Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Lavender Pure-Castile Soap. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Certified Vegan. Non-GMO Project Verified. 2-3X more concentrated than many leading liquid soaps cleansers & body washes. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold.
Overall rating:
4.879 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 58(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyla
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and great price
 July 30, 2015
"The price may seem high but you have to keep in mind it is concentrated. Just a little in a foaming hand soap pump add water and it washes even the greases hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreeLife
fromChesapeake, Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the lavendar
 February 26, 2015
"Great product and good for the environment! Leaves skin smooth and feels clean. Be careful in shower as it could be slippery on the feet."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ccala
Great product
 February 22, 2015
"I use this diluted in a soap pump everyday...to wash face, hands.... Gentle and no chemicals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becca0108
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this.
 November 19, 2014
"We use this for everything: Laundry, shampoo, body wash, cleaning floors. It's even safe for baby!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyFlower
fromWellesley MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
All the ingredients are safe to use.
 September 3, 2014
"I've used Dr Bronner's for many years because the ingredients are safe. In addition to its many uses I also brush my teeth with the soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmaze
fromEast Hampton,NY
Gender:Female
cleans and smell delicious
 July 16, 2014
"Wonderful soap, been buying it for years as well as other
Dr. Bronner's products. also what I've been told, the lavendar aroma helps to keep the bugs away!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linsinn
fromSo Cali
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 May 7, 2014
"Love this soap, it smells lovely, not over-powering. Cleans so well. My skin literally squeaked while washing with it. Pore it on washcloth and it lathers up to the best and biggest lather. I can't say enough about this soap. I personally like and use the Baby Mild Unscented Soap by Dr. Bronner because I have extremely sensitive skin. I bought the lavender scented one for my daughter who loved it and now wants the Almond scented one. I just purchased some for my 86 yr old mother too!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
 December 15, 2013
"I have super duper sensitive skin. Most soaps dry out my skin, but not this stuff. I love it! Also, I prefer buying it here on Vitacost, it's definitely cheaper than at any store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Priyagb
fromCincinnati,OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 7, 2013
"Great lavender body wash ! This is a family favorite and disappears quite quickly. Love the price and the quality !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotuslove
For everything
 August 18, 2013
"I love this soap, I use it for everything. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLeeV
fromNewport, RI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 August 15, 2013
"This product has quickly taken over my house, I use this for EVERYTHING! For years I have had skin problems, and within 1 month of using this as body wash and coconut oil as lotion my skin has never looked or felt better. I get a little skeptic when it comes to household cleaners (I love bleach and anti-bacterial cleaners) but I have to say this product is beyond amazing! After washing my makeup brushes with anti-bacterial handsoap they still looked a little dirty so I soaked them in 1:10 Bronner/water mix and within seconds the water was filthy!!! AFTER already being washed!
**People complaining about the greasy/oiling feeling when using this as a shampoo probably have very hard water or are not diluting it properly. I unfortunately have very hard water and it does leave my hair with a slick, oily feeling so shampoo is the ONLY thing I do not use this for :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotusgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Moisturizing Cleanser, Light Scent
 July 24, 2013
"This is the first soap that also lightly moisturizes my skin! I've used the bar soap of this before and really liked it, but I was curious about the liquid version. The lavender is light, which is the only drawback for me. However, I will definitely buy again - even with its light scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMacomb, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 April 1, 2013
"Love this product....but haven't found all 18 uses for it yet! :-)
I did try it as a shampoo for nearly three weeks (I only wash my hair 2-3 times/week) and I could not find a variation that I liked. I know it is made of oils (although it is not oily), but my hair felt weighed down and didn't style well.
I do love it as a body wash bc it literally leaves me sqeaky clean with no residue! Bath soak, cleaning and other variations so far!!! Still looking for more uses.
Oh, and you only need a VERY LITTLE bit. For example, to wash my entire body, I used less than a quarter sized amount and still had some left on my loofah!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaGator
fromAlachua, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best soap ever! Organic, clean smelling, useful!
 January 3, 2013
"These Bronner soaps are pure, do a great job, have multi-function use, are organic, and don't contriubute to pollution in our water systems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CudasMom
fromNathalie, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 28, 2012
"This is a great soap. Lathers & cleans well, smells great. It has been a staple of my cleaning products for years. I will continue to buy and recommend. Vitacost has great prices too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susangc
fromca
It smells well, works well.
 August 23, 2012
"It smells well, works well. I like it every much"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie1910
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Soap
 June 13, 2011
"I dilute the Lavender for dishes, wiping counters, floors and adding to laundry. I have fans in the windows and flys and mosquitos get in. After using the diluted lavender soap these flys and mosquitos do not stay around. My sink is free of fruit flys too. Quick degreaser and everything smells clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanayna
wonderful
 February 2, 2011
"this product has been used by my family and me for years, since my earliest memories in the 80's. fresh, quality ingredients and wonderful company beliefs"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LTB29
My Favorite!!!!
 December 29, 2010
"I have used almost every "flavor" of Dr. Bronner's and this is my favorite! Smells great!!! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sm2602
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 September 12, 2010
"This soap smells so wounderful, and the price at vitacost is amazing!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next