Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz

A unique pure vegetable base soap...ideal for all skin types. Soothes skin as it deep cleanses. Oatmeal Soap soothes as it deep cleanses. It has a mild exfoliating action that leaves skin with a silky-smooth after-feel. Its non-detergent formula won't upset skin's protective balance.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allison8
Gentle yet gets you very clean and foams nicely.
 March 9, 2014
"I love how it doesn't have the smell of perfumes and how it is so very gentle on my skin and doesn't leave a strong oder on my body. I simply smell clean. Most other soaps cause me to break out in rashes or make me itch. Even the regular gentle soaps. This doesn't. Sometimes it leaves my skin a little dry but all I have to do is use a little lotion and I'm good to go. It sure beats breaking out and being itchy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels Great!
 February 2, 2013
"I bought this soap for my husband and he loves it, no more itchy skin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Growlie
fromLivorno, Italy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Light Scent, Exfoliates Gently
 September 13, 2012
"This is the first time I have bought this soap and I love it. I love the subtle sweet scent.The oatmeal provides gentle exfoliation, so I can use this bar every day. I will be repurchasing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bargainlady
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
like it
 September 9, 2012
"I wish it didn't contain fragrance, but i love the exfoliating effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
reviewsbyme
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Soap
 August 27, 2011
"I bought this one at the same time as the seaweed soap. The seaweed one landed in the trash- but this one I'll definitely reorder. It lathers nicely, the bits of oatmeal aren't overly scratchy, it rinses well and leaves my skin soft. Its a nice sized bar and is lasting a long time in the shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnieT
fromCartersville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this soap!!!
 July 5, 2011
"One of my favorite soaps. Wish the price was a little lower but worth it anyway."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural50
Geat soap
 February 19, 2010
"This soap is mild and cleans gently. A good bargain"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bk710
Age:45-54
Great soap!
 November 29, 2009
"Great soap for face and body - leaves both feeling soft and smooth. Surprising cinnamon scent - not too girly for my husband, so he liked using it, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassy
fromDixie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
THIS SOAP SMELLS GREAT!!!
 October 14, 2009
"FANTASTIC!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
proudindian
fromAugusta, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 22, 2009
"This soap is excellent! I would recommend it to anyone! It makes your skin feel smooth and lathers pretty good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nesse
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Well-Priced Soap
 May 21, 2009
"A nice, soft soap. It has an unexpected Cinnamon aroma which I don't mind, and I know some people really like. Also has little exfoliators which I like."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mistycat
fromNew York, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE this soap!
 March 26, 2009
"So softening - I was pleasantly surprised - being oatmeal I thought it would be a little rough which would be good for my dry feet - but I found it to be delightfully wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delcocat
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Soap
 February 15, 2009
"Very good natural soap. Not sure which i like better this or the seaweed one? Cleans with no residue or break outs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raney
fromDallas TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Gentle Soap
 February 8, 2009
"I like this soap because I have itchy sensitive skin in winter. It can be dry also.This soap does not irritate skin,it is gentle and relieves itchiness and dryness. I would but it again and again for a good oatmeal soap. Good for children too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 31, 2009
"This is a very good soap, not drying at all for winter use. My skin tends to get dry and itchy during winter months and this soap has helped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TraceyK
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite soap
 November 9, 2008
"This soap does not dry out your skin, and has natural exfoliators. My skin gets dry and itchy in the winter, and this soap keeps that under control."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveAA
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't live without this soap!
 August 9, 2008
"This is the best soap! It leaves the junk you normally get at the grocery store far behind!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleancowboy
fromOKLAHOMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
a great product
 December 11, 2007
"This product works great and is a fresh change from ordinary soaps found at the supermarkets. Fair price, nice scent and the natural oatmeal works as a great skin exfoliant. I will buy more.
Makes a nice gift !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT SCRUBBING SOAP
 November 20, 2007
"My husband uses this soap for his showers and he loves the scrubbing action and pleasant scent of this soap. I love that it is made of natural ingredients as it is important what you put on your body as well as what you put in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Oatmeal Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susand
Very Good Soap!
 August 22, 2007
"This oatmeal soap is the best I've ever used! When you rub it hard against your skin, it makes suds. It also smells really good. I would recommend everyone to buy this product. Who does not like soap with oatmeal peices in it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next