Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz

Super Antioxidant! Also Helps Firm & Texturize Skin. Treats Past Damage as it Fights Future Skin Damage. It's Not Only the Ingredients and Proper Potencies It's The Blending Know-How. To firm skin as it fights future skin damage Reviva has encased these 3 unique ingredients in a soy liposome—for deep penetration and time-release action. Thus as your body rests during the night the nutrients help “lift” skin as they fight the effects of time. Contains alpha lipoic acid the all-powerful antioxidant that helps prevent future skin damage ... DMAE to help tighten firm and tone facial skin ... and vitamin C ester that further fights free radical damage ... all in a liposome. to aid absorption! It's a dramatic new nutrient complex to help skin look younger as it protects against daytime aggressions!
Overall rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(296 reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 296 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
9
1 Star
13
267 out of 296(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaplesLady
fromNaples, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good moisturizer.
 July 18, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a year and find that it is a good facial moisturizer when used on a regular basis."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antigin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing!
 July 7, 2014
"This is the first time I have ordered this product. I am very pleased with the way it moisturizes without the feeling of grease on my face.
Especially good around the eyes!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
L0TUS001
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Unsure
 June 25, 2014
"First impressions with this cream, it was smooth, moisturizing almost instantly, and quick drying. When I woke up in the morning my skin was a little irritated and looked like it was starting to break out. I tried it one more time with the same reaction. I'm not sure if my skin is "healing" and trying to cleanse my pores or what. Apprehensive to continue use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMC6131
fromBay Area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Skin Cream
 June 21, 2014
"PROS:
- Has the necessary formula for helping your skin's health
CONS:
- Sometimes local independent stores don't have this item in stock
- Local independent stores prices are higher than Vitacost's.
SUMMARY:
- Definitely recommend this to anyone serious about skin care and not wanting to use the other artificial (lab created) ingredient based lotions.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
softens skin, absorbs easily
 June 4, 2014
"This product is easy to use, it feels mild and is easily absorbed, but has a peculiar odor which takes some getting used to...I think it is the ALA.
I think it is useful, just started using it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uconn
fromCheshire, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommend this produce from Reviva Labs
 June 3, 2014
"I have been using this product for several years, and love it, I do"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daci
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective moisture
 June 3, 2014
"I fully recommend this Reviva night cream. I use it at night and in the morning, too, under sunscreen.
I have used it for several years and am satisfied!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anne6700
fromVa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely awesome
 May 23, 2014
"Wow! I have only used this cream for a few days and have seen immediate results. My skin is very dry and I have tried many expensive creams. After 2days my skin is moist and glowing. It's an unbelievable difference."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachgirl48
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
impressive
 May 18, 2014
"Being skeptical about the claims, but loving the ingredients, I tried this. After a few weeks, my skin tone has evened out & I am getting compliments on my complexion. I am thrilled to find such a great product that contains no animal ingredients & hasn't been tested on animals. I'm re-ordering this today!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cfc45
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2014
"Excellent value. I alternate this with the Revivia Labs 5% glycolic cream with outstanding results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stiggy
fromEscanaba, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2014
"I am using this with Reviva Collagen cream. the program is two weeks one and two weeks the other. It is working great to make my skin softer and healthier looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPolson, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Rich yet light
 April 24, 2014
"I love this - keeps my skin clear and feeling moist, and never greasy. Great staple..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light Moisture
 April 13, 2014
"This is a very light moisturizer. It's more for tightening the skin rather than moisturizing so if you have very dry skin, I don't think this would be the product for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NC1701
fromOakdale, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value!
 April 11, 2014
"This product works very well and the price is great. I feel a difference in the firmness of my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ok2lovedance
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not sticky or shiny
 April 8, 2014
"Love the way the skin of my face absorbs this cream. It does not leave me sticky or with a film of oil like some other creams. I even got my husband to use it on his face and that is unusual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MORAQ
fromHong Kong
This product is suitable for oiler skin
 April 4, 2014
"Used for 2 weeks. The cream itself has good texture and easy to absorb. Good for oiler skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marleyrey
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
 March 14, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts so I was worried about trying something new. After reading the reviews I decided to go ahead and order this product and I am glad I did.
My face was smoother, firmer, and more even in color. Can't beat the price!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePatudy
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT FOR FACE
 March 13, 2014
"My face seems to be smoother and softer to the touch. I use it regularly at night time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynndoll
Love it
 March 6, 2014
"I have only used it for 1 week and i love how my skins feels and looks so far. It absorbs and doens't leave your skin greasy. Very happy so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clouwho09
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Results - Clean Product
 March 4, 2014
"Very good product with excellent results. Very clean formula- no harsh additives. Very good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next