Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz

Soothes Irritated Flaky Scalp. Sulfate Free. 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients™. Our Tea Tree Shampoo gently cleanses hair to help balance irritated flaky scalp. Naturally purifying Tea Tree Oil is combined with a unique blend of herbs and our 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients to nourish calm and soothe. This comforting shampoo is ideal for everyday use leaving hair beautifully shiny and healthy. Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
39 out of 44(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurenah
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive scalps
 January 7, 2014
"This shampoo has been the only thing to soothe my irritated scalp. I stopped using Nature's Gate years ago when I noticed that it had SLS in it, but they seem to have eliminated most of the bad things in their products. It might seem like it takes a while to lather up, but just add a little bit more water rather than the shampoo and it lathers up nicely."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alefty
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 6, 2014
"I purchased this product for my daughter for a flaky scalp problem and it is the only product that has helped her condition. Dandruff shampoos didn't eliminate the flakiness and caused her hair to be extremely oily. She has tried other shampoos with tea tree oil but Natures Gate is the one she likes the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainey
fromBoston, Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for my son's hair
 September 25, 2013
"My son loves this shampoo. He has oily skin and says this is the only shampoo that keeps his hair looking great all day. It has a good smell for a guy too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThereseAnne
fromNewington , CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This shampoo works great!
 August 22, 2013
"I have tried so many shampoos and it works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smary
Fantastic shampoo
 July 24, 2013
"I love this stuff and have used it for years - not too tingly, but just enough. I have normal to oily hair that gets a bit flaky here and there. This used with the conditioner really helps!! Great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
niuniu
fromSAN JOSE,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
NOT as good as Avalon organics
 May 5, 2013
"tried this shampoo for it's cheaper price and larger size than avalon organics tea tree shampoo. But sadly, it's not as good as avalon. will switch back to avalon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConscientiousConsumer
fromOswego, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best
 May 4, 2013
"My scalp is very flaky, unfortunately. This shampoo with tea tree is just perfect for me, giving me relief and leaving my hair and scalp feeling fresh."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susietoo
Very Good
 April 21, 2013
"I love this product. It cleans my hair without stripping moisture from it and it eases itching."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancinghawk1
fromLas Vegas, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 March 27, 2013
"This is one of my most favorite shampoos- great for dandruff and dry scalp. I use it daily without any problem of drying out my hair or scalp. Great scent, highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Titan64
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 21, 2013
"Great Shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tabbykat24
works well on dandruff, but does not clean hair
 March 17, 2013
"I gave this product 3 stars because it did work on my dandruff, but I could not use this alone, I would need to use another shampoo to clean my hair as well or my hair would become greasy by the end of the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kess119
fromStaten Island New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Good shampoo!
 March 13, 2013
"A good shampoo for basic cleansing and leaves your scalp feeling very refreshed without overdrying. You will need to use a conditioner after use however, this may dry the hair out slightly. Other than that a good shampoo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesusaves
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for oily hair
 March 4, 2013
"Both my daughter and I have very oily hair. This is the only shampoo that we have been able to find that keeps our hair clean. It also does not dry out the ends. I would recommend this shampoo to anyone with oily hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffeemama
fromDayton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent shampoo
 February 3, 2013
"This tingling shampoo is wonderful. The tea tree is very calming and refreshing. Works great on curly hair and I love that it's SLS free. This is helpful as my curly hair does terribly with SLS. This combined with the aloe vera conditioner works great and smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miraposa45
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really great product!
 January 6, 2013
"This shampoo has a very calming, soothing, fresh, and clean scent. I'ts gentle on the hair and scalp and cleans really well. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missjudith
Love it.
 August 23, 2012
"This is the only thing that works for my dry scalp. I ran out and had a miserable, itchy week. I buy a year's supply at once!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angels4me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 July 9, 2012
"Someone recommended this shampoo to me as a 1-2 times a week shampoo to take the products out of my hair. (Hairspray, gel, leave-in conditioner, etc...) I LOVE this shampoo because it leaves my hair feeling completely clean after I use it! I do not love the tea tree scent, as it's not my favorite, but once I apply my conditioner, the scent of the shampoo is no longer an issue. This a great product and I will buy/use it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNW Georgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great no-frills shampoo
 May 26, 2012
"I use this shampoo every morning. It cleans thoroughly and leaves no residue. I don't use a conditioner and my hair dries naturally, very light and with no frizziness and no unnatural odor. It's a very good value if you simply want clean hair & scalp."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamuncher
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worth buying and using again
 January 23, 2012
"What can I say? This is an excellent shampoo. It is natural, gentle on the hair, and it even smells nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Calming Shampoo Tea Tree -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phoenixmountain2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tingly. I like
 January 13, 2012
"Feels great. Cleans well.
I would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next