Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz

For fine delicate hair. Nature’s Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash gently cleanses leaving fine textured hair and delicate skin smooth and soft. An array of calming herbs including Sage and Lavender are combined with our nourishing blend of 7 Gentle Baby Botanicals to bathe your baby from head to toe. This mild cleanser is the natural choice for baby-fine hair and sensitive skin. Exclusive baby blend includes Calendula Chamomile Orange Flower Sweet Almond Oil Vegetable Glycerin Jojoba Oil and Apricot Kernel Oil.  
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 41(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoysR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 7, 2014
"I love this product for my 3 year old as a body wash and you only need to use a little on the towel"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesM
fromsan diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell! Great for the entire family.
 June 20, 2014
"This shampoo/body wash is an entire household pleaser. So if ur looking for soap for the whole family. This is the one. And it smells fantastic. It has a lite baby fresh scent but not it doesnt smell girly so men like it too. So glad I dont have buy different soaps for everyone anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sammie43
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product smells good and does the job.
 June 14, 2014
"The soap smells great and gets the job done. It's strong enough that I can use it for my body and hair but gentile enough that I use it for my two year old as well. I love that we all can use the same soap/shampoo."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavensmiles
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and good price
 December 31, 2013
"I used to buy a different (tears free) brand for my children but that brand got more expensive. I decided to try Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo and have no regret. Still tears free for my children!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeykoko
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best baby shampoo
 December 8, 2013
"My daughter has been using this shampoo for a few years and we are satisfied with this product. Every use requires just a little bit to create lather"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sciencenerd
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Baby Shampoo!
 October 19, 2013
"I love this baby shampoo! I don't have a baby, I just love the smell of it and the fact that it's gently on my dry, curly hair. I have tried all kinds of "natural" shampoos, but they're usually pretty harsh in terms of stripping my hair of any oils. This shampoo is very mild and smells wonderful! My only complaint is that they do not make a baby-fragranced conditioner! It would be perfect if they did!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedFamily
fromGA
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 29, 2013
"We love this product! It has a mild scent, free from "junk", vegan, & cruelty free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best!
 April 30, 2013
"This is such a good deal and the shampoo doubles as a body wash. It's gentle, it smells like baby shampoo (delicate scent), doesn't sting eyes, and leaves skin and hair smelling great. My new fave, on my second bottle. The bottles are huge too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieCrunch
Good price, good ingredients
 March 31, 2013
"Good price and works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma3d
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is very gentle on your hair!
 February 16, 2013
"I have very fine hair, I have to use a lot of products for styling my hair gel, hairspray, So I have to shampoo every day. When I used other shampoo they were very harsh and made my hair feel almost straw like because it has so much detergent type stuff in it, it strips your hair. "Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo and Wash" doesn't strip your hair. You can tell it doesn't have a lot of detergent in it, it has an all most gel like consistency. I also use "Natures Gate, Herbal Conditioner, I buy it by the gallon it smells so good and makes your hair feel like silk. Also, a little bit goes a long way."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great as a dog shampoo too! For Maltese!
 February 7, 2013
"This shampoo is good for my Maltese as well. Leaves his hair soft and tangle free and it is gentle enough. It's good for him and good for me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shelfield
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for kids and animals too.
 February 4, 2013
"I like this for my kids and used on my new puppy recently too. I don't like it for myself because I feel that nature's gate shampoo always dries out my hair but it is great for kids."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbrisco1123
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing scent
 January 15, 2013
"This stuff lathers well, smells like a baby should and I can even use it on myself. The best part is that the ingredients are natural (the real kind of natural, not the buzzword "natural"), the company has integrity and I feel really great about putting this on my baby's skin. I highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NashvilleMomma
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OK product, does what it promises.
 December 12, 2012
"This product leaves hair soft and smells great. I give it three starts because the fragrance is a bit strong but pleasant. I would buy in a pinch but not going to be what I stick with for my kids due to its ratings in the ewg website."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayRayWisdom
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 April 29, 2012
"Nice light smell, doesn't seem to irritate my daughters skin. I like the ingredients and smell so much that I use it on my hair too. It is sulphate free and preferable for curly/ dry hair. Doesn't suds ton, but sulphate free shampoo doesn't really suds with any brand. Highly recommend! I buy this in bulk- its sold at vitacost for a good price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scorpionwoman
fromAustin, TX
Basic and effective
 August 2, 2011
"I've used this shampoo for my son's hair and skin since he was a toddler. He still likes it. No perfumed smell, just basic, gentle cleaning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreeHuggers
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No tears! Removes the green from the pool!
 June 22, 2011
"This shampoo is absolutely the best shampoo for kids. It has the added bonus of removing the green color left from the chlorine in the swimming pool! Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JKate
fromDetroit, Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo
 April 24, 2011
"My hair is so soft, I would buy this again."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Campanula
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 March 9, 2011
"This shampoo is a great price! I didn't read the ingredients prior to purchase. I was disappointed to read sulfate & parabens. The fragrance is pleasant. I bought it for my baby. However I use it more for myself because of the unwanted ingredients."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Baby Shampoo & Wash Soothing -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NTmama
fromProvo, ut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice and Mild
 December 16, 2010
"This is a mild shampoo. It does have a light 'baby' scent. Seems to lather well. I like it and have been using it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next