Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules

An essential mineral for cardiovascular and bone health.*. What is magnesium? Magnesium is one of the body’s most important minerals and is used in more than 300 biochemical reactions.* It is essential for cardiovascular and bone health.*. Vitacost Magnesium is a form of magnesium containing the highest concentration of elemental magnesium. Elemental magnesium refers to the amount of magnesium in each capsule. How does magnesium support health? Supports cardiovascular health.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium? Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. Features high-potency magnesium. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
102 out of 109(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drummindude
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a great product!
 May 5, 2014
"These are great magnesium supplements! They are great for regularity."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michelelle
fromisrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 18, 2014
"excellent product. thank you so much"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLTHNUT789
fromSAN ANTONIO TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 7, 2014
"Excellent products for discount prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annin
fromSebastian, FL
Comparable to higher priced items
 March 4, 2014
"Find this product to compare favorably with higher priced items, Like the availability of the 500 mg capsule."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymiss
fromaz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 October 4, 2013
"I have used several brands of magnesium and this one is cheaper and of the same quality"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minifarmmom
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product good price
 September 17, 2013
"Same quality as name brand. I'll buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taloolah
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not sure yet.
 September 11, 2013
"I recently started taking this and I'm not sure yet if it working. The reason I started taking it to help me not crave chocolate. Actually, I think I have cut down, so perhaps it is working!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chandapie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Prices Anywhere!
 August 2, 2013
"Vitacost always has the best prices, BOGO specials, and free shipping when you purchase over $49 worth of product. The magnesium works just as well as any others I have tried, but the price is the big selling point for me. You just can't get as good a product for a better price anywhere else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snokat
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 4, 2013
"As always the Vitacost has great products always that I can trust. I am quite satisfied with every one of the products I bought. I must emphasize more than anything that the Vitacost has the BEST service system! Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
fromSeattle WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
supports calcium absorption
 June 23, 2013
"seems to supports calcium absorption."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladysmoosh
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quality
 May 2, 2013
"I have found Vitacost products to be of good quality and good selection. The Magnesium strength is exactly what I need. Both my husband and I take this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BobinNH
fromlondonderry, nh
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great price
 April 30, 2013
"I like these because they are in a capsule."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FARKEL
fromMassachusetts
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pleased with product
 April 21, 2013
"I know I have gotten a quality product when I buy from Vitacost and the prices are always reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EKEARNES
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Easily digested
 April 4, 2013
"This was a great price for this product. Really like that they are powder filled capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mumba
fromchicago, il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent price, works well, highly recommend
 March 21, 2013
"excellent price, works well, highly recommend!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
customer
fromNorth TX
Just fine
 February 16, 2013
"Although these capsules were a little larger than I expected, they're just the right dose: 500 mg. For some reason, that dose is hard to find. I had been using Twinlab's 400 mg caps and was glad to find a 500 mg product in Vitacost's line. Good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zumbachic
fromcalabasas ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 29, 2012
"Good mineral source for magnesium at a good price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dbarb
fromVancouver, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love the size of the capsule!
 December 29, 2012
"Easier to swallow than some others I have used."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jodel
from84604
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 14, 2012
"I don't whether it is any better than any other we have been taking, it is a little easier to swallow than the pill form."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 500 mg - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramm548
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price, easily digested.
 October 26, 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next