Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz

New Vegetable Base with Added Scrub Action. NOW! 100% Vegetable Base. Added Scrub Action. No animal fats. In Spain Seaweed Soap is even used as part of one's slimming routine as well as for silky-smooth skin. It's a soap bar the whole family will love! Instead of animal tallow (sodium tallowate) common to most soaps we feature a pure vegetable base of palm and coconut oils. And seaweed's scrub action to help remove hidden impurities and invigorate skin makes our Seaweed Soap a family favorite in the shower or bath.
Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
76 out of 83(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
claritas
One of my favorite soaps
 September 17, 2014
"The seaweed and granules in the soap really works well as an exfoliant. The smell is also refreshing and not too mild. Good price point for what you get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beene
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price
 August 26, 2014
"I've been using this revival seaweed soap for about 20 years now. It is by far the best so that I've ever used. My skin is clean, yet soft and supple. It's never drying. Winter weather could be harsh on the skin, but when I use the soap, I don't seem to have a problem with itchy, dry skin. My husband used to have a problem in the winter with dry skin, but after using this seaweed soap, there is no more problem. Vitacost seemed to have the lowest price around. I placed my order and before I knew it the product was at my front door. Just as I ordered. No complaints here!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
researcher715
I love this soap.
 August 8, 2014
"This is the only bath soap I've used for years. I was thrilled when I saw that Vitacost carried it because it's difficult to find locally. And, Vitacost sells it for about half the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freckles248
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love Reviva Labs Soaps
 July 1, 2014
"I really like this soap and the oatmeal one. I rotate between the two. I tried a lot of reviva labs products and these soaps I'm sticking too. I have seen an improvement in my face skin texture. I will be purchasing again and again, especially from vitacost with their prices."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystalseal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A must have!
 June 29, 2014
"This soap leaves my skin so moisturized! Wonderful face and body soap for everyday use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldavai
fromWhite Plains NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Scrub
 May 17, 2014
"Before you finish your shower this is a great soap to scrub to remove the excess dirt from your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mae7459
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 April 15, 2014
"I love this soap! It feels like you are scrubbing with a loofah and really does improve skin texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clayto
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This soap leaves me feeling fresh and clean
 April 13, 2014
"I'm glad I bought this soap. The 4.5 oz bar lasted me a month and it didn't get soggy like other brands. The scent is okay; I mostly like how clean my skin feels after a shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rock0222
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soap of our choice
 December 14, 2013
"We use this soap on face and body daily. This soap softens skin and really lathers nicely. It does tighten skin some. The soap does not melt quickly. Overall, we are satisfied with this product and will continue to order this as our main everyday soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kraseyk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells and feels great.
 December 4, 2013
"It's a soft pleasant smell without a perfume or earthy type scent. It exfoliates and cleans skin wonderfully. A great buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Price
 February 9, 2013
"Although the price of this always seems to fluctuate, I really like this soap. It's organic, has a nice smell and I love the exfolating properties of it. Whether or not it does anything for the cellulite is only a question. But I will continue to use this item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I dislike the scent of this soap
 February 1, 2013
"The soap itself is fine. Nice sized bar with good lather. I do like the seaweed "scrubbies" as they are not too scratchy. I can't really describe the scent, but it reminds me of "industrial" soap and also of something my grandmother would use. This is not a good thing. The scent is also quite pronounced, as I can smell the soap when I enter my bathroom. Other reviewers don't seem to be put off by the scent, but I will not be purchasing this soap again. Please note however, I generally prefer soaps that have a sweet or fresh, fruity fragrance, so if you dislike any of those attributes in your soap, this soap may work for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nutsforhealth
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice soap
 December 30, 2012
"I enjoy this soap. It is firm and lasts long. I feel good using a pure product. Smells a little fishy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REDJO
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 24, 2012
"My husband has very sensitive skin and this soap is great. We have been getting it for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TammyB
fromArlington, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Most Exfoliating Soap I've Ever Used
 October 1, 2012
"I love this soap and have been using it for a few years since I discovered it. The most prominent thing about this soap is that it is VERY VERY "scratchy" ....so if that's what you're looking for, this is the best."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merrrrp
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 18, 2012
"Smells good, perfect amount of exfoliation. Will definately reorder!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bargainlady
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
ok i guess
 September 9, 2012
"I only used one bar, so I don't know if it does what it claims as far as cellulite reduction. But I liked that it was all natural. It didn't irritate my skin at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tompie
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product help builds my morale
 August 23, 2012
"I have been using this product for over two years. I feel better after a long bath and it works just as well in the shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tryin2livhealthy
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our family loves this soap.
 August 23, 2012
"I buy this soap for the shower. It doesn't "melt" as fast as some. We have tried many "natural" soaps and this is a favorite. We like the scrubbing action and I use it on my face also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Seaweed Bar Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sharkweekfan
fromMD
chemical fragrance smell like cheap perfume. YUK.
 August 14, 2012
"Disappointed in this product due to the chemical fragrance it contains. The soap has an odd smell (which I assume is the seaweed) that they've tried to cover up with something that smells like cheap perfume.
I don't expect that seaweed would smell wonderful - but something more natural like fragrance from an essential oil could have been used in place of the 'fragrance' this contains. Wish they could have made it smell like their Body Firming Lotion (which is fragranced with oils of orange and white flower and smells wonderful....)
Even if it did work well for my skin I would not use it because of the way it smells. I tried using it twice but ultimately couldn't take the cheap perfume smell and ended up trashing it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next