Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz

Journey to Wholistic Beauty. Vegan • Non GMO. Carrageenan Free • Soy Free. Fluoride Free • Paraben Free • Sulfate Free. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Cruelty Free. Light up any room with Nature’s Gate toothpaste a responsible choice for oral health. Formulated to gently clean and polish teeth while freshenening breath. Smile with confidence.  . Nature's Gate signature AntioxiDental Blend™ of Aloe Ginger Bisabolol Cranberry Pomegranate White Tea and Grapeseed work together with Calcium Carbonate and Baking Soda to help refresh and clean teeth and gums
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(186 reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
169 out of 186(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 June 8, 2016
" This is a wonderful tasting toothpaste, flouride free and carrageenan free, that doesn't have mint in it. Not everyone likes a minty toothpaste and Nature's Gate Creme de Anise is a good alternative. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A quality product.
 March 23, 2016
" I've been using Nature's Gate Toothpastes for several years, and find they are free of harmful ingredients, taste great, come in a larger size than other similar products, and have a competitive price. I wouldn't use any other toothpaste brand. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 11, 2016
" It's the only toothpaste my husband will use! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Hartford, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Phenomenal Product
 March 6, 2016
" This toothpaste makes me want to brush my teeth all day long! It makes my teeth feel as though I just came from the dentist and the taste is out of this world!!!
I will NEVER buy another kind again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
I suppose this toothpaste is decent if you can get
 February 18, 2016
" I suppose this toothpaste is decent if you can get over the gross taste. I will finish what I purchased, but wont buy again. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSalem, oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 17, 2016
" Tooth paste seem's to be getting thinner, like it's been watered down. will not purchase natures gate tooth paste again. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColville, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 January 26, 2016
" I'm particular and I love the taste. Good cleaning power too! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Husband likes this black licorice/anise flavor
 December 8, 2015
" Next best thing to the Dr. Mercola toothpaste, which stopped being available just prior to finding this. Leaves teeth feeling clean and fresh. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans teeth better than any other
 November 30, 2015
" We've tried all kinds of natural (and unnatural) toothpaste over the years, and my kids and I have found this one to leave our teeth cleaner than any other toothpaste. Assuming that it is safe for our tooth enamel, this is the best toothpaste you can buy for the price. My kids detest black licorice and anise flavor, but they really like this toothpaste and don't want to use any other kind. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
i love this toothpaste
 October 23, 2015
" nice taste of anise.
good feeling after brusing...very clean :)
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I only use this toothpaste. I hate mint!
 October 13, 2015
" I hate the taste of fake mint and menthols that make up 99% of the toothpaste market. This toothpaste taste like liqurice and isn't too sweet. I look forward to brushing my teeth after meals and before bed. It leave my mouth feeling fresh with out feeling like I ate a spoonful of Vicks vapo rub. lol. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A good combination
 September 26, 2015
" I didn't want sulfate, I didn't want fluoride. I wanted "natural." I got it all in this product, thanks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
New formula is horrible!
 August 18, 2015
" I have been using this toothpaste for several years and have absolutely loved everything about it. Recently Nature's Gate has chosen to reformulate and repackage this product. This new version is nothing like the original. Instead of having a soothing creamy consistency like it used to, it now is a lightweight foam that disappears in your mouth when you start to brush. The flavor has almost completely disappeared, and that was one of the things I liked most about the product. I guess they must have a reason for destroying a perfectly good product and coming up with this new version, but I can't imagine what it might be. I also find the new packaging to be really ugly in comparison to the original. Now I'm stuck with five tubes of this because I reordered as usual and got this instead. Completely disappointed. :( "
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for everyone...
 August 9, 2015
" I personally really like this toothpaste. It makes my mouth feel nice and clean after brushing. However, it most definitely has a black licorice flavor...a really strong flavor...but like I said, clean mouth. And I don't even care for black licorice! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty
 July 25, 2015
" Great toothpaste! Creamy, non-abrasive with a refreshing anise flavor that is long-lasting. Nice product. Love that it is all natural. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annies toothpaste
 July 20, 2015
" This is THE only toothpaste my 9 yr old son will use. He is not a fan of mint and chose this one over kids flavors. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
Age:35-44
Love It!
 July 11, 2015
" This toothpaste has a great taste & keeps my breath fresh for hours. I don't understand why people continue to use the mass market commercial toothpastes that are basically a tube of toxins when healthy alternatives like this toothpaste are available. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great taste
 July 9, 2015
" Love this toothpaste. Natural ingredients and no fluoride. Has a mild licorice like flavor which I prefer to a stronger mint flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice change from mint
 July 8, 2015
" I originally started using this because I needed a toothpaste without mint because I was using homeopathic medicine, but I found I enjoy the taste so I have continued to use it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Crème de Anise -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWestmont, IL
 July 2, 2015
" I like the taste and the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next