Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop CoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that supports healthy heart function and cellular energy production.*. What is CoQ10? Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart. CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radical damage. Free radicals are harmful compounds generated during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion but also upon exposure to environmental influences such as UV sunlight and smoke. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components compromising normal cell function. While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency. How does CoQ10 support health?  CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level.  CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*.  CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*.  Supports healthy heart function.*. Why choose Vitacost CoQ10?  Features naturally fermented CoQ10.  Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
77 out of 78(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
trr13
okay product
 August 20, 2014
"was using the product for a while and felt no difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kika404
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 6, 2014
"Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Readhead
fromBeeville, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost CoQ10
 July 31, 2014
"Everyone should take Coq 10 very important"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
euroconcepto
fromBogota
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good price and works well
 July 30, 2014
"perfect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 10, 2014
"shellfish free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelleco
fromLittleton, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, great service!
 June 21, 2014
"Thank you for your great products, service, and specials. Would appreciate free shipping on all orders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallyl
fromwashington dc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 June 18, 2014
"vitacost product are a great value and great quality. Over all satisfaction."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sublimedreams
great product!
 June 5, 2014
"This is quite a generally high priced vitamin! Wonderful quality and value in this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozziesdad
fromCanton, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product for a good price.
 April 8, 2014
"Anytime I can find a good product that can beat Wal-Mart in price...I have to try it. Signed: " A Satisfied Customer""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthwestRidgerunner
fromThe Great Northwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A worthwhile product.
 March 7, 2014
"I have taken the Vitacost CoQ10 product for years with several other supplements. I am very pleased to take this supplement once a day to provide my body with extra protection to live a healthy life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vikkib
fromspring grove, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
top quality
 February 22, 2014
"Compaired to other brands I have purchased in the past, this product surpasses my expections. It is priced right and will always remain on my list of must haves. I can actually feel a difference in myself since starting this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carson82
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 February 14, 2014
"This price beats anything I've found in local stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
libbyn
fromSo. Orange County, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The price is better than most stores.
 December 25, 2013
"My husband & I both take COQ10 because it's supposed to be good for your heart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iluvtheboards
fromGreenbelt, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Nice Product
 November 27, 2013
"Great price for these COQ10 capsules. Can't find them at this price anywhere else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DenverSanta
fromCentennial, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product
 October 17, 2013
"I am one who has multiple health issues. I've used CoQ10 for a number of years and I find this product very satisfactory."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A must if taking a statin
 August 18, 2013
"This product works well when taking a statin. My husbands high cholesterol is genetic & he needs to take a statin. He takes CoQ10 every day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeyandhens
fromsouthwest VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
working well
 August 9, 2013
"This dosage and good value is just what I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
louislover
fromSiesta Key, Florida
Age:55-64
 July 29, 2013
"This product has the potency that I wanted, at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Another Great Vitacost Product!
 June 7, 2013
"I am very happy with this COQ-10. It is easy to swallow and there are no issues with it. I am glad that I could find a reasonably priced product!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 100 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonsante
fromBradenton, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good heart health starts here
 May 24, 2013
"CoQ-10 supplements have long been a part of my health regimen and Vitacost has them at a value that is hard to beat especially since these were purchased as part of their new BOGO program."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next