Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz

For dull lifeless hair. With herbal extracts to naturally illuminate and intensify shine and sheen. Nature’s Gate Henna Shampoo gently cleanses hair to bring back shimmer and shine. Henna which helps add luster to hair is blended with our 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients to revive dull and tired tresses. Gentle enough for everyday use this illuminating shampoo leaves hair looking and feeling vibrant healthy and beautiful. Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcan
fromOrlando
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Shampoo
 January 17, 2013
"This shampoo provides the perfect amount of condition and tons of shine. I am 45 with color treated hair and I love the results! For best results use the henna conditioner too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoMaMaMo
fromOxnard, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shine Shine Shine
 January 12, 2013
"If you want beautiful, soft, healthy, shiny hair you will definately want to get this shampoo and the Henna conditioner. It is another excellent product from Nature's Gate, which I have come to expect from them."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HurleyGirl
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!
 October 5, 2012
"It is wonderful shampoo! awesome ingredients AND 100% cruelty free and great price. I am a fan! My girls love it too. Plus it lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruadcaelnia
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product
 August 22, 2012
"I am an almost 60 yo woman, that uses henna to cover my grey. I mix up a blend with the red, black and browns to create the perfect color for me.
While this shampoo will not add any color to the hair it will lengthen the time needed between colorings due to the gentleness. But more important than that, it leaves your hair very soft and extremely shiny.
I also recommend the Herbal daily cleansing shampoo and conditioner and the Awapuhi volumizing shampoo and conditioner.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMurphy
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent shampoo
 July 16, 2012
"I actually go far and wide to get this shampoo and conditioner. I have very fine hair and I dye it jet black. The unbelievable shine and body it brings to my hair receives many compliments. It keeps my daughter and my hair very healthy. I threw out all of my other products and I have been using this for a year now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deyaniera
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lots of shine and softness
 August 30, 2011
"I've been using this shampoo/conditioner combo for a while now and I've definitely noticed improvement. My hair is softer and shinier, and my color hasn't faded at all! I highly recommend this shampoo if you have curly/wavy or colored hair. I love it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
trailer
fromSouthern CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not so great
 December 17, 2008
"For a shampoo it did an okay job, but it didn't ad shine or highlights to my hair. It also caused my scalp to flake which I noticed was another persons comments. Was a good shampoo, just not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forbetterhealth
fromHENDERSON, COLORADO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
FOR HEALTH HAIR
 August 27, 2008
"This is a good hair product to try. After recently experiencing a nightmare hair perm which left my hair badly damaged, I found this all natural pH balanced shampoo and conditioner which leaves my hair feeling healthier and provides nutrients. CJS"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmlm
Great Product for the money
 June 12, 2008
"I have long, naturally curly hair and have a very hard time finding hair care products that work for me. I searched for years before finding this product and for some reason the Henna Shampoo from Natures Gate (I don't color my hair) works the best. It's clean, pure and does the job!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrayingBlond
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 June 1, 2008
"Does a good job of cleaning the hair and keeps the dandruff under contol, too. Henna doesn't seem to noticeably color the hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momwith3
Beautiful Hair
 April 18, 2008
"My teenage daughter uses this shampoo. She has gotton so many compliments on how healthy and shiny her hair is. She also uses the henna conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shades
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
drying
 January 1, 2008
"This shampoo left my hair and scalp dry. My scalp actually flaked (badly) and was itchy for about two weeks after using this product. I was very disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Henna Shampoo Shine Enhancing -- 18 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product