Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Shampoo Lavender and Aloe -- 12 fl oz

Nourishing Shampoo Made with Certified Organic Botanicals. Nourish your hair and indulge your senses with the soothing scent of Organic Lavender. Organic Aloe and Horsetail Extract nourish hair while Panthenol (Vitamin B5) and Organic Burdock Root moisturize to help hair look healthy and shiny.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Shampoo Lavender and Aloe -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Lavender and Aloe -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gngrn
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice shampoo
 June 9, 2013
"I like this shampoo a lot. It leaves my hair feeling very clean and fresh and it smells so nice but not overpowering. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Lavender and Aloe -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
smilesalot
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 18, 2012
"I really like how natural this shampoo feels, without over drying your hair and your hands! Better for normal hair. If you have coarse hair, it is not the best. I am a lover of lavender and was disappointed that the aloe took over.
Overall, if you have no issues with your hair and need something to simply cleanse, this is a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Lavender and Aloe -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mcgyvergirl
Nature's Gate Shampoo - Lavendar
 March 1, 2012
"Eever sinoce I tried this shampoo several years ago, I liked it. I love the fact that it doesn't have sulfates and surfactants and has the natural REAL lavender In it. Organic is everything these days and it's one of the products I depend on. The price is very affordable as well. The only thing I wish they would do is make a moisturizing formula. This product does have a tendency to dry my hair, but I compensate with an organic moisturizer/rinse, so it works well for my hair texture giving it lots of body. I tend to order two at a time, because they run out of stock quite a bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Lavender and Aloe -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mcgyvergirl777
Nature's Gate Lavender/Aloe Shampoo
 March 30, 2010
"I've been using this product for a couple years now and love it. It makes my hair feel really clean and much thicker and brings out the natural wave. I let my hair air dry part way and then blow dry and style. Nature's Gate really helps lift and create more body to my hair. I love the lavender fragrance from the natural lavender, which helps relax me. And the price? Well, you can't beat it. I pay double the cost at my local health store, so I checked out Vitacost and sure enough, they had it. Thanks Vitacost!
Trish"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Lavender and Aloe -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
one to rave about
 September 23, 2009
"I had read Nature's Gate took out the SLS and parabens from their organic hair care line so I wanted to give it a try.
My hair type is normal so lavender shampoos have been the most effective and suited for my hair type, but the length and thickness has presented it's own problem as far as leaving it tangled (and some breakage when trying to comb through it) no matter What kind of shampoo and conditioner I've used over the years.
I was blown away by the performance and effectiveness of this shampoo.
It's clear in colour with a soft lavender scent and a very nice consistency. What surprised me was all the silky lather, which made it very easy to get a gentle, thorough cleaning. It made washing and rinsing a pleasure. When rinsing, my fingers slid through my hair with no virtually no tangles at all. My hair felt wonderful with this shampoo - very soft and clean.
There are two other organic shampoos that I have been very pleased with and have performed very well for my hair type, but quite honestly, this one surpasses them both.
Very highly recommended.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Lavender and Aloe -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ryhana
fromNapa Valley, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
smell good
 March 9, 2008
"I like this shampoo as it smells good and keeps my hair soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Lavender and Aloe -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhapsody
Excellent
 August 10, 2007
"Concentrated with healthy properties, leaving a clean and natural shine. Absolutely a excellent choice for many hair types."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Lavender and Aloe -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great
 May 13, 2007
"great aroma, works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Shampoo Lavender and Aloe -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product