Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules

An essential mineral for cardiovascular and bone health.*. What is magnesium? Magnesium is one of the body’s most important minerals and is used in more than 300 biochemical reactions.* It is essential for cardiovascular and bone health.*. Vitacost Magnesium is a form of magnesium containing the highest concentration of elemental magnesium. Elemental magnesium refers to the amount of magnesium in each capsule. How does magnesium support health? Supports cardiovascular health.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium? Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. Features high-potency magnesium. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
115 out of 122(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajkj
fromWaveland, Ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Products
 August 6, 2015
"I use Vitacost products because I can readily find what I am looking for without going from store to store. I also can find a larger selection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LilT7
fromYucca Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice deal!
 July 26, 2015
"I love this product, only drawback is I wish all capsule products from Vitacost were made suitable for vegetarians."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vaza123
fromPeterborough, United Kingdom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great
 July 14, 2015
"excellent, would recommend to anyone"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myguy10
fromGranbury, Tx
Good for bone health
 July 13, 2015
"Great products. Great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JazzyVisionary
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Purchase
 July 12, 2015
"This product works very quickly without disturbing your digestive tract. It actually the body to relax. I take at least 4 a day and it really works on the pain."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRITSlovRetro
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 5, 2015
"Excellent product at outstanding price...Love the BOGO!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yardensh
fromISRAEL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT
 June 19, 2015
"GREAT PRODUCT"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cliffkath
fromRio, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One Magnesium a day at bedtime.
 February 8, 2015
"Makes my day go better as it helps with an early morning rise and shine feeling."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportspack
fromRound Lake IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg is great
 February 1, 2015
"Great addition to my daily regimen"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jogio
fromnaperville, il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this mineral
 January 21, 2015
"i have tried many things and this product helps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavenbound70
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Dose and Number Of Capsules
 December 8, 2014
"As The Summary Reads I Chose Due to The Dose of 500mg and the Number of Capsules and The Type of Magnesium. This Product Meets My Health Needs."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJMSDavis
fromWinter Garden, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost Magnesium 500mg
 October 22, 2014
"These Magnesium capsules are great. They are super easy to sallow even though they are much larger than I expected."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Port Richey Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Magnesium
 October 9, 2014
"The pills are easy to swallow and have no after taste. The price is very reasonable. I'm very satisfied with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drummindude
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a great product!
 May 5, 2014
"These are great magnesium supplements! They are great for regularity."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michelelle
fromisrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 18, 2014
"excellent product. thank you so much"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLTHNUT789
fromSAN ANTONIO TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 7, 2014
"Excellent products for discount prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annin
fromSebastian, FL
Comparable to higher priced items
 March 4, 2014
"Find this product to compare favorably with higher priced items, Like the availability of the 500 mg capsule."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymiss
fromaz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 October 4, 2013
"I have used several brands of magnesium and this one is cheaper and of the same quality"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minifarmmom
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product good price
 September 17, 2013
"Same quality as name brand. I'll buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taloolah
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not sure yet.
 September 11, 2013
"I recently started taking this and I'm not sure yet if it working. The reason I started taking it to help me not crave chocolate. Actually, I think I have cut down, so perhaps it is working!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next