Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz

18-in-1 Hemp Almond Pure-Castile Soap. Certified Fair Trade. Made with Organic Oils. Non-GMO Project Verified. Certified Vegan. No Animal Testing. Dilute: Enjoy 1 soap for 18 different uses! Shave-Shampoo-Shower-Bath-Mop-Launder-Degrease! Dr. Bronner's Pure-Castile is the very best soap for body home and Spaceship Earth! Synthetic preservatives? Detergents? Foaming Agents: NONE!
Overall rating:
4.894 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 47(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronners
fromSouthern Pines, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 December 5, 2015
"After only one bottle, I'm now committed to life-long use. Great natural cleanser!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sum123
Highly Recommend
 September 21, 2015
"This product is a holy grail of mine! So versatile"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyinhi208
fromWest Islip, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works and smells great
 September 15, 2015
"Dr. Bronners soaps are wonderful. Started with peppermint and bought almond for a change. Love that they're so natural and the many uses for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyC
fromOcean Park, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Extremely pleasant overall.
 July 16, 2015
"I look forward to my evening shower knowing the experience of this liquid soap. It is my favorite Dr. Bonner liquid soap and I'll stick with it. It lathers on the washcloth in one squeeze of the bottle lasting throughout for the entire anatomy, from head to foot. It is pleasant all around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GraceAnn67
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 17, 2015
"All of Dr. Bronners soaps are so cleansing, refreshing, and long-lasting! Never a disappointment!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
daffydi
fromCentral Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 November 22, 2014
"This soap is very thin and runny, and difficult to get sudsy. I wanted to use it as hand soap in the bathroom but it's too thin. Will not purchase again. Dr. Wood's soap is a better value and has a nicer scent."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachsNHerb
fromCalifornia
The best liquid soap
 June 17, 2014
"Dr. Bronner's is the best liquid soap. Non-irritating and rinses clean."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAZOR
fromPITTSBURGH PA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
static cling gone
 January 28, 2014
"I really love this soap. I use it to shampoo my hair as well as for my shower. I had a blanket full of static cling, I was getting little shocks from it all of the time....so I decided to wash it with Dr. Bronners Almond Liquid Soap, whenever I removed it from the dryer, no more static cling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonoma2011
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 January 16, 2014
"Versatile and effective at cleaning just about everything while being gentle and fragrant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craccoline
Awesome product!
 November 7, 2013
"This is a great product, it can do multiple things!
I highly recommend it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valhalla
fromMilwaukee,WI.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great soap and scent
 July 29, 2013
"This is one of my favorite Dr. Bonners soaps---and it smells so good-I will buy this in the bigger bottle next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shineymermaid1
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 28, 2013
"I have been using Dr. Bronners for 40 years, guess that says is all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YellowRainbow
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Castile Soap!
 May 19, 2013
"We love Bronner's castile soaps, but the almond is our favorite scent. Refreshing and soothing. Gentle enough for the baby."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missnoelle
fromfrazier park so ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
L O V E this!!
 December 14, 2012
"Marvelous gentle cleansing and the almond is so light and natural!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoKee
fromRural PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 5, 2012
"I used Bronner's Liquid Castile Soaps for years, then stopped for a while, trying other alternatives. But upon coming back to Bronner's, I find it a superior product and worth the cost. The Almond scent is awesome - blows away Wood's almond!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelaP
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 9, 2012
"This soap is a great all natural soap. It also is the best price for the quality and quantity that I have found. A little goes a long way.If your looking for a good all natural product you wont be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BGO921
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gentle, Smells Amazing
 January 6, 2012
"Gentle enough for your face or your small kids (not infants, but I use it on my toddlers.) Smells clean, not perfumey. This is a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saycody
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product!
 June 22, 2010
"This a great soap for the price. I mainly use it as a body wash. I love the almond scent. I wish they made a body lotion with the same scent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
incis
fromDublin, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 26, 2010
"This is the best aromatherapy in the shower I ever had in my life! A bonus of course is the knowledge that it does not harm me from inside or outside in any way.
If you are mad about almond smell in general - you WILL be mad about this soap!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southernvoice
fromky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love this soap
 February 12, 2010
"i use all of dr. bronner's liquid soaps and would recomment all of them-peppermint is my favorite"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next