Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz

Journey to Wholistic Beauty. Vegan • Non GMO. Carrageenan Free • Soy Free. Fluoride Free • Paraben Free • Sulfate Free. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Cruelty Free. Light up any room with Nature’s Gate toothpaste a responsible choice for oral health. Formulated to gently clean and polish teeth while freshenening breath. Smile with confidence.  . Nature's Gate signature AntioxiDental Blend™ of Aloe Ginger Bisabolol Cranberry Pomegranate White Tea and Grapeseed work together with Calcium Carbonate and Baking Soda to help refresh and clean teeth and gums
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
165 out of 180(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishWaves
fromColville, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 January 26, 2016
"I'm particular and I love the taste. Good cleaning power too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themommashopper
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Husband likes this black licorice/anise flavor
 December 8, 2015
"Next best thing to the Dr. Mercola toothpaste, which stopped being available just prior to finding this. Leaves teeth feeling clean and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geenga
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans teeth better than any other
 November 30, 2015
"We've tried all kinds of natural (and unnatural) toothpaste over the years, and my kids and I have found this one to leave our teeth cleaner than any other toothpaste. Assuming that it is safe for our tooth enamel, this is the best toothpaste you can buy for the price. My kids detest black licorice and anise flavor, but they really like this toothpaste and don't want to use any other kind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rush2112
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
i love this toothpaste
 October 23, 2015
"nice taste of anise.
good feeling after brusing...very clean :)
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShrinkingPaleoGurl
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I only use this toothpaste. I hate mint!
 October 13, 2015
"I hate the taste of fake mint and menthols that make up 99% of the toothpaste market. This toothpaste taste like liqurice and isn't too sweet. I look forward to brushing my teeth after meals and before bed. It leave my mouth feeling fresh with out feeling like I ate a spoonful of Vicks vapo rub. lol."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newyorkerinatlanta
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A good combination
 September 26, 2015
"I didn't want sulfate, I didn't want fluoride. I wanted "natural." I got it all in this product, thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beachcomber4Health
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
New formula is horrible!
 August 18, 2015
"I have been using this toothpaste for several years and have absolutely loved everything about it. Recently Nature's Gate has chosen to reformulate and repackage this product. This new version is nothing like the original. Instead of having a soothing creamy consistency like it used to, it now is a lightweight foam that disappears in your mouth when you start to brush. The flavor has almost completely disappeared, and that was one of the things I liked most about the product. I guess they must have a reason for destroying a perfectly good product and coming up with this new version, but I can't imagine what it might be. I also find the new packaging to be really ugly in comparison to the original. Now I'm stuck with five tubes of this because I reordered as usual and got this instead. Completely disappointed. :("
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rbcwgrl
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for everyone...
 August 9, 2015
"I personally really like this toothpaste. It makes my mouth feel nice and clean after brushing. However, it most definitely has a black licorice flavor...a really strong flavor...but like I said, clean mouth. And I don't even care for black licorice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alicea
fromNY, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty
 July 25, 2015
"Great toothpaste! Creamy, non-abrasive with a refreshing anise flavor that is long-lasting. Nice product. Love that it is all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyHousehold
Annies toothpaste
 July 20, 2015
"This is THE only toothpaste my 9 yr old son will use. He is not a fan of mint and chose this one over kids flavors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starzgazer
fromTN
Age:35-44
Love It!
 July 11, 2015
"This toothpaste has a great taste & keeps my breath fresh for hours. I don't understand why people continue to use the mass market commercial toothpastes that are basically a tube of toxins when healthy alternatives like this toothpaste are available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WenWa
Great taste
 July 9, 2015
"Love this toothpaste. Natural ingredients and no fluoride. Has a mild licorice like flavor which I prefer to a stronger mint flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sniggy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice change from mint
 July 8, 2015
"I originally started using this because I needed a toothpaste without mint because I was using homeopathic medicine, but I found I enjoy the taste so I have continued to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudyVC
fromWestmont, IL
 July 2, 2015
"I like the taste and the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonMakki7
fromZurich, Switzerland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
new packaging, same great taste / flavor
 July 1, 2015
"My husband loves this toothpaste, he refuses to use any other brand.
I love it too, especially the ingredients and how fresh / clean ones mouth feels after brushing!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quiltartist
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite
 June 4, 2015
"Doesn't set fire to your mouth like most mint flavored toothpastes. Doesn't choke you with foam. Great consistency, cleans and freshens with the best of them. Tastes like black licorice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayEmCee
fromIL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fluoride free
 April 23, 2015
"I like this toothpaste for the taste and the fact that it's fluoride free. My store sells this brand, but it's cheaper at Vitacost. So what's not to love about it?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNY
 April 14, 2015
"I love this toothpaste it taste so good and has a creamy texture!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Srivi
fromOH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the taste and the fact that its all natural !
 April 1, 2015
"This paste is fluoride and paraben free and contains all natural ingredients unlike the normal pastes that are available in grocery stores. I also love the smell and taste of this paste and without any doubt it keeps my mouth clean and fresh. I definitely recommend this product and I love my husband for introducing this to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geo2744
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it I enjoy usin an can leave my breath good
 March 16, 2015
"I like this product very much if you like licorice you like it I haven't used regular toothpaste for many years with all the sulfates excetera fluoride in them this tastes good it works good leaves my breath good do you like licorice I think I love this toothpaste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next