Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz

Non GMO. Journey To Wholistic Beauty. Paraben Soy and Cruelty Free. NO- Sodium Lauryl/Laureth/Coco Sulfates Phthalates Butylene Glycol and Artificial Colors. Nature's Gate a trusted alternative for healthy hair. Your cleansing routine just got more responsible. Our Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil Moisturizing Conditioner nourishes hair with a mindful blend of conditioning botanicals.
Overall rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
41 out of 46(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCincinnati
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
more like hand lotion
 May 3, 2016
" Does not detangle at al! Doesn't flow through the hair, it just sits on it in a glop and I needed to use a lot of it to coat all of my hair (not even shoulder length). Once it washed out, it didn't improve the texture or make it easy to comb through. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice...
 April 7, 2016
" Nice healthy conditioner. Not as silky as I would like but still a good product. Nice pleasant smell. Not too overpowering as some are. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromouter banks nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this product works great
 March 26, 2016
" I love how this product cleans my hair, but does not leave it feeling to stripped of any oils... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yum
 February 17, 2016
" This conditioner is thick and luxurious, and smells amazing - definitely my favorite "scent" of the Nature's Gate shampoo/conditioner products. I only wish it came in the large size. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
New Favorite Scent
 February 15, 2016
" I only use Nature's Gate hair products but this is the first time I tried the Aloe Vera and Macadamia Oil and I love it. I love the way my families hair smells and I love the way mine feels. I appreciate products that are Non GMO and cruelty free so its a win win. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYuba City, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 12, 2016
" I love everything about it. The smell is delicious, and it makes my hair feel amazing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
 October 28, 2015
" overall love this product. The scent is one of my favorites. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLincoln, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only thing that helps my dry scalp
 July 9, 2015
" I love Nature's Gate Aloe Shampoo and Aloe Conditioner. It is the only thing that works with my scalp. Everything else I have tried dries it out and makes it worse: flaky, itchy, dry, yuck. LOVE and highly recommend if you have troubled scalp! A side note: My hair is also extremely long and colored and this is great for it. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yuk!
 June 16, 2015
" Smells horrible!!! "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gender:Female
Not worth the smell
 June 12, 2015
" This smelled terrible, like artificially flavored gummy candy. When I'm looking for a more natural product that's definitely not a scent I want in my products. I tried this a few times and it really didn't do much for my hair at all. (I have thin, curly hair) It definitely didn't do enough to make up for the scent. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouth Dakota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
seems to work
 May 8, 2015
" the conditioner seems to work pretty good on my curly hair. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great comditioner
 April 10, 2015
" I have found this aloe conditioner to be the ONLY one in the whole brand that works on my super curly hair, get the tangles out in seconds & leave it super soft. LOVE the shampoo, too! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product.
 December 17, 2014
" This conditioner has a nice smell and gives my hair a lovely shine as well as makes it very soft. I have used a little of it and a lot of it on my hair to compare the different outcomes and both times the results are positive. I will mention here that I wash my hair only once a week and use a conditioner once a week because of my extra sensitive skin.
Being a person with a hypersensitive skin the earlier expensive shampoos and conditioners used to cause redness and itching in my eyes and rashes on my skin. With this product I do not have the irritation in my eyes or the redness on my skin at all. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 November 2, 2014
" Love IT I highly recommend to people with Natural Hair or even permed hair.. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's ok
 September 14, 2014
" It smells nice it has a very light sent. It doesn't get rid of my knots so easily I have to use a lot of it and I comb out my hair in the shower while it's still in my hair, then I rinse but I noticed feels tangled quickly after rinsing. I have soft curly normal to dry hair "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 25, 2014
" Love to use this for my locs. great small and not drying on coarse hair "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromdestrehan, la
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smell
 July 7, 2014
" I first found this product at Whole Foods but Vitacost is cheaper. This makes my hair feel so soft and it smells so goid. My son even loves it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner!
 July 4, 2014
" Great product. Tip leave it on for a few minutes with a plastic cap then rinse. Your hair will feel like butter!!! I have mostly 4c hair type, and this worked great!!! You can really detangle with this conditioner, but apply and finger detangle ( melted MY tangles away). Its like a lotion texture so it absorbs which means it can be used a a leave in conditioner, and a styler I got GREAT definition on a trial section of hair. Great price even better results. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsaskatchewan,canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 June 7, 2014
" My wife loves this product and scent "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Conditioner Aloe Vera + Macadamia Oil -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Goes on smooth and easy.
 June 4, 2014
" Kids love it and really gets through the knots. Ingredients are good. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next