Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,130)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,150)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,650)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,605)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,021)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,966)
Chromium(312)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(596)
Magnesium(2,257)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(187)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(430)
Multivitamins(12,961)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,273)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,293)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules

An essential mineral for cardiovascular and bone health.*. What is magnesium? Magnesium is one of the body’s most important minerals and is used in more than 300 biochemical reactions.* It is essential for cardiovascular and bone health.*. Vitacost Magnesium is a form of magnesium containing the highest concentration of elemental magnesium. Elemental magnesium refers to the amount of magnesium in each capsule. How does magnesium support health? Supports cardiovascular health.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium? Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. Features high-potency magnesium. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
129 out of 138(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BatonRouge
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent price
 March 30, 2016
"This product seems to be a quality one for an excellent price. I have no complaints!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PenWah
fromEugene, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cheap but not well absorbed
 March 18, 2016
"I accidentally purchased the cheaper magnesium oxide which does not sit well in my gut. It's worth it to spend more for magnesium citrate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
USAirforcemom
fromOrlando, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It is a large capsule but very easy to swallow.
 March 10, 2016
"I love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyat78
fromEasley SC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2016
"Since both my husband and I need anything that will help the heart, we've been taking this after reading an article about the benefit that magnesium has for heart health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stability
fromBrazoria, Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Vitacost magnesium
 December 31, 2015
"I take this Magnesium to help me with my bones and it has helped a lot for I have been tested for my bones and I also get a hair analysis in order to stay up to date and know what I need to be healthy. To be healthy everyone needs to take Vitacost Magnesium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Damasco
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 November 16, 2015
"Good quality product, happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowbunnyLV1
fromNeveda
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I am please with this product
 November 9, 2015
"My neurologist recommend that I get on Magnesium, have been order this product for a long time and I am very pleased with it, as well as all the products I order from Vitacost.
Thank you for your excellent product and the good service.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
worldy
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Magnesium
 October 22, 2015
"So far, so good. I have read that magnesium oxide doesn't absorb as well as other forms. But I seem to be getting good results, so I guess it's working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AraT
Strong laxative effect
 October 10, 2015
"These made me feel very weak and nauseous, so I read up and found that this form of magnesium (magnesium oxide) has a strong laxative effect. So if you're sensitive to laxatives or have no need for one, I wouldn't recommend these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna0001
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 23, 2015
"This is a repeat for me. I found that the product works me and the price is outstanding. Two great qualities, the product and the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajkj
fromWaveland, Ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Products
 August 6, 2015
"I use Vitacost products because I can readily find what I am looking for without going from store to store. I also can find a larger selection."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LilT7
fromYucca Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice deal!
 July 26, 2015
"I love this product, only drawback is I wish all capsule products from Vitacost were made suitable for vegetarians."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vaza123
fromPeterborough, United Kingdom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great
 July 14, 2015
"excellent, would recommend to anyone"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myguy10
fromGranbury, Tx
Good for bone health
 July 13, 2015
"Great products. Great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JazzyVisionary
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Purchase
 July 12, 2015
"This product works very quickly without disturbing your digestive tract. It actually the body to relax. I take at least 4 a day and it really works on the pain."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRITSlovRetro
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 5, 2015
"Excellent product at outstanding price...Love the BOGO!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yardensh
fromISRAEL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT
 June 19, 2015
"GREAT PRODUCT"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cliffkath
fromRio, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One Magnesium a day at bedtime.
 February 8, 2015
"Makes my day go better as it helps with an early morning rise and shine feeling."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportspack
fromRound Lake IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg is great
 February 1, 2015
"Great addition to my daily regimen"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jogio
fromnaperville, il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this mineral
 January 21, 2015
"i have tried many things and this product helps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next