recommended I try a product with DMAE. I found this product improved the texture and appearance of my skin without aggravating my sensitive areas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracefulgoddess
fromReseda, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 March 6, 2015
"I am very happy with the results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGAH
fromphoenix, az
Love this product!
 February 22, 2015
"My skin is brighter and smoother! Love love putting this product on my face at night as it feels how it starts working right away. Will buy again for sure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fulltime
fromFredericksburg, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can really see improvement
 January 10, 2015
"I noticed a brightness and smoothness to my skin within a week."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pennsylvania
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reviva products are great
 January 9, 2015
"I am so pleased that Vitacost carries the Reviva skin products. I have used the eye cream, day and night creams and am happy with the results. Feels a little sticky when applying but just give it a few minutes. Well worth the wait."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CrystalRose
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this has changed!
 January 5, 2015
"I have used this face cream over the years, and was always wowed by the constellation of wrinkle-preventing ingredients for a low price. It was light but creamy white. Now it is clear and seems greasier and more pore-clogging. I won't renew my supply of this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilysMomma
fromIndependence,MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good night cream
 December 16, 2014
"It soaks in and doesn't leave you feeling oily. I really like the results. My face is softer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moe2224
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 24, 2014
"This works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubberhead
fromOcala, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful skin cream
 November 17, 2014
"I love this cream. You don't need much and it absorbs quickly. I have recommended it to two of my friends. I bought it for one friend for her birthday and she loves it, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next