Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz

Non-Stinging Formula for Smoother Fresher-Looking Skin. A special toner that gives the normal toner properties of extra cleansing and perfect pH balance PLUS Glycolic's benefits for smoother fresher-looking skin. This unique formula is super-saturated with soothing anti-irritants (aloe vera gel hyaluronic acid & allantoin) to avoid unpleasant stinging.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 out of 36(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EOMama
fromNj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toner, effective without being too drying
 September 5, 2014
"This stuff is great. It refreshes without being too drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AllaynaNicole
Product is great and price is low!
 July 3, 2014
"I purchased this because I was running out of my Clarins Gentle Exfoliator Brightening Toner and it was WELL worth the switch. Clarins runs (in Canada) around $34/120ml bottle, which makes this a quarter of the price.
Doesn't have much of a smell to it, very water like consistency and it dries quickly on the skin. Can't say enough good things about this product, I only wish they had another toner that had a higher percentage of glycolic (this contains about 2%).
Try it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nashap
fromMiami Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not great
 April 20, 2014
"I bought this product because I was looking for a toner that has exfoliating properties. But unfortunately it doesn't at all :( It just feels like I'm applying water to my face. And it has not made a difference in my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tryingtobechemicalfree
fromIndianapolis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes my skin feel younger
 July 4, 2013
"Although I can't say this leaves my skin particularly "toned" ( think the old school Sea Breeze effect), it does feel soft and young -which is great, and I think there are noticeably less lines and wrinkles too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mortimus
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reviva Labs Products
 June 24, 2013
"I have just discovered Reviva Labs products and LOVE them. I've only been using them about a week and can already see a difference in the appearance and feel of my face. I would highly recommend them. They cost so much less than anything else I've ever used before, as well. You won't be sorry if you try these products."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Class
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 May 1, 2013
"I have been using this product on my face for about 3 years. Found it to be effective and reasonably priced - will continue to use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoeDiva
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Skin Toner
 April 2, 2013
"I love Reviva Glycolic Acid Skin Toner. I've been using it for years. Refreshes my skin and doesn't dry out your skin. Would recommend highly."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanielleNNY
fromNorthern upstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reviva Labs products are amazing!
 February 11, 2013
"This and all the other glycolic acid products from Reviva Labs have produced instant and amazing results. I have spent thousands of dollars over the years on pricey luxury skin products, and I have never experienced anything close to the results of the Reviva products. I also use the eye cream, firming fluid, and hyaluronic fluids & creams from Reviva & my skin hasn't looked this good in years. I suffer from early aging & sun damage, and this stuff works. And the best thing is, it isn't expensive!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fizikgirl
fromWarren, O.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I can see a difference in skin tone
 February 10, 2013
"I have only used half the bottle but i can fell a positve difference in skin tone, skin feels tighter"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hiljoy
fromFlorham Park, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
reliable product
 January 20, 2013
"I've been using this for several years & am not disappointed"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanmama
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this toner!
 January 15, 2013
"I have been using this product for so long, that I have to think back to what made me a believer. After a few uses, my skin felt and appeared much smoother. It seemed to get rid of dead cells that my exfoliator had left behind. I noticed enough of a difference that I deemed it worth buying and the cost is very reasonable. I believe that my skin stays fresher looking with continued use."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutsforhealth
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 30, 2012
"This is a great toner. I use it with Glycolic Acid creme. I put a spray top on it from another product so I don't have the waste problem. It seems like it will last forever."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 September 24, 2012
"I love this Glycolic Acid Toner....I wish I had found it sooner. It really does deep clean and tone your skin....leaving it with a "glow". I saw results within the very first use. I won 't be without this product ever!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridagirl60
Great value
 July 15, 2012
"I love this toner. It is gentle, yet seems to really help keep my skin looking new and fresh. I have used other glycolic toners at triple the cost, and like this one just as well. Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rockaway
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Spray bottle please!
 May 13, 2011
"I love this stuff because it works. Great toner but why doesn't Reviva put a sprayer on the bottle? That way there would be no waste in the cotton ball or excess when splashing it on like an aftershave? Come on Reviva, you can do it!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ave1
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Benefits of Glycolic Acid w/o Oil on Mature Skin
 September 7, 2010
"Best glycolic acid product so far that does not clog pores - good for use of pore refining not only on mature skin but also when adult acne causes clogged pores to stretch. Along with a good pore reduction regime, this toner seems to help reduce the damage by aiding other pore refining products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ann5479
fromDallas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 May 11, 2010
"It's a Great Glycolic Acid Toner. I wish that it was a Bigger Size. However, am very pleased with the results. It's not too harsh for my sensitive skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sal59
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
why did they changes the ingredients?
 December 14, 2009
"I could use the old formula but recently, they made a new formula which I can not use. It stings/burns my skin and makes it red!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pizzahunter2004
fromSUNNY FLORIDA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Takes the "sting" out of Glycolic Cream
 October 13, 2009
"This is a great toner and I experience no stinging from the glycolic cream when I use it. If I miss a spot on my face, I only feel the little "sting" in that area. So, I know this works. Instead of using a cotton ball, I just pour a few small drops into my palm and gently "slap it on" like a man does his aftershave. This saves it from being wasted in the cottonball because you are not supposed to rub it in anyway."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Glycolic Acid Toner -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lf3384
fromSouth Bay, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
very gentle
 September 27, 2009
"This toner is very gentle. I have normal to oily skin so the glycolic doesn't bother my skin. I wish reviva would make a toner that has a higher percentage of glycolic. I think this only has 4%. And for the price you can't bet it. I'm ordering another one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next