Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz

Journey to Wholistic Beauty. Fluoride Free. Vegan. Cruelty Free. Paraben Free. Soy Free. Illuminate your smile with Nature's Gate toothpaste a responsible choice for oral health. Our Whitening Gel helps. brighten teeth with an impressive blend of bamboo powder and botanicals. Proudly show off those pearly whites.  . Nature's Gate signature AntioxiDental Blend™ of Aloe Ginger Bisabolol Cranberry Pomegranate White Tea and Grapeseed work together with Silica to help refresh and clean teeth and gums.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
51 out of 58(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Have used natures gate products for years
 April 24, 2016
" Great product - fights cavities. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for me.
 April 5, 2016
" I bought this because I need to switch away from "Toms of Maine" brand toothpaste as they have recently made degrading ingredient changes to their products that are very unsavory.
I NEED the whitening effect because I have a bridge in the front of my mouth and prefer to try and keep my teeth as close to the shade of the artificial tooth as possible. I am sorry to say that I cannot see this gel keeping my teeth white over time. I was unable to feel ANY sort of polishing action from this paste and it's just a fact that you do need a little bit of scrubbing action to remove daily surface stains. I was not willing to gamble with the color of my teeth to see if this would work over an extended period of time.
Also the texture to me is weird. It feels like I am brushing my teeth with a ton of glycerin; it's soapy feeling. Not surprising, as one of the ingredients is soap bark. It can also be hard to get out of the tube as it is quite thick.
There is also a slight taste of soap to this paste because, as previously mentioned, it literally contains soap bark. The mint flavor was not strong at all.
The one thing I will credit this toothpaste with is that it does foam VERY well. I have kept it to clean my orthodontic retainers, as it does this well.
This toothpaste might be great for someone who has a very sensitive mouth and can't handle more scrubby toothpastes, or toothpastes with a strong mint flavor. But for me, just won't work! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tasting
 February 25, 2016
" I like that this does not contain fluoride. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDebary, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste ever
 February 11, 2016
" I love this toothpaste. I have very sensitive teeth and was having trouble with all toothpastes that I had tried. Someone in my holistic group suggested this brand and I tried it and I love it. No more sensitive teeth. Has a great taste without being over powering and it only takes a lil bit. I use half the amount I was using of the other garbage I had been using. I have been using this toothpaste for well over a year now and will never go back to anything else. I use the gel whitening one and recommend to all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromoklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great feeling toothpaste
 February 9, 2016
" I remember when I would brush my teeth then taste something and say, UCK, just brushed. Not with this toothpaste. I like knowing I am not putting fluoride into my body. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I noticed a difference
 November 21, 2015
" I did notice a difference in the my teeth after using a tube of this. They are whiter and feel very clean. The gel isn't abrasive and has a pleasant taste. I've since bought another tube. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMannington, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love it!
 July 25, 2015
" This toothpaste works really well. It is, by far, the best natural toothpaste I have used. It keeps my teeth white without the sensitivity that comes with most whitening toothpastes. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSaint Augustine, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love
 March 13, 2015
" I have tried many and there are none like this one. I also use the cherry for my children. I drink coffee regularly and tea and I actually have had friends ask me if I've been whitening. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly Satisfied
 March 2, 2015
" My only con to this toothpaste is that it's hard to squeeze out (maybe due to the thickness of it). "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasteless & thick
 February 21, 2015
" Tasteless and really hard to get out of tube. Won't buy again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 December 11, 2014
" I like this company for their toothpaste and shampoo because they use all natural ingredients. nothing that is harmful. that is very important "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great
 September 13, 2014
" I love this toothpaste. It tastes great and works great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Almost perfect...
 August 4, 2014
" This Toothpaste Gel is ALMOST PERFECT. There is no Fluoride (not healthy in the least, I even have a Fluoride Water Filter in the Kitchen & the Shower. The less amount of Fluoride ingestion, the better), no Carrageenan (which btw, knowing what we do, how do Co's not eliminate this toxic element from all Products?) Anyway, it works pretty well, except it leaves that slimy film on the insides of my Cheeks - After a few hours, or in the AM, I can easily detect it & it's kind of gross. If it's happened to you, you'll know what I'm referring to. I think most "whitening" toothpastes do that, but was hoping this one wouldn't, because of all the Natural Ingredients. So, I'm unsure if I'll continue to purchase just because of the Slime Factor.. tbt. Until then, I'll still be on the quest to find the "perfect toothpaste gel". "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromvero beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite!
 April 12, 2014
" A natural whitening toothpaste that really works. I have been using natural toothpastes for as long as I can remember, and this is my favorite by far. Great taste too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermilion, Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite toothpaste eve!
 April 2, 2014
" I love this toothpaste. A little goes a long way. This is such a hard product to find and have found it here on Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYonkers, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Whitner for Teeth
 March 19, 2014
" Although this toothpaste may take a little longer to show results than more popular brands, it does not have chemicals that end up doing damage. Also, it tastes GREAT!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSunrise Beach, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No bad chemicals
 February 3, 2014
" Bought this to get something flouride free. Works well. Not as minty fresh as say Crest, but it is also much safer, so I will take safe over mintiness. I will buy again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Like This Toothpaste!
 December 3, 2013
" This toothpaste has a good taste and not too foamy like other healthy toothpastes. It gives your teeth a clean feeling and I like the gel because it stays on my brush. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm Impressed!
 November 17, 2013
" I was skeptical that a "natural" toothpaste would whiten my teeth as well as a regular one. I'm in love with this toothpaste now! I'm an avid morning coffee drinker and tea drinker in the evenings and this toothpaste keeps my teeth white, sparkly and clean! Love it! It's worth the extra cost. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
toothpaste
 October 30, 2013
" I just love this stuff. I don't have bad breath ever while using it twice a day! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next