Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz

New Improved! Moisturizing. Hydrates and Restores Normal to Dry Hair. Sulfate Free. 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients. Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner effectively conditions hair while helping to restore moisture. Aloe Vera hydrates while our 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients strengthen for enhanced body and bounce. This refreshing conditioner leaves hair shiny soft and smooth.  . Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BunnyFluffkin
fromSan Rafael, CA
Too much perfume!
 November 27, 2013
"I can't use products with an overload of fragrance like this one. I'm going to toss the bottle. Can't figure out why skin care companies, particularly "natural" ones, have to douse their lotions, shampoos, and conditioners with a gallon of perfume. Too much for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VulcanChick
fromEscondido, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Last conditioner your curly hair will EVER need
 October 12, 2013
"I cannot recommend this product highly enough. I am of mixed race with large curls. This conditioner is thick yet lightweight, and allows me to detangle my shoulder-length hair in under a minute. I even use it as a deep conditioner. It is my go-to hair treatment, and I will never use another."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AfroLady
fromHannibal, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 September 24, 2013
"I have tried numerous conditioners and finally found one that works.
This conditioner shows the natural curl of my hair while not being greasy looking.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anique0320
fromAlbion, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful Moisturizing Deep Conditioner
 May 28, 2013
"I have medium coarse hair that needs lots of moisture. I use this conditioner to deep condition my hair overnight. I apply coconut oil and then apply this conditioner on top for a 2-in-1 treatment (hot oil and deep conditioner treatment). I then detangle which is easy because the conditioner is thick. My hair is soft, moisturized, and easy to detangle the next day. I hope nature's gate keep making this conditioner."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2013
"new and improved is true, I did not use the old version because of the chemicals in it, but this is great, Natures Gate cleaned up the formula and put out an excellent conditioner. Love the smell and it leaves my long, thick, wavy hair, silky soft. THANK YOU and the price is wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truby
 April 3, 2013
"Great conditioner. Love that it doesn't have all the stuff in it that's bad for your hair. I live in a very dry climate and it moisturizes my hair and keeps it soft."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommaof3
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this conditioner
 March 10, 2013
"I suffered from dandruff so bad that it caused hair loss. This conditioner helped get rid of it. I still have 'flakes' on occasion but they are no where near as bad as they used to be. Makes my hair soft silky and shiny too. Win win!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffeemama
fromDayton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 February 3, 2013
"This conditioner is fantastic. It smells great and leaves my long, curly hair very soft and moisturized. I've had lots of bouts with frizziness and since this conditioner has NO SLS in it, my hair is so much healthier. What a difference in only a few uses. Highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NachoP
fromDavis, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 January 25, 2013
"This conditioner smells so good and has one of my favorite ingredients: aloe vera. It did it's job. I used it for detangling my hair in the shower. I can't say much regarding it's overall effectiveness since I've only used it once but considering it's price I would say it's worth a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoBoyRN
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Hair Conditioner!
 January 12, 2013
"Was looking for a natural conditioner for awhile now. Was using Yes To Carrots conditioner. Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner is very moisturizing which is good since i tend to have dry scalp specially during the winter season.
The smell is nice, not overwhelming. It lathers really well compared to other natural hair conditioner!
Highly Recommend this product to anyone looking for a natural hair conditioner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlwu
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very moisturizing
 October 24, 2012
"I use this conditioner along with the Aloe Vera shampoo, and it works so well in moisturizing my hair. I have quite long hair that likes to tangle, and I always look for hair products that can moisturize my hair well. I've tried quite a few organic hair shampoo & conditioner, and by far I'm most satisfied with the Nature's Gate Aloe Vera set. It makes my hair feel so smooth and shiny. Great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TamaraA
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Nature's gate Shampoo and Conditioner
 August 1, 2012
"I absolutely love Natura's Gate shampoos and conditioners. Good price and great quality."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myri
fromMiam, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This produt is terrific
 June 28, 2012
"I have kinky hair and the conditioner is really great. It gives good slip, smell awesome and the price is fair. it's a must keep. I love the fact it's has less chemical."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betsyfay
Excellent Conditioner!
 January 26, 2012
"My daughter (very long hair) and I both use this conditioner. It is our favorite because it leaves a silky feel - "slimy", if you will. It takes tangles out superbly, and does not make the hair look greasy or heavy.
We also use it for shaving our legs. They feel smooth and moisturized afterwards."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
Can always count on NG conditioners
 September 20, 2011
"I'm very picky when it comes to conditioners and ingredients
I have long, thick, normal type hair that's very hard to get a comb through, and none of the NG conditioners have let me down in that area
I decided to try this company over a year ago when they took all the SLS, parabens and chemicals out, and to my surprise they perform better than any high end brand I have ever tried (and I've tried quite a few)
They're luxurious, creamy, and leave my hair incredibly soft, healthy, weightless and managable
I was a little surprised at how thick it was after reading one of the reviews commenting on it being very liquidy. It could be a case of a different batch, but this conditioner is very thick in consistency
Having normal type hair I'm lucky in that I can use any of them, and no matter which one I use I can always count on silky, soft hair
This one has a light fresh scent (very subtle)
No harsh, irritating, damaging chemicals. Just healthy soft hair, and a great price at vitacost
No matter what your hair type, this line has a conditioner to accommodate everyone
I would highly recommend any of them
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaelB
Best conditioner for thick curly hair!
 June 8, 2011
"I have a ton of curly hair and have always had to use a large amount of conditioner. With this one I use less than 1/2 of what I used to and get even softer more separated curls. Its great! The only thing is I would love to get the larger size!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaB5
fromCanton, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Conditioner
 February 14, 2011
"Made hair feel great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Conditioner
 January 16, 2011
"I really love this conditioner I use it mix w/ the Nature Gate botin and works great on my hair. its already looking thicker and stronger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
spiderflower
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good for light conditioning
 September 22, 2010
"This is a decent all-around conditioner. For my frizzy, naturally curly hair, I could almost use something a little heavier/thicker. This product is more of a light conditioner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Aloe Vera Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prayerful
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 April 26, 2009
"I have always had thick, dry, wavy hair that was hard to control. This product works great on my dry hard to control locks. It keeps my hair smooth without the greasy feeling of expensive "fine" stuff. And there is no buildup which always makes hair worse. Try it if you have dry hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next