Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz

Advanced European Formula with deoderm an Innovative Witch Hazel & Oak-Derived Odor Blocker. No Added Fragrance. Created from advanced research from Europe Nature's Gate  deodorants contain a blend of Oak Gall & Witch Hazel extracts which are effective in controlling odor-causing bacteria. Combined with other odor preventing botanicals such as Myrrh & Sage our exclusive formula gives you safe gentle protection and that shower fresh feeling throughout the day. Contains no aluminum.
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loubarry
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 5, 2012
"I stopped using stick deodorants years ago because of perfumes that caused skin irritations or extreme foaming and so-so effectiveness. This product has no perfumes but works exceptionally well = Keeps me dry and odor free all day! I really like it because it also HAS NO ALUMINUM content which is used as the key to anti-perspiration"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessbandit
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Odor Protection
 June 16, 2010
"I've used this deodorant for more than a year. It's very effective, doesn't irritate my skin, gives long lasting protection, and is unscented, which I like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GirlPower
fromMayberry, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Like Smelly Pits?
 March 20, 2010
"I've been trying different "natural" deodorants in an effort to find the best brand. I've only tried a handful so far and this one is by far the WORST. At the end of the day, where I haven't done anything to sweat or overexert myself, my pits smell awful. I've tried it three times now w/the same result. Three strikes and it's out... it's going into the garbage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Finetuner
fromPensacola, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Unscented
 February 18, 2010
"Note that this is UNSCENTED, unlike the other "seasons" in this line of products. I wonder why. It is easy to miss that little detail!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
georgiegirl
fromTehachapi Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
didn't work for me but
 February 18, 2010
"it did for my 10 year old daughter! To bad something in it made her underarms burn! She had ice cubes under her arms! She does not shave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursedog
fromGA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 December 8, 2009
"I LOVE IT. WILL BUY AGAIN."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arob
fromRedondo Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good for Odor
 December 6, 2009
"As the other reviewers recognized, odor elimination is excellent. Do not purchase this if you don't like an initial sticky--almost gooey--feeling in your pits after you apply it. I don't mind it but my wife disliked the texture and she will not use it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegieMom
Best Deodorant for Me
 October 7, 2009
"I've used this product for many, many years and never even think about changing. It works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
60sGidget
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent purchase
 September 12, 2009
"We have been using this product for a number of years. Have tried many others and find this the best product for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeavyLifter
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only Natural Deod That Works For Me
 August 30, 2009
"I've tried all sorts of Kiss My Face and other natural deodorants but this is the only one that actually works all day, probrably because it contains PGP but that's thought to be pretty safe. On the plus side this bar does not contain aluminum or other toxins.
Make sure you use the bars because the roll-ons have different ingredients and don't work as effectively. If you are allergic to conventional deodorants and fragrances like I am than this is the great option."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Winter Clean -- 2.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product