Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Unscented. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. 2-3X more concentrated than many leading liquid soaps cleansers & bodywashes. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
52 out of 56(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MbM1
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Consistently good
 April 4, 2016
"I ordered this from your site due to the savings. This soap is $5 more at my local discount store. I have used it in the past and will continue to use it with my essential oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandBarLife
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite all-in-one soap
 February 4, 2016
"- Economical: a little goes a long way
- Smells nice and mild
- Multiple uses: currently using for hand soap, handwashing clothes, mopping,and all purpose kitchen spray, and pet cleanups. Would not recommend for washing dishes because it leaves a white residue.
- Hope this soap never gets discontinued.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJA1
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No parabans, sulfates, chemicals or scents!
 November 28, 2015
"I have made a conscious effort to eliminate all soaps, shampoos, conditioners, and body lotions that have chemicals in them, especially parabans and sulfates, along with scents. I have been using Dr. Bronner's Castile liquid soap as a shampoo for quite a while--a little goes a long way! Definitely need a conditioner afterward, and I use another product for that--did not care for Dr. Bronners conditioner. The liquid also can easily be used for washing hands, body, etc. (also comes in a soap bar if you prefer)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmc21
great
 November 26, 2015
"This soap lasts a long time and does not dry my skin. I use it as hand wash and body wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmlovingit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love dr. bronner
 November 24, 2015
"Use this for bathing humans and canines. Great stuff and gentle on skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdawg32
Cleans well
 September 9, 2015
"Love this soap for my baby and dog. Nothing bad in it and does the best job. You can add your own smell with essential oils too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krisinmexico
fromMexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 11, 2015
"I bought this product because it was unscented to use in making a DIY body scrub. It is gentle and perfect and with some of the other products and essential oils bought at Vitacost, I think these will sell. They leave you skin squeaky clean yet soft. Thanks for coming through, again Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teenteen87
love!
 March 5, 2015
"Love all the scents but I enjoy the unscented to add my own essential oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tamitha
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 28, 2015
"I use the solid bars to make hand and laundry soaps, but you can't beat Dr. Bronner's liquid for making shampoo. I do keep trying to find one that is comparable, though, because it is so pricey."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellea
fromGeorgia
Excellent!
 November 1, 2014
"I bought this product to make homemade detergent but found it too useful by itself! I'm using it in the kitchen to wash produce safely and in the bathroom to take off makeup - it does a great job of both!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pucha
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice soap.
 October 29, 2014
"I like Dr, Bronner's collection of Castile liquid soaps, have tried the others, love them too! This one as it is expected is mild and uncented for a change. We use it too to clean the sleep apnea nasal pillow (mask) and it delivers very good results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tillee
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love using
 June 15, 2014
"I love using Dr. Bronner's soaps. The Mild Unscented has no added fragrances which sometimes irritate my skin. I have used this for years and will continue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vdrd
A little goes a long way . . .
 April 17, 2014
"I am new to this product. I thought I would try it in homemade shampoo. I learned quickly that it is very strong and needs to be diluted quite a bit. It seems to be high quality and I am looking forward to learning all the various uses for it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda1951
fromMorongo Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is the best!
 December 3, 2013
"I like this soap, it's fragrance free which is what I prefer these days. It lathers very well and leaves me feeling squeaky clean. Plus, Dr. Bronner's is a very environmentally conscious business, so I like supporting them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHNY
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Use this for everything!
 July 23, 2013
"This is a great product - nice & mild - great for sensitive skin. I use it for my face, body, & hair as well as all three of my kids! Perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
E4USkin
fromDurham, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Multi purpose soap
 June 17, 2011
"I use this soap for many purposes from washing my hair to a great facial cleanser. A little goes a long way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lykou
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Drying
 August 24, 2010
"I bought this soap because of the good reviews and because it does not contain any fragrant oils (most natural fragrant oils like citrus fruits or lavender are skin irritants). However, the soap is simply too drying. After using the soap for 1 week, I could see my skin start to flake and had to wear lotion even in the summer. By 2 weeks, it's also creating itchiness on my skin due to dryness. I seriously do not understand why people rave about this brand of soap at all. An absolute waste of money..."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMommy
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great multi-use
 August 19, 2010
"Unscented and perfect for cleaning kiddos. Plus, it is great to clear up blemishes by using just a touch of it directly applied. I always have this in my cabinet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candaberg
fromMpls, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE it, hope they never change it!
 December 7, 2009
"Love this soap for every cleansing need: face, hands, body. It is so gentle and mild, but does a great job at cleansing. It removes my makeup very well while leaving my sensitive skin balanced. Doesn't cause excessive dryness to my family's hands or body in the cold, dry winter weather. I dilute it and put it into a pump bottle that aerates it into a foam. Makes application much easier. I will continue using this forever, as long as they don't modify it!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettalivin
fromMcDonough, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 October 5, 2009
"I add my own essential oils to create the scents I like"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next