Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Lavender Pure-Castile Soap. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Certified Vegan. Non-GMO Project Verified. 2-3X more concentrated than many leading liquid soaps cleansers & body washes. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
63 out of 66(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JillyO
Same great product for many years now !
 March 28, 2016
"Dr. Bronner's Pure Castille Liquid Soaps have always been a great bargain , price wise & for quality .
Lavender is one of my favorite scents , especially in winter months & this product hits a nice note without being over powering .
Dr. Bronner's are so versatile in that these soaps can be used for just about anything including laundry & dishes so they are perfect for camping & hiking trips .
It seems that the liquid is a bit " thinner " than it used to be in years gone by but that does not affect how much one uses ... a little still goes a long way . Great product !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
3AJuices
Gender:Female
Good smell, Be careful
 February 23, 2016
"Product is very, very strong! Need lots of diluting!
Was good at first, loved smell. But soon noticed my skin was burned and torn in some places. I had already diluted it beforehand too, at least 50/50. Have not had this issue with some other varieties. But this reaction has made me cautious of other Dr. Bronner soaps as well.
It could probably be really good for some uses, but maybe not so good on skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WholeLifeMom
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Ingredient for DIY Laundry Detergent
 February 4, 2016
"Love this product and a little goes a long way when making your own cleaning products. This goes great with washing soda and water for laundry detergent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 25, 2015
"Love It but expensive compare to Dr. Woods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 November 18, 2015
"I liked the scent of this soap. I use in a foamer bottle to use as hand soap and, I also use on my face, very gentle. Will repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1choosyshopper
fromPR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lavender is dissapointing
 October 30, 2015
"I love the smell of Lavender but I didn't like the smell on this one as you can hardly tell that it is lavender , still use it as it cleans great it is very concentrated but will not buy this scent again.love the rose scent better.I gave it 3 stars because of the scent if the scent of lavender was better would have given 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DestinyJ
fromWY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So versatile!!
 October 29, 2015
"I love this product and the fact that it doesnt contain hatful chemicals and it has so many uses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonhomme
fromHouston,Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 September 5, 2015
"Always a classic I use it for everything"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyla
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and great price
 July 30, 2015
"The price may seem high but you have to keep in mind it is concentrated. Just a little in a foaming hand soap pump add water and it washes even the greases hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreeLife
fromChesapeake, Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the lavendar
 February 26, 2015
"Great product and good for the environment! Leaves skin smooth and feels clean. Be careful in shower as it could be slippery on the feet."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ccala
Great product
 February 22, 2015
"I use this diluted in a soap pump everyday...to wash face, hands.... Gentle and no chemicals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becca0108
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this.
 November 19, 2014
"We use this for everything: Laundry, shampoo, body wash, cleaning floors. It's even safe for baby!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyFlower
fromWellesley MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
All the ingredients are safe to use.
 September 3, 2014
"I've used Dr Bronner's for many years because the ingredients are safe. In addition to its many uses I also brush my teeth with the soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmaze
fromEast Hampton,NY
Gender:Female
cleans and smell delicious
 July 16, 2014
"Wonderful soap, been buying it for years as well as other
Dr. Bronner's products. also what I've been told, the lavendar aroma helps to keep the bugs away!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linsinn
fromSo Cali
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 May 7, 2014
"Love this soap, it smells lovely, not over-powering. Cleans so well. My skin literally squeaked while washing with it. Pore it on washcloth and it lathers up to the best and biggest lather. I can't say enough about this soap. I personally like and use the Baby Mild Unscented Soap by Dr. Bronner because I have extremely sensitive skin. I bought the lavender scented one for my daughter who loved it and now wants the Almond scented one. I just purchased some for my 86 yr old mother too!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
 December 15, 2013
"I have super duper sensitive skin. Most soaps dry out my skin, but not this stuff. I love it! Also, I prefer buying it here on Vitacost, it's definitely cheaper than at any store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Priyagb
fromCincinnati,OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 7, 2013
"Great lavender body wash ! This is a family favorite and disappears quite quickly. Love the price and the quality !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotuslove
For everything
 August 18, 2013
"I love this soap, I use it for everything. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLeeV
fromNewport, RI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 August 15, 2013
"This product has quickly taken over my house, I use this for EVERYTHING! For years I have had skin problems, and within 1 month of using this as body wash and coconut oil as lotion my skin has never looked or felt better. I get a little skeptic when it comes to household cleaners (I love bleach and anti-bacterial cleaners) but I have to say this product is beyond amazing! After washing my makeup brushes with anti-bacterial handsoap they still looked a little dirty so I soaked them in 1:10 Bronner/water mix and within seconds the water was filthy!!! AFTER already being washed!
**People complaining about the greasy/oiling feeling when using this as a shampoo probably have very hard water or are not diluting it properly. I unfortunately have very hard water and it does leave my hair with a slick, oily feeling so shampoo is the ONLY thing I do not use this for :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotusgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Moisturizing Cleanser, Light Scent
 July 24, 2013
"This is the first soap that also lightly moisturizes my skin! I've used the bar soap of this before and really liked it, but I was curious about the liquid version. The lavender is light, which is the only drawback for me. However, I will definitely buy again - even with its light scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next