Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz

Better...Faster Results for Dark Spots or Skin Discoloration. For All Skin Types. Natural Base for Better Absorption. Natural Refined Vegetable Oil Base Aids Absorption! Unique blending of this cream's "base" allows the super lightening agent -- hydroquinone -- to produce even quicker action on age spots or any skin discoloration. With consistent use each evening on face hands or body you can start to see a fading of the spots in 4 weeks or sooner.
Overall rating:
3.564 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
37 out of 55(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deleche
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!!!!
 November 5, 2013
"Instant results...... I have used this product for 5 years!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DaddySax
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Okay product:
 September 20, 2013
"Would have given this product a 4 but it's not as effective as over the counter fade cream. It works well with it's partner, "Brown Spot Gel Skin Lightening" and the reason why I buy it is because it's considered a natural product. I am still looking for something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaryKat
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product is easy to use.
 August 27, 2013
"I've been using the product for a couple of weeks now at night, and I am beginning to see my dark spot lightening up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mortimus
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reviva Labs Products
 June 24, 2013
"I have just discovered Reviva Labs products and LOVE them. I've only been using them about a week and can already see a difference in the appearance and feel of my face. I would highly recommend them. They cost so much less than anything else I've ever used before, as well. You won't be sorry if you try these products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lakegen0507
fromGurnee, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not as effective as the REVIVA with Kojic
 June 4, 2013
"This one is less effective than the other REVIVA with Kojic Skin Lightening. Didnt see any improvement even after 2 mons of use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoseM
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Saw results quickly
 May 13, 2013
"In just a few days I saw a lightening of the skin on the area of my face I wanted to lighten...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kitty1234
fromJapan
Age:45-54
it makes my skin dry
 May 6, 2013
"i use at night and it makes my skin dry. It does not have effect on brown spot"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayling
fromValencia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this one works
 April 24, 2013
"It works best with sunblock lotion in the morning; otherwise, you will not see result fast...I can see the difference on my face after a month of using it now. the brown spots started fading; it's lighter now. : ) I used it before only in the evening and I did not see big difference. Then I found out if I can use it in the morning, I just have to apply sunblock lotion to cover/protect it, and I did; then it works right. : ) I use it in the morning and before bedtime daily. : )"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ravinsbyrd
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a good product
 February 4, 2013
"This product contains hydroquinone which thins the skin. I believe Reviva carries another brown spot night cream without the hydroquinone and contains kojic acid instead. Better to buy it this way"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coloradox
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems to be working
 February 3, 2013
"I've only used about half a jar so far and my brown sun damage spots seems to be lighter. So far so good. I ordered another jar for me and one for a friend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Morena123
fromTempe, Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hmmmmm,
 January 29, 2013
"I have been using for about a month a half. I haven't noticed much change in the dark spots, they seem a bit lighter than before I started using the cream. I will continue using it until it's finished and hope for best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
100PercentNatural
fromMiami, florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Spot-on!
 October 26, 2012
"I've been using this product for 60 days and everyone has noticed. The brown spots have faded so much that I had to change the color of my foundation because the original color was too dark. I will continue to use until the the spots are gone!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fussy
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't get your hopes up
 October 17, 2012
"Have used half the jar and no change in the "spots". I will throw out the rest. Long-term use of hydroquinone is not recommended, anyway."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3dcon
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product really does what it says!
 August 13, 2012
"I use it mainly in the summer, and it keeps my face from getting really dark patches."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jokermma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reviva Labs Brown Spot Skin Lightening
 May 18, 2012
"Seems to be working. It will take more time to see greater results as I've only been using it awhile."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
stsaf
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Save your money
 May 12, 2012
"After more than a month I haven't noticed the slightest change."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gombocka
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ineffective
 December 24, 2011
"This cream doesn't do a thing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pumpkinp
Age:45-54
Don't Waste your Money
 October 12, 2011
"Didn't work at all. Used two jars"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RollingStone
Such a waste of money
 August 26, 2011
"Doesn't work at all..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DORway4truth
fromCALIFORNIA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Seems to work
 June 11, 2011
"Although not as strong as Hydroquinone, lightening results!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next