Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop CoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that supports healthy heart function and cellular energy production.*. What is CoQ10?  . Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart.  . CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radical damage. Free radicals are harmful compounds generated during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion but also upon exposure to environmental influences such as UV sunlight and smoke. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components compromising normal cell function.  . While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency.  . How does CoQ10 support health?  . CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level. CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Supports healthy heart function.*.  . Why choose Vitacost CoQ10?  . Features naturally fermented CoQ10. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Silverglow
fromHartford, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product is effective
 June 23, 2015
"I like this product but for one thing - the size of the capsule. There is another brand out there which is in a smaller round capsule that is easier to swallow with the other nutrients I take in the morning. This capsule is too big and I have to take it separately. Otherwise I am very happy with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GCMill
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 May 3, 2015
"this product works is what my doc said to take in this strength, at about 1/2 the price at local stores"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MellieB
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 20, 2015
"This capsule is small and easy to swallow. The price is good compared with some brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
enboeh
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
nice product
 February 9, 2015
"It is a nice product!
Helps muscle gain indeed!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
annesec
fromfrance
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would not disolve
 January 27, 2015
"I bought this product to add to my facial nourishing cream. I have first empty the powder in a little oil but, unlike I could read on many articles, it would never dissolve. There for, I will not be able to use these 59 Capsules. One can also wonder if it dissolves in the stomach...Buying CoQ10 in soft gels is probably better, I did not pay attention and thought these were...."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hereigoagain
fromNorth Western PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Have used it for years
 November 26, 2014
"I have been taking this same coq10 for several years. My doctor(s) are always pleased to hear I take q10 due to it helps the body absorb minerals/medications. I started on it due to skin benefits and would like to think the compliments I receive on my skin (face) are in part to all I do to help myself fight the aging process. LOL!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericajane
fromAlbertville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 November 24, 2014
"Great product at a great price! Easy to swallow and no after taste. Had been using a more expensive brand, glad I found Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medi14
fromOrlando,Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 August 3, 2014
"This product have a great price for the benefit that you get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andrewneo
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very good.
 May 28, 2014
"very good.This product is useful to my mom."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martinibill
fromBiloxi
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
High Quality
 April 25, 2014
"God packaging, good strength(200mg) and fair price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phar
fromMN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
like all I've gotten from Vitacost
 April 7, 2014
"I have gotten a number of products from Vitacost and have found them all to be more than adequate. The prices bring me back as well as the FAST shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diehard
frompasadena, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 February 24, 2014
"I'm a 70 year old athlete that hiks and runs daily and have found this coQG10 product to be a valuable addition to my supplement package."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
epar91
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 2, 2013
"I have been very happy with the Vitacost brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatriotLady
fromOrange County, CA
Gender:Female
Fabulous product
 September 2, 2013
"We've been taking CoQ10 for about 3 yrs and this is an excellent product. We change brands as recommended by our naturopath and this is one we use regularly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danbayou
fromNashville
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good price and beneficial to overall health
 August 9, 2013
"I'm very satisfied with this product. It promotes good energy levels and I will keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daveprep
fromenfield ct
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
awesome
 August 6, 2013
"a good healthy (200)mg dose at a heart healthy price. Unbeatable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
CoQ10
 June 15, 2013
"as always a great product at a great price....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dore430
fromHuntsville, Alabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 26, 2013
"I had been feeling so tired and dragging myself around. I did a computer search with my symptoms. I learned that if I take a statin drug then I need to supplement with co-Q10 because the statin drugs strip our bodies of the essential co-Q10... The article recommended supplementing with co-Q10 as we get older also with a dosage of 200 mg... I started taking the recommended dosage; and, within ten days, I began to feel soooo much better. My strength was back!!! Now, I'm no doctor; but I have found that this supplement works; and Vitacost has great products with great prices. It worked for me. I hope it works for others."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esopus
fromSummit New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value
 March 31, 2013
"Just as good as the expensive brands!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggieM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good price and 200mg
 February 24, 2013
"this is a great buy and everyone should take this for their heart."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next