Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz

Light Cream for All Skin Types. UVA & UVB Protection for Everyday Facial Usage. Ideal For Men & Women. Effective everyday sun protection. A beautifully sheer greaseless cream moisturizer that's also beautifully effective protection against the sun's damaging ray wind heat or cold.  . Whenever you're outdoors skin needs extra protection. But typical suntan creams are either too heavy or not a beautifying moisturizer. Light Cream Moisturizer softens makes skin look dewy fresh leaves no oily residue and has special UV-A & UV-B Sunscreens.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
62 out of 65(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Review 1 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WKITT
fromSwampscott, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is awesome.....
 June 27, 2014
"I put this moisturizer on in the morning and it lasts throughout the day. I put it on my face and neck and after application don't even know it is there. The only drawback is not knowing the SPF until I read another review which indicated a factor of 20. I would use something else on the rest of my body for the day time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kornilia
great moisturizer, very nice feeling
 May 29, 2014
"as someone with an oily skin, i cant use anything too oily. this one felt very oily when i've put it on, but absorbed very quickly and felt great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pittsburgher
frompittsburgh , Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very lightweight moisture
 May 22, 2014
"I love wearing this under my makeup We will be moving to the beach and I will be wearing this everyday. But. I will layer it with makeup that has SPF ..15 and bare mineral powder that also has some protection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cfc45
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2014
"This cream is perfect for Florida weather ...it protects without being greasy. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramof8ofSantee
fromSantee, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great sun protective facial skin moisturizer
 April 26, 2014
"Feels great, pleasant smell, doesn't feel sticky or flake off, but blends in wonderfully! Can't go a day without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tshook
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
goes on smooth
 April 23, 2014
"I work outdoors and have tried so many products like this that were just too oily and heavy on my face. This one is not! It goes on smooth and soaks into my skin. You can apply makeup over it as well and it does not "cake" up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daddioladdiospook
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice product
 April 22, 2014
"I really like this cream b/c it's not greasy. I really wanted a cream with spf so I'm extremely happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyNC
fromAsheville, NC
Fabulous protective product
 April 9, 2014
"I love this product, and in fact just bought 3 jars of it with my last purchase. It is light, smooth, non-greasy, and very cost effective. I use it everyday as a moisturizer and to protect my skin from the sun, as I am outside a lot as a cyclist. My only concern is that nowhere on the container or the box it came in does it actually say that it is SPF 25. If it truly has that level of protection, then why does the label not say so???"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyWebPro
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent moisturizer!
 March 19, 2014
"I really like this product. Not greasy but leaves you feeling nicely moistened. I have always had good things to say about Reviva Labs products. Glad I tried this one, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brie17
fromOxnard, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice and light, non greasy daytime formula
 October 17, 2013
"Love this product. Keeps my face soft but absorbs fast and is not
greasy or gooey.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clarabelle
fromRichmond, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soft on skin and great sun protection.
 July 22, 2013
"I am very happy to find a sun protective moisturizer that is soft, and non greasy. Reviva Labs seems to remain true to producing a cream that is great for dry skin with sun protection, and this product leaves my face soft and supple, I HIGHLY recommend it for people like me with dry skin. After about 3 months of use along with other Reviva Lav products, my skin has improved, looked more radiant with less fine lines. REALLY! All of my other "go to" products have changed formulas (maybe an FDA guideline?) and have become too thick and dry. I notice, this product does not have an "SPF" but it has protected my face from the sun as well, no extra browning, freckles or anything.
Yay, I'm so happy and will definitely continue to use this.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BGSK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 22, 2013
"unlike most sunscreens this one is not too thick. it doesn't feel like its just sitting on your face. a good moisturizer that absorbs into skin well and doesn;t have that funny sunscreen smell or atleast the smells not too strong.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NorCalAl
fromAtherton, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Broke out my face
 July 21, 2013
"This has no moisturizing properties as advertised, very drying even on my combo skin. Smells like chemicals, has a thin chalky texture, irritated my pores, and didn't really protect my face from freckling in the sun. You get what you pay for, this is a generic knock off, don't waste your money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dyon
 June 16, 2013
"I use this as a moisturizer/sunscreen for my arms and chest.
It does not have as many toxic ingredients as most sunscreens.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marthacarol
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Like
 May 6, 2013
"This cream is light-weight & absorbs quickly. It doesn't mess up makeup application.
I use it on my face, neck and décolletage area.
Who couldn't use a product like this? With a great price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvelynL
fromRockville, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product for sensitive skin
 April 26, 2013
"I have very very sensitive skin for many years and even the most mildest products, like California baby's sunscreen, made my eczema breakout. Maybe I have allergies to some chemical ingredients. After using this cream over a month, it doesn't irritate my skin at all. The cream is also easy to apply and doesn't make the skin look white. I love this cream so much and ordered more for the upcoming summer."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shyuj
fromchina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is better for the low price.
 April 10, 2013
"It is good price and I like it.but it is a little dry for me at spring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNMari
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizer with SPF!
 April 8, 2013
"This is my favorite daytime moisturizer. I have been using for 2+ years and haven't found anything close! Light and non greasy which is great in the south on hot summer days! Great Product and Incredible price on Vitacost. Reviva Labs is quickly becoming my go to for skin care."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitful
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 4, 2013
"I have used this cream a couple of times since I purchased it. I am waiting for the summer to really test it out. I like the Vitacost beauty products and know of no reason why I wouldn't like this cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reviva Labs Sun Protective Moisturizer -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicsLVR
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer!
 December 6, 2012
"I love this for the simple fact that there are no parabens, it's lightweight, not too perfumey and is super affordable. Not to mention the amount of SPF it contains. I buy 3 at a time and love the stuff."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next