Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules

Combination formula promotes healthy bones and supports proper functioning of body systems.   What is Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D?  . Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D provides two minerals plus vitamin D in one convenient formula. .  . How does Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D support health? Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that must constantly be replenished.*. Vitamin D contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Vitamin D supports the proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Magnesium helps build strong bones by converting vitamin D to its active form and setting in motion key enzymes that stimulate bone cells.*. Magnesium contributes to calcium absorption.*. Magnesium helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function.*. Why choose Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D? Provides a combination of minerals and vitamin D in one convenient formula. Good source of two forms of calcium calcium citrate and calcium malate for optimal absorption. Features vitamin D3 which is considered superior to vitamin D2. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
214 out of 224(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mandaruth
fromDayton, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
okay substitute
 March 7, 2015
"I initially bought these because the Vitacost website was 'out of stock' of the size of the brand I usually buy:Twinlab Tri-Boron Plus. The advantage of the Vitacost brand is that it has 3x the vit D3 per serving compared to Tri-Boron (700 IU vs 200 IU) - the calcium and magnesium amounts are the same. However, it takes 3 Vitacost capsules to equal a serving compared to 2 capsules of Tri-Boron. Also, the Vitacost capsules have a slight odor that you'll notice when you put it in your mouth and the Tri-Boron capsules don't. The Tri-Boron also contains zinc, copper, manganese, and boron - not so the Vitacost. The Vitacost contains malic acid from calcium malate - not so the Tri-Boron. So, I'm using both brands until the Vitacost runs out. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meme1781
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Caps
 February 28, 2015
"Good product at reasonable price. Fast delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JasmineFlowers
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This form of magnesium is not recommended
 February 3, 2015
"I am very disappointed that Vitacost is offering its customers this form of magnesium-- magnesium oxide is non-chelated and is the least absorbable form of this important mineral."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4me
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great item
 October 3, 2014
"it's nice to get all three supplements in one capsule...take it daily...will definitely buy again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kgrought
fromAfghanistan
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
An easy way to get these nutrients.
 June 14, 2014
"This is an easy, and a good way for me to get these nutrients, with a limited selection of food and quality of food, being in Afghanistan. The capsule is easy to swallow, it's actually a little smaller than other calcium suppliments, which is nice. It also helps me get these nutrients, with myself being limited to soy milk, for my calcium, aside from a suppliment. The vitamin D and Magnesium are also important, and with a limited supply of dark green salads, and fresh green veggies and mushrooms, this makes it easier for me to get more of them."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paez
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 June 11, 2014
"VITACOST provides a very good,line of products and I would recommend it to all"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jumpinjack4
fromLemont, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product-Good Value
 April 25, 2014
"I love to order Vitacost products. When combined with free shipping for Vitacost items over $25, this is a great deal!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eileen1008
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 21, 2014
"I like the blend of this Calcium.....A MUST for women over 40!!!! It is also recommended to take Calcium before bed, for best absorption (fyi)."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smartguy
fromCalifornias
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Its OK
 December 25, 2013
"How do you really tell if a vitamin/mineral supplement really works?
But do watch the dosage, the 500mg of calcium is for Three capsules, so the 180 capsules is only for 60 days. Other than that, I guess they are OK, and I love the quick shipping times.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jmarmol
great value
 December 12, 2013
"great value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2laputa
fromHong Kong
good price
 November 11, 2013
"good price from Vitacost ! - returned customer"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allrightthen
fromWeaverville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good combo
 June 9, 2013
"This is a good combo of calcium, magnesium and vitamin D and I take it an hour or so before bedtime and it actually helps me get sleepy and settle down. The pill is not difficult to swallow either. I have trouble that way with some pills."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma9
fromLos Angeles
Great stuff
 June 1, 2013
"I have been using this stuff for years now and it makes a huge difference for both me and my husband. My body always lets me know when I haven't had my calcium. I break open the capsules and put the powder in my morning shakes. I wouldn't mind if they came out with a loose powder formula. hint, hint Vitacost :o)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Selenasaisai
fromNewark, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good calcium
 May 8, 2013
"I want to have a calcium supplement, and this one seems good for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KGofNJ
fromJersey Shore, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff...
 May 7, 2013
"Love Vitacost products, the quality and prices are unbeatable... I buy the Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D because it has magnesium besides the calcium and vitamin D. I have been using this brand for a few years and plan to continue for a long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joanneh
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Taken daily
 April 2, 2013
"This is one of the best combo's of Magnesium and Vitamin D...I know I am doing my health a big favor by taking it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phleao
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great brand, low price!
 March 13, 2013
"Vitacost vitamins are the best cost/benefit of all vitamins!
Recommended!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rald
Good Product
 February 20, 2013
"good product and very please with it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cmb0096
Large serving size and blend of calcium
 February 11, 2013
"It appears to be a good deal, but if you look more closely, not so much. Calcium citrate is the most absorbable calcium, however, this one uses a blend of citrate and malate. Also, the serving size is 3 pills, which is rather large..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Calcium Magnesium & Vitamin D -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keenager
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Very effective
 January 14, 2013
"Have been taking this product for sometime 3 times a day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next