Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz

New Improved! Promotes Healthy Teeth and Gums. Freshens Breath. Fluoride Free. Sulfate Free. 7 AntioxiDental Blend™. Brushing with Nature's Gate great tasting fluoride-free Crème de Anise Toothpaste helps reduce dental plaque build-up and brightens teeth while freshening breath and promoting oral health. Our unique formula contains an exclusive blend of 7 oral health botanicals to leave your mouth feeling clean and refreshed.  . Exclusive oral health blend includes Cranberry Pomegranate White Tea Grapeseed Aloe Ginger and Bisabolol.
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
130 out of 144(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tynya
fromhawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this toothpaste!
 April 4, 2014
"This is such a mild toothpaste but leaves such a nice flavor in my mouth. It is my favorite (my husband's too)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrHector
fromCanada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great toothpaste
 March 14, 2014
"Tastes great and makes my mouth happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPinOK
fromEdmond, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice flavor, no fluoride
 March 11, 2014
"Love the licorice-y flavor. It doesn't overwhelm and sting like mint flavors can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph36
fromFrance
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good toothpaste
 March 8, 2014
"I like the aniseed taste, the fact that it doesn' have any fuoride, overall I am pleased with it, this is my second purchase, will keep going on with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1234567refreshed
Even my kids love it!
 February 26, 2014
"Yes, its like licorice, sort of. It cleans teeth great and I love it. My mouth feels very refreshed and I love that Im not toxicfying myself while brushing. Now if only I can get a tube to have to myself I'll be all set."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonicaB
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this toothpaste
 February 20, 2014
"The taste is great and no fluoride to worry about"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lastonebreathingwins
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 15, 2014
"I appreciate the lack of fluroide and it's also tasty. I'm on my third tube."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoeNY8
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean feeling and fresh breath!
 January 15, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste! Although I am not sure I would go as far to say that it tastes good, there is something about the taste that I like. It leaves my mouth feeling fresh and my teeth feeling clean. I love finding products I like that are cruelty free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Indigoblue
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Toothpaste with a twist
 January 9, 2014
"If you like licorice, you'll love this toothpaste. Leaves your mouth tasting fresh and clean. A nice change from mint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
larik
fromSpokane Valley, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strong taste/smell, made my teeth sensitive
 December 6, 2013
"I really like Nature's Gate toothpaste but I'm not fond of this one. The strong taste and smell of anise is just too much for my liking and after brushing for a few days my teeth became sensitive, up to the point that I couldn't drink anything hot or cold, and couldn't chew anything hard. After I stopped brushing with this toothpaste the sensitivity went away. My husband on the other hand doesn't have this problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bearreview
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great natural product
 October 18, 2013
"I like this product because it's free of fluoride, parabens, sulfate, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate, artificial flavors or sweeteners, animal by-products or testing. Also if using homeopathic medicines it does not interfere with them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moxy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!
 September 25, 2013
"This is the best! Tastes like licorice! I really don't like mint, unfortunate when you are buying toothpaste.Great all around"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamadhavi
fromGainesville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 August 15, 2013
"My grandkids won't brush with anything else when they come to my house! It has a pleasant, mild flavor that they like and the all-natural ingredients are what I like. Great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sly11
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 July 25, 2013
"This toothpaste tastes really good. I was looking for an anise toothpaste with no SLS or fluoride....but I wanted it to taste good, too. This is it! I am really happy with this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spage
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Cleaning Toothpaste
 July 22, 2013
"I really like this toothpaste and the way it cleans. I hardly need to floss my teeth afterwards. The taste is great too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvergal1
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A great fresh tasting toothpaste
 July 14, 2013
"I love this product. Not only is it absent the usual "bad stuff" like fluoride, it cleans well and has a wonderful taste (think the Altoids mints which taste like licorice) which refreshes the mouth and leaves fresh breath as an added attraction. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dietz
fromsan rafael, california
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product; nicely made
 July 9, 2013
"vitacost did a great job getting me the product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbalsupplementguy
well-crafted product
 June 19, 2013
"I haven't seen this product for decades. Only fennel products from a competitor that are clumpy and unsatisfying.
This product is smooth and sticks with the toothbrush all the way through a good brushing. The flavor is fantastic, if you enjoy anise (that's chock full of black licorice).
All natural, nothing tested on bunnies or ridiculous things like that.
Recommended
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
natural toothpaste
 June 2, 2013
"Was looking for a toothpaste without all the floride and added chemicals. This is wonderful, I love it and will never go back! Just a little bit goes a long way, and it makes your mouth feel so clean. ( you must like the taste of anise tho) nice and subtle to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackIris
fromSoutheast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum.
 May 31, 2013
"Works well as a toothpaste -- your mouth will feel clean and fresh all day. The licorice taste is great but not so strong that it is off-putting if it isn't really your cup of tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next