Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz

Advanced European Formula with Deoderm an Innovative Witch Hazel & Oak-Derived Odor Blocker. Created from advanced research from Europe Nature's Gate deodorants contain a blend of Oak Gall & Witch Hazel extracts which are effective in controlling odor-causing bacteria. Combined with other odor preventing botanicals such as Myrrh & Sage our exclusive formula gives you safe gentle protection and that shower fresh feeling throughout the day. Contains no aluminum.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
26 out of 33(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitapal
Goes on clear
 December 1, 2009
"I have been using this deodorant for years. It is void of aluminum which is important to me. It goes on clear so there is not that white stain on my clothes. It has a nice light scent too. I have tried the Spring scent as well and also like that. It doesn't sting even after shaving. It lasts a long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Creative
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 14, 2013
"Pretty decent product. Must reapply sometimes throughout the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThirdCoast
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 June 4, 2013
"This is the only natural deodorant I've used that really works. Goes on clear, nice unisex scent, and the stick lasts forever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelx
fromnew hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Great
 March 21, 2013
"Love this deodorant, it does the job as intended and smells good too... The stick lasts a long time and doesn,t get all over my clothes. The scent is not overwhelming just light and pleasant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petalecur
fromDover, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Long-lasting stick, nice fragrance
 December 30, 2012
"I've tried a number of deodorant sticks over the years, but Nature's Gate is one of the very best. What I especially like about this product is that the stick lasts much longer than other brands. And it smells great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1veryblessedwoman
fromMPLS, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 9, 2012
"I got this for my son & it works great for him"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kizza
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love it
 October 9, 2010
"get this for my husband I like it because its natural and it keeps him fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoveCreekSD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 9, 2010
"I am very happy with the product, it keeps me dry all day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gSardi
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just ok
 July 4, 2010
"It only lasted a couple hours before the effect wore off. Needless to say I had to make several trips to the bathroom to keep washing and freshening up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAJ98
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great
 February 11, 2010
"I have used this product for a few years now and have used numerous products over the years. This one works best for me, last all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bdaronco
fromTexas - Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Terrible
 October 10, 2009
"Doesn't work in Hot weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheOtherWhiteMeat
fromPodunk, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Like Old Spice, only better!
 October 9, 2009
"Although I haven't used Old Spice in years, this deodorant reminded me of it. It has a great, clean smell, not too strong or obnoxious, and it really lasts a long time! I've been trying to find scents (deodorants, colognes, etc) that work with my body chemistry, and this one seems to work wonderfully. But like I said, part of the key is that this lasts very long (at least 10 hours)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BigGeo
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Short-lived results
 July 31, 2009
"Nature's Gate was my first experience with a "non-anti-perspirant," and I initially liked it. I had read all the literature indicating that anti-perspirants might be harmful to my health, so I wanted to try just a plain deordorant.
The scent is pleasant and it is easily applied, but its deodorant effects didn't last very long (I was afraid people could smell me...and I'm not a huge sweat person!) so it was necessary for me to reapply several times a day...and this was during the winter. I was fearful of what would happen during a Florida summer!
I also purchased NutriBiotic Deodorant Stick (Lavender) and am much more pleased with the results. The scent is light and refreshing when applied, then fades away, but I have noticed NO body odor after using it! I apply it once in the morning...and this is during a hot and humid Florida summer.
I DID have to get used to the wetness of not using an anti-perspirant, but I have adjusted and it is not the problem I anticipated. I also plan to try Tom's brand...which is also aluminum free, but for the meantime, I'm very happy with NutriBiotic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kryton
Finally... A Winner Natural Deodorant
 June 1, 2009
"I can't believe I finally found a natural deodorant that doesn't fail after a sweat!! Their other deodorant that's been around for a while works very poorly... But this new line is fantastic!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ddmba
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
good deodorant
 May 28, 2009
"I really like this deodorant. Fragrance is great and it controls odor well for me. I like that it doesn't seem to stain my clothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Denver
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
works better over the crystal
 October 17, 2008
"I tried this alone and it doesn't work as well, so I use the crystal deoderant thing you have to get wet and then rub on. Then after that dries, I use this over top. Then I have another stick of this in my desk at work I'll re-apply mid day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ck005
 October 16, 2008
"This was my first adventure into a non-anti-persperant. This product performs to a deoderant standard. Smells good. Can't handle the moisture, went back to anti-perperant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lindsey76
fromCalvert City, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 28, 2008
"I'm a heavy sweater and this deo works fairly well. It is great for everyday use but faded during my softball game."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breanna
fromBosie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best ever
 May 15, 2008
"This is an excellant product. It smells nice, works well and does not cause me to rash out. I love it and as long as it is around will use it over any other deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Stick Autumn Breeze -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayszip
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Autumn Breeze
 December 19, 2007
"This is a trully great item for those of us who do not wish to use an anti-persperant. It has a refreshing clean scent, and works very well. It is a true deal at the price offered. I have tried their other scented deoderants, but I find that they all lose their scent very quickly (within a couple of weeks after purchase). The Autumn scent is robust and lasts for it's full use. If you want to get away from the danger's of anti-persperant's, this is one fo your best options!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next