Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz

Promotes Healthy Teeth and Gums. Freshens Breath. Sulfate and Flouride Free. Brushing with Nature's Gate great tasting flouride-free Whitening Gel Toothpaste whitens teeth by gently removing surface stains and helps reduce dental plaque build-up while freshening breath and promoting oral health. The unique formula contains an exclusive blend of 7 oral health botanicals to leave your mouth feeling minty clean and refreshed.  . Exclusive Antioxidental Blend includes Cranberry Pomegranate White Tea Grapeseed Aloe Ginger and Bisabolol.
Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 out of 47(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1crafty1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great
 September 13, 2014
"I love this toothpaste. It tastes great and works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Almost perfect...
 August 4, 2014
"This Toothpaste Gel is ALMOST PERFECT. There is no Fluoride (not healthy in the least, I even have a Fluoride Water Filter in the Kitchen & the Shower. The less amount of Fluoride ingestion, the better), no Carrageenan (which btw, knowing what we do, how do Co's not eliminate this toxic element from all Products?) Anyway, it works pretty well, except it leaves that slimy film on the insides of my Cheeks - After a few hours, or in the AM, I can easily detect it & it's kind of gross. If it's happened to you, you'll know what I'm referring to. I think most "whitening" toothpastes do that, but was hoping this one wouldn't, because of all the Natural Ingredients. So, I'm unsure if I'll continue to purchase just because of the Slime Factor.. tbt. Until then, I'll still be on the quest to find the "perfect toothpaste gel"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunflowermum
fromvero beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite!
 April 12, 2014
"A natural whitening toothpaste that really works. I have been using natural toothpastes for as long as I can remember, and this is my favorite by far. Great taste too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nomarble32
fromVermilion, Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite toothpaste eve!
 April 2, 2014
"I love this toothpaste. A little goes a long way. This is such a hard product to find and have found it here on Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsNiKe
fromYonkers, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Whitner for Teeth
 March 19, 2014
"Although this toothpaste may take a little longer to show results than more popular brands, it does not have chemicals that end up doing damage. Also, it tastes GREAT!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MOJess
fromSunrise Beach, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No bad chemicals
 February 3, 2014
"Bought this to get something flouride free. Works well. Not as minty fresh as say Crest, but it is also much safer, so I will take safe over mintiness. I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Like This Toothpaste!
 December 3, 2013
"This toothpaste has a good taste and not too foamy like other healthy toothpastes. It gives your teeth a clean feeling and I like the gel because it stays on my brush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm Impressed!
 November 17, 2013
"I was skeptical that a "natural" toothpaste would whiten my teeth as well as a regular one. I'm in love with this toothpaste now! I'm an avid morning coffee drinker and tea drinker in the evenings and this toothpaste keeps my teeth white, sparkly and clean! Love it! It's worth the extra cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartwoman
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
toothpaste
 October 30, 2013
"I just love this stuff. I don't have bad breath ever while using it twice a day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
divermaster
fromutah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
taste great but a little hot in the moutn
 September 16, 2013
"I ordered this because my wife bought some when we were on vacation and had forgotten our toothpaste. I really liked hers and thought that the whitening would help my tooth color. It seems to help in that area but for some reason it is hot in the mouth.
Next time I will order hers for myself. I also ordered the childrens grape flavored and our grandson loves it. The only problem being he wants to eat it. LOL"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
spage
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A little dab will do you!
 July 22, 2013
"This toothpaste is great at cleaning your teeth, although it is a little hard to squeeze out of the tube. However, you don't need much of it to clean your teeth. It has a fresh, minty taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4busymama
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great toothpaste
 July 3, 2013
"It's our family's favorite!!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Florida56
fromCocoa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 18, 2013
"It tastes great and works really well. I would recommend this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheilarocks
fromLumberton, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 4, 2013
"This toothpaste gives me a really fresh taste in my mouth. It takes a while for the whitening process, but is really worth the price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackiemarie
amazing!
 April 2, 2013
"I love this toothpaste! It took me a while to find an all natural toothpaste that I liked. I will never change again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiscoBiscuits
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 15, 2013
"Epic toothpaste. My teeth are so white they look like I used bleach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jlmp
No results
 October 30, 2012
"Works well as toothpate/foams but didnt not whiten teeth. Use 2 tubes no difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nanapapalis
fromBay Area - California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product
 September 2, 2012
"I like the fact that it is not full of toxic violators. Good flavor, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nimue
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 April 19, 2012
"Used other natural toothpastes. This is the all time winner :0. Even my husband loves it. I had to stop buying his favorite before he would even try it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Whitening -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acidburn
fromSan Bernardino, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Truly worth it!
 February 25, 2012
"I didn't know for the longest time that fluoride is bad for you. Why? Because the dentist and my family always used the pastes that have chemicals. Then my friend told me it's bad for you so I did research and decided that I needed to find something that won't poison me but will also help keep my mouth clean.
I've been using this toothpaste for a month and I can totally see a difference in my teeth. Unfortunately I had pale yellow teeth but that isn't the case anymore. The color is slowly fading and I can see the color, WHITE! Hopefully by the end of March it will all be white or close to it.
I love the natural ingredients. Mother Earth has so many remedies for us to take care of our bodies! Try to use natural things before using others. It's also paraben free!
The taste is fine, I don't have a prob with it. My mouth feels fresh after I brush (and I brush for about 5 min) and I feel extra clean.
I recommend people try this at least once for at least 2 weeks if not a month. See the difference and you won't go back to chemical induced toothpastes again!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next