Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz

For dry or frizzy hair. Nature’s Gate Hemp Conditioner effectively conditions hair to help restore natural moisture balance. Hair is nurtured with essential fatty acids (EFAs) from Hemp Seed Oil and our unique blend of 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients taming frizz and flyaways. With the renewing properties of Milk Thistle and Elderflower this conditioner leaves hair silky soft and smooth. Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
51 out of 55(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
May521
fromEl Paso, Tx
Great for dry climate.
 October 19, 2014
"Usually have to go to a more humid climate to see ringlets in my hair but with Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner I can have them here in the dry southwest ;0)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromRacine,wi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2014
"It was ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
adhagen
fromAvon, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Decent enough
 March 29, 2014
"It's alright for being all natural."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaxnard
fromUS
Gender:Male
A bit heavy, but excellent product overall
 August 21, 2013
"I have thick, wavy and oily hair. I purchased this to try as a conditioner on days that I shampoo. It works wonderfully, and doesn't have much in it that I disagree with. It is a bit heavy with my oily hair, so if you have oily hair and don't want something of that nature this might not be for you. Personally, I'm going to keep using it, it helps to fight the frizz I can get on humid days from the wavy texture my hair has, and I can deal with it being a bit heavy for my tastes. Overall, I would recommend this product to others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anime
fromTrumbull, Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft silky hair
 May 29, 2013
"Gentle but effective to nourish and provide silky shiny hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Foodsleuth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
too much perfume
 May 15, 2013
"I used this once and had to stop because it made my scalp itch. When I looked at the ingredients everything looked fine until the end of the list -- perfume. It smells like sandalwood or Basalm of Peru which I'm allergic to. Probably a decent product otherwise. Too bad the law doesn't require companies to disclose what perfume is added. I had bought the hemp shampoo and didn't seem to have a problem. So I thought the conditioner would be just as good. Not."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FlowerChild53
fromBeautiful North Shore of Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GOOD VALUE
 April 6, 2013
"The Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz - is a very good value, especially at Vitacost prices. It's also one of the best conditioners out there. Since I have dry, curly hair, I use it to "wash" my hair instead of shampoo. After washing, I add a little extra to leave in my hair. It leaves my hair soft, manageable and controls frizz.
The ONLY down side to this wonderful hair conditioner is the fragrance. It reminds me of Gonesh Incense from the 60's! LOL It's not unpleasant, just too strong for my personal taste. If Nature's Gate made this in a "fragrance free" version, I would be first in line to purchase it again but the current, heavy incense fragrance is not something I want my hair to smell like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdavidson
Great conditioner for dry hair!
 August 8, 2012
"Most "natural" products dry my hair out but this conditioner really provides good moisture."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturallyObsessed
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very thick and moisturizing
 June 18, 2012
"Love this product as my deep conditioner. Left my hair extremely moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REDTOP
fromFt. Hood, Texas
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
What a value
 January 30, 2012
"The excellence of this product is awesome! Wonderful value for a great product. Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner real keeps hair managable, no tangles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimSr
fromHouston
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NG Hemp Conditioner
 July 6, 2011
"I actually use this product in the shower and after the shower where I leave it in instead of using gel or hair spray. It hardens up and acts like one. I like it and it smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty0315
fromWashington, D.C
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful Conditioner
 May 21, 2011
"I love this conditioner! I am bi racial with curly hair and it makes my curls look great. My hair feels very soft and light and it helps a lot with frizz. The conditioner has a light scent which smells great. It is nice a thick so you don't have to use that much. My mom asked if she could try my new conditioner, she liked it so much she kept the bottle;good thing i ordered two. I will definitely be buying this again and highly recommend it!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksenka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 May 18, 2011
"I really like this conditioner. It leaves my hair very shiny, clean and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
papiyonmov
Great value, great scent
 May 12, 2011
"I love the scent! (sort of clovey, reminds me a bit like Old Spice but in a very unisex kind of way)
And love the way it performs - it is easy to use and moisturizes very well. Really great product, especially for the price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nocturnes
fromJackson, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
"Fantastic!"
 May 11, 2011
"This conditioner is great. It does what it says. I'm African-American, and this conditioner works very well with my hair. It is very rich, yet it doesn't weigh your hair down. It also has this nice, spicey scent, like a nutmeg/vanilla. Very satisfied with this!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kegh
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't Work for Me
 May 4, 2011
"I have dry and frizzy hair, but this conditioner did not seem to make it any smoother or silkier. I have had to stick with mainstream salon products that work better. This has a lovely herbal smell and seems to be of good quality. I use it as a shaving cream, and it works nicely for that!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsaB
Soft and Manageable
 September 6, 2010
"I have very thick hair that requires detangling when wet. This conditioner is one of my favorites. I use it on my entire family and we all agree that it makes our locks soft and manageable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fox44
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 August 18, 2010
"Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venicegirl
fromVenice, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excllent for Dry Curls!
 May 25, 2010
"I have classically dry curly hair; this is a very moisturizing product; recommend you pair it with its complimentary shampoo, also excellent. What I love is that it has a texture somewhere between a heavy liquid and a mousse, so it permeates the curls and detangles with less product. Also incredible value for its size."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Hemp Nourishing Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lirpalu
very moisturizing
 March 2, 2010
"Good for dry hair and hard water. Fragrance isn't outstanding, but doesn't leave much smell behind. Excellent value. Great for ethnic hair as I have interracial heritage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next