Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz

Moisturizing Shampoo Made with Certified Organic Botanicals. This mild shampoo is perfect for hair in need of extra moisture or hair that has been depleted by chemical processing. Organic Chamomile and Marshmallow. Extracts are combined with Aloe Vera to moisturize nourish and help smooth ends. Panthenol (Vitamin B5) helps protect hair against breakage leaving hair looking healthy with renewed shine and vitality. Nature's Gate Certified Organic essences are fresh from the field locally grown in California on land dedicated to growing Nature’s Gate botanical essences. At the family owned Organic farm each plant receives individual care ensuring the highest purity and quality. The farm’s water source is derived from the winter rains and snow pack of the Sierra Nevadas.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hoffey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 24, 2014
"I recently starting having skin reactions to shampoos with SLS's and this was a great alternative! My skin cleared up and it has a fresh scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missmyers
frommaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's a gotta have
 March 2, 2014
"Love this stuff. gentle, sweetly soft smell & easy on a daily wash.
good after chlorine too
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalnature
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best naturally made shampoo I ever tried!
 February 24, 2014
"Both me and my daughter love this shampoo. It has the most wonderful scent and leaves our hair nourished, shiny, and frizz free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TroubledTresses
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 15, 2013
"I have dry, brittle, wavy hair and lots of it!! This product has been great for my hair, does not dry out my hair like most shampoo's that I have used, and gives it shine. It also smells really good and I love that it is animal cruelty free. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2012jenn
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best shampoo and conditioner set
 June 28, 2013
"Love both the shampoo and conditioner as I have been using for a few years now. My hair used to be stringy and fly-away. These products have made it shiny and very manageable. I have recommended both to numerous people who love it. The chamomile and lemon verbena is the best regarding scent and shine IMO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cranraspberry
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for fine hair
 March 19, 2013
"I wasn't expecting much from this product (have had some bad previous experiences with "natural" hair care), but was pleasantly surprised. It works up a great lather, and does a great job giving my fine hair more volume. It can be a touch drying, so I would recommend following up with a good conditioner. Overall, a new favorite for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maddybkk
fromBangkok, Thailand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for thick hair
 August 11, 2012
"I have been using this shampoo along with the conditioner for over 2 years, and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teach4life
fromNW OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 June 18, 2012
"I have oily hair and this product leaves it clean and shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VicG
fromOconomowoc, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great price
 June 5, 2011
"Nature's Gate is an outstanding company with excellent products and this shampoo is a perfect example. No harmful ingredients, pleasant scent and an unbeatable value through Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
True blonds or light brown hair
 January 22, 2011
"Great shampoo for blond or light brown hair, gives highlights."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darlingdawn
fromAkron, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Shampoo!
 May 4, 2010
"I use both Nature's Gate and Jason interchangeably. I love the results of these natural shampoos. They clean my hair without over-drying or leaving it greasy - and without all the dangerous chemicals. This product has a pleasant smell and leaves my hair squeaky clean. Product rinses well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leeny777
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love this stuff!
 January 10, 2010
"I enjoy Nature's Gate products, and this shampoo is no exception. It leaves my hair feeling very soft, smooth, and smelling good. I have long wavy/straight, normal to oily hair. I can only wash my hair a couple of times a week due to my current health conditions, and this product leaves my hair looking and feeling great for days! I use it with the Chamomile and Lemon Verbena conditioner. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123xyz
fromGrand Haven Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great
 May 7, 2009
"this shampoo lathers well and cleans the hair of all styling products. Could be too drying for hair in bad shape though"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayRayWisdom
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great shampoo!
 November 30, 2008
"I buy this shampoo and it's conditioner for our family, usually in large quantities. I wish it came in a bigger quantity. It is a great product and great price (for the product). Makes our hair soft and shiny, and smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaucyNYC
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Mild, clean, and refreshing
 September 24, 2008
"The shampoo is clear which I like because it looks clean, smells clean, and leaves your scalp feeling clean. This product is very mild but lathers up well so you only need a small amount. Most times I wash my hair twice because it never feels clean enough. This is the first Nature's Gate shampoo I've tried and I love it! The scent is mild but nice and refreshing in the shower. The lemon scent is not overpowering at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
easymoney
frommemphis,tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
natures gate chamoile lemon verbena shampoo
 September 16, 2008
"made hair limp/ and head itch"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTampa area, Flordia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice Shampoo
 September 4, 2008
"I am very happy with this product. Nice lather, great, yet not over-bearing scent. My husband even likes it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmz168
fromLA, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
One of the best in the market
 June 15, 2008
"So clean, so much shine and luster after each use on a daily basis. Smells great and great for the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
starina
Great natural product
 August 9, 2007
"I have curly hair and this product is great for taming curls. Lots of good things in it and less harsh chemicals. Smells wonderful too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Chamomile and Lemon Verbena -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
great shampoo
 May 24, 2007
"I ordered this for my daughter, who loved it. I had to try it and loved it also. It has a nice lather which a lot of organic shampoos don't have. The light fragrance is wonderful. I will keep using this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next