Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Almond Pure-Castile Soap. When the Almond Castile label is rhythmically recited while bathing and breathing in the almond-scented steam-misted waters of the inner bath-tub sanctum people enter deep dreamy mystical trance states of super-sensuous luxuriousness and consciousness and emerge from their bath as if from the Fountain of Life reborn renewed refreshed and ready to help unite the human race!
Overall rating:
4.881 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 out of 42(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
daffydi
fromCentral Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 November 22, 2014
"This soap is very thin and runny, and difficult to get sudsy. I wanted to use it as hand soap in the bathroom but it's too thin. Will not purchase again. Dr. Wood's soap is a better value and has a nicer scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachsNHerb
fromCalifornia
The best liquid soap
 June 17, 2014
"Dr. Bronner's is the best liquid soap. Non-irritating and rinses clean."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAZOR
fromPITTSBURGH PA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
static cling gone
 January 28, 2014
"I really love this soap. I use it to shampoo my hair as well as for my shower. I had a blanket full of static cling, I was getting little shocks from it all of the time....so I decided to wash it with Dr. Bronners Almond Liquid Soap, whenever I removed it from the dryer, no more static cling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonoma2011
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 January 16, 2014
"Versatile and effective at cleaning just about everything while being gentle and fragrant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craccoline
Awesome product!
 November 7, 2013
"This is a great product, it can do multiple things!
I highly recommend it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valhalla
fromMilwaukee,WI.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great soap and scent
 July 29, 2013
"This is one of my favorite Dr. Bonners soaps---and it smells so good-I will buy this in the bigger bottle next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shineymermaid1
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 28, 2013
"I have been using Dr. Bronners for 40 years, guess that says is all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YellowRainbow
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Castile Soap!
 May 19, 2013
"We love Bronner's castile soaps, but the almond is our favorite scent. Refreshing and soothing. Gentle enough for the baby."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missnoelle
fromfrazier park so ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
L O V E this!!
 December 14, 2012
"Marvelous gentle cleansing and the almond is so light and natural!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoKee
fromRural PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 5, 2012
"I used Bronner's Liquid Castile Soaps for years, then stopped for a while, trying other alternatives. But upon coming back to Bronner's, I find it a superior product and worth the cost. The Almond scent is awesome - blows away Wood's almond!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelaP
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 9, 2012
"This soap is a great all natural soap. It also is the best price for the quality and quantity that I have found. A little goes a long way.If your looking for a good all natural product you wont be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BGO921
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gentle, Smells Amazing
 January 6, 2012
"Gentle enough for your face or your small kids (not infants, but I use it on my toddlers.) Smells clean, not perfumey. This is a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saycody
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product!
 June 22, 2010
"This a great soap for the price. I mainly use it as a body wash. I love the almond scent. I wish they made a body lotion with the same scent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
incis
fromDublin, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 26, 2010
"This is the best aromatherapy in the shower I ever had in my life! A bonus of course is the knowledge that it does not harm me from inside or outside in any way.
If you are mad about almond smell in general - you WILL be mad about this soap!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southernvoice
fromky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love this soap
 February 12, 2010
"i use all of dr. bronner's liquid soaps and would recomment all of them-peppermint is my favorite"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sklysid
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
love the scent and concept
 December 1, 2009
"I love natural, organic non-SLS and foamy liquid soaps that are great smelling for bubble baths and showers. I would give this a perfect score for all levels but the soap uses up quickly (I shower in the dark, and the liquid comes out of the container so fast its hard to control the amount) I love this though, and it makes my skin feel so soft and neutral even during wintry months when the skin is much drier and you want a neutral pH cleanser for your body to keep the skin in good condition. I take very good care of my skin, and I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for an organic, pure, natural, wonderful smelling liquid-based soap. Castille soap is great, if it werent alittle expensive and deplete so quickly (I finish my 16 oz bottle in about less than 1.5 month) I would use them for everything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
teatimelamp
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good liquid soap.
 October 6, 2009
"this is good for dry skin! ^^
I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jillszy
fromChicago, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells and works great
 June 1, 2009
"This is my favorite scent out of all the varieties of Dr. Bronner's castile soaps. My boyfriend and I both love it. I am going to buy the biggest bottle the next time I purchase it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strawberry7
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product
 February 26, 2009
"Great for an all around body cleanser. I also wash my hair with it and my hair comes out silky and smooth. This product is concentrated so you might want to dilute it a little. Nice, mild scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAhappiness
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the DB line!
 December 2, 2008
""This is a great wash that feels gentle on the body. It cleans well: Leaving the skin feel squeaky clean BUT without the dry/tightness. The wash also has a warm gentle fragrance. Due to the thin texture, we put the wash in a "foaming" pump dispenser and it comes out perfect. We do rinse out the opening so the wash does not built up to clumps. All that and eco friendly to boot!""
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next