Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz

Super Antioxidant! Also Helps Firm & Texturize Skin. Treats Past Damage as it Fights Future Skin Damage. It's Not Only the Ingredients and Proper Potencies It's The Blending Know-How. To firm skin as it fights future skin damage Reviva has encased these 3 unique ingredients in a soy liposome—for deep penetration and time-release action. Thus as your body rests during the night the nutrients help “lift” skin as they fight the effects of time. Contains alpha lipoic acid the all-powerful antioxidant that helps prevent future skin damage ... DMAE to help tighten firm and tone facial skin ... and vitamin C ester that further fights free radical damage ... all in a liposome. to aid absorption! It's a dramatic new nutrient complex to help skin look younger as it protects against daytime aggressions!
Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(309 reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 309 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
16
276 out of 309(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubberhead
fromOcala, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful skin cream
 November 17, 2014
"I love this cream. You don't need much and it absorbs quickly. I have recommended it to two of my friends. I bought it for one friend for her birthday and she loves it, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frances68
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Working -
 November 12, 2014
"Overall, this is working as well as, if not better, than many similar items I have bought at department stores in terms of helping with firmness and fine lines. I'll definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttercup022
fromSeattle, Washington
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 5, 2014
"Love this as a night time cream. Absorbs quickly and very hydrating. Also a little goes a long way. My skin feels good going to bed and even better waking up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cassie99
product is great. Price and service great too.
 October 26, 2014
"I have been using this product for years and it does exactly what it is advertised to do at a fraction of the cost of the Dr. Perricone equivalent. Price and service from Vitacost over time has been consistently great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
EsmeLove
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TOXIC!!!!
 October 11, 2014
"I have been using this product for five years and have loved it. But two of my last three orders of the DMAE cream have had the most toxic chemical/petroleum smell that I am now looking for a replacement cream.
An order for the Hyaluronic Acid Serum, which is a clear serum arrived as a opaque greenish/yellow goo.
A few other reviewers here have mentioned the toxic chemical smell, too. It makes me concerned about the quality/toxicity of the entire line.
However, Vitacost is great about refunds."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannylyn
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 19, 2014
"I love the way it seeps into my skin so when I go to bed it doesn't stain my pillowcase. I will keep ordering this as I haven't found anything in Australia as great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sisson
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, give it a try!
 September 14, 2014
"I heard about this from Dr. Mercola so I thought I'd give it a try. I noticed a difference in the firmness of my skin within days."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BenAM
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tightens my skin! Smooth, silky and neutral smell.
 September 11, 2014
"I'm 41 yo and although my skin is not wrinkled it's not as firmed as it used to be. After a few days of testing I noticed my skin is much smoother and tighter (yes I keep touching my face all the time now!)
The cream is silky-white-smooth and it is absorbed very quickly by the skin.
I also like the fact it is neutral in smell but the main thing is, it does what it is supposed to do.
Excellent product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HolisticLifeHealer
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wanted to love it
 September 6, 2014
"After reading all the reviews, I was looking forward to loving this cream. I don't. It unfortunately has made my skin very dry and scaly, sometimes itchy. I wanted to make sure it was the cream that was causing this so I stopped using it and went back to it about 3 weeks later. Same reaction. A shame that it is going to waste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
left me dry
 September 3, 2014
"This cream went on beautifully and felt wonderful. I used it before bed. However during the day a lot of flaky skin develped. It is too drying for me. My skin is normally oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reremom
fromToms river, nj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 26, 2014
"Purchased after watching a girl on YouTube rave about it and I love it as well! And a little goes a long way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
babyboomer62
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good face cream
 August 16, 2014
"I have been using this cream for 4 years and it provides great moisture and is non-greasy. My skin feels smoother and looks healthy. Not a "miracle" cream, just a very good face cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaplesLady
fromNaples, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good moisturizer.
 July 18, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a year and find that it is a good facial moisturizer when used on a regular basis."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antigin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing!
 July 7, 2014
"This is the first time I have ordered this product. I am very pleased with the way it moisturizes without the feeling of grease on my face.
Especially good around the eyes!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
L0TUS001
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Unsure
 June 25, 2014
"First impressions with this cream, it was smooth, moisturizing almost instantly, and quick drying. When I woke up in the morning my skin was a little irritated and looked like it was starting to break out. I tried it one more time with the same reaction. I'm not sure if my skin is "healing" and trying to cleanse my pores or what. Apprehensive to continue use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMC6131
fromBay Area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Skin Cream
 June 21, 2014
"PROS:
- Has the necessary formula for helping your skin's health
CONS:
- Sometimes local independent stores don't have this item in stock
- Local independent stores prices are higher than Vitacost's.
SUMMARY:
- Definitely recommend this to anyone serious about skin care and not wanting to use the other artificial (lab created) ingredient based lotions.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
softens skin, absorbs easily
 June 4, 2014
"This product is easy to use, it feels mild and is easily absorbed, but has a peculiar odor which takes some getting used to...I think it is the ALA.
I think it is useful, just started using it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uconn
fromCheshire, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommend this produce from Reviva Labs
 June 3, 2014
"I have been using this product for several years, and love it, I do"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daci
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective moisture
 June 3, 2014
"I fully recommend this Reviva night cream. I use it at night and in the morning, too, under sunscreen.
I have used it for several years and am satisfied!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anne6700
fromVa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely awesome
 May 23, 2014
"Wow! I have only used this cream for a few days and have seen immediate results. My skin is very dry and I have tried many expensive creams. After 2days my skin is moist and glowing. It's an unbelievable difference."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next