Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules

An essential mineral for cardiovascular and bone health.*. What is magnesium? Magnesium is one of the body’s most important minerals and is used in more than 300 biochemical reactions.* It is essential for cardiovascular and bone health.*. Vitacost Magnesium is a form of magnesium containing the highest concentration of elemental magnesium. Elemental magnesium refers to the amount of magnesium in each capsule. How does magnesium support health? Supports cardiovascular health.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium? Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. Features high-potency magnesium. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
108 out of 115(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cliffkath
fromRio, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One Magnesium a day at bedtime.
 February 8, 2015
"Makes my day go better as it helps with an early morning rise and shine feeling."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportspack
fromRound Lake IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg is great
 February 1, 2015
"Great addition to my daily regimen"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jogio
fromnaperville, il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this mineral
 January 21, 2015
"i have tried many things and this product helps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavenbound70
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Dose and Number Of Capsules
 December 8, 2014
"As The Summary Reads I Chose Due to The Dose of 500mg and the Number of Capsules and The Type of Magnesium. This Product Meets My Health Needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJMSDavis
fromWinter Garden, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost Magnesium 500mg
 October 22, 2014
"These Magnesium capsules are great. They are super easy to sallow even though they are much larger than I expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Port Richey Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Magnesium
 October 9, 2014
"The pills are easy to swallow and have no after taste. The price is very reasonable. I'm very satisfied with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drummindude
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a great product!
 May 5, 2014
"These are great magnesium supplements! They are great for regularity."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michelelle
fromisrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 18, 2014
"excellent product. thank you so much"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLTHNUT789
fromSAN ANTONIO TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 7, 2014
"Excellent products for discount prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annin
fromSebastian, FL
Comparable to higher priced items
 March 4, 2014
"Find this product to compare favorably with higher priced items, Like the availability of the 500 mg capsule."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymiss
fromaz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 October 4, 2013
"I have used several brands of magnesium and this one is cheaper and of the same quality"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minifarmmom
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product good price
 September 17, 2013
"Same quality as name brand. I'll buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taloolah
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not sure yet.
 September 11, 2013
"I recently started taking this and I'm not sure yet if it working. The reason I started taking it to help me not crave chocolate. Actually, I think I have cut down, so perhaps it is working!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chandapie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Prices Anywhere!
 August 2, 2013
"Vitacost always has the best prices, BOGO specials, and free shipping when you purchase over $49 worth of product. The magnesium works just as well as any others I have tried, but the price is the big selling point for me. You just can't get as good a product for a better price anywhere else!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snokat
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 4, 2013
"As always the Vitacost has great products always that I can trust. I am quite satisfied with every one of the products I bought. I must emphasize more than anything that the Vitacost has the BEST service system! Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
fromSeattle WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
supports calcium absorption
 June 23, 2013
"seems to supports calcium absorption."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladysmoosh
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quality
 May 2, 2013
"I have found Vitacost products to be of good quality and good selection. The Magnesium strength is exactly what I need. Both my husband and I take this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BobinNH
fromlondonderry, nh
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great price
 April 30, 2013
"I like these because they are in a capsule."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FARKEL
fromMassachusetts
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pleased with product
 April 21, 2013
"I know I have gotten a quality product when I buy from Vitacost and the prices are always reasonable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EKEARNES
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Easily digested
 April 4, 2013
"This was a great price for this product. Really like that they are powder filled capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next