Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz

For Color-Treated Hair. Nature’s Gate Chamomile Conditioner effectively conditions and replenishes weakened color-treated hair to support the vibrancy of color and highlights while improving texture. Hair is fortified by the nutrient-rich oils and proteins from our blend of 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients while soothing and toning botanicals including Chamomile Horsetail and Rosemary leave hair shiny soft and full of life. Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvit
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 July 31, 2014
"Leaves my rather dry and prone to frizzy hair so smooth and shiny!
Smells great, feels gentle and clean.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BoomerBaby
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good value for an every day type conditioner
 November 3, 2013
"This conditioner is a very fair price, but just gave average results for me. I have long hair and it did its job with the tangles, but nothing special after that. No extra volume, shine etc. If you want an inexpensive product for every day type use, this is ok for that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEichas
fromBrockport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 October 3, 2013
"I have been using this conditioner for a few years now. It only takes a small amount and leaves my hair shiny and tangle free. It also eliminates the frizzes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEastern, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 15, 2013
"Have been using this conditioner for a few months now and I love I! Smells fantastic too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hdan
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Conditioner
 April 3, 2013
"Results are shown immediately, nice smell, good viscosity conditioner, effective ingredients. Good price for the volume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSageLady
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 April 21, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I've been using this shampoo for years. after finding Vitacost I am enjoying greater savings for my purchases. The natural chamomile in this shampoo makes my hair shiny and easy to manage. I appreciate botanical products with less or no chemicals to maintain a great wellness profile."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missability
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Calming, mild, but works!
 February 20, 2010
"I have been using this particular Nature's gate conditioner for several months now and it is by far their best conditioner. I have recommended it to many friends.
I have fine, frizzy, (due to over processing) hair, and it combs thru so nicely after I use this, no tangles. I leave it on while I bath, about 20 minutes then rinse. FANTASTIC!!!....also they have a pump hand soap with Pomegranate that is all the the best I have found. I am really beginning to love nature's Gate.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural50
fromSt Louis MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smells great
 February 19, 2010
"This product smells wonderful and makes your hair soft. With my type of hair I can only use it once a week, but it's a good buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAFord
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 August 10, 2008
"Just like all the Nature's Gate conditioners, this is an excellent product. It smells fresh and leaves my hair soft and healthy. I am 51 and have never colored my hair. I use Nature's Gate shampoos and conditioners every day."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teffie
smells great
 June 11, 2008
"this product smells fantastic, rinses clean and still leaves my dry hair soft. I can even use it inbetween shampoos just to condition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LynneK
fromFlorida
Duration of use:30-60 days
It smells awful!
 May 20, 2008
"I bought this conditioner because I love the Nature's Gate line of Shampoo and Conditioner's and thought this one would be good too. It works ok but I can't get past the smell. The first time I used it, I used a different conditioner over it just to balance out the smell. I bought 3 bottles and now have no idea if I will ever use them."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelissaBee
Awesome Conditioner
 March 18, 2008
"Nature's Gate Chamomile conditioner is a great find. This conditioner smooths and silkens my hair without weighing it down. I blowdry my hair, and this conditioner gives it protection from the heat and leaves it shiny and bouncy. I would recommend Nature's Gate Chamomile conditioner for most hair types - it may not have enough conditioning power for very dry hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
me2you
great conditioner
 August 22, 2007
"this conditioner goes great with the shampoo. it smells great, works great, and the best price is here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Replenishing Conditioner Chamomile -- 18 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product