Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz

Light Cream for All Skin Types. UVA & UVB Protection for Everyday Facial Usage. Ideal For Men & Women. Effective everyday sun protection. A beautifully sheer greaseless cream moisturizer that's also beautifully effective protection against the sun's damaging ray wind heat or cold.  . Whenever you're outdoors skin needs extra protection. But typical suntan creams are either too heavy or not a beautifying moisturizer. Light Cream Moisturizer softens makes skin look dewy fresh leaves no oily residue and has special UV-A & UV-B Sunscreens.
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
74 out of 78(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyOne3
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Moisturizer with Sunscreen
 December 3, 2015
"I was looking for a daytime moisturizer with sunscreen since I am getting sun spots. I found this Reviva Labs Daily Moisturizer and it fits the bill. I love all Reviva Labs products so I knew it would be good. This is the top layer after using serums. It is light and moisturizing with no fragrance which is a bonus! I like it and with a 25 SPF and with Vitacost's great prices it is worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joychild
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lightweight Protection
 October 8, 2015
"Perfect for under makeup and for daily protection Non-greasy for face, neck, and chest. Would recommend for times when one wants assurance of skin protection without the heaviness."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromEastCoast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good SPF 25 lightweight moisturizer
 October 2, 2015
"Before I begin, I checked their site - SPF 25. Not bad. I prefer SPF 30 and above for my normal skin but I was curious about this lightweight moisturizer. I wish this product was sold in a pump or tube too.
For my normal skin this applied well without feeling thick or greasy. Good job. Soft and dewy? Yes. Ideal for everyday since it's not a heavy formula.
Great price tag for this find. It's worth a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolobuggy
Best Sunscreen EVER!
 June 19, 2015
"My skin is sensitive to most sunscreens, but not Reviva's! It is gentle on my skin and protects amazingly with its SPF 25. It works great under make-up or just as a daily moisturizer. I use it on my face, but also on other sun-exposed areas of my body. Will NEVER be without at least 2 jars... one to use every day and the other waiting in reserve."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apruel
fromLas vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 9, 2015
"Excellent and price is great. Not greasy, does the job.
I'm from the desert so you almost need some kind of
Sunscreen.. Would definitely buy again
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beaverette
frompioneertown,ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
light but good moisture
 May 13, 2015
"this cream has a light feeling on the skin but still does its job as moisturizing. it even has some sun block which is an added bonus"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So far, very pleased
 April 27, 2015
"It's April in Ohio...not exactly the perfect weather yet to test the sun screening ability of this product. But, in my first couple weeks of use, I find this product to have a very nice, somewhat thick texture, that gives my skin a nice amount of needed moisturizing, yet does not add to the oily t-zone area; nor has it irritated my skin or caused any breakouts. I use it on my face, neck & chest, over other skin serums..and am looking forward to seeing it's sunscreening benefits in the summer months to come. So far, so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nick686
Excellent
 December 31, 2014
"This is a great everyday moisturizer with sunscreen. BUT if you will be spending a lot of time outdoors, I recommend using a stronger SPF sunscreen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ornit
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ornit
 August 24, 2014
"great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nchap52
fromFreedom, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 19, 2014
"I was looking for a facial moisturizer that would protect me while hiking at high elevations in Europe, and chose this product because of its ingredients. I'm pleased to say that it did the job well. I applied it to face, ears, and neck in the morning and was good to go for the entire day. It's a bit more thick than I've been using but the product absorbs well and isn't sticky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxzzxx
Excellent
 July 26, 2014
"Very good, also as a regular moisturizer. Feels nice and no offensive smell. And as far as I have checked, healthy ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mexicallyrose
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 July 17, 2014
"My skin normally is very very dry therefore when I applied your product Sun Protective Moisturizer, It added to the dryness. I would deffinately Not recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WKITT
fromSwampscott, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is awesome.....
 June 27, 2014
"I put this moisturizer on in the morning and it lasts throughout the day. I put it on my face and neck and after application don't even know it is there. The only drawback is not knowing the SPF until I read another review which indicated a factor of 20. I would use something else on the rest of my body for the day time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kornilia
great moisturizer, very nice feeling
 May 29, 2014
"as someone with an oily skin, i cant use anything too oily. this one felt very oily when i've put it on, but absorbed very quickly and felt great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pittsburgher
frompittsburgh , Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very lightweight moisture
 May 22, 2014
"I love wearing this under my makeup We will be moving to the beach and I will be wearing this everyday. But. I will layer it with makeup that has SPF ..15 and bare mineral powder that also has some protection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cfc45
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2014
"This cream is perfect for Florida weather ...it protects without being greasy. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramof8ofSantee
fromSantee, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great sun protective facial skin moisturizer
 April 26, 2014
"Feels great, pleasant smell, doesn't feel sticky or flake off, but blends in wonderfully! Can't go a day without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tshook
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
goes on smooth
 April 23, 2014
"I work outdoors and have tried so many products like this that were just too oily and heavy on my face. This one is not! It goes on smooth and soaks into my skin. You can apply makeup over it as well and it does not "cake" up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daddioladdiospook
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice product
 April 22, 2014
"I really like this cream b/c it's not greasy. I really wanted a cream with spf so I'm extremely happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyNC
fromAsheville, NC
Fabulous protective product
 April 9, 2014
"I love this product, and in fact just bought 3 jars of it with my last purchase. It is light, smooth, non-greasy, and very cost effective. I use it everyday as a moisturizer and to protect my skin from the sun, as I am outside a lot as a cyclist. My only concern is that nowhere on the container or the box it came in does it actually say that it is SPF 25. If it truly has that level of protection, then why does the label not say so???"
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next