Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz

Vegan. Paraben Free. Soy Free. Cruelty Free. NO Sodium Lauryl/Laureth/Coco Sulfates. Artificial Colors. Nature Baby deserves a trusted and wholesome formula. Baby Shampoo & Wash gently cleanses delicate baby hair and skin with a caring blend of Calendula Chamomile and Orange flower blossom. Give the best to your little ones.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
46 out of 48(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppermom1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 August 13, 2015
"Love this for my kids. Nice scent, lathers well, and I like the pump for easy use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We liked it!
 July 31, 2015
"I am always looking for products for my kids that don't contain tons of chemicals. Many of the chemical-free products don't smell all that clean to me, which I do understand that many of the chemicals in most products that I am trying to avoid ARE the ones that make the product smell good, lather well, etc.
All that being said, I really liked this product. I have twin toddlers and it didn't burn their eyes, it smelled "clean," and the pump made it super easy to dispense. I will buy this product again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amberc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Soft gentle and smells great
 June 18, 2015
"This is an excellent all natural shampoo and wash for our daughter. I also have used it and love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it!
 March 31, 2015
"I have used this shampoo for years! It is gentle on little eyes. None of my kids ever got cradle cap when I used this soap! My husband likes it too- very non-drying!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nettie4
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love It!
 March 29, 2015
"Great product for my baby. It has a nice light scent. I love that its natural and gentle. No tears or irritation to babies eyes. Will repurchase!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvdovey
fromOH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 12, 2015
"I use this for my kids...ages 8, 6, and 3, for hair and body. It works well and has a pretty good lather. We are satisfied overall."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sakky
fromspringfield, va
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 August 5, 2014
"excellent product for a great price. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who has babies/ kids."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoysR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 7, 2014
"I love this product for my 3 year old as a body wash and you only need to use a little on the towel"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesM
fromsan diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell! Great for the entire family.
 June 20, 2014
"This shampoo/body wash is an entire household pleaser. So if ur looking for soap for the whole family. This is the one. And it smells fantastic. It has a lite baby fresh scent but not it doesnt smell girly so men like it too. So glad I dont have buy different soaps for everyone anymore."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sammie43
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product smells good and does the job.
 June 14, 2014
"The soap smells great and gets the job done. It's strong enough that I can use it for my body and hair but gentile enough that I use it for my two year old as well. I love that we all can use the same soap/shampoo."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavensmiles
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and good price
 December 31, 2013
"I used to buy a different (tears free) brand for my children but that brand got more expensive. I decided to try Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo and have no regret. Still tears free for my children!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeykoko
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best baby shampoo
 December 8, 2013
"My daughter has been using this shampoo for a few years and we are satisfied with this product. Every use requires just a little bit to create lather"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sciencenerd
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Baby Shampoo!
 October 19, 2013
"I love this baby shampoo! I don't have a baby, I just love the smell of it and the fact that it's gently on my dry, curly hair. I have tried all kinds of "natural" shampoos, but they're usually pretty harsh in terms of stripping my hair of any oils. This shampoo is very mild and smells wonderful! My only complaint is that they do not make a baby-fragranced conditioner! It would be perfect if they did!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedFamily
fromGA
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 29, 2013
"We love this product! It has a mild scent, free from "junk", vegan, & cruelty free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best!
 April 30, 2013
"This is such a good deal and the shampoo doubles as a body wash. It's gentle, it smells like baby shampoo (delicate scent), doesn't sting eyes, and leaves skin and hair smelling great. My new fave, on my second bottle. The bottles are huge too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieCrunch
Good price, good ingredients
 March 31, 2013
"Good price and works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma3d
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is very gentle on your hair!
 February 16, 2013
"I have very fine hair, I have to use a lot of products for styling my hair gel, hairspray, So I have to shampoo every day. When I used other shampoo they were very harsh and made my hair feel almost straw like because it has so much detergent type stuff in it, it strips your hair. "Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo and Wash" doesn't strip your hair. You can tell it doesn't have a lot of detergent in it, it has an all most gel like consistency. I also use "Natures Gate, Herbal Conditioner, I buy it by the gallon it smells so good and makes your hair feel like silk. Also, a little bit goes a long way."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great as a dog shampoo too! For Maltese!
 February 7, 2013
"This shampoo is good for my Maltese as well. Leaves his hair soft and tangle free and it is gentle enough. It's good for him and good for me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shelfield
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for kids and animals too.
 February 4, 2013
"I like this for my kids and used on my new puppy recently too. I don't like it for myself because I feel that nature's gate shampoo always dries out my hair but it is great for kids."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbrisco1123
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing scent
 January 15, 2013
"This stuff lathers well, smells like a baby should and I can even use it on myself. The best part is that the ingredients are natural (the real kind of natural, not the buzzword "natural"), the company has integrity and I feel really great about putting this on my baby's skin. I highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next