Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz

Non GMO. Vegan. Nourishing. Journey To Wholistic Beauty. Paraben Soy and Cruelty Free. NO- Sodium Lauryl/Laureth/Coco Sulfates Phthalates Butylene Glycol and Artificial Colors. Nature’s Gate a trusted alternative for healthy hair. Your cleansing routine just got more responsible. Our Hemp + Argan Oil Nourishing Conditioner nourishes hair with a mindful blend of conditioning botanicals. For best results use with Hemp + Argan Oil Nourishing Shampoo.
Overall rating:
4.557 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
56 out of 61(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Good conditioner
 January 7, 2016
" This product works well; however, it is not as moisturizing to my hair as I would like it to be. It smells pleasant, but not perfumey. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 9, 2015
" Leaves my hair soft and shiny - and not oily. Like this product a lot. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm Coast, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Product!
 August 16, 2015
" I love the way this conditioner makes my hair feel and it smells AMAZING!!! The smell is very similar to that of the Nag Champa incense. Yum! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGuam USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gentle and very mild fragrance...
 July 28, 2015
" Gentle and very mild fragrance... Leaves hair feeling nourished.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great moisturizing conditioner
 July 16, 2015
" This makes my fine hair too oily, so I only use it as a deep conditioner on the ends.
However, my husband who has medium thickness, curly hair and less oil really loves it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCardington, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes my hair feel gummy
 June 14, 2015
" I love the way it smells, but hate the way it makes my hair feel. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEl Paso, Tx
Great for dry climate.
 October 19, 2014
" Usually have to go to a more humid climate to see ringlets in my hair but with Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner I can have them here in the dry southwest ;0) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromRacine,wi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2014
" It was ok. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAvon, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Decent enough
 March 29, 2014
" It's alright for being all natural. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUS
Gender:Male
A bit heavy, but excellent product overall
 August 21, 2013
" I have thick, wavy and oily hair. I purchased this to try as a conditioner on days that I shampoo. It works wonderfully, and doesn't have much in it that I disagree with. It is a bit heavy with my oily hair, so if you have oily hair and don't want something of that nature this might not be for you. Personally, I'm going to keep using it, it helps to fight the frizz I can get on humid days from the wavy texture my hair has, and I can deal with it being a bit heavy for my tastes. Overall, I would recommend this product to others. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTrumbull, Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft silky hair
 May 29, 2013
" Gentle but effective to nourish and provide silky shiny hair! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
too much perfume
 May 15, 2013
" I used this once and had to stop because it made my scalp itch. When I looked at the ingredients everything looked fine until the end of the list -- perfume. It smells like sandalwood or Basalm of Peru which I'm allergic to. Probably a decent product otherwise. Too bad the law doesn't require companies to disclose what perfume is added. I had bought the hemp shampoo and didn't seem to have a problem. So I thought the conditioner would be just as good. Not. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBeautiful North Shore of Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GOOD VALUE
 April 6, 2013
" The Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz - is a very good value, especially at Vitacost prices. It's also one of the best conditioners out there. Since I have dry, curly hair, I use it to "wash" my hair instead of shampoo. After washing, I add a little extra to leave in my hair. It leaves my hair soft, manageable and controls frizz.
The ONLY down side to this wonderful hair conditioner is the fragrance. It reminds me of Gonesh Incense from the 60's! LOL It's not unpleasant, just too strong for my personal taste. If Nature's Gate made this in a "fragrance free" version, I would be first in line to purchase it again but the current, heavy incense fragrance is not something I want my hair to smell like. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great conditioner for dry hair!
 August 8, 2012
" Most "natural" products dry my hair out but this conditioner really provides good moisture. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very thick and moisturizing
 June 18, 2012
" Love this product as my deep conditioner. Left my hair extremely moisturized. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFt. Hood, Texas
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
What a value
 January 30, 2012
" The excellence of this product is awesome! Wonderful value for a great product. Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner real keeps hair managable, no tangles. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NG Hemp Conditioner
 July 6, 2011
" I actually use this product in the shower and after the shower where I leave it in instead of using gel or hair spray. It hardens up and acts like one. I like it and it smells great! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington, D.C
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful Conditioner
 May 21, 2011
" I love this conditioner! I am bi racial with curly hair and it makes my curls look great. My hair feels very soft and light and it helps a lot with frizz. The conditioner has a light scent which smells great. It is nice a thick so you don't have to use that much. My mom asked if she could try my new conditioner, she liked it so much she kept the bottle;good thing i ordered two. I will definitely be buying this again and highly recommend it!!! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 May 18, 2011
" I really like this conditioner. It leaves my hair very shiny, clean and soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Nourishing Conditioner Hemp + Argan Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, great scent
 May 12, 2011
" I love the scent! (sort of clovey, reminds me a bit like Old Spice but in a very unisex kind of way)
And love the way it performs - it is easy to use and moisturizes very well. Really great product, especially for the price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next