Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz

New Improved! Moisturizing. Hydrates and Restores Normal to Dry Hair. Sulfate Free. 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients. Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner effectively conditions hair while helping to restore moisture. Aloe Vera hydrates while our 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients strengthen for enhanced body and bounce. This refreshing conditioner leaves hair shiny soft and smooth.  . Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lillianP
fromnyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 25, 2014
"Love to use this for my locs. great small and not drying on coarse hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlawless
fromdestrehan, la
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smell
 July 7, 2014
"I first found this product at Whole Foods but Vitacost is cheaper. This makes my hair feel so soft and it smells so goid. My son even loves it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesuslovesyou2014
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner!
 July 4, 2014
"Great product. Tip leave it on for a few minutes with a plastic cap then rinse. Your hair will feel like butter!!! I have mostly 4c hair type, and this worked great!!! You can really detangle with this conditioner, but apply and finger detangle ( melted MY tangles away). Its like a lotion texture so it absorbs which means it can be used a a leave in conditioner, and a styler I got GREAT definition on a trial section of hair. Great price even better results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigshot
fromsaskatchewan,canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 June 7, 2014
"My wife loves this product and scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Goes on smooth and easy.
 June 4, 2014
"Kids love it and really gets through the knots. Ingredients are good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachBum712
fromJersey shore
Excellent!
 May 30, 2014
"This shampoo smells great. Also, as someone who has had psoriasis and sensitive skin, this shampoo leaves my scalp clear and my hair clean with no residue. It is the only shampoo I have used for a year and it is fabulous!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BunnyFluffkin
fromSan Rafael, CA
Too much perfume!
 November 27, 2013
"I can't use products with an overload of fragrance like this one. I'm going to toss the bottle. Can't figure out why skin care companies, particularly "natural" ones, have to douse their lotions, shampoos, and conditioners with a gallon of perfume. Too much for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VulcanChick
fromEscondido, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Last conditioner your curly hair will EVER need
 October 12, 2013
"I cannot recommend this product highly enough. I am of mixed race with large curls. This conditioner is thick yet lightweight, and allows me to detangle my shoulder-length hair in under a minute. I even use it as a deep conditioner. It is my go-to hair treatment, and I will never use another."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AfroLady
fromHannibal, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 September 24, 2013
"I have tried numerous conditioners and finally found one that works.
This conditioner shows the natural curl of my hair while not being greasy looking.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anique0320
fromAlbion, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful Moisturizing Deep Conditioner
 May 28, 2013
"I have medium coarse hair that needs lots of moisture. I use this conditioner to deep condition my hair overnight. I apply coconut oil and then apply this conditioner on top for a 2-in-1 treatment (hot oil and deep conditioner treatment). I then detangle which is easy because the conditioner is thick. My hair is soft, moisturized, and easy to detangle the next day. I hope nature's gate keep making this conditioner."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2013
"new and improved is true, I did not use the old version because of the chemicals in it, but this is great, Natures Gate cleaned up the formula and put out an excellent conditioner. Love the smell and it leaves my long, thick, wavy hair, silky soft. THANK YOU and the price is wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truby
 April 3, 2013
"Great conditioner. Love that it doesn't have all the stuff in it that's bad for your hair. I live in a very dry climate and it moisturizes my hair and keeps it soft."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommaof3
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this conditioner
 March 10, 2013
"I suffered from dandruff so bad that it caused hair loss. This conditioner helped get rid of it. I still have 'flakes' on occasion but they are no where near as bad as they used to be. Makes my hair soft silky and shiny too. Win win!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffeemama
fromDayton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 February 3, 2013
"This conditioner is fantastic. It smells great and leaves my long, curly hair very soft and moisturized. I've had lots of bouts with frizziness and since this conditioner has NO SLS in it, my hair is so much healthier. What a difference in only a few uses. Highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NachoP
fromDavis, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 January 25, 2013
"This conditioner smells so good and has one of my favorite ingredients: aloe vera. It did it's job. I used it for detangling my hair in the shower. I can't say much regarding it's overall effectiveness since I've only used it once but considering it's price I would say it's worth a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoBoyRN
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Hair Conditioner!
 January 12, 2013
"Was looking for a natural conditioner for awhile now. Was using Yes To Carrots conditioner. Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner is very moisturizing which is good since i tend to have dry scalp specially during the winter season.
The smell is nice, not overwhelming. It lathers really well compared to other natural hair conditioner!
Highly Recommend this product to anyone looking for a natural hair conditioner!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlwu
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very moisturizing
 October 24, 2012
"I use this conditioner along with the Aloe Vera shampoo, and it works so well in moisturizing my hair. I have quite long hair that likes to tangle, and I always look for hair products that can moisturize my hair well. I've tried quite a few organic hair shampoo & conditioner, and by far I'm most satisfied with the Nature's Gate Aloe Vera set. It makes my hair feel so smooth and shiny. Great product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TamaraA
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Nature's gate Shampoo and Conditioner
 August 1, 2012
"I absolutely love Natura's Gate shampoos and conditioners. Good price and great quality."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myri
fromMiam, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This produt is terrific
 June 28, 2012
"I have kinky hair and the conditioner is really great. It gives good slip, smell awesome and the price is fair. it's a must keep. I love the fact it's has less chemical."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betsyfay
Excellent Conditioner!
 January 26, 2012
"My daughter (very long hair) and I both use this conditioner. It is our favorite because it leaves a silky feel - "slimy", if you will. It takes tangles out superbly, and does not make the hair look greasy or heavy.
We also use it for shaving our legs. They feel smooth and moisturized afterwards."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next