Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz

New Improved! Promotes Healthy Teeth and Gums. Freshens Breath. Fluoride Free. Sulfate Free. 7 AntioxiDental Blend™. Brushing with Nature's Gate great tasting fluoride-free Crème de Anise Toothpaste helps reduce dental plaque build-up and brightens teeth while freshening breath and promoting oral health. Our unique formula contains an exclusive blend of 7 oral health botanicals to leave your mouth feeling clean and refreshed.  . Exclusive oral health blend includes Cranberry Pomegranate White Tea Grapeseed Aloe Ginger and Bisabolol.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
142 out of 156(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelpie
fromWestwood, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Comparable or even better than Tom's!
 September 30, 2014
"I only used Tom's of Maine Fennel toothpaste as I thought it was the best and best tasting. I tried Natures Gate because of the flavor (anise) and because it's cheaper than Tom's. Turns out I like it more so I'm sticking with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4boysmomma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 August 20, 2014
"If you are looking for a toothpaste without all the added junk, this is a great one. The black licorice flavor is refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 July 4, 2014
"I love this toothpaste. No junky stuff and fluoride free. a win win for me and love the taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raslila
fromTampa, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this toothpaste
 July 3, 2014
"great taste and love this so purchase by the 6 pack"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supermomof6
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite toothpaste
 June 22, 2014
"Our oldest is 17, our youngest is 5. Have been using this one the whole time!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superme
fromHouston, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great product
 June 15, 2014
"and completely natural...would recommend it to a friend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carnac
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean, fresh taste with no fluoride
 June 11, 2014
"I have been using this product for more than 7 years. The only problem this time is that I had to have a friend bring it to me in Ecuador!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnie13
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful clean taste and feel
 May 21, 2014
"I have used many anise/licorice flavored toothpastes thru the years, and this is the best. It foams up nicely and cleans well. Plus, the scent is delightfully fragrant and stays fresh in your mouth for hours. It is naturally sweet without being cloying. A definite must in my bathroom."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LunaDust
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Yeeah !
 May 16, 2014
"Hmm, yummy ! If you're fond of anise like me, this toothpaste is for you ! I could litteraly eat it, eheh. The taste is refreshing, it changes from the basic mint flavour. Great that is has only natural ingredients. I'll definitely buy it again :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haole88
fromCarrollton, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the flavor & cleaning power!
 May 14, 2014
"I love anise toothpaste, but, this particular brand is really great. I love the flavor and my teeth feel really clean after using it. I've found taking a swig of water with it turns it into a great mouthwash, too. The upright container also fits easier on the counter and helps with the issue of getting the last bit out of the tube. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
80lady
fromPrescott Valley, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I love the taste.
 May 8, 2014
"This is a topnotch product. Not only do I love the taste but I also appreciate the results--a clean, fresh mouth. In my opinion, no toothpaste compares to this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anonymouscanadian
fromBritish Columbia,Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite toothpaste
 May 1, 2014
"I've used this toothpaste for years. I love the flavour and it is effective. What a great price at Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tynya
fromhawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this toothpaste!
 April 4, 2014
"This is such a mild toothpaste but leaves such a nice flavor in my mouth. It is my favorite (my husband's too)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrHector
fromCanada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great toothpaste
 March 14, 2014
"Tastes great and makes my mouth happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPinOK
fromEdmond, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice flavor, no fluoride
 March 11, 2014
"Love the licorice-y flavor. It doesn't overwhelm and sting like mint flavors can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph36
fromFrance
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good toothpaste
 March 8, 2014
"I like the aniseed taste, the fact that it doesn' have any fuoride, overall I am pleased with it, this is my second purchase, will keep going on with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1234567refreshed
Even my kids love it!
 February 26, 2014
"Yes, its like licorice, sort of. It cleans teeth great and I love it. My mouth feels very refreshed and I love that Im not toxicfying myself while brushing. Now if only I can get a tube to have to myself I'll be all set."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonicaB
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this toothpaste
 February 20, 2014
"The taste is great and no fluoride to worry about"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lastonebreathingwins
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 15, 2014
"I appreciate the lack of fluroide and it's also tasty. I'm on my third tube."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoeNY8
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean feeling and fresh breath!
 January 15, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste! Although I am not sure I would go as far to say that it tastes good, there is something about the taste that I like. It leaves my mouth feeling fresh and my teeth feeling clean. I love finding products I like that are cruelty free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next