Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz

Vegan. Paraben Free. Soy Free. Cruelty Free. NO Sodium Lauryl/Laureth/Coco Sulfates. Artificial Colors. Nature Baby deserves a trusted and wholesome formula. Baby Shampoo & Wash gently cleanses delicate baby hair and skin with a caring blend of Calendula Chamomile and Orange flower blossom. Give the best to your little ones.
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
56 out of 58(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BKMaman
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this is how I want my babies to smell!
 January 10, 2016
"I'll always smell this product and think of my fresh, clean babies. I love the fragrance and the lather. I have found that when I use it to wash my own face, it can be a little drying. But my kids are doing great with it, and that's the main thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
htovahm
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash
 January 2, 2016
"This soap is great for my two boys. Doesn't dry skin and can formulate into a soapy lather. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jebc
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 22, 2015
"We have been using this product for years. My kids have very sensitive skin and it helps keep reactions under control. Very mild and smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susanandjack
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I DO LIKE IT
 December 17, 2015
"it smells good, i relly like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abusymom
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 November 28, 2015
"My kids love this shampoo & wash!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
happymama4
fromSuperior, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Product changed with bottle design....
 November 21, 2015
"I've been purchasing Nature's Gate shampoo for years, and one of several things I love about it is that I can dilute it with water and plain gelatin to get double the amount and it still lathers really really well. Since they changed to the new pump bottle, though, the baby shampoo seems a good bit thinner and not nearly so bubbly -- even without diluting. I plan to try their chamomile and mimosa bark version and see if its what I'm looking for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capricaga
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
organic and smells wonderful
 November 17, 2015
"Such a nice product to use. It is safe and also smells great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awarenesschildmama
fromLewisburg, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overall great product
 October 28, 2015
"I think this product is the best soap I've come across for babies and toddlers. I love how it comes in a pump and the scent is light and soothing. It is a really great shampoo and there are a lot of suds when you foam it up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 20, 2015
"When Giovanni discontinued their 3 in 1 products I was really disappointed. I started looking for a replacement. Nature's gate baby shampoo fills the void! Nice product for my fine hair, cleans well without being harsh. Love it as a body wash too. Excellent for travel so you don't have to bring separate containers. Nice smell, gentle ingredients, and a price that's gentle on your pocketbook too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppermom1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 August 13, 2015
"Love this for my kids. Nice scent, lathers well, and I like the pump for easy use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We liked it!
 July 31, 2015
"I am always looking for products for my kids that don't contain tons of chemicals. Many of the chemical-free products don't smell all that clean to me, which I do understand that many of the chemicals in most products that I am trying to avoid ARE the ones that make the product smell good, lather well, etc.
All that being said, I really liked this product. I have twin toddlers and it didn't burn their eyes, it smelled "clean," and the pump made it super easy to dispense. I will buy this product again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amberc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Soft gentle and smells great
 June 18, 2015
"This is an excellent all natural shampoo and wash for our daughter. I also have used it and love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it!
 March 31, 2015
"I have used this shampoo for years! It is gentle on little eyes. None of my kids ever got cradle cap when I used this soap! My husband likes it too- very non-drying!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nettie4
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love It!
 March 29, 2015
"Great product for my baby. It has a nice light scent. I love that its natural and gentle. No tears or irritation to babies eyes. Will repurchase!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvdovey
fromOH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 12, 2015
"I use this for my kids...ages 8, 6, and 3, for hair and body. It works well and has a pretty good lather. We are satisfied overall."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sakky
fromspringfield, va
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 August 5, 2014
"excellent product for a great price. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who has babies/ kids."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoysR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 7, 2014
"I love this product for my 3 year old as a body wash and you only need to use a little on the towel"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesM
fromsan diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell! Great for the entire family.
 June 20, 2014
"This shampoo/body wash is an entire household pleaser. So if ur looking for soap for the whole family. This is the one. And it smells fantastic. It has a lite baby fresh scent but not it doesnt smell girly so men like it too. So glad I dont have buy different soaps for everyone anymore."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sammie43
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product smells good and does the job.
 June 14, 2014
"The soap smells great and gets the job done. It's strong enough that I can use it for my body and hair but gentile enough that I use it for my two year old as well. I love that we all can use the same soap/shampoo."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Nature Baby Shampoo & Wash -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavensmiles
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and good price
 December 31, 2013
"I used to buy a different (tears free) brand for my children but that brand got more expensive. I decided to try Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo and have no regret. Still tears free for my children!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next