Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz

Hydrates and Restores Normal to Dry Hair. 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients. Sulfate Free. Paraben Free. This Aloe Vera Shampoo gently cleanses hair while helping to restore moisture. Aloe Vera hydrates while our 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients nourish condition and soften hair. This superb moisturizing shampoo is gentle enough for everyday use leaving hair replenished manageable and silky smooth. Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
31 out of 36(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edieb
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Least Drying
 March 28, 2014
"My husband uses this shampoo. It seems to be the least drying of the NG shampoos we've tried. I also like the smell better than the others he's used, though the chamomile wasn't bad. The herbal is too strong, IMO."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a quality shampoo
 March 16, 2014
"I like this shampoo, it lathers well without the harsh chemicals and is safe for highlights."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debped
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Shampoo Provides Healthy Ingredients
 March 7, 2014
"This shampoo meets my expectations for moisturizing and cleaning my long hair the natural way! Aloe Vera is an important ingredient in this shampoo for maintaining my hair in a healthy manner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jericho5678
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nice and Smooth!
 October 14, 2013
"This is a great product not just for its benefits but for the price as well. I find it to be very easy on my scalp with no irritation after use. I would highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VulcanChick
fromEscondido, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastically moisturizing.
 October 12, 2013
"I am of mixed race and have large curls. This shampoo is the only one so far that gently washes my hair, while depositing a lovely layer of moisture. If you have curls, this may be your answer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicfry
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 28, 2013
"Another great product I have discovered from Nature's Gate. My hair is dry and this shampoo let it soft and shiny. My hair doesn't have that frizzy, dry feeling that some shampoos leave my hair with."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
new and improved is great
 May 3, 2013
"I had always wanted to add Natures Gate to my product lines, but there were ingredients that I did not like, well now they have improved their products to eliminate them and they are wonderful. No parabens, sulfates, chemical "nastys". What you get is a great smelling effective shampoo. I have long, thick, wavy hair and it works great. My kids love it too. Very economical. I have spent a whole lot more for a product I did not like nearly as much. THANK YOU Natures Gate for taking the steps to eliminate chemicals and have such a great and affordable product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
naturulgurl
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product was very disappointing
 May 1, 2013
"This product had a drying effect on both my scalp and my hair. I thought the ingredients were all natural until I saw "soy proteins". Will not buy this again or finish the bottle. It's going in the trash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaVaGirl
Very clean -
 April 6, 2013
"I've been using this brand of Shampoo for many years.
I have thick, coarse hair and find this shampoo cleans my hair very well with just one application of a small amount, about a tablespoon.
Same is true with the companion Conditioner."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camo
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Shampoo...
 April 2, 2013
"I bought this to use on alternate shampoo's with my Nature's Gate Biotin Shampoo, as my scalp was dry & itchy. It has worked Great in relieving the itchy scalp, but my hair gets oily faster with the Aloe Shampoo than with the Biotin shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qtbiscuit
fromTn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells yummy
 February 20, 2013
"I got this for my husband. He has thick, course, wavy hair. His hair feel soft and not too dry with this and smells so good! I have used maybe once but I have fine, straight, oily, hair, so I don't use moisturizing products much. But it didn't seem to weigh down or feel greasy in my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phoenixmountain2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very moisturizing
 October 2, 2012
"Very moisturizing. I sometimes don't even use conditioner with this shampoo."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AANewmom
fromTX
WONDERFUL SHAMPOO!
 September 9, 2012
"I was a Pantene customer for years, due to having naturally curly hair it was the only shampoo that worked well and didn't frizz my hair. Well, as I was getting educated about what is in products I had to wonder what were those ingriendients with #'s???? I decided then to change my families use of shampoo so we tried Nature's Gate. We all agree on the Aloe Vera was the one we liked the most. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting a more pure shampoo!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvyourdog
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Shampoo!
 August 16, 2012
"This shampoo is good and moisturizing. I alternate this between Nature's Gate Tea Tree and Biotin shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdavidson
Love Nature's Gate
 August 8, 2012
"Love Nature's Gate products and this shampoo is no exception. Great moisture and smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patty4u
super shiny hair,,,
 April 28, 2012
"nice shiny hair ,,, i love this shampoo!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesmarae
fromchicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 29, 2011
"Love this product !!! It smells good, is gentle on your hair, cleans well, and is environmentally friendly. Definitely worth online shopping for!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LisaB5
fromCanton, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good lather
 February 14, 2011
"Overall it is a good shampoo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckymeat60
fromAiken, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great shampoo
 November 14, 2010
"I have a very fine hair. Also, as I grow older with each passing year my hair becomes more dry and brittle. During the winter months when the indoor heating takes most of the moisture out of the air my hair looks limp and lifeless. Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo brings my hair back to life. Even on the cold, dry winter days my hair feels soft, full and doesn't loose it's curly appearance as it would with the other brands of shampoo that I have been using prior to this one. Another big point for this product is it's scent. It reminds me of the delicate aroma of the field flowers I once had a good fortune to know during my early childhood years back in my native Poland. I highly recommend it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo Aloe Vera -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jms519
fromND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
cherry Airheads
 July 12, 2010
"My daughter has a hard time finding shampoo that she likes, but she likes Nature's Gate Moisturizing Shampoo because it leaves her hair soft and less frizzy and she likes the smell, which reminds her of cherry Airheads."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next