Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop CoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that supports healthy heart function and cellular energy production.*. What is CoQ10?  . Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart.  . CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radical damage. Free radicals are harmful compounds generated during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion but also upon exposure to environmental influences such as UV sunlight and smoke. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components compromising normal cell function.  . While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency.  . How does CoQ10 support health? CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level. CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Supports healthy heart function.*. Why choose Vitacost CoQ10? Features naturally fermented CoQ10. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phar
fromMN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
like all I've gotten from Vitacost
 April 7, 2014
"I have gotten a number of products from Vitacost and have found them all to be more than adequate. The prices bring me back as well as the FAST shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diehard
frompasadena, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 February 24, 2014
"I'm a 70 year old athlete that hiks and runs daily and have found this coQG10 product to be a valuable addition to my supplement package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
epar91
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 2, 2013
"I have been very happy with the Vitacost brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatriotLady
fromOrange County, CA
Gender:Female
Fabulous product
 September 2, 2013
"We've been taking CoQ10 for about 3 yrs and this is an excellent product. We change brands as recommended by our naturopath and this is one we use regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danbayou
fromNashville
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good price and beneficial to overall health
 August 9, 2013
"I'm very satisfied with this product. It promotes good energy levels and I will keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daveprep
fromenfield ct
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
awesome
 August 6, 2013
"a good healthy (200)mg dose at a heart healthy price. Unbeatable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
CoQ10
 June 15, 2013
"as always a great product at a great price....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dore430
fromHuntsville, Alabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 26, 2013
"I had been feeling so tired and dragging myself around. I did a computer search with my symptoms. I learned that if I take a statin drug then I need to supplement with co-Q10 because the statin drugs strip our bodies of the essential co-Q10... The article recommended supplementing with co-Q10 as we get older also with a dosage of 200 mg... I started taking the recommended dosage; and, within ten days, I began to feel soooo much better. My strength was back!!! Now, I'm no doctor; but I have found that this supplement works; and Vitacost has great products with great prices. It worked for me. I hope it works for others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esopus
fromSummit New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value
 March 31, 2013
"Just as good as the expensive brands!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggieM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good price and 200mg
 February 24, 2013
"this is a great buy and everyone should take this for their heart."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NenaV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 8, 2012
"Works as well as higher priced brands. My Doctor recommended this site to me and I'm glad she did!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ageless
fromSouthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
CO-Q10 great for gums, energy, longevity
 July 30, 2012
"Co-Q 10 has been popular in Japan for decades. It is not only great for restoring and maintaining healthy gums, by enabling your body to create more energy from food and utilize that energy more efficiently it is beneficial for heart health and longevity,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherrykee
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
CoQ10
 July 29, 2012
"excelent for people that take lipitor. the dr recommened it to my husband, but i take it just be cause it is good for your heart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ylsone
 July 20, 2011
"Good product, fast delivery, great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
flash
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Keep your heart from oxidizing
 September 24, 2009
"This CoQ10 is such an outstanding value. I have paid more, but haven't had anything be more effective than this NSI brand of this vital nutrient."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teeah
 July 23, 2007
"I have been using CoQ10 ever since my physician prescribed a statin because I knew that the statin would strip the COoQ10 from my system and my physician gave his approval for me to do this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chrisczap
Inconsistent Quality
 July 10, 2007
"I had ordered this product several times in the past & all of the pills were filled with a yellow powder. However, the past 3 bottles I order & returned were inconsistent; some of the capsules were only 1/2 filled, some were filled with a speckled red & yellow powder, no 2 capsules were alike which concerned me. I will not order this product again."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product