Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz

For Irritated Flaky Scalp. With Herbal Extracts to Naturally Balance Soothe and Calm. Nature’s Gate Tea Tree Conditioner effectively conditions hair while helping to moisturize and balance irritated flaky scalp. Naturally purifying Tea Tree Oil is combined with a unique blend of herbs and our 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients to nurture and fortify hair. This comforting Conditioner is ideal for everyday use for beautiful healthy shiny hair. Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurenah
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive scalps
 January 7, 2014
"My scalp's always been super sensitive to normal products, but this Nature's Gate conditioner goes above and beyond. My hair feels nice and silky and my irritated scalp is always calmed after using this product. After I had used it for a month, I noticed that any irritation I had left over from using other shampoos and conditioners was gone. It's not the best at detangling, but it's not hard to run your fingers through your hair when the conditioner is in it. Just takes a little bit more work, but definitely worth it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThereseAnne
fromNewington , CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this conditioner!
 August 22, 2013
"My hair is never dry or greasy since I started using this conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachgrl09
fromflorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great product
 May 20, 2013
"this product helps maintain a healthy scalp and makes my hair super soft and healthy. love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xaeon
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
one of the few good healthy conditioners
 April 22, 2013
"lives up to everything it pretty much advertises. It's a thick conditioner (best to leave it sitting on the head of the bottle), but leaves my hair super soft. i leave it in my hair as i shave, so it sets for awhile. I have oily hair. it works good with it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllNaturalMe
Awesome product for sensitive scalp
 December 15, 2012
"My scalp is very sensitive to commercial products, which make my scalp extremely itchy in a matter of a few hours. I am very happy to report that this conditioner doesn't make my scalp react, smells great, and makes my hair nice and soft. I have curly hair and it works beautifully defining my natural curls. I also love the soothing, minty, slightly cold, feeling it has on my scalp. This is the first "natural" conditioner I have ever tried and I will always buy this from now on. Plus the price on VitaCost is way better than at my local stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancinghawk1
A favorite!
 December 3, 2012
"I love this product! Truly one of the best tea tree conditioners I have come across."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AubreysMom
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 17, 2010
"I love this conditioner, it was not the first time I used it and it won't be the last. You do not need that much to make your hair feel very silky afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValleyGirl4ever
fromMission Hills,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 June 27, 2009
"love it goes well with the shampoo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cosmicdaydream
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Leaves my hair silky smooth
 March 28, 2009
"I've tried a lot of natural hair products and I'm going back to this one for my regular conditioner. It works great, its inexpensive and leave my hair feeling great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oceansunset79
fromEau Claire, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Average Tea Tree Oil Conditioner
 February 23, 2009
"I've tried a few tea tree oil conditioners before and this one seems to work about the same as the rest of them, pretty good. The smell isn't too bad for a tea tree oil product - which has a tendency to smell like gasoline. I'm not really sure if it helped with dryness on the scalp though, but it didn't seem to make anything worse either. We have hard water and maybe that has something to do with it. If I were to buy again, I would probably choose the hemp conditioner as that seems to moisturize better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bella27
fromeastern NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works great!
 November 13, 2008
"this conditioner works great for my hair. makes it easy to comb and nice and soft. i will definitely be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nakedfeet96
fromHouma, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Conditioner
 August 1, 2008
"I got this to replace a dandruff shampoo for my girls. It smells so much better than the medicine smelling stuff and works great! One had severe "snow" in her hair and now it's gone! I've even started using on myself. The only problem is that if you have very dry or course hair, you may need an additional conditiner. I use a leave-in to compliment it--problem solved. It's a new staple in the bathroom."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joln
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dandruff's Conquered!
 February 5, 2008
"After trying every over the counter dandruff shampoo my dermatologist reccommended with no success, I discovered this gem at my local health food store!This product works...right away too! I was so happy to see it on your site at significant savings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ilovegold
fromSouth Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
No tingle like paul mitchell
 October 20, 2007
"I first used Paul Mitchell's Tea Tree shampoo and conditioner and love the tingle, fragrance and effectiveness, but the price was steep.
So I tried this brand because it was so cheap. Overall it is somewhat effective at controling my dry itchy scalp, but lacks the things I love about the Paul Mitchell brand.
If I can find Paul Michell products close to this price, I would buy them. For now I will continue to purchase this brand.
The tingle is slight, the fragrance is mild and the price is ever so light."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
socalj
Great conditioner
 September 18, 2007
"This product works great. Period."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheVitaminTaker
Makes My Scalp Tingle And Feel Wonderful
 July 24, 2007
"I am not the kind to go out and buy my own shampoo or conditioner. My wife like to buy many different brands and she is picky about her shower products. I usually just use whatever is there.
I have been on a health kick (it feels good to be healthy) and I thought I would try some natural shampoo and conditioner... I picked out the cheapest ones here with tea tree oil, and got Jason shampoo and this Nature's Gate conditioner.
OMG... this conditioner actually FEELS good while it's on... I don't want to get out of the shower because I don't want to rinse this stuff of my scalp... The first time I used it, it was kind of intense... I love this stuff... now I'll have to see if I can find the shampoo to match it!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamsgrams
great price
 May 15, 2007
"goos product at a great price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Conditioner Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product