Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz

For Normal - Dry Skin. Fights slackened skin during weight loss. Helps avoid stretchmarks. Use on "loose" skin (upper arms thighs stomach buttocks). Reviva ... America's original Elastin ... brings you Body Firming Lotion with 10 times the amino acid content of lesser elastins. (We use powdered elastin concentrate.). This means more efficient action on:. • Stretchmarks...start in early pregnancy and use until 6 weeks after birth. • Loose Skin...in upper arms thighs breasts stomach and buttocks. • Skin Creases...following weight loss.
Overall rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
51 out of 54(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prigire
fromMadison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!
 May 27, 2014
"I have been extremely impressed with this lotion. I use it on my face, neck, arms, legs, abdomen, etc. It really tightens up slacking skin and wrinkles disappear or become less pronounced. My husband now uses it, too. My mom loves the way it makes her skin feel - very soft. Great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madelo
fromBerwick, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SOOTHING TO THE SKIN.
 February 25, 2014
"I really like this lotion! It leaves my skin soft and refreshed. It is non- greasy and makes my skin feels renewed and i recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
carrielizabeth
It's lotion...
 February 23, 2014
"I haven't seen any results from actually using this lotion, and I use it continuously. it does however smell great, and provide me with moisture, so i guess that is a plus..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sundaymonet
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product for the price
 November 11, 2013
"While this isn't the fountain of youth, it's a very good value for the price. Saw noticeable improvement after one bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hellie88
fromaustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product for restoring youth and skin tone
 August 25, 2013
"This product is fantastic value for money. It is natural and the perfect skin moisturiser in the evenings. I can tell a good skin lotion and this is one I will stay with. Fantastic brand for high quality and effective skin care."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakard
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Won't be without
 July 24, 2013
"Love this lotion. It has helped with skin tone especially on sun damaged skin. The smell is light and not overwhelming and it soaks in well giving me soft supple skin."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meggiexiao
fromShanghai, China
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good
 June 23, 2013
"very good body cream; better than many department store brands."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workitout
fromalachua, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use this product every day all over my body
 May 26, 2013
"It's light and does not feel greasy. I feel it keeps my skin from becoming overly dry and smooths out the lines you get as you age. Love to put it on my stomach and legs also. I use a lot of this, good thing it's not expensive."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
livewelllv
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 May 19, 2013
"I almost never write reviews but I have to say, I REALLY like this stuff, but.... have realistic expectations. Its a GRAET price, smells nice, leaves me moisturized all day and does ffirm skin just a bit. I didn't give it 5 stars because I think the description leads you to believe it might help with body firming cellulite etc, tis just isnt the case but its a grea moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHedonist
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous.
 April 22, 2013
"I have very dry, sensitive skin, and am very picky about any scented products. This lotion is not 'scented' but it has a very light, fresh scent that's wonderful. It makes my skin feel absolutely silky and really, truly moisturizes - without feeling greasy at all. Love it and recommend it highly. I have only used it for a few days, so I can't say I have noticed a change in the texture or firmness, per se."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kingy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 15, 2013
"so far i'm very pleased with all of my purcheses and i will no doubt be ordering more in the future.
i have noticed a considerable improvement of my skins texture.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
pknh
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No difference in firmness after using daily.
 November 5, 2012
"As far as a lotion, it is average. As a firming lotion, it doesn't work at all. I used this for two months and it does not deliver what it's name implies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
xoewy
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 27, 2012
"Excellent product, have used for over a year. Recommend other Reviva Lab Products Line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautyproductjunkie
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
 August 18, 2012
"I love the smell and the texture of this lotion. It leaves my skin feeling smooth. I don't know about the tightening of skin, but I would definitely recommend this!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brookgirl
fromBrooklyn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for aging skin
 March 28, 2012
"I love this body lotion. It has definitely improved the texture of my skin, and leaves my skin feeling soft, with no greasy residue. It is more about improving the texture. I don't think it really "lifts" the skin."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meg49
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
LOVE this lotioin
 November 1, 2011
"I rarely write reviews, but after using this lotion for several months and getting so attached to it, I wanted to share my thoughts. SO many reasons to love this lotion! It definitely firms my skin, it hydrates well, lasts all day and smells great. It just gives me an all-over good feeling when I put it on. Also importantly, it's paraben free and very reasonably priced. I live in an extremely dry climate so a good lotion is a must for me."
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queensway
fromAlaska
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Loti
 August 4, 2011
"For really dry skin this product excels. For oily skin it is not greasy and does not linger on the surface. Great product. Continue to use daily."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
melah
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 July 30, 2011
"Very fresh smell and goes on without a greasy feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jungle53
Excellent Choice
 July 25, 2011
"I began noticing wrinkles on my neck and my feet which was making me look older. I started using this product and performing a few neck exercises and I have seen a notable difference. My feet, particularly around the ankle has improved as well."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Elastin and Collagen Body Firming Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shmoozle
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great lotion
 July 16, 2011
"I've never used a firming body lotion before. This lotion is light enough to use in the summer but I think it will translate well into the fall and winter months as well. There is also a lasting feeling of smoothness on my legs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next