Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz

Super Antioxidant! Also Helps Firm & Texturize Skin. Treats Past Damage as it Fights Future Skin Damage. It's Not Only the Ingredients and Proper Potencies It's The Blending Know-How. To firm skin as it fights future skin damage Reviva has encased these 3 unique ingredients in a soy liposome—for deep penetration and time-release action. Thus as your body rests during the night the nutrients help “lift” skin as they fight the effects of time. Contains alpha lipoic acid the all-powerful antioxidant that helps prevent future skin damage ... DMAE to help tighten firm and tone facial skin ... and vitamin C ester that further fights free radical damage ... all in a liposome. to aid absorption! It's a dramatic new nutrient complex to help skin look younger as it protects against daytime aggressions!
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(283 reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 283 reviews
5 Stars
190
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
13
256 out of 283(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light Moisture
 April 13, 2014
"This is a very light moisturizer. It's more for tightening the skin rather than moisturizing so if you have very dry skin, I don't think this would be the product for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NC1701
fromOakdale, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value!
 April 11, 2014
"This product works very well and the price is great. I feel a difference in the firmness of my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ok2lovedance
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not sticky or shiny
 April 8, 2014
"Love the way the skin of my face absorbs this cream. It does not leave me sticky or with a film of oil like some other creams. I even got my husband to use it on his face and that is unusual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marleyrey
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
 March 14, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts so I was worried about trying something new. After reading the reviews I decided to go ahead and order this product and I am glad I did.
My face was smoother, firmer, and more even in color. Can't beat the price!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePatudy
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT FOR FACE
 March 13, 2014
"My face seems to be smoother and softer to the touch. I use it regularly at night time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynndoll
Love it
 March 6, 2014
"I have only used it for 1 week and i love how my skins feels and looks so far. It absorbs and doens't leave your skin greasy. Very happy so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clouwho09
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Results - Clean Product
 March 4, 2014
"Very good product with excellent results. Very clean formula- no harsh additives. Very good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belle14
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great !!
 March 3, 2014
"Love it! light cream not heavy. long lasting moisture."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaLincoln
fromLincoln, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Staple Product
 January 30, 2014
"This company makes great products that are used in Spa's all over the world. Don't let the unsexy name of this product make you balk. It is simply one of the finest, most effective creams I have found. When I am low on funds and cannot afford this luxury, my skin suffers. Now with Vitacost low prices, and 10% discount on auto-shipping, I will never do without this fabulous "go to" basic face cream again. Very recommended for keeping skin firm, fresh and vitalized. I use with Apple Stem Cell serum from the same company."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mysteriousheart
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product...
 January 19, 2014
"This is a Wonderful skin cream. It makes my skin look great and healthy. It is not greasy like some creams are and my skin seems to just drink it up. My skin looks very hydrated since I have been using this product. I love it.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dewyskin
fromAlpharetta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light, hydrates, smooths and softens skin
 January 16, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I like creams with multiple functions, this light weight cream gel does the work of a serum and a protective moisturizer. First, I mist with Rosewater Facial Spray, then the cream. I mist and apply cream to my face, neck and chest. It's really helped to firm my neck. This is my favorite cream."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamelli
fromOrlando
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 January 13, 2014
"I use this Reviva moisturizer every morning before putting on make up and every evening after I wash my face before bedtime. It does a great job of keeping my skin soft and fresh looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForeverHealthy
fromMorgan, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 13, 2014
"After 15 years I've switched to Reviva! With just a few weeks of use, my facial skin looks better. In fact I can see an immediate difference when I put it on my saggy neck skin -it just tightens it! I don't look 30 years old from using it, but it does make my skin look younger. Even my husband could see the difference!
I also use their brown spot cream, but haven't seen huge results with it yet. I think they need a cream with a more concentrated ALA like I used to buy years ago from the department stores' brands."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zstar
 January 2, 2014
"Non oily feel, non greasy great product!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arweener
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect product!
 January 2, 2014
"I love this product! A little goes a long way, it never irritates my skin, and I notice my skin looks younger and smoother after usage!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nickky
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love it
 January 1, 2014
"Creamy. Feels great
Not greasy in the am
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsdescant
 December 17, 2013
"I love this product. This is the second time I have ordered it and I will order it again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TootsieWootsie
fromPhoenix, Az.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best cream for night I ever used!!!
 November 27, 2013
"I'm almost 70, look about 55 and I attribute alot of it not only to genetics but to this cream. I find this is the best cream I have ever used for night, and I use it from the neck up. Personally, I haven't had any skin problems from using it--nothing but great skin has come my way since I started using this cream. And when I haven't used it and skipped a night I can see the difference which really surprised me.
This stuff keeps me looking young and I am a total believer!!!
I did read alot of people had problems with a smell. Obviously, you got a bad batch or an old shipment. There should be no odor, however, the product does have a thick paste quality to it which is no big deal. It is somewhat jellylike in consistency but no smell whatsoever. Contact Vitacost about that."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JKJH
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
OUTSTANDING RESULTS
 November 19, 2013
"This company puts out great products. My husband and I use several different products from this company and are pleased with all results we get from them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBUtah
fromSandy, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 15, 2013
"I've used this product for years and love it. It contains the ingredients I was looking for at half the price or more than anywhere else . I bought some for my daughter this last month and she really likes it too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next