Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz

For Dull Lifeless Hair. Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner effectively conditions hair to bring back luster and radiance. Dull tired tresses are revived with our unique blend of shine enhancing natural botanicals which includes Henna. With the addition of our 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients hair is left looking and feeling healthy and luminous. Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E."
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GranolaCrunch
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for curly hair
 June 9, 2013
"I have very curly 4a hair. This conditioner moisturizes well and weighs my hair down enough to make it relatively tame. I wish it came in a larger size because I use a large amount of it every day and it runs out too quickly."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecad
fromMissoula, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 4, 2013
"This conditioner really makes the hair shine. I am very pleased with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colli
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My hair loves this one!
 April 21, 2013
"Nature's Gate was probably the first "natural" brand shampoo and conditioner I used, may years ago. I used to love their original conditioner -- brown color and delicious scent as well as how my hair looked. Now, my hair is more than half grey and much drier than it once was, so I've changed products more than once over the years. I've had to try a number of different conditioners to find the one which's best now, and this is it! I like the shine -- I want silver hair vs. dull grey -- and the effective moisturizing without weighing down my fine hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruadcaelnia
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome shine
 October 18, 2012
"My hair is so luminous and glossy when I use this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMurphy
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Compliments for days
 August 16, 2012
"I couldn't ask for a better shine enhancing shampoo and conditioner. The shine lasts for days and my fine hair remains bouncy, clean and fresh smelling. My hair is dyed so it is gentle as well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deyaniera
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Shine and softness!
 August 30, 2011
"This conditioner is amazing. I've been using it for a couple months, and I have definitely noticed an improvement in the shine and softness of my hair. It doesn't help much with frizz, but I have other products for that. :)
I have wavy/curly hair that reaches down to my mid-back. I'd *definitely* recommend it if you have a similar hair type."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
4.6 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fibro
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 March 26, 2010
"I have found this conditioner to provide a good amount of moisture to my hair (my hair tends to be dry) without weighing it down."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
martinez515
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 24, 2010
"This conditioner makes my hair very shiny. It works great. If you use to much however it can weigh your hair day and make it slightly limp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HikingGran
fromMissour
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dry brittle hair is the goal
 March 10, 2010
"No matter how many websites hail the benefits of henna, this product dried my hair to a crunchy mess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swirls2Curls
fromATL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Rich conditioner/delivers the shine!
 January 21, 2010
"Loved the way this conditioner made my hair feel. This product is free from all of the additives that are bad for curly hair. I am completely relaxer free and use this conditioner with a mix of water and oils, like flax seed and avocado oil sprayed on damp hair to do a roller set. Love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
Soft, beautiful scent
 October 2, 2009
"The scent is soft, beautiful, and so very subtle.
It's not as thick as the herbal daily conditioner from Natures Gate, but it's by no means watery - it has a nice, smooth consistency (and it's white as opposed to the brown colour of the daily conditioner)
Detangles as well as the other I have tried from this line, and left my hair just as silky soft and weightless. I don't think you can go wrong with either of them, it's just personal preference as to how fragrant you like a conditioner to be.
I'm equally pleased with the performance from both of the conditioners, and no SLS, parabens or phthalates in either of them.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BakerStreetRider
fromVirginia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Good
 June 30, 2009
"This is the best conditioner I've used. I have light brown hair that falls to mid-back, and this conditioner leaves it shiny and moisturized. Also, though I only wash my hair about twice a week, this conditioner never leaves my hair oily.
However, I do not use it with the matching shampoo, which I found to be much too harsh. I use a softer shampoo, such as a Tea Tree or Jojoba shampoo, which seems to make this conditioner work better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmlm
Great Product for the money
 June 12, 2008
"I have long, naturally curly hair and have a very hard time finding hair care products that work for me. I searched for years before finding this product and for some reason the Henna Conditioner from Natures Gate (I don't color my hair) works the best. It softens my hair without being too heavy, it leaves it without any tangling (something I battle with longer hair) It's clean, pure and does the job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Henna Conditioner Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product