Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz

Journey to Wholistic Beauty. Vegan • Non GMO. Carrageenan Free • Soy Free. Fluoride Free • Paraben Free • Sulfate Free. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Cruelty Free. Light up any room with Nature’s Gate toothpaste a responsible choice for oral health. Formulated to gently clean and polish teeth while freshenening breath. Smile with confidence.  . Nature's Gate signature AntioxiDental Blend™ of Aloe Ginger Bisabolol Cranberry Pomegranate White Tea and Grapeseed work together with Calcium Carbonate and Baking Soda to help refresh and clean teeth and gums
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
159 out of 174(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beachcomber4Health
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
New formula is horrible!
 August 18, 2015
"I have been using this toothpaste for several years and have absolutely loved everything about it. Recently Nature's Gate has chosen to reformulate and repackage this product. This new version is nothing like the original. Instead of having a soothing creamy consistency like it used to, it now is a lightweight foam that disappears in your mouth when you start to brush. The flavor has almost completely disappeared, and that was one of the things I liked most about the product. I guess they must have a reason for destroying a perfectly good product and coming up with this new version, but I can't imagine what it might be. I also find the new packaging to be really ugly in comparison to the original. Now I'm stuck with five tubes of this because I reordered as usual and got this instead. Completely disappointed. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rbcwgrl
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for everyone...
 August 9, 2015
"I personally really like this toothpaste. It makes my mouth feel nice and clean after brushing. However, it most definitely has a black licorice flavor...a really strong flavor...but like I said, clean mouth. And I don't even care for black licorice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alicea
fromNY, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty
 July 25, 2015
"Great toothpaste! Creamy, non-abrasive with a refreshing anise flavor that is long-lasting. Nice product. Love that it is all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyHousehold
Annies toothpaste
 July 20, 2015
"This is THE only toothpaste my 9 yr old son will use. He is not a fan of mint and chose this one over kids flavors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starzgazer
fromTN
Age:35-44
Love It!
 July 11, 2015
"This toothpaste has a great taste & keeps my breath fresh for hours. I don't understand why people continue to use the mass market commercial toothpastes that are basically a tube of toxins when healthy alternatives like this toothpaste are available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WenWa
Great taste
 July 9, 2015
"Love this toothpaste. Natural ingredients and no fluoride. Has a mild licorice like flavor which I prefer to a stronger mint flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sniggy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice change from mint
 July 8, 2015
"I originally started using this because I needed a toothpaste without mint because I was using homeopathic medicine, but I found I enjoy the taste so I have continued to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudyVC
fromWestmont, IL
 July 2, 2015
"I like the taste and the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonMakki7
fromZurich, Switzerland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
new packaging, same great taste / flavor
 July 1, 2015
"My husband loves this toothpaste, he refuses to use any other brand.
I love it too, especially the ingredients and how fresh / clean ones mouth feels after brushing!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quiltartist
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite
 June 4, 2015
"Doesn't set fire to your mouth like most mint flavored toothpastes. Doesn't choke you with foam. Great consistency, cleans and freshens with the best of them. Tastes like black licorice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayEmCee
fromIL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fluoride free
 April 23, 2015
"I like this toothpaste for the taste and the fact that it's fluoride free. My store sells this brand, but it's cheaper at Vitacost. So what's not to love about it?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNY
 April 14, 2015
"I love this toothpaste it taste so good and has a creamy texture!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Srivi
fromOH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the taste and the fact that its all natural !
 April 1, 2015
"This paste is fluoride and paraben free and contains all natural ingredients unlike the normal pastes that are available in grocery stores. I also love the smell and taste of this paste and without any doubt it keeps my mouth clean and fresh. I definitely recommend this product and I love my husband for introducing this to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geo2744
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it I enjoy usin an can leave my breath good
 March 16, 2015
"I like this product very much if you like licorice you like it I haven't used regular toothpaste for many years with all the sulfates excetera fluoride in them this tastes good it works good leaves my breath good do you like licorice I think I love this toothpaste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCKids3
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids really like the taste of the toothpaste.
 March 11, 2015
"It is not "spicy" as they say, like traditional flavors of toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAW444
fromConcord, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes like brushing your teeth with candy! Yeah!
 February 24, 2015
"I love, love, love the taste of this toothpaste & so do my kids & husband. It cleans well & tastes like I just had black licorice candy, which I love! It also has no poisonous fluoride so I can feel good about letting my kids use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fcmdoc
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has a nice anise flavor.
 February 20, 2015
"I love the anise flavor and that it doesn't contain fluoride or sulfates. It keeps your breath fresh for a long time too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GVgirl24
fromGrass Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like the taste of this toothpaste
 October 9, 2014
"I really like the taste of this toothpaste, better than the cool mint flavor. It left a taste of freshness as well. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelpie
fromWestwood, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Comparable or even better than Tom's!
 September 30, 2014
"I only used Tom's of Maine Fennel toothpaste as I thought it was the best and best tasting. I tried Natures Gate because of the flavor (anise) and because it's cheaper than Tom's. Turns out I like it more so I'm sticking with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4boysmomma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 August 20, 2014
"If you are looking for a toothpaste without all the added junk, this is a great one. The black licorice flavor is refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next