Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz

Better...Faster Results for Dark Spots or Skin Discoloration. For All Skin Types. Natural Base for Better Absorption. Natural Refined Vegetable Oil Base Aids Absorption! Unique blending of this cream's "base" allows the super lightening agent -- hydroquinone -- to produce even quicker action on age spots or any skin discoloration. With consistent use each evening on face hands or body you can start to see a fading of the spots in 4 weeks or sooner.
Overall rating:
3.585 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
12
43 out of 65(66%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthyhappyhonest
Gender:Male
purchased 3 of these spot products.
 March 1, 2016
"have been using it on my hands with brown spots for about 2 months and no results or changes. i am using sunblock in the day time....
perhaps something is not right
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJerusalem,Israel
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The product is very good!
 January 20, 2016
"Reviva Labs always makes the face smooth and clear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mphsbell71
fromMemphis, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't work for me
 December 26, 2015
"I have faint brown spots on the backs of both of my hands so I decided to use Reviva Labs Brown Spot Cream on one hand to see if I noticed a difference. I've used the cream pretty much everyday for the last 2-3 months but have seen no improvement on the hand being treated. I will continue using the cream until the jar is empty but I'm not expecting any miracles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mettamatron
fromAlbuquerque, NM
somewhat effective
 October 6, 2015
"I've been using this product for a few weeks. The age spots on my face are still there but lighter so the jury is out on how well it works long term."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe789
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Before and After Pictures (6 days apart)
 August 4, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This product is nothing short of amazing.
Photos - aside from being cropped - are right from my cell phone and not retouched in any way.
Frankly, I was on the sloppy side about being diligent using it per the directions - and it worked anyways. I'm truly impressed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janeyre
fromSydney, AUS
Gender:Female
This product works.
 April 5, 2015
"It lightens the dark spot. I have purchased it many times for my friends and they are also happy with the result."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannylyn
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 January 30, 2015
"It really works. This is the second order for this and will continue to do so."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KARBEC40
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not my favorite choice in skin care products.
 August 14, 2014
"I stated using this to remove a streak of brown spots on the top of my forehead which is really embarrassing. I realize the patience needed in products so I tried it for a few weeks without seeing anything change. I added retinal A to the routine and I am starting to see some fading. The cream smells like erasers which I do not prefer I will continue to use it and test it out on some brown spots on my arms and see."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rider5000
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This cream works well on sun / age spots
 May 30, 2014
"I have been using this cream every night for 2 weeks, and I have already seen improvements in the lightening of my age spots on my face. The cream is not greasy, does not smell, and goes on smooth and easily. It absorbs into my face and then I put on my night cream before bedtime. I'm glad to see the spots start to lighten after all these years!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
boomtown
fromNewport,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is Good
 April 24, 2014
"I think this product work great. The only thing is is that if you stop using it the brown spots return"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deleche
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!!!!
 November 5, 2013
"Instant results...... I have used this product for 5 years!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DaddySax
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Okay product:
 September 20, 2013
"Would have given this product a 4 but it's not as effective as over the counter fade cream. It works well with it's partner, "Brown Spot Gel Skin Lightening" and the reason why I buy it is because it's considered a natural product. I am still looking for something else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaryKat
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product is easy to use.
 August 27, 2013
"I've been using the product for a couple of weeks now at night, and I am beginning to see my dark spot lightening up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mortimus
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reviva Labs Products
 June 24, 2013
"I have just discovered Reviva Labs products and LOVE them. I've only been using them about a week and can already see a difference in the appearance and feel of my face. I would highly recommend them. They cost so much less than anything else I've ever used before, as well. You won't be sorry if you try these products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lakegen0507
fromGurnee, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not as effective as the REVIVA with Kojic
 June 4, 2013
"This one is less effective than the other REVIVA with Kojic Skin Lightening. Didnt see any improvement even after 2 mons of use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoseM
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Saw results quickly
 May 13, 2013
"In just a few days I saw a lightening of the skin on the area of my face I wanted to lighten...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kitty1234
fromJapan
Age:45-54
it makes my skin dry
 May 6, 2013
"i use at night and it makes my skin dry. It does not have effect on brown spot"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayling
fromValencia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this one works
 April 24, 2013
"It works best with sunblock lotion in the morning; otherwise, you will not see result fast...I can see the difference on my face after a month of using it now. the brown spots started fading; it's lighter now. : ) I used it before only in the evening and I did not see big difference. Then I found out if I can use it in the morning, I just have to apply sunblock lotion to cover/protect it, and I did; then it works right. : ) I use it in the morning and before bedtime daily. : )"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ravinsbyrd
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a good product
 February 4, 2013
"This product contains hydroquinone which thins the skin. I believe Reviva carries another brown spot night cream without the hydroquinone and contains kojic acid instead. Better to buy it this way"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Brown Spot Night Cream Skin Lightening -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coloradox
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems to be working
 February 3, 2013
"I've only used about half a jar so far and my brown sun damage spots seems to be lighter. So far so good. I ordered another jar for me and one for a friend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next