Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz

Journey to Wholistic Beauty. Vegan. Non-GMO. Paraben Free. Soy Free. Cruelty Free. No Sodium Lauryl/Laureth/Coco Sulfates. No Artificial Colors. Nature’s Gate a trusted alternative for healthy hair. Your daily cleansing routine just got more responsible. Our Herbal Daily Cleanse Shampoo gently cleanses hair with a unique blend of Sage Lavenderand Rosemary. Ideal for normal hair.
Overall rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
54 out of 63(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamawof7
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 20, 2015
"I love this Shampoo! It leaves your hair so clean and soft. And it smells wonderful! There are no harmful chemicals in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoodBug61
fromMissouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love the feel of this shampoo!
 March 23, 2015
"Nature's Gate Herbal Shampoo is wonderful. I was looking for a more natural shampoo that still worked great and smelled good. This definitely fits all of those criteria. My hair feels softer than ever and stays clean for two days! I love it! The fragrance is light and reminds me of baby powder, it is a very relaxing shampoo!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 29, 2014
"I highly recommend this shampoo if you are looking for a sulfate-free option. It smells nice, works great, and leaves my hair shiny and bouncy, never oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carol4u
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
 August 22, 2014
"I've used this product for about 15 years. It makes my hair sooo soft. It has a nice, clean and light, natural fragrance. I've never been dissatisfied with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmom
fromFlorida
Very gentle on hair
 April 14, 2014
"My teen daughter was having some hair loss. We switched to this shampoo and it is so greatly improved! Very gentle and natural cleansing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garlicboy
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 March 23, 2014
"Cruelty free shampoo that works great and smells great. I bring it with me to the hair dresser because it is cruelty free. She likes it so much she now uses it herself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dbhunters
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SOOOO DRY!
 October 7, 2013
"I have used other Nature's Gate shampoos and conditioners and this is by far the worst. I used it on my pretty normal, color treated hair and after a couple of weeks my hair became so dry it felt chalky. No amount of conditioning helped. I only wash my hair about every other day, so it was not a question of overuse. It just sucks the moisture right out of my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilj
fromSomerset, NJ
Age:35-44
The Great Original
 September 25, 2013
"This product has been around for forty years and it is still the best natural shampoo of all. It leaves your hair clean and smooth feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachMama
fromVirginia Beach
Age:25-34
Love this Shampoo
 April 22, 2013
"I found this shampoo when looking for something new and sulfate/chemical free. I started using it about 2 weeks ago and I am hooked. It smells amazing and makes my hair very soft and manageable. I find that the shampoo alone can make my hair seem very tangled initially but once I follow with the conditioner it smooths right out. Both together are a great combination. My hair feels better than it ever has."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Atomicmom
fromClarksville
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Scent too strong
 April 9, 2013
"I'm sure some would love how strong the scent is, but I'm not one of them. It honestly gave me a headache."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kksing
fromEast Wareham, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 15, 2013
"I am very impressed with this shampoo. The smell is fantastic (it lingers throughout the day, too!), it lathers well and has made my hair very shiny, soft and manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RCrews
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 16, 2013
"I like this shampoo for daily use. It is very light and leaves my hair soft. This shampoo is sold at a local grocery store in my area (at a much higher price) and I was able to smell it before I bought it. The smell is unique, may take some getting used to if you are prone to using floral fragranced hair products. I have grown to like the smell quite a bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaRD
fromGreenville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 January 29, 2013
"I use this shampoo daily. It is gentle and has a nice, light fragrance. Would recommend for the price, great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
luvyourdog
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Seems to work ok but...
 December 26, 2012
"This shampoo is ok. I mainly use it on my 8 yr old girl.
I just really don't care for the smell. I will use a product regardless of smell if it works the way I want it to, but it works ok, not like something that works great.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatMac
fromFort Mill, SC
Nature's Gate Herbal is lovely!
 July 27, 2012
"This shampoo is just what I've been needing. It cleans my hair well without stripping it, enables me to go longer between shampoos, and has a wonderful scent. Also, the price is a lot better than in the store!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esmeralda49
fromOcala, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 21, 2012
"This product keeps my hair soft and shiny. It has ingredients that are not harmful. It makes my hair smell awesome too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyiniowa50
fromIowa City, Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
herbal shampoo
 June 18, 2012
"My 15 year won't use any other kind of shampoo, I have created a monster. He loves it because it is crultey free. He also loves the smell. I can,t get it for this price anywhere else."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Janorama
fromEstes Park, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
 June 7, 2012
"I have used this shampoo for years and love it...it smells divine and leaves my hair squeaky clean...it's good stuff!!! :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
smellsweet
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
WAS best product..not now!!
 May 3, 2012
"I discovered this shampoo 10 years ago while staying at a friend's home. My hair was never lovelier. Used it ever since. Last Fall I ordered double products to have it on hand. Time after time my hair dried like feathers.limp with no body..and I have thick wavy hair. I called the manufacturer and they informed me that they took out several of the ingredients
and called it "New and Improved".
I keep trying since I have 60 ounces of the stuff..it does the same thing over and over...I'm throwing it away now. Also, the company said they would send me some samples of other shampoos they have..They didn't. and I've called three times..they still haven't sent it.
If you use it, I hope you have better luck."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Shampoo Herbal -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magalys
fromOrmond beach,Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Oh how good the smell
 March 11, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"well I just can tell that I have been adicted it to this shampoo and conditioner,it really cleanse the hair and leave and awesome smell,the all four of us in the house used it, and no pesticides,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next