Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz

Super Antioxidant! Also Helps Firm & Texturize Skin. Treats Past Damage as it Fights Future Skin Damage. It's Not Only the Ingredients and Proper Potencies It's The Blending Know-How. To firm skin as it fights future skin damage Reviva has encased these 3 unique ingredients in a soy liposome—for deep penetration and time-release action. Thus as your body rests during the night the nutrients help “lift” skin as they fight the effects of time. Contains alpha lipoic acid the all-powerful antioxidant that helps prevent future skin damage ... DMAE to help tighten firm and tone facial skin ... and vitamin C ester that further fights free radical damage ... all in a liposome. to aid absorption! It's a dramatic new nutrient complex to help skin look younger as it protects against daytime aggressions!
Overall rating:
4.377 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(342 reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 342 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
12
1 Star
18
303 out of 342(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TyroneShoelaces
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 December 31, 2015
"Seems to be effective and leaves skin feeling soft and hydrated. Similar ingredients to brands costing much more."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
revivauser
fromsomewhere, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very safe!
 December 31, 2015
"Been using this product for sometime. So far, I like what it's doing to my skin. Never had any adverse reaction. Would continue using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yackyjacky
fromLake Forest Park, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Nice and creamy.
 December 16, 2015
"I am hoping it's the same cream I used before, because that cream took off the skin tags on my neck. Can't remember how long it took to work. Time will tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardening2
It works
 November 14, 2015
"This cream has helped my skin. It's easy to apply. If it has a fragrance at all it's light enough to be unnoticeable even to my strong sense of smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alchemy
fromEurope, Belarus
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not my choice
 October 20, 2015
"I'm using this cream for a few month already. I do not see any positive or negative effects. Maybe my skin would be worse if I wouldn't use it, how knows.
I do not like non-uniform consistency and it feels alittle sticky on my skin.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromEastCoast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good night cream for normal skin that's aging
 October 2, 2015
"Why 4 stars? Because I prefer products in a pump or tube but I still enjoy this goodie. Curiosity is to blame for purchasing this and 'twas well-worth it. This has been my go-to night cream for the past few weeks and it's fine for my normal skin. Nothing mind-blowing - just nourishing while I sleep. I apply this after I cleanse and tone. It's a thin light consistency but don't let that fool you. A little goes a long way for normal skin folks. After applying in an upward motion, there's a slight tingle that goes away and leaves the skin soft and nurtured. Not sure about the firming and lifting claims but I do notice a healthy glow in the morning. For the price it's worth a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BJBear
fromindiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good natural product.
 September 26, 2015
"Comfortable on skin; not too thick, not too thin. Good overall cream for day or night."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLD1369
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!!
 September 19, 2015
"Goes on smooth and absorbs quickly. Noticed improvement with the "comma" wrinkles around my mouth within a week! Then I started using it with CSI Collagen Nourish Anti-wrinkle Serum. Put serum on first and then Reviva cream about 15 mins later. I noticed an additional improvement the FIRST time I used the CSI product. It blew me away. I feel like I've really trimmed some age off my look! I'm 44 and feel like I look in my late 30's again. I've never seen improvement like this from any other products. I highly recommend both!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jeenee
They have reformulated this cream - I used to love
 September 16, 2015
"They have reformulated this cream base for some reason making it like whipped Crisco. I have used this cream for about 10 years and I liked it a lot. It had a thick lotion consistency and was easily absorbed into my skin. Now, UGH. I do not like it at all. I bought one. Realized it was different consistency but I thought that was a mistake in manufacturing. Bought another one and it is the same. I wrote to Reviva but had no reply to my comments."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma03
fromsmithville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 August 12, 2015
"I like it a lot"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GUYVIEW
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
GREAT FOR SKIN MAINTENANCE AFTER SHAVING!!
 July 27, 2015
"As a shaved-head guy, this product is excellent for skin conditioning and health maintenance after shaving. There is NO BURNING SENSATION whatsoever. There's no strong perfume fragrance at all either; just a faint fresh clean subtle scent.
In fact, on the advice of a certified skin care expert, I alternate among this produce as well as the collagen cream and the elastin cream blend to derive the best from each product for the best level of care to the face and scalp after shaving. Furthermore, all of the Reviva products that I've looked into offer that same quality of skin care with NO BURNING SENSATION WHATSOEVER."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
richlyblessed
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
facial cream
 July 6, 2015
"I like this facial cream ok. I'm not currently using it since it is summer, but I like it for winter at nighttime."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Calle
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not For Me
 June 16, 2015
"Didn't notice any results. Will stick with my usual skin care brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitacostFanToo
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is OK
 May 14, 2015
"This cream does apply easily and smoothly. Dries quickly, as long as you don't put a huge amount on your face.
Can't say that I'm seeing any results from using it, other than my skin is no longer dried out and flaky. But then, any moisturizing product is going to stop that condition.
Still have all my skin spots and wrinkles :)
Will probably not purchase this particular product again as there are moisturizing products that cost considerably less that would do the same job."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fioralba
fromUnion City, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2015
"I've been using this product for years now and my friends and acquaintances thinks I look centuries younger than my actual age. Great, affordable and effective product for me and my daughters."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthFloridaMom
fromSouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product
 May 3, 2015
"Nice cream. Smooth and feels good on my face."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So soft!
 April 29, 2015
"When I wake up from applying the night before my skin is so soft and hydrated. Great stuff."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ribbin
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cream has strong bad odor which prevents using it
 April 26, 2015
"I usually don't write reviews but had to review this product due to its odor. This product has a strong odor of burnt tires. It is very strong and unpleasant. I read the reviews but there were so few about the odor, so I went ahead and purchased it. It is so bad, I cannot use it. I urge you to not purchase it. The eye cream is fine, but this product is not."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatgranny4
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good for day or night
 April 24, 2015
"If you have not had much experience with vit. C products, this is a good place to start. It says for night, but I like it am and pm. Not perfumed, which I love. Having asthma, I dont do well with perfumed products. I'll know more after I use for awhile."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE Cream -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadConn
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can be used AM or PM
 April 24, 2015
"I purchased this product because of the great ingredients.
Being an esthetician, it is important to have good ingredients that will be effective.
I use it both for morning and night along with the eye cream serum, and my skin looks very radiant and soft. This cream is not too heavy, so can be used for day or night. At night I use a little extra on my neck and the difference is remarkable.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next