Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz

Non GMO. Journey To Wholistic Beauty. Paraben Soy and Cruelty Free. NO- Sodium Lauryl/Laureth/Coco Sulfates Phthalates Butylene Glycol and Artificial Colors. Nature's Gate a trusted alternative for healthy hair. Your cleansing routine just got more responsible. Our Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil Moisturizing Conditioner nourishes hair with a mindful blend of conditioning botanicals.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
41 out of 45(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthyfam
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice...
 April 7, 2016
"Nice healthy conditioner. Not as silky as I would like but still a good product. Nice pleasant smell. Not too overpowering as some are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shog
fromouter banks nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this product works great
 March 26, 2016
"I love how this product cleans my hair, but does not leave it feeling to stripped of any oils..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SylviaPB
Yum
 February 17, 2016
"This conditioner is thick and luxurious, and smells amazing - definitely my favorite "scent" of the Nature's Gate shampoo/conditioner products. I only wish it came in the large size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsCSBlack
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
New Favorite Scent
 February 15, 2016
"I only use Nature's Gate hair products but this is the first time I tried the Aloe Vera and Macadamia Oil and I love it. I love the way my families hair smells and I love the way mine feels. I appreciate products that are Non GMO and cruelty free so its a win win."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RhiRhi
fromYuba City, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 12, 2016
"I love everything about it. The smell is delicious, and it makes my hair feel amazing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenniG82
Great product
 October 28, 2015
"overall love this product. The scent is one of my favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TipandKip333
fromLincoln, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only thing that helps my dry scalp
 July 9, 2015
"I love Nature's Gate Aloe Shampoo and Aloe Conditioner. It is the only thing that works with my scalp. Everything else I have tried dries it out and makes it worse: flaky, itchy, dry, yuck. LOVE and highly recommend if you have troubled scalp! A side note: My hair is also extremely long and colored and this is great for it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Albina1234
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yuk!
 June 16, 2015
"Smells horrible!!!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
beccahy
Gender:Female
Not worth the smell
 June 12, 2015
"This smelled terrible, like artificially flavored gummy candy. When I'm looking for a more natural product that's definitely not a scent I want in my products. I tried this a few times and it really didn't do much for my hair at all. (I have thin, curly hair) It definitely didn't do enough to make up for the scent."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cfaith
fromSouth Dakota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
seems to work
 May 8, 2015
"the conditioner seems to work pretty good on my curly hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great comditioner
 April 10, 2015
"I have found this aloe conditioner to be the ONLY one in the whole brand that works on my super curly hair, get the tangles out in seconds & leave it super soft. LOVE the shampoo, too!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
expertshopper
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product.
 December 17, 2014
"This conditioner has a nice smell and gives my hair a lovely shine as well as makes it very soft. I have used a little of it and a lot of it on my hair to compare the different outcomes and both times the results are positive. I will mention here that I wash my hair only once a week and use a conditioner once a week because of my extra sensitive skin.
Being a person with a hypersensitive skin the earlier expensive shampoos and conditioners used to cause redness and itching in my eyes and rashes on my skin. With this product I do not have the irritation in my eyes or the redness on my skin at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshyneG
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 November 2, 2014
"Love IT I highly recommend to people with Natural Hair or even permed hair.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Naturallykay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's ok
 September 14, 2014
"It smells nice it has a very light sent. It doesn't get rid of my knots so easily I have to use a lot of it and I comb out my hair in the shower while it's still in my hair, then I rinse but I noticed feels tangled quickly after rinsing. I have soft curly normal to dry hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lillianP
fromnyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 25, 2014
"Love to use this for my locs. great small and not drying on coarse hair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlawless
fromdestrehan, la
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smell
 July 7, 2014
"I first found this product at Whole Foods but Vitacost is cheaper. This makes my hair feel so soft and it smells so goid. My son even loves it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesuslovesyou2014
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner!
 July 4, 2014
"Great product. Tip leave it on for a few minutes with a plastic cap then rinse. Your hair will feel like butter!!! I have mostly 4c hair type, and this worked great!!! You can really detangle with this conditioner, but apply and finger detangle ( melted MY tangles away). Its like a lotion texture so it absorbs which means it can be used a a leave in conditioner, and a styler I got GREAT definition on a trial section of hair. Great price even better results."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigshot
fromsaskatchewan,canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 June 7, 2014
"My wife loves this product and scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Goes on smooth and easy.
 June 4, 2014
"Kids love it and really gets through the knots. Ingredients are good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachBum712
fromJersey shore
Excellent!
 May 30, 2014
"This shampoo smells great. Also, as someone who has had psoriasis and sensitive skin, this shampoo leaves my scalp clear and my hair clean with no residue. It is the only shampoo I have used for a year and it is fabulous!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next