Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz

Super Antioxidant! Also Helps Firm & Texturize Skin. Treats Past Damage as it Fights Future Skin Damage. It's Not Only the Ingredients and Proper Potencies It's The Blending Know-How. To firm skin as it fights future skin damage Reviva has encased these 3 unique ingredients in a soy liposome—for deep penetration and time-release action. Thus as your body rests during the night the nutrients help “lift” skin as they fight the effects of time. Contains alpha lipoic acid the all-powerful antioxidant that helps prevent future skin damage ... DMAE to help tighten firm and tone facial skin ... and vitamin C ester that further fights free radical damage ... all in a liposome. to aid absorption! It's a dramatic new nutrient complex to help skin look younger as it protects against daytime aggressions!
Overall rating:
4.374 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(321 reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 321 reviews
5 Stars
210
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
11
1 Star
18
285 out of 321(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ribbin
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cream has strong bad odor which prevents using it
 April 26, 2015
"I usually don't write reviews but had to review this product due to its odor. This product has a strong odor of burnt tires. It is very strong and unpleasant. I read the reviews but there were so few about the odor, so I went ahead and purchased it. It is so bad, I cannot use it. I urge you to not purchase it. The eye cream is fine, but this product is not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadConn
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can be used AM or PM
 April 24, 2015
"I purchased this product because of the great ingredients.
Being an esthetician, it is important to have good ingredients that will be effective.
I use it both for morning and night along with the eye cream serum, and my skin looks very radiant and soft. This cream is not too heavy, so can be used for day or night. At night I use a little extra on my neck and the difference is remarkable.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonnie96
fromGraham, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
48 yr old happy Nana/Mama
 March 28, 2015
"I love this product...after 1 week people started to notice my forehead lines and above my lip diminish... They are not gone but don't expect. I have used all the expensive creams 5 yrs ago and stopped everything..now I use the vitamin c serum and this! I love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raspberry1
fromIndonesia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good skin booster suitable for sensitive skins
 March 12, 2015
"I have very sensitive skin, and a naturopath recommended I try a product with DMAE. I found this product improved the texture and appearance of my skin without aggravating my sensitive areas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracefulgoddess
fromReseda, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 March 6, 2015
"I am very happy with the results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGAH
fromphoenix, az
Love this product!
 February 22, 2015
"My skin is brighter and smoother! Love love putting this product on my face at night as it feels how it starts working right away. Will buy again for sure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fulltime
fromFredericksburg, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can really see improvement
 January 10, 2015
"I noticed a brightness and smoothness to my skin within a week."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pennsylvania
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reviva products are great
 January 9, 2015
"I am so pleased that Vitacost carries the Reviva skin products. I have used the eye cream, day and night creams and am happy with the results. Feels a little sticky when applying but just give it a few minutes. Well worth the wait."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CrystalRose
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this has changed!
 January 5, 2015
"I have used this face cream over the years, and was always wowed by the constellation of wrinkle-preventing ingredients for a low price. It was light but creamy white. Now it is clear and seems greasier and more pore-clogging. I won't renew my supply of this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilysMomma
fromIndependence,MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good night cream
 December 16, 2014
"It soaks in and doesn't leave you feeling oily. I really like the results. My face is softer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moe2224
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 24, 2014
"This works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubberhead
fromOcala, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful skin cream
 November 17, 2014
"I love this cream. You don't need much and it absorbs quickly. I have recommended it to two of my friends. I bought it for one friend for her birthday and she loves it, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frances68
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Working -
 November 12, 2014
"Overall, this is working as well as, if not better, than many similar items I have bought at department stores in terms of helping with firmness and fine lines. I'll definitely buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
galita
fromisrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
dont like it
 November 7, 2014
"Leaves a bad feeling on the skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttercup022
fromSeattle, Washington
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 5, 2014
"Love this as a night time cream. Absorbs quickly and very hydrating. Also a little goes a long way. My skin feels good going to bed and even better waking up."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cassie99
product is great. Price and service great too.
 October 26, 2014
"I have been using this product for years and it does exactly what it is advertised to do at a fraction of the cost of the Dr. Perricone equivalent. Price and service from Vitacost over time has been consistently great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
EsmeLove
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TOXIC!!!!
 October 11, 2014
"I have been using this product for five years and have loved it. But two of my last three orders of the DMAE cream have had the most toxic chemical/petroleum smell that I am now looking for a replacement cream.
An order for the Hyaluronic Acid Serum, which is a clear serum arrived as a opaque greenish/yellow goo.
A few other reviewers here have mentioned the toxic chemical smell, too. It makes me concerned about the quality/toxicity of the entire line.
However, Vitacost is great about refunds."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannylyn
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 19, 2014
"I love the way it seeps into my skin so when I go to bed it doesn't stain my pillowcase. I will keep ordering this as I haven't found anything in Australia as great."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sisson
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, give it a try!
 September 14, 2014
"I heard about this from Dr. Mercola so I thought I'd give it a try. I noticed a difference in the firmness of my skin within days."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BenAM
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tightens my skin! Smooth, silky and neutral smell.
 September 11, 2014
"I'm 41 yo and although my skin is not wrinkled it's not as firmed as it used to be. After a few days of testing I noticed my skin is much smoother and tighter (yes I keep touching my face all the time now!)
The cream is silky-white-smooth and it is absorbed very quickly by the skin.
I also like the fact it is neutral in smell but the main thing is, it does what it is supposed to do.
Excellent product!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next